(2010/01) January 2010 mtb

Pauline : but my bb already dun sleep much during the day - only once abt 1-1.5hrs & 3-4 times catnap abt 10-20mins each only....;p

Mstan, your baby sounds like my no. 1. She sleeps a lot at my ILs place though, just doesn't like to sleep at home. Until now, almost 2.5 years old, she is still like that. As some other parents consoled me, maybe our gals really love us so much, they want to spend time with us rather than sleeping lor. :p Jia you!

Pauline : Er.. I think you feed alot more leh. Arwen's schedule is

5.45am - 200ml FM

10 am - 200ml Fm

3 pm - 200ml FM

5 pm- 300 ml of porridge with puree

7pm - 200ml Fm

12 MN- 200ml FM

We only plan to replace the 10am feed with porridge or cereal by 6 and half months.

My POSB NUMBER IS 112-19501-7

Lsntyl -PAID

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5169374775# Size 15 Rmb 30 / SGD 6.2

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5602998237 Size 16 Rmb 32 / SGD 6.6

Shipping 5 =

SGD 17.80

Cy - PAID

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5235126261 Size 14 Rmb 32 / SGD 6.6

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4996376385 Size 15 Rmb 33 / SGD 6.8

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5640418017 Size 16 Rmb 31 / SGD 6.4

Shipping 7.5 =

SGD 27.30

ET -PAID

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4847246721 Size 15 Rmb 28/ SGD 5.75

Shipping 5 =

SGD 17.35

Firipy - PAID

Shipping 5 =

SGD 17.80

Wei - PAID

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4847160631 Size 16 Rmb 28/ SGD 5.75

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5602823211 Size 15 Rmb 32 / SGD 6.6

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=3965031815 x 4 pairs Rmb 20 / SGD 4.10

Shipping 11.5 =

SGD 34.35

Michelle Seow (mwws) -PAID

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4911840953 Size 16 Rmb 28/ SGD 5.75

Shipping 2.5 =

SGD 8.25

mel -PAID

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4996408827 Size 17 Rmb 33/ SGD 6.8

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4602338645 Size 15 Rmb 28/ SGD 5.75

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4910127655 Size 16 Rmb 28/ SGD 5.75

Shipping 7.50 =

SGD 27.80

big foot (elynntan)

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4847246721 Size 15 Rmb 28/ SGD 5.75

Shipping 2.5 = SGD 8.25

Febie - PAID

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5577674095 Size 16 Rmb 28/ SGD 5.75

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5569202603 Size 18 Rmb 32 / SGD 6.6

Shipping 5 = SGD 17.35

Sherry (sherry79) - PAID

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4725547945 Size 15 Rmb 25/ SGD 5.15

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4604140823 Size 16 Rmb 29 / SGD 5.95

Shipping 5.0 = SGD 16.10

Wendy

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5577674095 Size 16 Rmb 28/ SGD 5.75

Shipping 7.5 =

SGD 26.05

mstan - PAID

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5188003279 Size 16 Rmb 28/ SGD 5.75

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5640467097 Size 16 Rmb 32 / SGD 6.6

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5640534413 Size 16 Rmb 32 / SGD 6.6

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5112106315 Size 16 Rmb 28/ SGD 5.75

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=3965031815 x 4 pairs RMB 12 / SGD 2.45

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5640710089 Size 16 Rmb 32 / SGD 6.6

Shipping 16.50 = SGD 50.25

yuki

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=1589509994 x 5 pieces Rmb 24.50 / SGD 5.05

Shipping 7.80

= SGD 18.75

bluey - PAID

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4789279433 Size 16 Rmb 28 / SGD 5.75

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=1589509994 x 5 pieces Rmb 24.50 / SGD 5.05

Shipping 10.30 = SGD 27.50  

xin

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=3965031815 x 2 Rmb 6 SGD 1.20

Shipping 2 = $3.20

sharon (sharonk) -PAID

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5640674313 Size 13 Rmb 30 / SGD 6.2

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4789279433 Size 15 Rmb 28 / SGD 5.75

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4847160631 Size 13 Rmb 28 / SGD 5.75

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5188003279 Size 16 Rmb 28 / SGD 5.75

http://item.taobao.com/auction/item_detail-db1-32ae9d96cdb2dc6aeae509e14d517370.htm Size 13 Rmb 32 / SGD 6.6

Shipping 12.50 = SGD 42.55

Megan -PAID

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5085004253 Size 13 RMB 26 / SGD 5.35

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4846933843 Size 15 Rmb 28 / SGD 5.75

Shipping 5 = SGD 16.10

Bubble -PAID

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5235126261 Size 15 RMB 32/ SGD 6.6

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4894579901 Size 16 RMB 28/ SGD 5.75

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5602998237 Size 15 RMB 32/ SGD 6.6

Shipping 7.5 = SGD 26.45

Bryest

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5641079529 size 16 RMB 32/ SGD 6.6

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4505702345 size 15 Rmb 29 / SGD 6

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=2001231692 size 12 Rmb 15 / SGD 3

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=1479758968 size 13 RMB 18 / SGD 3.70

Shipping 10 = SGD 29.30

cocomama

Please note:

1) http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5014249513 -> No stock

2) http://item.taobao.com/item.htma?id=5614215945 -> can confirm if you want this cos it is a girl's shoes,

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5614272239 size 13cm RMB 28/ SGD 5.75

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5016972229 size 13cm RMB 28/ SGD 5.75

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=2001231692 size 11cm Rmb 15 / SGD 3

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5618404393 size 13cm RMB 28/ SGD 5.75

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5641079529 size 12.5cm RMB 32/ SGD 6.6

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5614215945 size 13cm RMB 28/ SGD 5.75

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5458228863 size 12cm RMB 32/ SGD 6.6

Shipping 17.50 = SGD 56.70

1) Sengkang/Serangoon North -> Cy + yuki + Firipy + bluey + Mel + Sherry

2) East -> ) mstan + TYL + bigfoot + xin

3) CCK Side -> Febie + ET+ Sharon+ Wei + -Michelle Seow + Wendy

-Bryest

-Bubble

-Megan

Xie xie ni ET!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] will SMS when I come back.

Pauline : heee.....I'm FTWM, so during the day not at hm....MIL help look after bb....she complaining that difficult to look after her as she dun like to sleep & dun like to drink....;p....I noticed that this wk or so she dun like to drink milk during the day but at nite & middle of nite will wake up 2 drink milk & each time little by little.....very tiring leh.....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif].....my mil said maybe she wat 2 eat....she very kan cheong like wanting to feed bb food.....;p

Jessie : does the colour matters for bugslock ?

I also dunno wat colour I wat.....;p.....which colour more popular ? Maybe will get yellow, orange & pink & blue....;p

mstan8888 - If your LO tends to drink small bouts of milk, then maybe try to feed more often during day time. So that she'll feel full come nite time. jessietan and Pauline are right, try not to let her sleep so much during the day. When I followed Tracy Hoggs, my gal took so many catnaps during the day that it got extremely tiring for me. Then I slowly tweaked and kept her to 3 naps a day. So try it out.

jessietan - Whoa, Arwen can take 200ml at one go? Steady man? Eh, maybe after you give her one more meal of solids the day, you can cut down on the midnight feed liao. Personally, I dun think she's hungry then, more of just comfort? But don't cut off immediately. Try cutting down by 30ml each day and then see if you can slowly wean her off. If hunger concerns you, then feed her more during the day time, more solids, that is. Coz' you might wanna think about how long you want Arwen to keep up with this midnight feed. As she grows older, it might pose as a problem wanting to wake up for milk. Just my five cents worth lah. Hhehe.

little lamb : we try to gv her more milk during the day but she dun wat to drink & now can cry when she see milk sometimes....;p....wasted alot of FM whenever we make milk for her....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

3 naps a day fr wat time to wat time ? How long each nap ?

slam legs

my gal oso she like to slam her legs. then start to rotate 360 degrees in her cot. we so worry that in the nite her legs still in the gap between the railings n need to block the railings but sometimes her legs can sneak in too.

jessie, my gal oso wor everyone say she is a 'boy'. think later i go n source for one of her pixs. super boi bio. she looks like my hb loh..

btw when mummies sleep through the nite, meaning from wat time to wat time? always confusing abt this.

lamb, i dress my gal is pink n pple tell me she is a 'boy'.

mstan, maybe can give small little feeds. my mum was telling me that bb needs to have small little feeds to enlarge their intestines first. me oso giving my gal little feeds as long as she wan.

Buglock

the buglock looks good.but dunno effective or not.

mstan tan : I think for the plastic corner, the shipping would SGD 1.50 per pack.

Can you confirm if you want the bugslock and the corner? I want to place all orders liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bluey : NO matter what I put on Arwen, hairbands, flowery skirt and all, people still think she is a boy. I give up lah! Numb liao.

lamb: Yah, Arwen's been drinking 200ml per feed since 4month like that. I think have to increase cos she is showing signs she wants more leh.. like after the bottle finish, she still hungrily sucking! But I am not keen cos scare she put on too much weight! As for the night feed, I plan to move the 12MN to 10pm instead and see how.. Also dilute her milk liao.

Jessie, thanks for sharing. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I see, raelynn is 6.5 months Liao n I bf by latching so I guess she doesn't take equivalent to 200ml fm each time. But ya, maybe it's too much solids cos this morning, I bf her at 545am, next bf also 11am. Will Try to feed some solids later at 12+pm bah. :p

Jessie, confirm I wat these :

- 4 bugslock (pink, orange, yellow & blue)

rmb$6 X 4

- round corners X 5 packs

rmb$0.80 X 5

Also wat the following but dunno how much shipping ? Plse advise ?

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5261739438

girl, rmb$3 X 2 pairs

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5290641098

- 1 minnie (size 110)- rmb$5

- 1 winnie (size 100)- rmb$5

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=2557734384

rmb$2 x 5pcs

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5257767790

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5257023574

rmb$3.20

girl

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=3190102020

rmb$7 X 1

Cant resist buying things - so many things to buy at taobao.....heee....;p

mstan8888,

Her nap times are as follows:

Morning Nap 9am (about 45 mins)

Noon time Nap 12pm (try to let her sleep 2 hours but end up play play play and then probably sleep like 1 hr?)

Evening Nap 4.30pm (about 30 mins)

I guess if you give her FM, it's easier to control. Like for me, it's BM and I latch, also sometimes must see timing in order for me to produce enough milk. Cannot suka suka give her also. But sometimes if she appears to be hungry after latching, I'll top her up with some EBM. I haven't started her on solids yet and it may be some adjustments for my end and challenges I foresee.

So it's all a learning process for us I guess. :D

bluey - Hhehehe, those people huh, sometimes just ask for the sake of asking. Obviously pink is gal right?! Wah biang! I read somewhere before that the definition of sleeping through the nite for babies is able to sleep from 5 to 6 hours straight. But I guess now that our babies are bigger, we probably should expect longer hours?

jessietan - Keep forgetting to ask you, are your in-laws affected by the flash floods in Southern France? Seems quite serious man! You know, sometimes, my gal, after her bottle, she also appears still hungrily sucking. So that time, I tried to top up for her, end up, she drank 210ml. But guess what ... the next feed, she could only drink little bit nia. So huh, I think sometimes they dun really know their limits yet. At least that's the case for my gal. I'm also very troubled. I mean, a part of me wishes to feed her more since she can drink yet a part of me is wondering issit pure greedyness or not. *sigh* But she really doesn't cry for more milk lor. So it's really hard to guage. I think our gals sama sama in that aspect. Won't cry to indicate their hunger.

4 bugslock (pink, orange, yellow & blue)

rmb$6 X 4 = $2

girl, rmb$3 X 2 pairs = $2

- 1 minnie (size 110)- rmb$5 = $2

- 1 winnie (size 100)- rmb$5 =$2

rmb$2 x 5pcs = $3

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5257767790

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5257023574

rmb$3.20

girl = $5

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=3190102020 = $3

mstan : the shipping is as above. I estimate the max nia, got extra , I refund you . The total is SGD 19 for the shipping, item prices not added yet.

Wendy : I order for you liao, paiseh forgot to add to the list. Later tell you how much.

Jessie, have transferred the payment to u. Ref: 2945770549. Thanks again! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummies, I have 1 pack of Fitti premium M size (44pcs) to let go at $11 coz my bb outgrows the size. Self collect at Serangoon North, Bukit Panjang or Orchard. PM me if interested okie? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jessie> Dun need paisei !! I shld be more paisei, add more orders to let u do more work in e end .. Ha! Take ur time to finalise, den let mi know e amt to transfer over :>

Jessie, confirm I wat these :

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4827921242

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=2766454414

- 4 bugslock (pink, orange, yellow & blue)

rmb$6 X 4

shipping : $2

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4423916238

- round corners X 6 packs

rmb$0.80 X 6 packs

shipping : $9

girl, rmb$3 X 2 pairs

shipping : $2

- 1 minnie (size 110)- rmb$5

- 1 winnie (size 100)- rmb$5

shipping : $4

rmb$2 x 5pcs

shipping : $3

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=3190102020

rmb$7 X 1

shipping : $3

Total shipping : $23

Thks !

Oh, I cant find the round corners at vivo city daiso leh ???

Jessie : anyway the round corners only rmb$0.80/pack of 4pcs, right ? + shipping cost shld be ard $1.60/pack only. Still cheaper than daiso...;p...can get for me lor....;p

Thks so much Jessie !!!

Once u get the items & calculate the shipping cost, let me know the amt to transfer over ?

U can PM / email me in case I miss yr post on this forum ?

Thks ! Muak...muak !

jessie> thanks for asking. the girl's shoe is actually my colleague's order. please include.

i found a similar pair of the out of stock here - http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4996011503. could you help me to check whether they have stock?

once you confirm the availability of the above, i will transfer the total over to your account.

thanks so much.

firipy : So sorry... I paid for the shoes liao and placed order.

I can't make more orders now as I would be taking care of Arwen alone and can't go to the bank this weekend liao...

cocomama : Your friend's shoes I included , so sorry I did not know the other have the shoes you wanted.. I had already paid for all the rest and the sellers is shipping the items liao...

jessie> i've transferred to you. ref: 2946065897

tyl> i dont mind having the shoes sent to me. a gathering sounds exciting... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]... That'll be your order, bigfoot, and mine. only 5 pairs of shoes leh... jessie, is it possible on your side?

if not then we stay on with mstan lor... then tyl collect alr, we gather at my place for tyl to distribute to us... hee hee...

routine> i see all ur routines v stressed leh... til now i haven really establish anythg yet... :p... but had been quite successful in putting him to bed at 9pm... but he'll wake up quite a few times at night... sighz... donno is it hungry... coz last time he didn't used to wake up...

replacement of milk feed> do we need to replace the milk feed with solids? most places i read says when feeding solids also continue to give milk leh...

movements> my son also likes to turn to his left... it's his slpg postion... babycentre says shd try to let them slp equallly on both sides... but when i place him on right, he turn bk to left side... :p...

he also likes to turn ard... sometimes, he fall off his bed (onto my bed) and wake up crying...

organising BP> jessie, can consider me as a partner too... hee hee... but really must find a niche hor...

my hb n i dreaming of e day we can work frm hm and b with baby... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yesterday's work @ tuition centre turned out well... just tt i feel abit rusty liaoz... too long didn't use my brains... in e end, my friend's maid was e one to chg his diapers... haha... and my friend ask me to go chk on baby whenever he cried... :p...