(2010/01) January 2010 mtb

Meljere : Got your tt for the difference, thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vni : Thanks! I got your donation but can I double checked if you paid for the TB items? I can't seems to find the transaction. If you did can let me know the day you TT? Thanks!

mstan/ bb2010/ tam/ luvbabe /freesia / chameleon / pauline / wendy /manunited / koonie/ mindy : Got your payment and donations thanks!

SHIPPED SO FAR:

1) WENDY AND PAULINE -> WENDY'S FIRST BOX

2) MSTAN / BB2010/ MANUNITED/ CLOH

3) TAM

4) FEBIE/ ET/BRYEST

5) BBwoofie

6) MEL

7) MELJERE

8) POXCHAN

9) CY / AG

10) FREESIA

11) XIN/ CHAMELEON/ LSNTYL

12) SMALLDREAM

13) 2005

14) PANGPANG

15) PANDA

16) BRIDE_09

17) SHOAN

18) BUBBLELUV

Awaiting Payment

1) Cuiling45

2) ShaDing

3) Firipy

4) Minime

5) Gardenia

6) Sueann

7) Esterlla

8) Sherry

9) VNI

Awaiting Shipment

1) Firipy / Jesskoh/ Yeocouple/ Bluey/Cheerieheart

2) JMI / Gyantan / Minime/ Nana/ Gardenia

3) Sueann

4) Esterlla / Brainkuku

5) VNI/ 3AS

Cheerieheart/ Lsntyl : switch liao. Cheerie , need to pay Lsntyl RMB 14 which is SGD 2.90.

Xin: Thanks for helping me to answer! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lynn:

8) Lynn Chong

1. http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5583602168 Size 90 -OOS

2. http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5847611356 Grey Size 110 RMB 26.90 -Y

3. http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=3180884822 x 10 RMB 15 -Y

4. http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5143392979 5T -OOS

5. http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5008652941 Size 7 Navy Blue RMB 35 -Y

6. http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5420063670 26/16cm color red & blue white - OOS

TOTAL : RMB 76.90 / SGD 15.85

SHIPPING: SGD 5

GRAND TOTAL : SGD 20.85

Poxchan : I am not sure but have you tt the amount for the last set? Anyway I shipped your stuff. Let me know when you tt ok or put your nick then I know [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tyl, i asked for the customized musical cake, maybe more exp bah. But $168 for small Cake also exp to me. Maybe the one she quoted me is double the size of yours? :p have u tried her cake before? Is it nice? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dear jessie, paymemt made, dun charge me interest ah.... ahhahaha....

To Account POSB Savings 112-19501-7 jessie

Amount S$49.35

Transaction Reference 3116557667

Sorry for the panadol u had..... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

pauline>no wonder lah. yours difficulty level is higher mah. mine is just a customised cake. never tried her cake before. hope it's good! :p

bbin2010>the cake pauline refers to is able to play music.

jessie>thanks. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jessie, sorry ah I can't find my ib device both at hm n my mum's plc. I will try to transfer u via atm later when I go out or tmr k. Will let u know after so cos won't have my nick. nPaiseh

Smalldreams:

Aiyoh, i was hoping u would have Malay baby recipes to share!I have also given my gal lentils. She had red lentil & carrot soup for dinner tonight & she loves that too. I think it's a welcome change from her fruit puree & rice cereal the last mth.

Criatif:

U r most welcomed!Have fun experimenting the different recipes. I actually enjoy preparing baby food...except porridge of course! it's amazing how yummylicious baby food can taste even without added salt, sugar or seasoning.

My gal has gone thru that sticky phase! She still wants me to b around her but at least she's distractable and can entertain herself for a while now. Previously, she wants to b carried & cant even have me out of her sight! And also no one could carry/feed her! Dun worry, this phase will pass but i think it will come & go esp around 9mths old when some babies may start experiencing stranger anxiety.

jessie>no probs. Thought you were busy so help you answer v_ni. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jessie, sorry for the delay.. Only have time to come online now coz my mum's overseas and she's finally asleep!! here's the transaction ref: 3117225553

thanks babe!

SP/Koonie/Mindy, thanks to you all, I have new dishes to try out for my little one. Copied down all the recipes liao. Will try them out over the next few days. I can sense that my boy is getting bored over his same old porridge. Can't wait to let him try new things [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'll be going to Isetan sale too, but don't think I can join you all for lunch. Will see if I can drop by to say hello to you all.

Luvbabe, paiseh yours is the only no. I have. Can I sms you on that day to see where u girls are at? If around Isetan Scotts, I'll drop by for a while.

Isetan Sales - List of who is going...Mummies, please feel free to add on...

1) Luvbabe

2) Koonie

3) LSnTYL (tbc)

4) Febie

5) Wendy

6) Cy & Leticia

7) Mindy (tbc)

8) Nana (dropping by)

Wow so many recipes today but I no time to copy them down...

Will find a day to start copy all down and test it on my lil one... Btw, what's leek call in chinese? Is it suan?

Jessie, I had dropped u an email.

Wow so many recipes for baby. So far I given her mostly porridge n cereal still trying to introduce more variety of porridge n I oso bought the yoghurt for her. Taste a bit sour for her I thk.

Hi mummies, haven't had the time to log off the last few days and can't keep up with reading all the archives.

Jessie, paiseh, any idea how much I have to pay, couldn't seem to find the info.

Is there a gathering on 1 Oct?

SP/koonie/mindy,

Thanks for all the receipes. I wish I can try them out for my boy but he seems to develop allergy easily. He just had very bad rashes and pd says might be due to the apple puree or yoplait yogurt that I gave him. So have to be very careful when I'm introducing food. Tried giving him butternut pumpkin the last time and he had rashes on his cheeks. But I'll still copy the receipes down for future reference.

Koonie,

I'm planning to take a ride from my hubby's car and reach around 8.30am. Wanna leave before 12pm to avoid the crowd. What time are you gals meeting? I can meet you all for lunch. 

1) Luvbabe 

2) Koonie 

3) LSnTYL (tbc) 

4) Febie 

5) Wendy 

6) Cy & Leticia 

7) Mindy (tbc) 

8) Nana (dropping by)

9) Bryest & baby estovan

39) Sueann

1)  http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=6556343255 Size: 12-18mths RMB 23 -Y

2) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=3187386679 x 2 95 Design: G, H GIVEN RMB 25.60 -Y

3) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5301351629 Size 12 RMB 29 -Y

4) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4650474903 Size 18 RMB 27 -Y

5) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5638388935 Size 18 RMB 29 -Y

6) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4650512987 Size 18 RMB 27 -Y

7) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5213408115 RMB 4.90  -Y

8) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=2980337215 RMB 4.90 -Y

9) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=3599389957 RMB 4.90 -Y

10) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=6871427172 Set Of 2 RMB 35 -Y

11) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=7084660922 RMB 46 -Y

12) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5113306218 x 3 RMB 8.40 -Y 264.7

13) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4111003170 x 3 Brown (2 Blue OOS) RMB 67.50 -Y

14: http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4111066054 x 10 RMB 10 -Y

15) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4654925596 x 6 RMB 34.80 -Y

16) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5102501642 RMB 9.50 -Y

17) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5262340830 RMB 32 -Y

18) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=3404619334 RMB 9.50 -Y

19) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4390818330 RMB 88 -Y

20) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5262388954 RMB 32 -Y

21) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5972732880 RMB 12.20 -Y 295.5

22) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=24139968 OOS

23) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4020408434 RMB 35 -Y

24) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=24140672 RMB 12.20 -Y

25) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5262119244 RMB 32 -Y

26) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=2839373830 RMB 18 -Y

27) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=2907012344 RMB 22 -Y

28) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=1701823656 RMB 55 -Y

29) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5262017264 RMB 35 -Y

30) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=1482347588 OOS 

31) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=1723530590 RMB 32 -Y

32) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=1388573042 RMB 10.88 -Y

33) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=3404437040 RMB 9.50  -Y

34) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4020437918 RMB 35 -Y

35) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4088976928 x 1 Size 90 Design 17 RMB 9.80 -Y

36) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4088976928 x 1 Size 90 Design 6 RMB 9.80 -Y

37) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4088976928 x 1 Size 90 Design 7 RMB 9.80 -Y 325.98

TOTAL : RMB 886.18 / SGD 182.70

SHIPPING: SGD 68

GRAND TOTAL TO TRANSFER : SGD 250.70

firipy/ poxchan/ minime : got your payment, thanks!

bluey: Paiseh , was busy, reply your email liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

esterlla: Again I am abit lost, you submit payment liao? I thot u did ! If you did, can let me know when? Thanks!

TYL/Jessie: Thanks again, ladies! TYL, think I'll pay you RMB 16, coz the blue tee I ordered is RMB 12.

Today, my boy finally ate sweet potato. I've given it to him previously but he didn't like it. Probably coz I din add water to it before pureeing and it was too dry for him.

But I also think the choice of sweet potato made a difference. This time round, I used Vietnamese purple sweet potato from NTUC (I love the colour!!). I find this variety sweeter and more fragrant than the yellow type I used previously. So happy that my boy is now eating sweet potato. Oh btw, will sweet potato cause constipation?

I AM CLOSING THIS DONATION DRIVE LIAO THAT MEANS I AM NOT ASKING FOR MORE MUMMIES . IF YOU GUYS WANT TO ADD IN PLEASE DO SO. THE OFFICAL LAST DAY FOR ADDITIONAL DONATION WOULD BE THIS FRIDAY . I WOULD GO TO THE HOSPITAL THIS FRIDAY TO SEE WHAT THEY NEED AND WOULD REPORT BACK HERE. SO SORRY BUT WILL BE BUSY FOR THE NEXT FEW DAYS AND ONLY CAN GO ON FRIDAY.

a) Put your name on the list here

b) DO NOT INDICATE THE AMOUNT YOU DONATE HERE

c) TT to Jessie 112-19501-7 POSB Savings

d) When the run end, I will tell you guys how much and give you the list of the items I bought and the shipping proof.

e) NO OBLIGATIONS AT ALL.

f) Spread the word if you can.

1) Jessie

2) ET

3) Adam & Aifah

4) Ashley & Kieran

5) bluey

6) Michelle (mwws)

7) Melissa (tulipz8)

8) Bryest

9) Blue7mist

10) Panda07

11) apple_gal

12) 2005

13) ayden

14) mel gan

15) AG

16) nana

17) Tam+Ter+Ryan

18) Furby

19) Brainkuku

20) Kacey

21) Freesia

22) Cloh

23) cheerieheart

24) Angster (Koonie+Hubby+Joey)

25) Macho Ashton boy

26) luvbabe (Luis & Lucas)

27) Yuki (Indiana Shaolin Chris)

28) Cy (Leticia)

29) Jmi (Jaime)

30) Rina (Raphael & Kristeva)

31) Yem

32) Melody (on behalf of Sharlyn)

33) Febie (Shayne)

34) Manunited (Matthias)

35) andie (Emma)

36) Bubbleluv

37) Yeocouple

38) C.Yang

39) cocomama

40) Hoon family (xin, xiang n mattias)

41) bbin2010

42) Poxchan

43) Sherry (baby Shernise)

44) bbwoofie

45) Firipy ( Ayden)

46) Wei (Esther)

47) VNI

48) Wendy(Lucas)

49) Mindy (Isaiah)

50) Lim family (Lim Zhi Ru)

51) Teo Family (RaeAnne & Raelynn Teo)

52) Vanillaberry

WE RAISED SGD 1459.60 or RMB 7079.06 !!!!!!!!! WAH LIAO I AM SO TOUCH LOR! YOU GUYS REALLY SUPPORTIVE * KISS KISS!!!! CAN BUY ALOT MAN! I WILL DO MY ULTRA BEST TO UTILISE EVERY CENT!

PLEASE DO NOT FEEL I AM CHASING YOU FOR PAYMENT BUT IF YOU ARE TAGGING WITH OTHERS, I WOULD LIKE TO COMPLETED THE SHIPMENT. I LIST AGAIN INCASE YOU GUYS MISSED IT .

1) Cuiling45

1. c x 5 Item 13, 16, 18, 19, 21 RMB 51.60 -Y

(首件12元,第二件起9.9元 90 $12 + $9.90 x 4 )

2. http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5568928176 x 3 Item: 1 (size 80), 4(size 90), 22 (size 90) RMB 119.90 -Y

$39.90 + $35.00 + $45.00 =

3. http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4021057018 x 2 packets ( 6 pairs)

Sub Total: $4.30 x 2 RMB 8.60 -> Only 2 pair arrive , it is per pair RMB 4.30 x 3 RMB 8.60 -Y

4. http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5436324080 x 2 C, G (Only C n G, B OOS )RMB 18 -Y

TOTAL : RMB 198.10 / SGD 40. 85

SHIPPING: SGD 13

GRAND TOTAL TO TRANSFER : SGD 53.85

22) ShaDing

1. http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=7067960135 x 1“80cm” RMB 57 -Y

2. http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4595597609 x 1 “12-18M” . RMB 26 -Y

3. http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=6018037998 x 1 L 70 Cm Pink RMB 26 -Y

4. http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5540398290 x 1 green RMB 5 -Y

5. http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5164650384 x 1 RMB 2.80 -Y

6. http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=6698269272 x 1 RMB 2.60 -Y

7. http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=6869204112 x 1 Coffee RMB 7.50 -Y

8. http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4820308528 x 1 RMB 3.90 -Y

9. http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=6140271095 x 1RMB 1.50 -Y

10. http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=6896100673 x 1 RMB 12 -Y

11. http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=6924721651 "18-24M""玫红色斑马" RMB 30 -Y

TOTAL : RMB 174.30 / SGD 35.90

SHIPPING: SGD 9

GRAND TOTAL TO TRANSFER : SGD 44.90

53) Gardenia

1)http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4020437918 RMB 35

2) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4071044022 OOS

TOTAL : RMB 35 / SGD 7.20

SHIPPING: SGD 4

GRAND TOTAL TO TRANSFER : SGD 11.20

Jessie, paiseh paiseh, i just showed my hubby the shoes i chopped and we realise it's for 3 yrs onwards...alamak...this will take a while, before he can wear 16cm shoe.

Can I drop that? So sorry about it!! Let me know if this can be done, I will transfer the payment later. thanks thanks and so paiseh about this!

Jessie, did u receive my payment (together with the donation)? Can't find our names (Sherry/Fatbabe/Yuki) in your shipping updates and wondering if Arwan has sneakily deleted to keep the loots for herself. Haahhaa.. jus joking lah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My favourite Isetan sale is here! Yes yes, me going too. Hehe, since my office is 5min away, can sneak out to join the mummies. What time to meet?

1) Luvbabe

2) Koonie

3) LSnTYL (tbc)

4) Febie

5) Wendy

6) Cy & Leticia

7) Mindy (tbc)

8) Nana (dropping by)

9) Bryest & baby estovan

10) Yuki

yay, my PM leave has been approved so I can go tomorrow. :D

Wendy>what time you wanna meet to get your tiger jar?

mommies>makan where? will prob meet you mommies at the restaurant. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

1) Luvbabe

2) Koonie

3) LSnTYL

4) Febie

5) Wendy

6) Cy & Leticia

7) Mindy (tbc)

8) Nana (dropping by)

9) Bryest & baby estovan

10) Yuki

Mindy - Yes, Lucas's a Jan baby too. Bday on the 5th ;-)

Mindy, Smalldreams, Sp_callalily-Thinking whether should I get a walker then he can roll himself wherever he please. Don't know if that will make him more independant. But then again the thought of walker might delay his psychomotor skill in walking hld me back.

My lo still dislike to sit on her own. We need to distract her to keep her sitting if nt she would juz lay down on her back or she would be on her tummy. Oso still learning to crawl. Anyone gt any tips to train her to sit longer ? She can sit pretty long on a chair thou. She is 8 mths old le.

Jessie, I had replied the email thanks ya [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lsntyl,

tink i really sua ku... cakes can produce music nwadays liao ah! haha... really ex hor.. i oso tinkin of hving a customised cake for my wedding anniversary... but no party lei... if only 2 of us eat, spend so much on a cake oso heartpain... dono if shd order... if wanto hv music oso, put a 'ladio' beside the cake... cheapo means... hehe...

re donation:

wow... combined power really cannot be neglected!! so much has been collected...

Hi Christine! Good Morning!

I guess all are welcome to this Thread..

Seems like our Jan2010 thread are with alot pple..

i was away for awhile and realized alot of new pple in here.. i added alot of mummies on facebook..

but realised something..

i do not even know what is their nick here..

Mummies..

Do you all wanna help me to identify yourself on fb? my facebook email is [email protected].

What is yours?

Hi Chris,

welcome...

care to intro more abt yourself?

Is your LO borned on Jan too?

Thanks for the cake link...

Criatif:

I have a walker but i removed the wheels for fear of impairing pyschomotor skills. But my gal does entertain herself in the walker cuz she treats it like her car cuz the walker has a steering wheel & horn etc. I also have an exersaucer which she loves a lot cuz she "walks" in that all over the place. If u r afraid that the exersaucer will impair motor skills, i can assure u that it doesnt cuz my gal's only 7mths old but i think she may b faster in motor development than some of the babies here. Just my 2 cent's worth[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi mindy!

i'm from the feb thread.. haha... Same with apple n bbin, and a few others mommies as well =)

Hi Febie!

Eh, LO supposed to come out on 30th Jan, but she insisted to stay in Mommy's Hotel. So induced and only come out on 1st Feb 2010. haha..

Lil One's Name: Carabelle Liu.

Christine>wah, didn't realise until your post that there are so many moms from the feb thread here. how come all migrating here? :p

lsntyl: not migrating la... keke... short trip to Jan thread... wahahaha.... :p

happen to poke in and saw the donation thingy, so ask if can join in this thread as well lor..

dun mind hor? :p

eh, i supposed to be in jan thread la... coz my gal born in 28 jan mah.... but my edd was 2 feb... so i joined feb thread before tat...

Tyl> Tt's gd !! I can meet up anytime :> I heard from luvbabe they meeting ard 10am ? Wad time will u reach Orchard since u on leave in e PM ?