(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

gosh.. i cant sleep...

i jus mop and swept the floor, do laundry, change bedsheet and shower... now im like stoning there and dunno what to do.. howzzzz... haha

cherrysue,

wah! my husband will surely b very contented to hv his own bed n tv. unlike one bedder have to sleep on sofa rite? hahaha. anyways congrats again.

Serene - what type of room u booked at TMC?

Mine was single premier, they give u 2 sets bath and face towels, a toiletry kit with shower cap, gel, shampoo, toothbrush, etc, also bathrobe but no slippers.

So bring your own slippers, the hotel ones made of soft fabric material that cover the toes are best, cos very cold in the room. Bring cardigan also.

Oh, and remember to bring socks, long and soft thick ones are best.

Wear them the moment u get into delivery ward, cos they help to keep u warm + keep the 'wind' away. Keep them on all the time, even during your confinement.

Aisha did you try moving from one place to one place? Example go empty your bladder, wee wee i mean. Than try do walk about and deep breath in and out slowly..

<<< Serene - it's ok not being able to sleep, I was the same [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just watch a dvd, like a comedy or some action thingy that u can relax + don't need to think to get your mind off.

Don't worry if u don't get enough sleep, cos the induction will take a while to get u dilated, u will have plenty of time to sleep tomorrow [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Plus it's probably better that you're tired tmrw while waiting to get dilated so u can have some quality sleep for a few hours to wake up refreshed to push (I assume u re going for natural birth, or are u opting c-sect?)

I paid around $2k.

My bill was $4000+, but medisave paid $2200.

I stayed for 2 nights.

Paediatrician was another $200.

Wasn't so bad, I thought it would cost more !

CT,

i didnt even dare to move. hehe! i was lying on my left side.. told my husband bout d BH, saw dat he wanted to reach out to touch my tummy, i immidiately shouted "dnt u dare touch my stomach" hahaha! wow and dats only BH, imagine if its d real contraction....

but it was only an hour for d day..

My mum called a massage lady today, certified one wit WDA cert post natal massage cause she saw me like a BIG TIRED BARNEY.

My mum asked me how come you never go for massage? Pregnancy is not a torturing journey.

Than i told her nobody want to massage after week 32. She says nonsense as long no tummy massage involved it is ok to go for a massage.

So she made few phone calls here and there than she told me, i have booked for you a slot 6pm today, lady coming to massage you.

I was like huh? Really ? WAh i need a massage soooooo badly..

The lady have to bring her 2 daughter age 9 and 6yrs. I say ok no problem.

6pm sharp she came. She massage me for almost 2 hours cause MY BODY is hell of a wind. There is sooo many veins tat are tangles and full of wind. She asked me did i eat or touch with alot of cold stuff and i told her yes cause i drink daily cold milk. Bath cold water, never dry my hair after each shower, i on the fan and also the aircon.

She was like WOW? She say i have to take care of my body. Not good tooo many wind. And she says legs must be keep warm use socks at night. I asked her about my breast how come no MILK? She massage it and says got lumps here you fell it, your body got many lumps and that is blockage thats why you have little milk and you also have migrane due to different parts of the body not getting proper blood circulation.

She never meet a pregnant woman wit sooo many wind in the body. I feel bad cause it takes her 2 hours to slowly straighten my veins. There were pains here and there but after the massage I feeeellllllllll light and good. Even legs swell i can walk well.

She says the legs swell now cause due to the baby weight adding to the legs. She says i may due soon 2 more weeks the most if i dont take care well. And she say BB look big too so i must really take care and try to avoid cold stuff.

I book my next appointment on NExt Saturday 3rd July 2010. I hope can see her every week before i delivery the BB cause i dont want to be a TIRED BARNEY during labour. I need lots of energy for the LABOUR BATTLE.

Serene, I'm delivering at mt e.

Vernie, congrats!

Tchoupi, thanks for sharing your birth story. Felt so much better reading it.

Have been awake since 4am. Felt Bb moving around. Was thinking soon I'll be holding her in my arms. But I will definitely miss feeling her moving in my tummy. It's such a special thing that only moms can experience.

Going to toilet visits many times from yesterday night and today. It should be the water retention effect comes out as urine after the massage.

I had standby 3 bags full for my hubby to bring to my mum house just incase i want to do the confinment at my mum place. Most probably i will do 3-4 days over my mum place than back home.

HOme got more privacy. Than continue massage by Mdm Idah for another 5 days.

Now officially week 36. Hope next friday scanning (37 weeks) and gynae visit will be a productive one.

Tchoupi >> Thank you for sharing your birth story. It was so sweet..I was tearing as I read it..big hug!

Vernie >> Congrats!

Today will be Serene, AK and BabyCoco's turn...soooo exciting!

Shann: Oh my EDD is 4 days later than you. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

CT: Wow, how much the massage cost? Sound very "shu fu" massage.

congrats vernie & minibean!

wah..everyday like hv at least 2 mummies 'popping'!

so exciting!

tchoupi>> Tks for sharing your birthstory. I didn't know need to bring socks too! Tks for reminding.

morning ladies.. im right now lying in the delivery ward... jus got a pill inserted and having mild - med contractions.. waiting for gynae to come burst my water bag at 12 plus pm... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

when i reach here.. i tot jus admit then wait a while then go delivery ward or what... wanted to register then go for breakfast.. end up.. was asked to go straight into delivery ward without food.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

but then now having delifrance.. hubby went to buy.. missy say later contraction gets stronger cannot eat liao...

the missy put the medication for me to poo poo.. she say.. "tahan 10 mins then can clear better" but she havent put 5 mins i alr buay tahan liao.. haha.. so i went to poo lor.. keke.. poo liao very hungry.. hahahaha

liquid.. they pump it in.. first u lie side ways then they jus pump it in.. then u lie flat straight away and wait for the feeling...

they see until dun wanna see liao lor.. haha...

its paiseh when the missy ask me to tahan like 10 mins but yet i cant! less than 5 mins, the poo is at the custom liao.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

then i was told to wash up properly and dry it with towel and return to the bed...

haha yar lor i think i will feel damn shy exposing my '3rd hole' to them. But aiyaaah they see until sian already lah :D

Serene: oooh everytime i go TMC i surely have the fruit tart there! Btw, if you can eat beef, the hawker centre right opposite TMC (cze char stall), have super beef kway teow. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jaclyn -- cannot liao la.. i wanted to do that la.. at first tot jus register first (earlier) then go eat and wait for dr ang.. but was asked to go delivery ward straight.. so sad!! then stuck here liao lor! missy dun let me walk... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

cheese -- i also excited.. hahahaha

Serene, haha u r still so chirpy ;) that's great. Go practise your first words to ur darling. Last round I gave birth, got my hubby to record what I wanted to say to my boy b4 we saw each other face to face [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] fun. Next time would show him.

haha.. phy, ytd alr say liao.. my hubby is the one who have a lot to say... haha.. he was like saying in the lift to bb.. "daddy shave shave mustache, so later can kiss kiss u.." wahahaha.. so cute la..!

Serene,

haaa ur hubby is forever so sweet n cute. Jiayou for ur labour ya.

Wonder how's AK. Her csect is at 730am

right. Bb shld be out le. Also bbcoco.. Who else is scheduled to give birth today?

all the best Serene!

It's my birthday today....so quite a no. of babies hvg the same birth date as me too, hehee [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Going for my F8 photoshoot later.

Ceres - I am big size and this pregnancy my body like very hot, so my bestfriend is all the cold stuff. Who knows got side effect, veins all curl up and always in pain. And nobody want to massage me they scared i will explode.

Lucky my mum got me a certified post natal massager to rescue me. The massager straighten all the veins back. Painful ok but i can tahan pain one. If really cannot tahan i tell her to slow abit.

By right only one hour massage but due to my body and also the wind trap was VERY BAD so i kena 2 hours.

After the 2 hours it was heaven. I can fell body lighter. Even feet still swell i can walk cause under the feet no more pain.

I am really thankful to my mum. I went toilet many times to wee wee yesterday night and today i tink it could be the water retention being released as urine.

I even can sent my sons to school climbing 4th floor up and down as my area at Bukit Batok no lift. I walk also faster.

I feel really good. But cannot massage daily $$$$ and also the body cannot tahan if too much pressure added. So my next massage hopefully can be done by next Wednesday or Saturday cause Thursday and Friday i am starting to work.

thank you Serene

Happy BIRTHDAY to your gal too, when she's out in another few hrs' time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Serene I on hospital leaved for some times liao.

Due to high BP. Than now no more Hospital leaved as i had finished up all.. Hahahahah

My due date is 3rd week of july from 22nd-27 July 2010. So i have to go back to work for the time being. I hope to explode soon. Meaning start work on 01-02july than if gynae good she induced me on 06 July 2010 evening. I can deliver by 07th July 2010. For my case induced or c section is the only resort if my BP not stable.

congrats vernie and minibean!!

tchoupi: thanks for the wonderful birth story and congrats!! just checking, I am also giving birth at TMC, do I need to pack anything for bb?

serene: if you still see this, all the best, you have come a long way and am really happy for you, you are a strong mummy with a wonderful hubby. Jia YOu !! last lap to go!!!

OH happy birthday junie, my best fren of almost 20 years shares the same birthday as you too. enjoy your PS with Allison.

hi all, i've shared my pictures on the fb page [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

well actually a whole album of a few pictures. :p

cherry: how do i add u on facebooK? im in the July group, plz add me! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yesterday i come back from hospital and resting at home.. my story quite drama.

22 Jun(Tue) 6am : toss on bed and alot of discharges and some water wet my whole panty liner and panty.

6.15am : call emergency line to ask if this is waterbag leakage.

6.20am : gynae call me and ask me admit to NUH to check.

8am : gynae came and check on me and ask me so many questions, use cotton butt to put in virginal to see is it water bag water and come out is black colour (mean is waterbag water)

9am : check and scan ultrasound still have alot of water in the waterbag and ask me to go home.

10am : go home

2pm: resting on bed and stand up and walk to toilet 1 gush of water flow out onto the floor.. this time i sure is water..

2.10pm : again call delivery unit and tell them i admit in the morning and come back home but now i confirm with them is waterbag burst.

3pm : washing my hair and bath and board the taxi to NUH...

4pm: gynae came in again and say i'm dillated and ready to deliver.. but baby head is on top so have to do c section. ask me to consider GA or epi. I choose epi.. i wan to see mhy daughter first. and hubby beside me..

7.30pm : push to operation room

8.11pm : my little vera is born.

URL]

Sorry to disturb this thread - WTS Almost BN Combi Grandpaseo (bought on 18th June 2010 from kiddy palace)

Hubby bought this from KiddyPalace without knowing that I placed an order for another stroller online.. Used only once when he push baby back from Kiddypalace to home. It's one hand closing. Very light weight at 5.6kg. Made in Japan.

http://www.combibaby.com.tw/granpaseo/

Receipt is still with us. Bought on 18th June. Bought at $559. Combi price controlled especially for their Japan range. no discount even if member from kiddypalace..

Selling at $450 (20% down from Original Price).

Colour: Grey

Description :

* "dacco" seat cushion secures baby in best position all the time - provides head, back and hip support

* 3D mesh seat

* Air-through seat Neo - ventilation gage helps releasing heat from seat. Together with 3D mesh seat, seat body feeling temperature can be reduced by 3 degree in total

* Top window - mesh top canopy window allows easy viewing of baby

* Canopy with mesh window that can be open and close offers improved ventilation

* Moisture free, rapid dry polyster for maximum comfort

* Long & wide seat provides extra growing space and additional comfort

* Super lightweight design

* One-touch folding and opening

* Easy moving - hold the handle and drag to move around

* 170 degree full reclining seat

* Reversible handle

* Handle adjuster (revolving type) - can be adjusted according to parent's height

* Shock absorbing structure - soft suspension together with shock absorbing frame helps absorbing of vibration

* One-touch 5-point harness

* Suitable for babies aged 1-24mths

* Weight: 5.6kg

minibean congrats!

this is getting really exciting! jiayou to all the mommies who are home and enjoying ur baby as well to all the mommies who are delivering their baby. take lotsa fotos [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

If anyone would like to get home made Hong Zhao Jiu (or red rice wine) for cooking your confinement food, I have 2 bottles left available for collection anytime. (Do note that this is not the same as Mi Jiu).

Please PM me if you are interested. The next batch of Hong Zhao Jiu will be ready on 17 July.