(2010/01) January 2010 mtb

xin>if count mine, yours, bigfoot, megan and mel's shoes, its 9 pairs. if mstan's orders not too heavy, I can pass to her instead cos less coordination that way?

tyl> still got mel ar... then jessie can just consolidate all mstan's stuff and send her?

i not sure how it works leh... let's wait for jessie and mstan ba... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

xin, i tumpang you ah...when east side mummies want to meet???

tis wed aftn, any east side mummy free for yum cha??? so far i know only me n lsntyl available...anymore???

xin,

Actually, after reading Gina Ford's book of weaning ... I realized that come about 7 mths or so, I can start replacing some milk feeds for solids. Of course milk still has to be given but it can be like cut down to 3 times a day and of course if our LOs are still hungry come nite time, we can still give dream feed. The key to weaning is that we should slow introduce solids and also increase solids. I guess it's probably to help cut them down on milk slow, though never totally, not advocated. Don't worry about routines. Have one that is comfy to you or your caregiver.

I only got my gal on Gina Ford much later when I felt that her nap and feed hours could slowly be trained. If not, I'll still have her on my own routine. I have a lot of mama friends who have their kids on their own routine and have also raised them up well. So do whatever's best for you. I told c yang this before and that is ... a happy and confident mommy will raise happy and confident kids. So get a routine that works best for you, k?

xin>if can do a collection in east, would be easier I think for most of us. donno mstan's orders how many though and whether we can do a separate delivery.

glad your work at the tuition center went well. u going to do it often? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lamb>she's so cute n fair! v pretty wor.

WAH SALUTE ALL SAHM AGAIN AND AGAIN! So not easy taking care of a baby eh! I think today I non stop playing with her from 2pm to 5pm, weather so hot somemore, made a mistake of bringing her out for a short walk, Arwen like so flush now , just given her a bath and give her teething biscuit to gnaw. Then had to prepare her food, change bedsheet, top up diapers etc etc, sibei shack siah!

Lamb: Er.. Southern France got flash flood ah? Nbm, those French swim like a fish one. So many flash floods, weather is going crazy siah.

Heh, your LO so cute eh , really enjoying the PSP3 .

I am used to pack orders ,this BP piece of cake. Keke.

I will consolidate everything tonight and check my acct later.

Don't worry about how many pairs of shoes then can send one location, as long as got more than 6 pairs like that, I can still use the shipping money to top up those who have bigger bulk.

You guys decide where to ship to can liao.

My POSB NUMBER IS 112-19501-7

Lsntyl -PAID

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5169374775# Size 15 Rmb 30 / SGD 6.2

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5602998237 Size 16 Rmb 32 / SGD 6.6

Shipping 5 =

SGD 17.80

Cy - PAID

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5235126261 Size 14 Rmb 32 / SGD 6.6

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4996376385 Size 15 Rmb 33 / SGD 6.8

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5640418017 Size 16 Rmb 31 / SGD 6.4

Shipping 7.5 =

SGD 27.30

ET -PAID

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4847246721 Size 15 Rmb 28/ SGD 5.75

Shipping 5 =

SGD 17.35

Firipy - PAID

Shipping 5 =

SGD 17.80

Wei - PAID

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4847160631 Size 16 Rmb 28/ SGD 5.75

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5602823211 Size 15 Rmb 32 / SGD 6.6

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=3965031815 x 4 pairs Rmb 20 / SGD 4.10

Shipping 11.5 =

SGD 34.35

Michelle Seow (mwws) -PAID

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4911840953 Size 16 Rmb 28/ SGD 5.75

Shipping 2.5 =

SGD 8.25

mel -PAID

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4996408827 Size 17 Rmb 33/ SGD 6.8

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4602338645 Size 15 Rmb 28/ SGD 5.75

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4910127655 Size 16 Rmb 28/ SGD 5.75

Shipping 7.50 =

SGD 27.80

big foot (elynntan) - PAID

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4847246721 Size 15 Rmb 28/ SGD 5.75

Shipping 2.5 = SGD 8.25

Febie - PAID

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5577674095 Size 16 Rmb 28/ SGD 5.75

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5569202603 Size 18 Rmb 32 / SGD 6.6

Shipping 5 = SGD 17.35

Sherry (sherry79) - PAID

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4725547945 Size 15 Rmb 25/ SGD 5.15

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4604140823 Size 16 Rmb 29 / SGD 5.95

Shipping 5.0 = SGD 16.10

Wendy

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5577674095 Size 16 Rmb 28/ SGD 5.75

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4846693722 Size 15 Rmb 32 / SGD 6.6

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=1768822464 Size 16 Rmb 35 / SGD 7.20

Shipping 12.50 =

SGD 44.85

mstan - PAID

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5188003279 Size 16 Rmb 28/ SGD 5.75

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5640467097 Size 16 Rmb 32 / SGD 6.6

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5640534413 Size 16 Rmb 32 / SGD 6.6

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5112106315 Size 16 Rmb 28/ SGD 5.75

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=3965031815 x 4 pairs RMB 12 / SGD 2.45

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5640710089 Size 16 Rmb 32 / SGD 6.6

Shipping 16.50 = SGD 50.25

yuki - PAID

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=1589509994 x 5 pieces Rmb 24.50 / SGD 5.05

Shipping 7.80

= SGD 18.75

bluey - PAID

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4789279433 Size 16 Rmb 28 / SGD 5.75

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=1589509994 x 5 pieces Rmb 24.50 / SGD 5.05

Shipping 10.30 = SGD 27.50  

xin - PAID

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=3965031815 x 2 Rmb 6 SGD 1.20

Shipping 2 = $3.20

sharon (sharonk) -PAID

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5640674313 Size 13 Rmb 30 / SGD 6.2

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4789279433 Size 15 Rmb 28 / SGD 5.75

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4847160631 Size 13 Rmb 28 / SGD 5.75

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5188003279 Size 16 Rmb 28 / SGD 5.75

http://item.taobao.com/auction/item_detail-db1-32ae9d96cdb2dc6aeae509e14d517370.htm Size 13 Rmb 32 / SGD 6.6

Shipping 12.50 = SGD 42.55

Megan -PAID

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5085004253 Size 13 RMB 26 / SGD 5.35

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4846933843 Size 15 Rmb 28 / SGD 5.75

Shipping 5 = SGD 16.10

Bubble -PAID

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5235126261 Size 15 RMB 32/ SGD 6.6

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4894579901 Size 16 RMB 28/ SGD 5.75

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5602998237 Size 15 RMB 32/ SGD 6.6

Shipping 7.5 = SGD 26.45

Bryest

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5641079529 size 16 RMB 32/ SGD 6.6

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4505702345 size 15 Rmb 29 / SGD 6

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=2001231692 size 12 Rmb 15 / SGD 3

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=1479758968 size 13 RMB 18 / SGD 3.70

Shipping 10 = SGD 29.30

cocomama

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5614272239 size 13cm RMB 28/ SGD 5.75

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5016972229 size 13cm RMB 28/ SGD 5.75

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=2001231692 size 11cm Rmb 15 / SGD 3

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5618404393 size 13cm RMB 28/ SGD 5.75

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5641079529 size 12.5cm RMB 32/ SGD 6.6

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5614215945 size 13cm RMB 28/ SGD 5.75

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5458228863 size 12cm RMB 32/ SGD 6.6

Shipping 17.50 = SGD 56.70

cheerieheart (cheerieheart)

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5618404393 Size 16 RMB 28/ SGD 5.75

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5016972229 Size 16 RMB 28/ SGD 5.75

Shipping 10 = SGD 21.50

mstan

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=2766454414 x 4 RMB 26/SGD 5.35

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4423916238 x 6 RMB 4.80 / SGD 1

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5261739438 x 2 RMB 6 / SGD 1.20

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5290641098 x 2 RMB 10 / SGD 2.10

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=2557734384 x 5 RMB 10/ SGD 2.10

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=3190102020 x 1 Rmb 7 / SGD 1.45

Shipping 23 = SGD 36.20

This is a what I come up with after I read your posts, still got some have to decide where to tong pang their stuff:

Any changes or if I forgot to add anything, let me know.

-Bryest

-Bubble

-cheerieheart

1) Sengkang/Serangoon North -> Cy + yuki + Firipy + bluey + Mel + Sherry

2) East -> TYL + bigfoot + xin + megan

3) CCK Side -> Febie + ET+ Sharon+ Wei + -Michelle Seow + Wendy

4) mstan -> On her own

5) cocomama-> On her own

Actually the shoes quite light eh , thought can save on some more shipping but then again have to ship in boxes or scare the shoes will be crush and the box is like another 300 to 400 gm.... sorry eh...

lsntyl - Hhehehe .... thanks. Actually it is the lighting lah. Only her face is fair.

jessietan - Errrr, got people died in the France flood leh. Maybe those are not good swimmers. Today is super duper hot lah. 36 degrees leh woman! I hibernated at home. Ordered DH to go out to buy my steamer. I didn't even wanna go down garden for stroll with my gal lor. DH said today the wind is literally HOT WIND! Tomorrow should be slightly better but tomorrow is big rains. You must be really looking forward to your DH being back eh?

Jessie > Just transfer over .. thanx alot *muackx*

Transaction Reference 2946292586

gtg as hubby is bringing us out for dinner :>

jessietan - Yah, give them a call lah, anyway, it should be noon time in France now. Just to check on them. Seems really serious lor that the president has to be in the picture.

lamb: haven' thanks you for the heads up abt the flood. It is quite common to have flash flood there but I did not know so serious this time! My In Laws are in Paris and won't be heading there is summer. I am worry for our friends there tho..... I hope they are fine..

jessietan - Oh okie ... did you manage to read up which part of Southern France? Coz' I didn't manage to catch it on news as to which part. You might wanna google for news on it. No worries ... in fact I informed u kinda late, think I caught it on news 1 or 2 days back. But just kept forgetting to check with u.

It is in between Marseilles and Nice, his parent's summer place is very close to the flood area , that is why I got worried.... I think a lot of French who goes there every summer would be devastated cos they are like turtles who goes same place to lay eggs, like they need to go there every year one. I know I should not joke but cannot help also laughing at how they would go to the south and call it a vacation, I mean.. it is like telling my friends if I am in SG that I am going to Sentosa for vacation! Maybe this would force them to venture further also. Still.. I hope his friends are fine..

jessie, arwen looks girlish to me especially her eyes. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lamb, i hope for 8 hours straight - dunno m i too greedy or not [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] at times i oso worry whether she take enuff or not. especially now she is still pettie size.

xin, dun worry my gal oso dun really have a fixed schedule. we have to look at her cues. sometimes we oso look at how long her last nap time or feed time was den decide whether to let her drink or nap. I try to fix a schedule but hard to control leh especially her nap sometimes she juz nap for 30 mins sometimes she can nap for 3 hrs. how to judge rite.so we gave up on getting her to schedule.

posting my GAL pix... look so boi boi...keke...

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4132994.jpg]

Megan/TYL -- Hhhmmmm yum cha on Wed sounds sooooo tempting!!

Xin -- My boy is like yours too. Likes to sleep on his left side. So cute to see him sleeping on his side and all snuggled up on the inner side of his cot.

I had the exact same qns abt whether solids are meant to supplement or replace milk feeds. Guess lil lamb helped ans our qns.

Mummies who have started their LOs on solids, in the initial stages how much do u feed them ah? Cos most books say 1 tsp of cereal mixed with milk ... but my babies seem to like solids and are taking it quite well so am wondering if its ok to let them eat more if they want to. Wonder if introducing solids too much solids in the initial stages will have an effect on their tummies and digestive system? Or am I worrying over nothing??

Jessie : thks for coordinating !

Do u wat me to transfer the $ for my remaining items or wait until u confirm the shipping cost - if I need to top up or if there is any excess ?

Let me know how ? Thks !

bluey (bluey) : Heh, your girl so cute! Sticking out tongue! Why dun you wrap her in pink leh???

chameleon : You are right to worry. Generally I think after 6 months is best cos before that, their digestive system still immature. When we give A porridge at 4 and half months, she got the greeniest poo ever! So we really cut down the amount like 10 teaspoon nia and every two weeks, we increase another 5 teaspoon. Now at almost 6 months old, she is taking about 20 to 25 teaspoon of porridge and her poo is still green but much much lighter liao.

So go slow slow, watch the poo. 1tsp of cereal like abit little leh. I give two full scoop at first but end up A hates cereal, only like porridge!

mstan : I will let you know the amount once I weight, you better pay later so easier[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wei> thanx for ur help but will stick with grabbing from ET as i needa grab e happy bellies cereal from her too :> *thanx sweetie*

bluey> i guess alot of bb likes to stick out their tongue ..

Lucas stick out his tongue when he has just arrive into this world !!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4133034.jpg]

jessie, only blue n orange towels are in used :p

wendy, ya. it is a phase for her loh coz last month she keeps sticking out her tongue. now not so bad liao.

Jessie,

Please pack Bubbleluv's order to my address too...

THink u have to hold on for Wei's one...

IF there is a collection in Yishun, she will collect there...

We understand abt the boxes etc... let us know the differences to top up... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I think there's a few people who wants ET to collect on behalf, pls add them to my address too... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Many many thanks...

Wow Lil Lamb, Nat's so cute lor...

She looks so grown up leh... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Her daddy scare that no one play with him huh?

or hinting you he wants a No. 2 otherwise, heehee...

training for gamer will start... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Febie: Don't think there would be a need to top up the shipping, just can't be cheaper that's all [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] .

bluey : Aiyoh, why orange and blue. Infact I am abit sian with the Friscolac milk tin... so blue, totally clash with my kitchen colors and like sooo ... cold looking. Sian, I know they hope to attracts buyers who have sons but seriously , they should offer a pink color one, I sure use until very happy!

Ok left two more mummies to decide!

1) Sengkang/Serangoon North -> Cy + yuki + Firipy + bluey + Mel + Sherry

3) CCK Side -> Febie + ET+ Sharon+ Wei + -Michelle Seow + Wendy + -Bubble

4) mstan -> On her own

5) cocomama-> On her own

-Bryest

-cheerieheart

Jessie,

I think You can send Bryest one to me too...

Cheerieheart can send to CY... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

If i did not rem wrongly... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

get them to confirm yeah?

And thanks for the tips on doin online sales...

jessie, i thk got other colors. but somehow we only use blue n orange..keke

wow friso with pink color that's a good idea maybe can suggest to them.

Febie : No problem. It is just that.. nowadays I see the BP sections, I am amazed at many things and how up to date they are! A lot of stuff is from China eh ... and the prices is like cheap hor... I wonder with that kind of not too great profit margin, is it worth all the work.. maybe for some SAHM it a way to supplement income [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bluey : I forgot, Friscolac 2 is pink! Yeah!!!! But I plan to use Frisolac 1 for till 8 months cos newborn milk best lah.

Yes if you look at the BP section, I really dunno wat to sell lor...

these mummies are really amazing lor...

i no fight lah...

Jessie,

who will be collecting for mummies staying in the west? I'm staying in jurong point. Alternatively, I can get firipy to collect for me.

Wow! Have not been checking the thread for quite some time and seems like mummies here are having a good time spreeing! After Sophie the Giraffe, the taobao stuff are making waves here!

Jessie, may I check with you whether the quality of the taobao stuff are good? Do they ship to Beijing and will it be cheaper then to ship to SG? Cos my sis is working in Beijing and she's cuming back for my bro's wedding in Sep. I may get her to help me get sum stuff if it's convenient for her.

I must say , after getting back to work, llife has been so busy and got to get used to new set of routine. Now I haf to send and fetch my gal to n from CC, bring Lucas home on Fri nite and send him to my mum's on Sun nite. Hardly have time for myself and par tor time with DH. Wanted to go for sakura bufffet for the sashimi for 3 weeks now and still cun find time to go. *sigh*.

jessie> you are fast man. even taking care of Arwen alone still can settle the shoes so quickly. Can't thank you enough for helping us get some good deals on the shoes. Seriously have not been able to bring myself to buy shoes for Yongxian here cause they are so expensive and he is outgrowing them so quickly. The oskkosh that he received as a gift only wore twice and not cannot fit already.

Btw, I have transferred the payment over. Might take a day or two for you to receive the funds. Have PMed you the payment details and my mailing address. Thanks lots.

c.yang> forgot to reply earlier. strawberry also not to be introduced early. it's one of the fruits which are likely to cause allergic reactions. initially was thinking of strawberry so that i can make some strawberry ice blend for myself too.

yesterday, started yongxian with some carrot puree. had wanted to give him zucchini puree as the first food but couldn't find it in NTUC and they had these australian carrots going for 85cents a pack. so, ended up with carrot puree instead. i was wrong thinking that he won't complain about my cooking like his dad. he gave me this 'what the hell are you feeding me?' look, gagged and look like he wanted to throw up. only managed to take maybe a teaspoon.

cocomama : Here I have to say it is really good to do business. Like I order stock, normally takes 24 hours can deliver to my home liao. So far *touch wood* never have a problem yet.

bubble: I will always say it really depends on what you are buying. Cheap stuff means maybe there are minor flaws and the shops dun want so they give to small time business sellers to sell.

The shoes kinda amazed me with the quality and workmanship so I am pleased with it considering in Mother Care here, each pair is about 99 RMB or approx SGD 20.

I mean bottomline is when I buy items from local sellers, I

1)don't have high expectations.

2)always exercise cautions when using these products, like I would wash all wearables twice before using.

3) Buying plastic toys, don't let baby eat/ suck/ chew it . I would soak it overnight in baby washing liquid and air it well.

4) Anything with paint, dun expect it to be high quality paint. Hand play nia.

5) Expect colors to fade after awhile after a few wash.

I think the local sellers here cater to the local people who majority of them doesn't have much spending powder. Like a toy call which cost RMB 18 is freaking cheap to me but when Arwen's nanny see it, still says " Wah.. expensive hor". Keke

jessie,I have a daugther I wld have gone crazy ordering ahhaha!

I din really have a very gd day at wk ytd, my stupid mgr who jus got promoted used to be like my fren in office. When we were discussing on my performance when I got back to office(only 1 mth), told me understand i jus got bk n need time to adjust. So just need to work on the numbers. Then who knows to my horror, gave me an unstatisfactory performance appraisal when documenting my performance. Y sneak up on me liddat, when we discuss,nvr tell me wat she gonna grade me, then when put in blk n white,give me that? I must agree that I got no heart to work, plus when i jus got bk to work my beloved granny passed away. I dun tink its fair to rate me jus on 1 mth's work.

I wanna quit! But best is she on 2 weeks leave n big boss on going on even longer leave to get hitched. I only able to leave effective 3rd Aug cos of my share payout. She is going on leave after next fri, I was tinking I give letter at 5.30 next fri to tell her my last day 3rd aug? If I drag till she is back to tender then I gotta see her face another 2 weeks! I intend to clear my leave during mid july rite, after she is back fr leave for 2 weeks, then see her only 1 week then dun see her face. I wanna apply leave tmr for my jul leave then confirm ald then tender.

my hb is supportive, I gonna make use the time to find job n also spend time with bb...

Okie, I pack like this liao eh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

1) Sengkang/Serangoon North -> Cy + yuki + Firipy + bluey + Mel + Sherry + Bryest + cheerieheart

3) CCK Side -> Febie + ET+ Sharon+ Wei + -Michelle Seow + Wendy + -Bubble

4) mstan -> On her own

5) cocomama-> On her own

firipy (firipy): If very unhappy better quit, cos one spend alot of time at work, no point suffer lah. Take this time to find another work. Tahan , less than 2 months you can stop working with these people liao.

I mention before, some people are good friends but lousy partner, boss, colleague. Still I feel she should tell you what is going on before giving you the grade. Take it easy abit cos at least you have a superduper handsome son and supportive husband to go home to [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

firipy,

actually..you can start looking oredi ma...should consolidate your resume and send to job recruiters...leave them to help you find job...

usually they quite efficient one...plus i think find recruiter easier to bargain for pay...coz they will fight for you...

but will they dun give you the "pay out" becoz you tender??..better check it out if not you lugi..