(2010/01) January 2010 mtb

febie - Errr, actually my gal can flip liao. Just that she can only flip from back to tummy, dunno how to go back. But I'm not so concerned about this yet. More concerned in getting her head and neck firm and to train her to sit.

ET - Wah, your MIL so happening, will buy jumperoo for Oliver. I can only imagine my MIL looking at the jumperoo and frowning saying how dangerous it is.

furby - Hhahaha ... yah, my gal likes to do those stomach crunches like when placed on the rocker. These days, she hates being placed 45 degrees. She either wants to sit up or be on her tummy looking around.

ET, your MIL so nice leh...

$239 just spend and get for her grandson...

so jumperoo put at her place or your place??

Ya think Shayne kena threaten lah... worry Oliver & Ahston dun wan to play with him next time... So Tristan will be next liao... hahha...

Furby, hahaha... now sch also wear black leh...

think white match shorts or bers nicer leh... hehehe...

Lil lamb,

u try let her sit up? And I think your LO is progressing well.... so dun have to worry...

Shayne likes sitting up, in a way, he can hold his head up better now... he dun like lying down now...

Jessie- I also wanna get the cuteeeee shoes for Esther.. any idea is it all design shown available?? Also can check if the price must multiply by how much for Singapore rate???

Thks all mummies !

Jessie : u really tempting me to get more shoes for my bb gal....althou I already got like abt 8-10 pairs (various sizes) for her liao....;p....too many liao ?

Btw, how to calculate the cost & shipping cost per pair in SGD ?

Thks !

Just came back potty shopping for Arwen! Poor girl, we put her on so many potty to try today, she is the POTTY MODEL lah!

End up we like

http://www.mamabb.com/goods/index/gid/23959/regionid/56009

cos A really look secure in there and the back is high enough to support her back. I then kaypo and hop over to the Mothercare, got almost the same one at about 5 times the price! Piangs!

So I guess we found the THRONE for my princess liao . Keke

jessietan - Wahhaha, was waiting for u to get online leh. It's friday evening but I'm super xien coz' it's working weekend tomorrow and Sunday. Looking for someone to chat with. Not bad, seems like you found the ideal potty.

Ok let's see.... I am using the currency converter by Yahoo so it is like 1 SGD to RMB 4.87 . So if you see the shoes and it is like 30 RMB means approx SGD 6.20 .

Mstan : If buy 10 pairs ( bulk purchase), the shipping is SGD 25 which can be spit among you guys. That means SGD 2.50 per pair for shipping.

If you want me to send it straight to your home, SGD 5.70 for the first 100 gm and each additional 100gm are at SGD 3.40. So for example, if you buy two pairs and the weight is like 120gm etc, you have to pay SGD 9.10 for the shipping.

I checked with the seller and she said all got stock but mind you, sometimes don't have one so I will source from other sites, cos here alot other sellers anyway.

Arwen's foot is now 9.5 cm ( she has long feet anyway since birth) and I always buys 13 cm for her one. Better bigger than smaller!

fat_babe : I think I am like a local now. Last time, everything must be Mothercare now.. I am a WAHSOCHEAP AH! Addict... I got a pair of very nice sandals for A from the local market.. was SGD 4.50 nia and the seller still give discount! Ended up SGD $3.80... I was like WAH KAOOOOOO!!! SO CHEAP CAN DIE. Her nanny look at me like I am a siao ting tong and said " always these kind of prices one what? What is the big fat deal ?"

No worries, we see what others want first. By next Tuesday if hit target, I place order. Give those mummies who only log in on weekdays to see also.

No obligation hor, can cancel anytime one [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jessie : so am I right to caculate this way for a pair ?

Example :

Website reflect : 32 RMB so abt S$6.60

Shipping cost : S$2.50

Additional shipping cost : abt S$5.70

Total per pair is abt S$14.80, correct ?

Mmmmm.....then not really that cheap leh.....;p

Er... mstan .... you count wrongly leh.

If combine 10 pairs here, like a bulk purchases, ship to one address ( and distribute) , the one time shipping for 10 pairs is SGD 25.

Some of you may choose not to join the bulk purchase and ship directly to your home, the calculations totally different again. It would be as I printed earlier SGD 5.70 for the first 100 gm and each additional 100gm are at SGD 3.40. So for example, if you buy two pairs and the weight is like 120gm etc, you have to pay SGD 9.10 for the shipping.

Let's say you want a pair and you want me to ship it to your home directly. It would be $6.60 for the shoes + $5.70 so it would be = $12.30 for a pair + shipping.

Er hope I make sense. LOL

Lsn/ ET : Ok, noted your choices [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] The green sneaks also nice hor.... *heart itchy itchy..

aiyoh, just saw these cute pencil cases. wonder if I should buy them early for Ayden. Sure will use de rite? :p

http://mylittlestylos.blogspot.com/

I should really stay away from shopping when I'm bored. bb sleeping and hubby at pc fair.

jessie>yes, the green pair v nice. you are lucky! got so many cute designs for gal shoes.

Jessie / TYL, cos his daddy likes green.. hee... I think i will spent a bomb if i stay in China... hahaha..

I at first was thinking to get 1 pair only, but decided to get 2 instead and just 2 only... ;p

If i have gal, i think i will buy a lot.. hahaha..

firipy and wei : Noted liao ! Make payment after I order it and received it my hands, incase no stock. Will comply tomorrow [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Little lamb,

my boy's head is also still a bit wobbly. But I already start on semi-solid food for him. I will let him sit on my lap and feed him. He likes his semi-solid food very much.

Opps forget the size, please get for me size 13cm [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Michelle Seow (mwws) : I noted your choice [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif].

Lsn: Got 11 pairs liao~ Keke. I think we wait till Monday night to see if others want or not.

Have you guys decided where to ship the shoes to ah?

bryest (bryest) : Yah lor. I love the colors!

Lsn/ Bryest : I am going to order the towels and rainbow first for myself today. When it come next Monday, I will let you guys know if the quality is ok or not and how much it weights so you guys have an idea of the shipping.

I am also going to order the shoes for my girl today first, same. If quality is reasonable, I will let you guys know. I mean for SGD 7 for a pair of shoes, I dun expect like super duper good quality but also not like horribly bad lah. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jessie,

think the quality of the shoes should be fine cos some of them are from old navy, mothercare, etc. I wanted to buy for my boy but the designs for boys are limited. There are so much designs for the girls. So envious of you mummies who have girls, can dress them up. Hee

bryest - Ooooh, okie. Thanks for sharing. So Estovan doesn't gag on the food? I have been trying to train my gal on her neck by letting her sit on bumbo and tummy time. I dunno why she tends to look down a lot. More than she looks up. Lazy maybe? :p

jessietan - We have a lot of shopaholic moms here! The moment someone shares lobang on shopping, all start appearing liao. LOL.

experienced mummies> hmm, is the shoes including shipping really cheap? how much does one pair of such shoes usually cost (no need to be branded just nice)?

Lsntyl

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5169374775# Size 15 Rmb 30 / SGD 6.2

Shipping 2.50 =

SGD 8.7

Cy

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5235126261 Size 14 Rmb 32 / SGD 6.6

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4996376385 Size 15 Rmb 33 / SGD 6.8

Shipping 5 =

SGD 18.4

ET

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=4847246721 Size 15 Rmb 28/ SGD 5.75

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=5602998237 Size 16 Rmb 32 / SGD 6.6