(2010/01) January 2010 mtb

mindy>no lah, I all along Jan thread de. will frequent Dec 2009 thread at times but most active here. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Christine>oic. I seldom go Feb thread so not aware. No wonder see more new nicks. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wendy>wah, they going so early? then can help me chope a piece of the white bag in the coupon mah? :p

I'll reach around 12.30 earliest.

bluey

how about letting her play with something which requires sitting up. Sometimes when I'm desperate, I'll give her some plastic cups/bowls etc & let her tinker with them. She can sit for a long time playing with them.

Criatif

If you ask me, I think walkers are alright. sometimes I wonder if it's the ang mohs who came up with walkers being dangerous coz they want to sell their exersaucers instead. As long as a baby is being monitored, it should be alright. The danger comes when baby's not monitored, left to be on his own & bangs here & there, or pulls tablecloths with heavy displays on top.

You can also lock the walker such that it becomes an activity centre. I bought a walker for #1 tho my #2 has yet to be in it. My #1 walked at 11 mths, so I believe he didn't have his motor skills impaired at all.

If you're apprehensive, you can rent a walker. After all, it's only a few mths till our kids can walk [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Christine

Hahaha, this thread more happening is it? (oops, no offence to Feb 10 moms :p, just kidding)

Tyl > can no pro, u let mi know which white bag .. cos i have not seen any coupon wor .. *Hee

But i'll most likely reach ard 11am ..

Esterlla .... I just came back from posting you and Brainkuku's box! LOL!

I am busy this afternoon so thought I go post your and some other's boxes first because tomorrow I also don't have time liao.

If you don't want the shoes, can you send it back to my mother's place in Simei? When you receive it let me know and I would give you my home address.

50) esterlla

1) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5436322410 –80码/ H小狗 RMB 10 -Y

2) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4755692298 -白色 RMB 15.80 -Y

3) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4321075902 -2咖啡 RMB 16.80 -Y

4) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=6703891130 – x 1 6 Only 5 OOS RMB 5.50 -Y

5) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=6833471822 - 90码/彩蓝 RMB 11.90 -Y

6) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=6833471822 OOS

7)http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=6092220898 - "90""淡蓝" RMB 22.00 -Y

8) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=6686759948 – OOS

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=6686759948 – “100” “Red“ ONLY 90 RMB 39.00 -Y

9) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=2470375134 – RMB 48 -Y

10) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4071044022 –OOS

11) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=1395071334 – RMB 6 -Y

12) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=1716097798 – 45RMB/ $9.28 -Y

13) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=1701823656 – 55 RMB/ $11.34 -Y

14) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=3180884822 x 10 RMB15 -Y

15) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=6140271095 – x 2 ( Blue n Black) / RMB 3 -Y

16) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=6038808713 x 1 Blue 12-18mth RMB 30 -Y

TOTAL : RMB 323 / SGD 66.60

SHIPPING: SGD 24

GRAND TOTAL : SGD 90.60

wendy>hee, was joking about the bag. Want to take a look at it first before I decide whether to get. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Will sms you when I reach.

Christine Ong (christineonglc) : Welcome! I am suppose to be a Jan mother, then Arwen came out on 31st Dec, I am also not a 100% real Jan mother unless I am in Australia , keke.

Er.. why must care about which thread one is from? I was always amused when some tell me they are from Feb / March thread and if they join the spree. I mean, as long as they got LO it is ok eh ?

Hi Christine, welcome [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mindy: same here, I also added alot of mommies on FB but don't know many of their nicks! *LOL* Mine is [email protected]

Callalily: Is there an exersaucer that allows baby to walk in? I must be a suaku, I tot exersaucer is stationary, at least the one i rented is.

Isetan shopping: some of you mentioned getting the tiger jar. Er, can I ask how big is the jar? Is it for bringing baby's food out or it's a big one? I'm hoping to get a container for putting baby porridge. Any recommendations?

Smalldreams: I'm also tinking of renting a walker to try out but so far can't find one. Do you know where to get?

jessie>cos some sprees/offers can get out of hand if open to everyone so tend to be limited to moms who frequent the particular thread bah. just look at all the coordination you did for the spree. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

also, for offers with limited spaces, like trial classes, places can be filled up v fast so it might be more fair if its actually reserved for moms who frequent that thread?

cheerieheart>the tiger jar on offer is 0.9l. quite a good size for bringing out. Mine is 0.7L and can put 2 servings for ayden.

febie>if you already have a jar, then no need lah. its good for those who don't have one. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Christine: huh? cannot add mine? Hm, later i try adding yours.

TYL: 0.7L can store 2 servings, that's good! I like things that are compact [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] How much did you pay for it? And how much is the 0.9L selling? Tmrw attending a conference, no time to go shopping. The sale should be for a few days right?

Cy: Oh! This kind of exersaucer! I thot callalily meant one that the LO can walk around the whole house! hehehe... Now that i'm so used to putting my boy in the exersaucer, thinking if i shd get a preloved one. Tried sourcing but very few available.

Cheerieheart, this type can walk around is the normal walker & its not expensive too. Tink abt 50plus. Letcia loves being in it cos she can explore the whole house [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cy, hahahha...

my shayne skinny mah... worry i underfeed him leh...

so thinking wanna get another one...

pls dun tempt me with diapers...

hahaha....

Cy, how much is the diapers?

I always have been buying the diaper from this TCM shop at tampines mart.. i feel they sell the cheapest diaper.. But i suddenly cannot remember their name.. will check it out n let u guys i know..

My bb diapers n milk all from there.. CHeap Cheap..

they have branch in pasir ris n bt batok too..

cheerieheart>actually, the 0.7L can store more than 2 servings. But its quite compact for me. Isetan is having a promo and selling it for 40+, bundled with a mug. Limited only to tomorrow, with a coupon. If I can buy without the coupon, you want me to grab one for you? My coupon choped by Wendy le.

CY>pampers still have promo? got size le mah? :p

Febie>I've nothing to get at Isetan. :p Just want to meet up mommies and look look see see. Also want to go Taka sample mooncakes so I know what to buy. :p

(criatif)> just saw ur post on walker.. i also feel the same as u.. too much of walker is not good for the bb.. But my mom as the main care giver.. insisted of putting him in the walker.. n he can run real fast in the walker haha.. but i always will call n remind her not to do that.. n put him on the mat.. n play.. but now he is a UHU Glue.. walker or mat also cannot.. Just wanna glue to someone..

Isetan.. I feel like taking off tml.. still think how to sneak away from work leh..

Lately, I had some problems with latching Caleb, he doesn't seem to be interested to latch on since I screamed out once when he chewed on me! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

so i guess it's only bottlefeed now? no way of reverting? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

(previously i latch him once a day - every nite before sleep)

Re: Walker

I read that when babies use the walker, they're using a different set of muscles to move and they also can't see their legs, so they don't associate that to 'walking'.. But i think put for a short while is fine, just not too long.. My PD that time said that she has seen many accidents with walkers so must be careful..

Tyl: Saw ur post on Ayden turning on all 4s when latching.. These days my boy also got funny pattern! He'll twist n turn his body n like want to 'climb' me.. All the while my nipple's still in his mouth.. N dunno why these days my nipples feel very sore! Not sure is it that he's using a lot of strength these days to suck.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Btw, u going Isetan sale tml rite? If can get the Tiger jar without coupon, can help me get 1?? Thanks a lot!

Callalily, its amazing ur LO can walk ard in a stationary exersaucer [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

TYL/Tam, my gal also same.

My gal bites me & she tinks its funny even when i am scolding her [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi, Jessie. I received my shipment! I was excited when I open up. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] The stuffs are as usual good! The DVDs quality is not bad for the price that I’m paying.

Though you didn’t use much plastic bag but still you are very good in packing. Salute you! You are indeed very organized!

Thank you again. Looking forward to your next spree. :p

Hi mommies, can add me too in fb? My email address: [email protected]

Tam L, sama sama. My girl also has the same pattern especially while sucking on my right side. But my right breast tends to have block duct and flow is slower n lesser. So perhaps she’s trying her best to suck.….. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Painful.

callalily > your exersaucer is so interesting, cos the ones I see always come with a base so I bought a jumperoo instead. Not sure if that was a good choice cos it ended with Bryan jumping on my arms all the time. -Sweat-

Tam L> Yes, Bryan climbs on me like a tree too. I am figuring out how to stop him cos he will use his toes to dig into whatever flesh I have on my body (tummy) and do his stunt. Its so dangerous cos I almost drop him a few times.

Bumbo chair:

Mummies, any of your LO manage to get out of the bumbo themselves? Bryan just did that over the weekend by tumbling over and hitting his head. If there any way to stop them? Cos I tried putting the tray, but it does not work either.

Jessie: Glad that we've raised that much to help the little one. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lsntyl: For private isetan, any good offer?

Cy: Ryan doesn't have teeth yet but he's already sucking so hard.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Dreading the day he has teeth n decides to sink his teeth into my flesh.. arghh..

Panda: Ah.. maybe that explains y my left is more sore than my right side.. My left flows slower..

bigfoot: Yup, i'm so afraid that I'll drop Ryan when he does his stunts! These days I've gotta use a lot of force to stop him from moving so much.. For the 1st few minutes when he suckles, he'll be all calm n nice.. then after a while, his stunts will start n he'll be super distracted.. Abt the Bumbo chair, last month Ryan tried getting out from it by arching his back n straightening his legs to push himself out.. Luckily his thighs were too fat, else he would have fallen out. I didn't let him sit in it anymore..

yes bigfoot, had registered for my gal ...not sure if i can bring Caleb as indicate one parent per kid.

800m short ah? I think i can barely walk 200m these days...been so slack since delivery...hahaha

thanks Christine for adding me on FB.

I cant add 2005 leh...here's mine [email protected]

steph>the 0.7l tiger jar is a flask that can cook porridge and you can use to bring food around.

cy>hee, ok. thanks. :p

ayden will just give me a blur look when I scold him for biting me while latching.

Tam>ok. will sms you if I can get the jar for you.

ayden also uses me and my mom as a tree. Think its cos he wants to be higher cos he seldom does that with his father who can carry him higher.

callalilly>wah, your gal is strong!

apple_gal>depends on what is a good offer for you. :p yes, the tiger jar supposed to get only with a coupon. But last year when I bought, the guy didn't even want to collect my coupon. So, maybe don't need it lor. Best to bring it along though just in case the salesperson is stricter this year.

lsntyl: Hehe.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Hope the sales person dun be strict to us..

whoa, so many posts agn... :p... my son seems to know when i use comp... always wakes up... will read archive is i have time...

jessie> so happy tt we collected so much for the kids... thanks for your effort... is it about 10% of what was spent on the spree? hee hee...

got a question on barley> i wanted to buy yesterday but saw got pearl and china type... both types the same?

big foot:

I rented the jumperoo too cuz i got to exhaust Aly's energy! Hehe, i like this exersaucer very much[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cy:

I was equally amazed to see the exersaucer move when Aly was 5mths old. I always thought exersaucers are meant to be stationery!!!