(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

stefie, but i was told choc is heaty and not recommended to take too much if you have constipation. But if you don't have bowel problems then can eat all you like. haha

Amuro, dun worry this time round ur labour hrs will be much shorter[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mine was 9 hrs only as my cervix open quite fast...

Melissa, I also can feel some presure to hv the urge to push but still painless, the only side effect of epi after giving birth for me is fever, after a few hours I am ok liao, the medical staff said it is normal

Just went to a couple of shops in Tagore Lane that sells baby products at wholesale prices. Sooooooooo cute! so tempted to buy up the whole shop! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Anyway, I bought baby booties for S$1 each. Super cute ones...

Amuro: Which carseat stroller are you referring to? Something like the maxi baby carrier?

dew, sure sure. thanks! any idea where is the location?

muddy, instead of booties, try sock. cos when bb kick, the booties will fly off :p keke

yes muddypaws, the maxicosi kind. I was advised by pd previously not to allow em to sleep more than 2hrs. So we didnt get the maxicosi and went to buy combi.

But this time round will get a sturdier stroller, so was thinking of that joolpz or phil and ted.

Melissa, that was what happened to me when I watch the Taiwan series. Ha!!! ha!!! Full of Gan ching.

Wow tonight will eat vegetian bee hoon. Really don't know what to eat. My little one love, Bee hoon, pasta[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ribena, I think so too. No more biscuits till I am better[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Amuro: My friend is passing to me her maxi pram with carrier combi, and also a maclaren pram. Thought the carrier would be useful when we bring princess around for CNY [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Melissa,

My labour was long as i had contractions at 130am, lasted 8hrs but didnt dilate,remain 1.5cm,so i took ephidural,i was incude 3 times, first with petocin,then break water bag,then on drips.

So can you imagine,but i didnt feel a thing after being on ephidural for that next 12hrs.

My daughter was great though,came out after 6pushes, in 15mins.

milo, not sure where the location is 'cos she only got her new place with bigger premises. i'll let u know again, k? see if location + price is good for u. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

amuro - so its the waiting for dilation part that its so long! 6 pushes is fast! I hope mine will be this fast too. I've got low tolerance for pain so I dun think I'm able to handle the contractions.

All of u talking abt Car seats & Labour.. Wanna shared my experiences too..

Car Seat

I'm also headache nw cos with No.2 cuming, i need anothet seat for him too.. Now dun knw wat i shld get.. Is there a biger car seat for my toddler and can be convert to Boostet seat once she is older and nt so ex?? Any advices frm 2-3rd time mummies??

Labour

My EDD was Feb 9 for No.1 and i gave birth 5 days earlier.. And labour for abt 6hrs++... Experience pain frm 12midnitr and dilation was slow lo.. Pain endurable, i didnt take epi cos scare of needlea and wld do my best to avoid any uncompulspry jabs etc... And finally 'popped' abt 6am++.. But i think i over-push and end up with a swell at my 'vxxxxa' and lasted 2 wks and cant even sit straight or breast feed properly.. Hahahha...

Backaches

I haf been havin bad backaches on my right back area jus above the 'butt' area.. Haiz.. Tis few days very bad and sometimes jus will accidentally 'pulled' the vein at tt area.. Sob sob.. So sad and uncomfy.. I also scare to really carry my gal and play with her.. Poor dear daughter!!

DBaby, I have the same back pain for a week, last week. And mine is on both left and right sides of butt. I bought this roller massager, quite good.

http://www.thebodyshop.com.sg/en/ProductDetail.aspx?ProdID=973&SubCateId=1&CateId=9

I use this on my back, my calves and thighs to prevent cramps in the middle of the night. Quite good. I hv been sitting for the whole day today, no pain so far! Usually last week, I get the pain after 1-2 hours of sitting. And it get worse thruout the day. I'm feeling fine today. Perhaps you can try it.

Tks bbribena

Maybe i shld get it to try.. Nw also too pain n tired to go out & HB also overseas.. Maybe tml see hw or wed ask HB buy.. But if i go out, i might be able to haf my black pepper pasta frm swensens again.. Cooking and ordering the same food taste different huh.. Hahahha..

Hi ladies. Reappearing again after a long while. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Hope everyone is doing well. I was so sick for 2 weeks that I only put on 0.1kg from my last gynae visit 4 weeks ago. Then again I put on a fair amount for my first trimester so I'm still "healthy". :p

Just went to the gynae today again and I'm expecting a baby boy for number 2. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Milo need to trouble you to update.

stefie: really love dogs.. they are the best pets anyone can have. enjoy your bonding with your daughters.

mangogal: me do a stretch of activities at one go loh. beating butter to bake, cook, hang bedsheets, quilt etc out and change bedsheets. so must have over strained my arms.

yvaine: my hubby flies once a month that usually lasts for 2 weeks so i only get to see him for 2 weeks in a month but the trip tomorrow is longer. he will be oustationed for 3 weeks so will only returns on 3 aug. before preggie i will arrange meetup session with friends after work but after preggie, i will go home, dabao or cook something soupy, eat, shower, watch tv then rest. weekend then go parents' or grandma's to nua. we live by ourselves. so i will have to face the empty house when hubby travels.

irene: congrats and welcome ^_^

headache and insomnia are quite common for us. just dont over stressed yourself. mine is more to migraine is which a hair tearing experience loh.

lovebyte: im like you, i dont think i felt any movement yet. though im only 18w1d..

psh: thats strange hor, maybe can check with your gynae if that is normal.

Ladies, how does the baby kicking feel like? I do feel some pain on the left side of my tummy and wonder is that a kick or what?

Saw that you gals are already buying stuff for baby which i envy , i still got a hurdle to cross , taking the aminocentesis test this wed and after that its another 2 weeks wait for the results...hai, meanwhile i try to pray more and let baby listen to some nursery rhymes...

Sharon,small poking sensation at the lower abdomen,or as though a consistent bubble burst at a particular area.

But diff person has diff feeling.

My 1st baby i experienced consistent baby kick at 20weeks plus.

This 2nd one,already felt fluttering,lotsa wave like movement,hardening as early as 16weeks.

wow,chilli,been quite a while.welcome back.AND congrats on knowing the gender too.

Anyone encounter sharp pain at upper layer if tummy, below the breast. I always feel the pain when I am lying down. And when I press it, it is like something pricking me. I can't slp now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

good morning mummies and daddies ^_^

chilli: congrats on knowing the gender. can save money cause your son can use use his brother hand me downs.

sharon: dont worry. everything will be ok de.

morning ladies!

oh milo so your carseat can go a very long way... mine only til 3 yrs old or up to 18kg...

mangogal, u sold your babyseat? were u guys originally planning to stop at one? ;)

woohoo amuro - congrats on no.2 princess! hmmm that means i need to buy another baby carseat then... so bulky though!

stefie - ooooh the foodfare still on! i tot over last sunday... i want to go back for the chicken riceball and yam paste... yummy. now got a bit of sore throat, cannot eat durian stuff liao... pity pity. u feeling better this morning? maybe u felt emotional also coz hubby not in town?

Prema - i also cheer for you that you'll opt for normal vaginal delivery if you are able to. it's a wonderful experience. if scared of pain, consider epidural! ;)

for those considering normal delivery, epidural helps significantly. you can also opt for moderate dose, i.e. feel 20-30% of the pain so that you can still feel the contractions and push effectively. some go for 100% numbing so they don't feel anything, and can't push in tandem with midwives' prompting coz it's just too comfortable, hahah. i was happy with mine, i felt about 20-30% of the pain, and was able to feel when to push, but not have to take the entirety of the labour pains. it's a good balance, hehehe

muddypaws- where in tagore lane is this shop??

Chilli - !!!! welcome back!!! how have u been? still studying hard??

crown - i sometimes experience upper abdominal muscle stretch too, as if someone poking me. could be muscle streching or overstretched bah?

Good morning Mommies and daddies[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mommies remember your pills and lots of water (Weather very hot now)[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Chilli, Gong xi Gong xi. Another Prince to join the club[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Crown, I had that pain too, I guess is our sleeping position. I only gets it when I wake up. Try to straighten your back when you walk, if hunch, the tension will build-up there.

Sharon, Everything will be soon soon heng heng one. Jia you, be positive okay[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My colleague mentioned that I can slim down faster cos, the fats are only at my belly and not at the back. Hope it is true. I look pregnant from the sideway, from the front, and back like my normal body[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yvaine, I am much better liao. Now nuah in my little cozy corner[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Thanks for the concern.

I find only the durian stuff attracts me, other stall still okay. I also cannot eat durian cos heaty now. The durian puff very nice leh[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ya yvaine, like poking pain. No matter what position i sleep, i can feel it. Now i very scare to sneeze and cough, cos the pain is really sharp

stefie, xianmu manz.. i look pregnant from all angle! ha ha but too late to worry abt tat now. faster pop liao then we can have another discussion for HOW to lose wt :p

crown, if u bend now when sneezing and coughing, does it help? if i sneeze in a standing straight position, i felt a sharp pain too, like dunno where got tear like tat

Morning mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I just had my vegetarian noodles for brekkie! Gotta stay at home today as my gal is down with high fever. Need to send her to the doc later as shes still sleeping. She woke up so many times at times coughing so badly until she got no voice. We really take turn to fall sick. Sigh.

Morning morning mummies. A few weeks ago i got a very sharp pain at the chest area right at the valley point in between the boobs. Wha super pain and tight untill i cannot breathe. Had to go to doc for a check up. What happened was i think sort of food poisoning. Doc gave me a jab then i felt better then was able to sleep. So be careful with what u eat yah?

Picked hubby from airport yesterday. Wha so happy that he extended his trip in sg for another day so that he can go with me to gynae today at 3pm. I feel so love! Can't wait to see baby and do the detail scan. So exciting!!!! =)

crown, i also get sharp pain when i sneeze, but it's not exactly right below the breast. it's like... upper part of the stomach. i think maybe due to muscle stretching or something.

morning everyone...

lovebyte, i also have that feeling veri often now...

but feel stronger pain when i'm eating and after a full meal.

Milo, maybe too early for me to say that. We still have 1/2 to go, for what you know I will blow up during the rest of the months[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lovebyte, wow good leh. Do share with us okay[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Mine will be tonight. Will let all jie mei know[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning mums,

Yvainne, i bought capella infant car seat only for my daughter the last time, as my husb prefers to buy mac claren or combi for stroller.

And also we didnt want to put the baby to sleep on the carseat for quite sometime.

But any moms looking for those strollers plus carseat,capella is also one of em.

Looking at the chart, looks like a lot of us are delivering at tmc.

Sorry for interuption, i have some maternity clothes to let go, all SGD 5 per piece, inclusive of normail postage, please pm me if you are keen & will send you the picture

Enjoy yr pregnancy & Have a smooth delivery

stefie, hope we wont hehe i exactly like u hhhaha my gf she maintain thruout hehe so i hope we will be same same hahah

update us on ur scan!! hehee

Crown, me too if I bend too much will cause pain below the chest bone ard upper or above my bellybutton too..u take care n think posture is very impt now...

Yvaine, aiya my hb lor said the car seat occupy space and storeroom no space liao so no choice gt to sell lor

Eoneon, aiyo gal dun do so much work and strain ur arm, take it easy gal

Andrea, aiyo hope ur gal will recover soon, not easy to take care of a sick toddler at hm

Chilli, congrats knwing ur gender[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

crystal, yes, hope so. Now my appetite seens to be back like before pregnant. Keeping fingers crossed[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I still have areas that needs to slim down, like my thighs. Ha!! Ha!! Huge thighs are good now, cos can support our belly weight[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hahah mangogal, your hubby reverse role with you huh.... for me, it's always me nagging at my hubby about how little space we have and he's always hoarding stuff... kept telling him, 70% of the things in the storeroom are his!

stefie, yes yes me too le... i dun feel so hungry anymore and i onli need 3 meals a day and soemtimes i cant even finish them... hmmm... i thot i was alone hehee

Morning all Mummies!

Chilli - congrats on the prince! Hopefully mine can be confirmed next week!

Lovebyte - exciting! Mine's only next week! Enjoy the detailed scan!

stefie - my appetite is damn good now. I'm always hungry! Think I'm putting on more weight now!

crystal - but I'm still always hungry leh..

yvaine and mango, i also kana from my hub tat 3/4 of the stuff in the storeroom belong to kaeden which in other words... is MINE lor.. haha. cant wait for no 2 to finish using and we will have an empty storeroom le!

Yvaine, yalo he dun like too many things lying ard the house cos will look messy, so we hv a storage box to keep toys n put inside another bedroom, otherwise whole house like a war zone cos my hm is nt very big :p

Stefie, me too nt so hungry too, can eat normal 3 meals liao

haha Milo, but does Kaeden hv his own room liao?

Cos my gal still zz in our room in her cot, thinknig of shifting her to sleep alone in another room but think ah my hb hv to sleep with her after no. 2 is born

Nw with 2nd one coming, I want to start decor the other room as children bedroom, maybe will do so during my 10 months of SAHM life,hhehe :p