(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

Sean ,Irene , munchies ; have u girls thought of a way to reduce $ spend on FM n pampers ? My friend once suggested it will be much cheaper if I get diapers from IMM - some where aroumnd jurong industrial area. Can I really save A lot of $ if I get it there ? Any one know how much a pack of. Huggies will cost if I get it from IMM ?

FM : heard it's really cheap to get similac from Johor bahru .. Any one know if there's difference in nutrient composition ? If it's the same I don't mind getting it from jb wor .. Me so cheappo - trying every way to cut cost ! Pai se pai se

My MIL also said that FM very Heaty. N bb developed heat rash all over his face N body .. So she bought chen chu fen -pearl powder . on top of that a very old relative suggested showering bb with flour !!!! wow both method work well on bb n he's now free from heat rash !!

Mrs long : I think u should give ur bb BM instead of FM if ur bb once diagnosed with jaundice .. BM contains more water - can help to " remove / wash out " all the bad stuff - bilirubin in bb blood level ! Remember to sun bb early morning . It helps to reduce the yellowness in the skin .

sean: ya loh..tt's y i change brand..btw..if wanna change faster change n do mix feeding to let bb take over the new milk powder.

jasmine: don't get from JB for FM..coz the taste n formula is different..some bb might reject then ended up wasting. diapers can get from JB if always goes in..coz jusco always gt promotion then it's cheaper in exchange rate..

mi jus bought a packet of M size drypers 84 pieces for 16.80 ..sounds nt a bad deal..can use it in the day or go out for bb..then at nite use mamy poko..expensive xia..24buckz for 72 pieces.

found out tt drypers size are smaller then the rest of the diapers like huggies, mamy poko n pampers. so fast nw need to put him on m size liao..hahaha

I need a CL contact for a friend of mine that can do confinement in Oct/Nov...

My CL already booked... please let me have the contact number of your good CL

mrslong: yr bb still having jaundice? ya shld feed BM instead of FM..coz can flush out the bilirubin faster. i put mine on full FM tt time he got jaundice..then sun him daily for 10mins at abt 8am..1 week only he clear off liao..

but ended up i got a chao ta bb coz NB skin very delicate tt time..haha..now ok le..

hi mommies. long time din post.

just to update, for those who had expressed interest in sean lau's bp, i will be submitting your email address to adelena. she will contact you for payment. once again, please take some time to read the t & c. any questions, you can ask me. will try my best to answer.

am trying to hit 30 babies so if you know anyone who maybe interested, can encourage them to sign up.

i will not collect any payment from you at all cos i am just organising this - all monies will be paid n received by sean lau photog.

cheers!

Re: July 2010 MTB - Sean Lau PS Pte BP

10 babies sign up @ $218 ($30 off our Classic Baby Package)

20 babies sign up @ $198 ($50 off our Classic Baby Package)

30 babies sign up @ $188 ($60 off our Classic Baby Package)

Classic Baby Package www.seanlau.com

02 Hours Session for your baby with Sean Lau

05 Pictures of 5" x 7" (High Resolution)

01 Reprint on 8" x 12" with Framing (Table Top)

DVD of selected images in High Resolution

*Additional Pax can join in the session for $25/ Pax instead of $35.

*If both parents join in for a family portrait, we will throw in an

additional picture worth $30.

*Additional 5 x 7 print is $30 each

*Entire CD can be bought at $250

Valid for 1 year from date of purchase. Photoshoot best done when baby is between 7-8 months old

*There will be new pricing for 2011. Current pricing given now is for 2010

If you are keen, kindly leave your nick here. thanks!

1. Jellypurin - [email protected]

2. Rachel Zhang (koichi_r) - [email protected]

3. nana (nana17) - [email protected]

4.Eliss ([email protected])

5. Jaclyn ([email protected])

6. babycoco ([email protected])

7. Serene ([email protected])

8. Jessica - [email protected]

9. tinkerbell_lim ([email protected])

10. Ireme ([email protected])

11. Piggy_77 ([email protected])

12. fion_loh - [email protected]

13. Sean tan([email protected])

14. Noknok ([email protected])

15. Carol([email protected])

16. Kitty - ([email protected])

17.Missymic-([email protected])

18. Shann Yheng -([email protected])

19. Phyllis -([email protected])

20. Pann - ([email protected])

21. ica - ([email protected])

22. Justina - ([email protected])

23. keropi - ([email protected])

Mummies, anyone knows what is the difference btw Huggies Ultra and Huggies Dry Comfort? Need to change to M size soon and I dunno which one to get.

ceres: bilirubin will be in the stool also..it's yellow because we feed more of BM then FM..if fully FM stool shld be more to greenish...

today , i notice my bb skin very tan le ,, hes now 4 weeks old .my MIL say its normal for first mth , eventually his skin will become fairer . can anyone confirm this ? i have to admit my complexion is considered quite dark , but daddy super fair loh ,, hope he wont have my complexion

lasery ; thanks for u adv .. think will forget the idea of getting FM from jb ,, will just get diapers instead, i think wo mei fu chi - i once tried sample pack of drypers- JUST 1 diaper n my bb develop diaper rash ! bb so kesian , butt red like ang ku kueh . on bb full moon - i received many packs of mammy poko ,, dont know whether if i should try it .. haiz

jasmine: go ahead n use it...it's 1 of the premium brand..like huggies n pampers like tt..i using it at nite for my boy coz more absorbant.

drypers can't keep at the butt for long...every feed need to change it off liao..

Hi Mummies:

if u plan to change to Huggies Dry Comfort (red package) or Comfort (blue package), i have contact that can get it cheap. $14 per pack for all size (M, L, XL). But got to self collect frm tampines, not sure if u order more, will she do delivery?

PM me ur email if u want the contact.

Jasmine:

I like mammy poko too, but it quite ex. pampers is in rank 1 for price, then follow by mammy poko.

I don like dryers. specially the sticking part, everytime i tried to change diaper while bb is sleeping, it sure will wake him up.

Xbeanniex,

onz! Go causeway point next tues? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Drypers,

I never learnt frommy mistake. The cutting for thigh area simply small for my boy. Hope to quickly finish this pack.

Still find huggies dry for day and comfort for night the best combi for son.

jasmine: i got my huggies at $14 oso from tampines....she no do delivery coz she's working...think shd b same supplier coz till now i think she's the oni 1 giving this price....the 1 from BP selling at $14.50 is also getting from her.

i tink i dun noe hw 2 use e pampers brand.like e poo n urine wil leak out,even hub use like tat..i use it 4 day time,nite mummy poko.stil like mummy poko. Y dun it dun hav e disney print then it wil b cheaper.

suika:

haha, ok.

normally i will collect order frm my friends, so at one go, we will order at least 10 pack frm her, then either my friend or my hb went to collect frm her. since we lived quite near.

hey ladies.. jus recd this email

On Wed, Aug 25, 2010 at 10:56 PM, BMSG Singapore <[email protected]> wrote:

Hi Serene

Thank you for your interest in our mass BF on 29 August 2010. Do note that the sling will be issued on a first-come-first-served basis based on payment of registration fee of $2. This particular segment is for moms who are directly latching on their child. So Hurry!!!! We are halfway through giving out the slings! ID Bands are no longer available, sorry!

Pregnant moms coming for the BF SUPPORT KIT do not need to pre-register if not breastfeeding.

As we require your urgent response, we will appreciate if you could pre-register by making a registration fee of $2. Please help us confirm your attendance with your payment before the event and then emailing us these details :

1. your name

2. contact number (HP)

3. DOB of breastfeeding child who will be participating with you on day

4. Transaction reference number of the payment of $2 to be made via ATM or Internet transfer of funds. Pls indicate which bank, date and time of transfer.

5. Size of the sling required (this is on first come first served basis)

The more complete your instructions the better!

Please transfer to $2 to:

DBS Autosave : Acc # 047-007136-4

For sizing

Sizing: The Pouches come in sizes of XS, S, Medium, Large. Measure from the side of your shoulder to top of your hip,diagonally across your chest. If you are pregnant, do this same measurement on your back but leave a little slack to provide for your bust size.

Size S: <22" or <58cm

Size M: <23"-25" or <58cm-64cm

Size L: <26"-29" or <65cm-74cm

*Size XS now in Stock: for Shoulder to TOP of Hip around 18" to 20" inches

Thank you and look forward to seeing you.

Time : 1.45pm (pls be punctual)

Venue: City Square Mall , Fountain Square, Basement 1

Schedule

1.30pm – 2.00pm Registration

2.00pm – 2.10pm Fashion show (maternity clothing)

2.10pm – 2.30pm Introduction to BMSG and WBW; Pop-quiz

2.30pm – 2.40pm Interview with Evelyn Tan on her breastfeeding experiences

2.40pm – 2.45pm Mass breastfeeding (with a pre-arranged signal)

2.45pm – 3.15pm Magic show

3.15pm – 3.25pm Lucky draw Part 1 (for mass bf participants)

3.25pm – 3.35pm Essay competition prize presentation (3 prizes) and sharing by top essay winner

3.35pm – 3.45pm Fashion show (nursing clothing)

3.45pm – 4.00pm Lucky draw Part 2 (10 prizes)

Phy,

Aiya, they won't know right? Just go lah

Cheese,

I really like pampers woh. No leakage so far. Thin and absorbent. Most important, it's soft.

Jasmine,

How's the sizing like for Mamy Poko? Coz I've tried huggies, drypers and pampers, I find pampers is bigger. So am thinking of trying mamy poko next.

FITTI diapers,

Any mommy using this brand? Wd like to know the sizing compared to pampers. Say, S size, are both same or 1 is smaller? TIA!

hubby issues,

i think my hubby is the useless wan..

change pampers. "dono or don wan or smelly"

carry bb. "arms get tired easy, carry less than 5 min.. don wan to carry le.."

his part is to play with bb only.. and he did nothing le.. :C

Lucky my bb not cranky and also not very difficult to look after.. if not i confirm quarrel everyday..

But then, i also cannot blame him.. His work required him to 24hrs standby.. plus this have to goes on for 3yrs.. hai~~ slp also not enuf to slp.. And also i seldom get to see him & have dinner with him.. hai~

pamper issues,

i am using pampers brand..

If say leaks, i could only conclude tat my bb pee too much le.. one day i could change up to 6 to 8 pampers.. or should i say 1 pack of S size 48pcs could finished within 3weeks.. LOL~~

I think S size pampers dont suit my bb now.. heehee~~ the pampers could not hold on to my bb pee for long.. heehee~~

I dont like to use Drypers coz of the sticky sticky.. they use plastic sticker easily cut my bb thigh.. plus the cotton keep on sticking to my bb butt.. i dont like..

So i still stick to pampers brand.. when bb older will switch to huggies pull-up pants.. heehee~~

Hi all...

1. My daughter is two and half months old and am total breast feeding... Off late I see my baby can go without feed for upto 5 hours and she feeds only for 5 mins... Is this normal???

2. She haven pooped for four days now... She farts a lot but cannot pass motion... Please help

3. She has a very big Mongolian spot (blue/black) on her knee... Some people say it will go away some say it will stay.. Just want to know has anyone experienced this before?? Does it really go?? Can I do nethin abt it???

Stupid CL.. I gonna post her name & the introducer!

My boy having tummy ache since ytd on off been helping him massage when he keep making a fuse. He just want comfort & attention. My mom didn't know & tot boy is just plain naughty & pig CL want to slp so say "ya" & go slp leaving him down there cry & fussy. Lousy CL gonna post ur name in forum! I don't want any victim like me pay for lousy service. I can even hear u snore now!

The day before keep asking where my grandma live! I dun wanna say & ytd tail my maid & sneak out follow her to grandma hse. Greedy! Wan Ang pao lor! Caught her she say "I go out once only just see ur ah ma stay where". Wow! No need say leave bb alone with me expect I pay her I tk cr??

Then ytd I caught like 4 times the ridwind tube not washed properly still have the syrup inside. She tell me "I washed with hot water". Not wash properly can still attract germs lor.. Common sense dun have! Lazy!

U know on off she's been hinting me with stories. When my boy cranky at night she tell me story of her sister whose a CL as well who encounter a bb very canny battled every night & parents allow her sister slp more = wake up late. This past few days keep tell me last time she do confnemrnt for a hse, the family give 50dollar & the grandma give 100dollar. Alot more stories lor saying she poor & need feed alot ppl..

Greedy ppl like her I really nv see before somemore she's a stranger!

My Hubby done the right thing! There was a couple who came ytd see CL before deciding want to use her or not. My Hubby drove outside the path end wait for them to come & inform then wat to expect & wat kind if A person she is. Boil u overnight herb water to bathe. No preparation of boil warm water to wash face & hand, after eating don't wash plate. No boil water for bb, use my hse boil one & fill up bb tumbler leaving my hse ppl no water! Bb urine on floor no clean. Changing mat for bb no clean unless poo on it. Dun clean hand after touching wet nappy & touch my bb immediately!

Sigh.. This CL is called Yi Mei & some CL name Siew Lan introduce her. Do lookout for this name if u ever going do confinement again!

Re: diapers

I'm using huggies dry size m. I find it quite good, no leakage so far. My ger is now 5.6kg, can't use s size le, the thigh area very tight. I changed to m size on Monday.

ceres: ur grandma staying nearby? how come she so 'bian tai' follow her for 'angbao' crazy woman!

her last day liao rite?

can i check when you all bring bb for jab har?? my girl 2days more is 1mth liao....

Any bb here not introduced to pacifier yet? I have not intro to my bb yet,but nowadays he seems cranky..dunno is it he wants to suck or constipation..also tempted to try NAN HA FM for bb..any more comments on NAN HA?

Thanks~~

Hi charliebrown, my bb is not on pacifier yet and I am still hesitating to give or not. My concern is... If didn't give pacifier, I'm worry baby will suck her own thumb or put her hands inside her mouth which I think will get sick more easily as their hands touch everywhere when they are older a bit. But if I give pacifier, is very hard to wean her off. Just like my #1 who is 26 mths old but still on pacifier.

Hi Charilebrown, i have not yet given my bb pacificer..want tempted a few times though...when he was crancky ...but like what cheerymum mentioned...scare it will be a challeneg to wean off...so decide to lunz..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cherrymum and Charliebrown,

In my opinion, it is easier to wean kids off pacifier than the thumb which they will find too convenient to suck. For my #1, when I bought him a new pacifier at 18 months, he found it too big and hard, and threw it away ! Since then he quitted. Some of my friends told their kids they lost their pacifier, it was difficult for some days but succeeded in weaning.

for wind in tummy, mummies you can try this brand called minyak telon (telon oil). its in a yellow box. i find it super good. my SIL used it for 2 of her kids. just put 2-3 drops on bb tummy directly, massage , my bb will be farting all the way. i use ru yi you previously but i don't like my hands hot after applying and concerned that its too hot for bb.

suika /jasmine: can u pass me the no of that lady from tampines ? think i wan to get diapers from her ..

ceres : i can understand how u feel .ur CL really crazy n greedy ! CL must be typical pasar malam aunty ! dont do her job well still expecting ang pow ? me dont like ppl like this !

my CL dont do very good job too - she likes to"collect" all my bb bottle , then simply wash them in a go ! i bought different type of cleansing sponge for bottles n teat , she just so lazy to use them ! hai , i dont want to voice her - worried she will do something bad to my bb , so i wash them on my own from time to time ! tmw is CL last day , me still considering how much to ang pow to give .. alittle reluctant on my side

charliebrown/ cherrymum : better give pacifier than bb sucking his fingers ! more germs that way , at less with pacifier we can always sterilise n reduce unnecessary infection ! thumb sucking lots of dental side effects - esp when bb grow older ! pressure from thumb + frequency = protruding upper front teeth , vertical gapping btw upper n lower teeth ,, lagi jia lat , develop mouth breathing ! pacifier usually wont cause much harm until 4 years old ..

hershey: me having same prob too ,, bb pee too much , huggies cant hold the volume , on n off theres leakage ,, so , u just up sizing to M ? is there any specific huggies diaper to solve our prob ?

My bb had not poo for 3 days, today is the 4th day. He is on almost 100% EBM. What should I do? I ate papaya yesterday, hoping there is papaya in my BM, so baby gets it too. He's been cranky.

Charliebrown - my bb coming 6 wk old this sat and we tried to introduce her to pacifier since Sunday.. but she rejected.. So far she's fully latched on except the night feed.. bottle feed her since 3 weeks once a day.

but dun apply the oil say 10pm (which i did once) coz my bb fart whole night , and i have to wake up to check thinking its poo ! siong man

so apply in the morning and evening 5pm is best [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi peace and cheese,

my bb girl din poo for 7 days, 2 weeks ago. ( partial EBM) Seen Pd and change brand of my milk powder to NAN HA. ( for 2 feeds at nite) And she poo 2 days later, all watery and soft poo.

If your bb is TBF or EBM, not to worry, they will poo when their stools become more liquid, because their stools are very solid and they scare buttock pain so they lazy to poo. after more days, the stools will slowly become softer and after that become liquid, then automatically will come out.

So now even when my girl 3 days din poo, I also no worry. She only a bit fussy and cranky. But after poo poo, she will be ok.

But if bb on total formula, then have to find any milk powder with HA. easier to poo

hope that helps[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My BB is on Similac too. She had total FM for 1 week+ straight when i couldnt BF her, buts she poos almost every feed, one day can up to 5-6 times. when she on BM also like that, just that now her stools are less watery. (my mum says look like satay beehoon gravy! LOL) i dunno is it the FM not suitable for her?

pampers

ello jasmine, I've not yet buy Size M.. Cause i still have 1 more S size Pampers to go.. heehee~~ But i confirm will get Size M le.. If not rem wrong, my boy weight 5.1kg on 20th aug.. heehee~~

Abt the leakages prob, sometimes i nv stick & put properly i will eventually leak out after 1 hour.. but if i stick correct position and pull out the thigh side de fling fling end, it will not leak out easily le.. :D

But huggies pamper also a good choice..

pacifier

i did intro tu tu to my boy.. he doesnt seem to enjoy sucking or chewing it.. But occassionally when he gets really cranky i will try to intro tu tu to him again.. he will suck for few mintues til he fall aslp, than i will pull out again..

but recently, i found out that he has been secretly putting his fist to his mouth to suck suck for nothing.. >_<||| than i alway try to pull away from his mouth, although he will grunt abt at 1st.. but soon he will forget abt it le..

but he always trying his luck.. trying to put his fist into his mouth.. :D But i alway catch him doing it..

celine, mine is on similac, and i already dilute it with more water a bit, btw, how u introduce to your ger new milkpowder? Can we switch just like that?