(2010/04) April 2010 mtb

Yah, my hb also not keen to drive to JB Legoland. Hmm... After hearing the feedback, I think I also adopt a wait and see attitude 1st.

Chlosper, I think I want to be your luggage bag leh. Bring me!!!!

Mummies, i'm letting go of my Nespresso Essenza machine (Piano Black) for S$250 as it's been an white elephant in my house. I will throw in a range of capsules (more than 40 of them) and there are also a few unopened boxes of capsules for sale.

$7/box of 10 capsules

- Volluto

- Rosabaya

- Indriya

- Dulsao

- Livanto

Please drop me a msg if you're interested and do help me spread this msg. Can email me at [email protected] if other parties are interested.

thank you!!

i have 2 bottomslim referal card to give away. each card entitles you to a free trial. pm me your address if you want, i will post it to you.

My boy just started childcare in Mar and fell sick often. Now he's better now and attendance pick up only in May. Just last week, came a new gal, 19mths old. Teacher told me yest that perhaps they are fighting for the same toys, so my boy pinched her, and she bit him hard on the lower arm. Can still see the teeth mark today.

Teacher just called me again. Tis time both are doing activities together when under no provocation, her gal bit my boy again. There are 2 other gals and 1 other boy, so no sure why my boy got bitten twice in 2 days. My boy being 26mths old is older and taller than her.

Any advise?

my son is sick again 38.6 sch asked to bring him back.

how come fever just nv go away, ok for a few days sick again.

movenpick

his attendance havent pick up yet since he join in mar

movenpick

u must ask the teacher to make sure if its malicious bite or cos your boy happen to take the toy she wants - it might not be your boy take from her but she deems a certain toy - maybe she has the same at home & thinks its hers.

u canot do anything except to ask the teachers to monitor & check for u why.

They can however alert the parents of the girl too to ask if she bites usually wo warning. they should be notified too that their girl has been biting other kids too

I'm bck again!!

Mummies with 2.. I wana ask hw u all make both sleep at night? My no 1 nw always sleep at 12am..... Her brain too active? She must jump sing for an hr b4 gg bed.. But nw 2 hrs or more to fall asleep...

juski,

for me, both has a routine since young so we just stick to the routine. yu xi goes to bed at 730pm and yu ze at 8pm. sometimes, both will start together, reading story or play some games together or do colouring before bedtime. by 8.30pm, lights off for the whole house except my room. usually by 9pm, both will be in lala land.

yu xi will goes into lala land faster than yu ze cos she is used to sleeping at 7.30pm. both of them will wake up around 6.30am.

hi juski! congrats… I will put my #2 (now 5 months) to bed around 7pm and he is asleep by 730, latest 8pm. my #1 will drink milk and start her night routine around 730-800pm. one of us will stay in the room with her until she falls asleep. she will also stay on the bed. if she doesn’t lie down on the bed or want to come down, I will threaten to leave her in the room to play by herself. tell her if she want me to sleep with her she has to 'sleep'. she is quite ok in that regard, I have left her alone in her room a few times when she was naughty, and she will just cry on her bed until we go in to her. so like celyn, by 9pm whole house is dark except my room.

movenpick: my girl is the one that will pull ppl hair and push/beat people now. sigh. I keep telling her cannot do that, pls say sorry, wait next time u got no friends, etc. principal tell me to pay her more attention, spend more time with her but I feel I am already spending more time with her than her didi. but when she was in IFC previously, she was the one that was bitten, we joke that we shd teach her to whack the biter back and now even though we didn't teach, she is really beating. I also dunno what to do.

chips: me too, my girl skip school since last week cos fever, lasted 6 days. just sent her to school today first day.

They will just lie on bed? So gd!

Hw u do it? I tried asking her to lie on bed.. She lie only tat few mins n start to move or talk

Juski: my girl ask for story or song. I tell her to lie down only I will tell or sing. If she sit up or talk then I stop talking or singing. She stop then I continue. So she will lie down. That's half the battle won already. Else I will get up n say I'm so tired I want to sleep n it's so noisy here I'm going to my bed to sleep. Then she will guai guai lie down. Not as zai as celyn but I cannot tahan leaving her to wail herself to sleep.

juski,

if they come down, i will bring them back. then if they start crying, i will close the door and let them cry inside. they will stop cos if don't stop, i will not open door and go into sayang them.

yu xi will also sing song in bed but soon will fall asleep too.

I'm doing tat to my no1 too.. Ask her stay on her bed n lie down.. But once when my hb in the room... All gone!! She just too happy to see him n wana play with him

Maddie> thanks.. But nw no2 cant fix their sleeping time yet right... Mine very hard go into deep sleep when latching

i try to ignore them at bed time -the more i engage them the more they have reason to talk KOK sing song & dont want to sleep.

My #2 ownself set his bedtime about 4 months old. Sleepy n whine at 7pm. My #1 also on occasion will gian her bed n ownself walk to room want to sleep. Even got visitors n she had enough she will say 'bye bye I'm going to sleep' then walk off bochap anyone.

maddie,

yes. same goes for yu xi, time up for her, she will auto take her barang barang, come to us and say go sleep sleep. even i have friends in the house, she will also just bring us to her room to sleep with all the noise and lights on.

yu ze will tahan till all the guest are gone. but once he touch the bed, he will goes into lala land very fast cos its way pass his bedtime.

anyone please help n advise where to bring my son for consultation

today suddenly fever 38.6 n was brought BK from school.

his eyes are red n puffy n keep having big particles of 眼屎。his cough is not well yet

doc prescribed him with asmafen n I realised his breathing became strong luckily he only had one time.

I'm not sure if its coincidence or related tat he is not

suitable with this asmafen.

chips,

could it be some kind of eye infection?

for fever, do you continue to give another 1-2 more dose after he recover or stop immediately? does he has a regular pd or gp? i feel that its good to stick to 1 cos they see him as a new patient might be very careful in giving medicine. these medicine might not be strong enough to 'kill' all the virus.

I had a good slp, so bad of mi didn't realise my son is burning hot beside mi.. damn it.

his eyes is harden up with 眼屎 yellowish particle and couldn't open his eyes.

his usual gp is close today, am thinking if to bring him to Thomson or kk.

any nearby bb specialist ???

Hi Juski,

Congrats! Hope u r successful in your sleep-training for #1. For bb#2, mine only sleep thru the night when he was almost 4.5 mths old. But since 6 weeks old, I go thru the sleep routine with him at 6.30pm every night so now he sleeps at 7.30-8pm daily, v much like Maddie's routine.

Thx ruru.

Hahaha.. I tried ytd putting no1 to bed early.... At 9pm in the room... Feed milk.. Off light.... N strictly to stay on her bed.... Ended up she slept at 1145am... -.-"

I still need to cane her... Every nite is like a crying nite for her b4 bed...

As for no2 he will latch wake up latch wake up till 12 + 1am than he start to sleep long.

So my night time now is 1 hand carry didi latch another making jiejie sleep [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

back from doc, whole set of different medication hope it works for him.

doc told him no raisin yakult banana ice cream, chocolate.. he shut his eyes n ignore.

his eyes can spread, this is due to his fever, cough n phelGM... strong virus even my helper also got it.

chips

its best to follow doctor's instructions - u risk bronchitis if the plegm & cough dont get better - then it will be 1-2 weeks hospitalisation which might not be fun at all.

yakult is the worse!

Juski: maybe yr #1 nap too much in the day? Wake her up earlier each day lo. My girl wake up at 6-7am so that is the price we pay for early zz.

She nap 1 to 2hrs a day... N every morning she wake up at 9am..

Mmm... I'm actually thinking of stop her nap n let her sleep early... Wonder it works anot

tat time vomit n Lao so need yakult, I nv giv after tat liao.

its the banana bah I didn't know he cannot eat when not well. he everyday ask for banana when I bk home.

house everything hide, he climb on table to chk where the food goes to.

these few days no access to internet during office hrs coz office renovating and by the time i comes home already or ba kar liao...

slping:

My #1 will slp around 9pm, i will shut the door and off all the lights and if he dun wan and fuss, i have to distract him with songs or somthing....

My #2 is a night owl... i need to make kor kor slp first then around 10pm, i will bring her in, 50% chance she is asleep by then, 50% chance she is still wide awake and this will last till 11-12midnight....

Yakult: my MIL says drink yakult will cause asthma and say my hubby drink yakult liao then asthma when he was young and till around 1.5 yrs old, my son nv touch yakult at all and now i wan give him, he refuse to drink so taste strange to him.,.. no sweets also, he dun like

piglet08: my son CC has 7 HFMD cases within 2 weeks or rather 1.5 weeks? suddenly from 0 case become 2case and then 5 case and today sms me tell me total 7 cases!

and told me this round of HFMD very strange all no fever de....

make me panic,,, no fever how to detect it early....

movenpick & chips: my son started in Feb and till now pay 1 mth fees go 1/2 mth only....

this mth june, so far so goood hope to keep it this way

chips & piglet08: my son also vomit then diarrheoa.... then now finally stop after 2 weeks, then my #2 turn, its almost 2 weeks for #2 liao... haizzz

But after the sickness, my #1 can eat super many stuff, almost eat non stop, when he comes home from CC liao hungry ghost (sry to say that abt my son, but he is really super hungry) he will grap cupcakes and stuff into mouth until too full and have problems chewing etc...

Chips: KKH high fever than 38.5 (when measure there) then have piority... but that was for 2yr old and below, for our kids i dun know... previously juz before 2 yr old, i dun know chiong KKH dun know how many times liao... coz of fever... and i notice only 38.5degree and above then have piority less a bit also cannot... so i make sure my son high fever that time i faster chiong (when the med effect going off = high fever again, thats my son's fever pattern)

dawn,

sch promote yakult and ask students to buy. I nv buy its cheaper by market price 8cts..

don't think this cause asthma bah.

his fever yesterday 38.6 last time he below 2 I cheong Thomson n MT alvernia.. ever since sch starts spend hundreds on doc, I'm going to collapse soon

yes, feed on time. just fed him medicine, he said he dontvwan, enough. yesterday put eye drop for him, he said no need, can point n tell u not nice..

he burning hot again 38.5 haiz

Dawn, i kindda agree with your MIL regarding yakult can cause asthma. Actually, i think it's more like, prolong drinking of yakault will cause cough, phlegm, etc.. then slowly lead to asthma.

I was a "victim" when i was young. I literally drank one bottle of yakault EVERYDAY... then i remembered i coughed very badly and seen quite a few ang moh doctors cannot recover so my dad brought me to TCM and after several treatments, i was better. That time, i kena bronchitis. I rememebered the sinseh told my dad to keep me off yakault. So from then on, that's out of my life. For both my boys now, i also have not introduce them to it. Though i think my MIL had gave my elder boy tried it when we were staying with them last time. I also rejected the school's offer to subscribe. I remember korkor cried one day and asked me why his frens got yakalt and he dont have... so i explained to him why he cant have it lo. =X

my nieces are asthmatic - the daddy has acute asthma - the kids cannot drink yakult & sweets like chocolate they cannot eat very often.

once they start coughing - it can last a week or more just a simple cough.

My brother developed asthma in late teens - i attribute it to his sleeping wiht the fan wo his shirt.

so offten like that the body weakened perm

I really don't think yakult can cause asthma, tho I agree if taken cold, that may trigger asthmatic attacks. I took it daily as a child too, and never got asthma.

chips: I also have problems with todM. force her she will cry and then puke out everything after that. end up I put in syringe and tell her to choose to have medicine in mouth or in backside. I really play bad cop, sit there holding the suppository while my mom ask her to quickly eat the meds. threaten if don't take meds then I'll bring her to doctor for injection or ask nurse to feed her the medicine, etc and she would cave in after some protest each time. as the days go by, the protest not so strong.

juski: she wake up late ma... mine sleep 8-9pm, wake up 6-7am. can try to cut the pm nap i guess but also must think whether you are willing to give up that 'quiet' time.