(2010/01) January 2010 mtb

Currently my supplier only have 2 sizes available:- 12mth or 18mths & only white rompers

I'm trying to get more from another supplier but their bosses is outstation will be back only at the end of this wk.

Hi Febie,

Yes you can design your own tagline or you can give us your idea and I can get my designer to draw out sth.

Currently, the price for personalized print is $19.90 as they will need to edit on individual pic.

I'll ask my supplier to quote the price for:-

1) 50 pcs with same self-designed tagline

2) 50 pcs with same self-designed tagline but with individual names

3) other available sizes

4) Any other option that you ladies might be interested in???

Wah looks like mindy had another great idea. Individual pic.

I'll ask my supplier to quote the price for:-

1) 50 pcs with same self-designed tagline

2) 50 pcs with same self-designed tagline but with individual names

3) 50 pcs with same self-designed tagline but with individual names & pic

4) other available sizes

5) Any other option that you ladies might be interested in???

Kwl, we wanted a front and back prints...

more like a jersey... ahhaha...

forming football teams, netball teams, volleyball teams and basketball teams...

Hi Febie,

So your design will be:-

Front: Lucas is One

Back: 18

Did I interpret it correctly??

Hi LSnTYL,

The current discount is the best from me le... zhen de...

The best I can do is $8.60 with min 15 pcs, I deliver them to big foot.

This price is using the standard design from the catalog.

Hi big foot & cheerieheart,

Yes, TCM believe seafood (not only fishes) will cause phlegm. But is kids don't eat fish....hmmmm... what can they eat... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Actually, TCM will advice you to stop giving seafood to the kids if they are coughing. If not, is ok. They can take them daily. Fishes are high in DHA.

To Jan Bash committee,

Just my own experience. I've ordered a cake from http://www.cupcakedivinity.blogspot.com/ in April for my 3 yo gal to celebrate her BD in CC. The cake is very nice & smell good, everyone love at first sight. BUT the cake is too hard, most of the kid never finish the cake in the end.

ET, u also itchy to get it right??

I'm in for a few i believe...

kwl, something like that but not finalised yet... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cheerieheart> if the person say wendy can tag along with hb, then u can also go wad. u tag along with me lor. u can be my sister. hee hee.

the discount like only for the platimun hsbc card hor. i only have the normal one. time to upgrade. :p.

Thanks 2005 for the updates...

We have shortlisted a few and we have requested for food tasting too... Our gourmets have made the appt to test and advice us if we can use the cakes...

we also want something not too sweet and suitable for our baby... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bigfoot> by 1 yr old, our LO can take eggs le :>

xin> i also found eggs content in pigeon spinach biscuits after i gave lucas.. so far still ok lei ..

by one yr old they should be ok to consume egg right?

anyhow i gave some swiss-roll to Shayne and he's ok... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

think if u all dare, can give your LO try lor... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Febie: can share which are some of the selected caterers and venues? Maybe some of us here know pple who work in these companies and can negotiate for further discounts?

Cheerieheart> the HUDC unit is very big and is going to be privatised. I guess thats the reason why it can command such high price. Anyway, all houses are very expensive right now. Cant afford anything. Hence, i guess we can look forward being neighbours for the next 2 years at least. kekekeke.......

1 year old should be fine ba. now not 1 yet.

but i rem arwen's been happily eating eggs since quite young hor.

wendy> what time u gg tmr? we can meet up. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

xin> i'll go @ 11am .. cos my hubby ask bil to open yishun outlet for him first den after we finish shopping @ e sales, my bil gonna go back tampines outlet ..

Xin: I gotta run some errands tmrw, so can't go. But do let us know the best buys! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Bebecraze: were u thinking of moving? my n'bour sold at a gd price. But sell my house also can't buy my dream home.

Cheerieheart, the venue will be made known to the confirmed mummies.. We will try to get the best deal.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] All transactions will be transparent!!

wendy> i gg at 11am too. hope to see u n lucas. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

think i'll intro egg yolk to mattias first bef giving the teething biscuit. these few days he keep biting everything, eating tissue and drooling... :p

Eh.. so quiet here, was the forum down earlier?

ET: No lah, just tot there are many resourceful mommies here, so maybe some will hv extra lobangs! Gd to maximise every cent ;) anyway, this is almost like hunting for a wedding venue, even got food tasting! Doesn't it bring back some fond memories?

Cheerieheart, dun worry...

We trying to get the best deal but prefer not to leak further information now...

We went for food tasting to ensure that our LO are fit to consume the cakes etc... And to leave a lasting Impression for all...

As per what ET has mentioned, venue to be inform later... We trying to get a central location for all... Thus it is really challenging cos need to save cost etc...

Febie: oh cakes!! is it gonna be one huge one? very exciting! Central location and a big venue to house everyone, guess it's not easy. By then many of the LOs shd be walking already, i'm imagining all the mommies and daddies going after their babies around the room during the party.. will be really cute!

Febie / ET / organisers for the Jan bash :

Thks for organising & coordinating ! Knows that it is hard work. Do feel free to share if u need some help or u can ask if anyone hv lobangs ? Sometimes more heads can help & to discuss better deals too....;p

Cheeriehearts> I like to look at new developments. Having said that selling this house is not an option. What can i buy after selling my place? Prices are all sky high. Moreover, i stay very near my mum who is currently taking care of my baby. Where is your neighbour moving to? Bought somewhere nicer? I went to look at The Minton. Its a very nice development and I think its not too overpriced. You may want to take a look.

Febie > thanks for organising! Are u a working mum? I remember u as one of those few that have bad MS during the start of pregnancy. Or am i wrong?

Juz finding out do u all get probiotics drops for yr bb ? If yes, where except get it from yr PD ? Which brand ? Do u gv probiotics everyday ?

Any BP selling probictics drops/liquid safe for bb consumption ?

Thks !

good morning all...

cheerieheart, yes cakes... no big cakes but personalised cupcake for each individual... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mstan, thanks for offering but my committee members all super resourceful lor... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I really thanks everyone for their hardwork... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bebecraze, good memory you have there... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yes I'm a working mum...

still rem the days when I hugged the toilet bowl at nites... hahaha...

Melody, wendy's hb shop located at tampines...

think at interchange if i did not rem wrongly... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

No time to check forum yesterday cos brought my gals to pd review. No. 1 still need to take antibiotic but the baby is ok thankfully.

Cheerieheart, yup the wife is Felicia, thanks for reminding me.

Tyl, oh can use u as referral? No leh. What's that? Do I get further discount? Oops, I didn't read carefully, just click n pay. ;p

Melissa, the Cushie traveller seat is not suitable for our babies cos the hole is too big and has nothing to hold. Plus it is not so sturdy. I find it better for older n bigger kids. Think better to get a smaller potty first if u want to start toilet training early.

mstan, for prebiotics, ever since my boy is on happy bellies cereal, he poop daily, and if he ate 2 x ceareal feed, he will poop twice that day.. Especially when it is brown rice.

Febie, have to agree that many of the commitee members really resourceful.. lol..

2005, i nearly wanted to confirm with cupcakedivity already, cos their design really nice, but i dun wanna compromise the taste also, cos its we adults who are eating. Guess have to source again, cos like not many are open on 2nd Jan.. Otherwise it would be back to Cake Avenue, their cakes really yummy..

Melody > U see whether u can see my hubby's fb for iphone casings ..

http://www.facebook.com/home.php?#!/album.php?aid=210003&id=554512718

--> got hello kitty casings too, but we cant post it on FB, if u wanna see let mi know .. :>

His shop is located @ tampines Linkway(first pushcart from MRT, opposite Q Bread)

& Yishun blk 761 st 72

cheerieheart> my friend got toys r us and ntuc card. so she say can lend u. if u chg your mind just sms me ok. think i lost ur no. sorry

Wendy,

Oh!! I know that pushcart @ tampines.. I'm getting new phone this weekend, will drop by after buying my phone..

ET : I tried HB oatmeal cereal on bb & now already moved to brown rice but MIL told me that find brown rice a little heaty for bb so she dun feel like giving everyday....;p

I wat to build up on my bb immunity so was thinking of giving probiotics. Previously got a bttle from PD. Was thinking any other cheaper probiotics in the mkt that we can get for bb ?

Any suggestions, mummies ?

Btw, prebiotics & probiotics different ?

Which is better ?

Thks !

I gave Ashton bread , pau , pandan cake , ice cream , butter cake haahaa

I'm such a dangerous mom ..

Gave a little to test test lah but till now I dun dare to give the real egg yolk n feed him ..

2005/ET,

probably u can try Bee's cake, was searching the web for joey's 1st bd by coincidence she's highly recommended by friends whom had try out her yummy cake...Bee leng is a nice mummies-can consider =)

to save $$$ actually can try order this http://www.jncbakery.com/pro.asp

the brownies damn shiok =p...when is the next commitee meeting we can bulk ordered =)

Wendy,

I'm thinking of goin to Foto-U as told by friends tat is worthy =)

does yr ah lao sell samsung galaxy phone accessories, hubby juz bought me tis new hp few days bk not bad...

New recipe to share:

Veg fish meat 5x5cm

soy bean 1 teaspoon

potato abt 5x5 cum cut into cubes

Brown rice 1 tablespoon

water 2 bowl

all put into slow cooker till soften then remove soybean...the rest can semi-mash up----it's nice and taste gd *tis is a veg food for bb