bbin>should be the same lah. just that the one I get is US version and the one vitakids sell is UK version. price diff really quite big wor! no prob about the code. if you need it, just pm or message me here. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] according to hubby, it tastes like prune juice. the kids version is sweeter than the adult version. I got hubby the adult version cos he tends to fall sick when the weather turns colder here. I don't take it as I am still nursing.
Ayden is only quiet with others. Alone with us, he can be v noisy and likes to scream.
bigfoot>me too! I'm never one for supplements. Don't have the habit of taking multivits etc. Heng hubby has the habit since his mom train him to take that from young. Now, he will take out the calcium and krill oil for me in the morning so I will be a good gal and eat them. Otherwise, sure forget. wow, I didn't know sambucol must get from doctors in SG. Its sold on the shelves in the pharmacies over here.
Hubby and I are quite confused over Ayden's "condition". Our ex neighbour here who's a retired PD and another psychologist here says there's nothing wrong with him and that children develop at different speeds. Oso that he just needs time to get used to all the changes. But other 'experts' (another child psychologist and speech therapist) claim he needs the sessions so we ok them lor. A special education teacher will go to his school for 2 hours every day to 'teach' him to communicate/play better and the speech therapist will come to our place in the evening for speech therapy.
According to the child psychologist, Ayden should be speaking in sentences now. We know he knows the words but he won't communicate to us in a meaningful fashion. He will point and grunt and maybe say some words if he feels like it. Anyway, its free so no harm oso. Let him take the sessions for a few months then evaluate it. If Ayden is like Bryan, we will be more relieved lor.
Jessie>that's v good of Arwen's teachers to give her more personal time! I'm impressed. The school system there quite good leh. Ayden is quite independent. He can play/read by himself. But oso refuse to potty. We don't have an ahyi but think we spoil him too.
Ayden is only quiet with others. Alone with us, he can be v noisy and likes to scream.
bigfoot>me too! I'm never one for supplements. Don't have the habit of taking multivits etc. Heng hubby has the habit since his mom train him to take that from young. Now, he will take out the calcium and krill oil for me in the morning so I will be a good gal and eat them. Otherwise, sure forget. wow, I didn't know sambucol must get from doctors in SG. Its sold on the shelves in the pharmacies over here.
Hubby and I are quite confused over Ayden's "condition". Our ex neighbour here who's a retired PD and another psychologist here says there's nothing wrong with him and that children develop at different speeds. Oso that he just needs time to get used to all the changes. But other 'experts' (another child psychologist and speech therapist) claim he needs the sessions so we ok them lor. A special education teacher will go to his school for 2 hours every day to 'teach' him to communicate/play better and the speech therapist will come to our place in the evening for speech therapy.
According to the child psychologist, Ayden should be speaking in sentences now. We know he knows the words but he won't communicate to us in a meaningful fashion. He will point and grunt and maybe say some words if he feels like it. Anyway, its free so no harm oso. Let him take the sessions for a few months then evaluate it. If Ayden is like Bryan, we will be more relieved lor.
Jessie>that's v good of Arwen's teachers to give her more personal time! I'm impressed. The school system there quite good leh. Ayden is quite independent. He can play/read by himself. But oso refuse to potty. We don't have an ahyi but think we spoil him too.