(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

we have relatives in perth.. so it was more for visiting them last june. went to the zoo, shopped shopped a bit, then after 3 days with family drove all the way down to albany. then drove back up making stops along the way. a road trip, just 3 of us. very fun!

the june before that, we visited melbourne and gold coast and went to dreamworld. that time went with adil oso. but of course he didn't take the rides cos was just 1 year old then.

this year, i have a feeling it's gonna be aussie again. maybe sydney la. since 1 of my frens flying off for a 9 months stay there.. maybe can visit for a while.

PU_RYC.. hihi, i interested in the diamond class too.. always wanted to know more.. but lazy to read all those books.. if u got class.. keep me posted

Diamond course:

1) Diamond Appreciation Workshop: Min 5pax. Max 9 pax; $80/pax; one day (5hrs with tea breaks)
- Learn about mining of diamonds, instrumentation for grading a diamond. 4Cs with hands on grading. Diamond certificates in the market and diamond pricing.

2) Full Diamond (Basic) course
- 2 wks; 7pm - 9.30pm; $600/pax
- 1st week theory, 2nd week practical diamond grading
- LEarn in about chemical and physical composition of diamond; Diamond production in the world; Diamond Mining in detail (from source to consumer); 4Cs in detail; Practical diamond grading.
- Collaboration with Singapore Polytechnic. Certificate of Performance issued upon passing examination.

PM me if u r really interested. Seems like i can organize a class for all MTBs here!! Then astro will get her 10% group discount. haha..

HRD >> you can pay per class - $15/lesson..how zit? I asked my gynae..by Apr 30..i'm in 2T so it should be a good time..this Colleen lady specialises in prenatal yoga.

Famela >> haiz..nothing's to be done when u are saddled cheerily with a toddler i suppose
thank god i wasn't too ambitious...nearly went ahead with my masters..then decided i can always "do it next year"..think will buang this idea for good now. i'll go and kaypoh / report ok? hahaha..

Astro>> what does miser do that he must return late?? venturing to vivocity for me was stretching it...MS my dinner..so the garuda trip was a waste

astro >> choi! *switch off your paranoia* maybe gotta OT alot? does he go to work very early? my MS has gotten worse today. how's yours?

xoxo: also dunno lah. anyway he is a workholic.. not his first time working overnight.. haiz.. he goes towork at 8am..

mine? hmm.. indigestion.. as per usual. and i gag everymorning when i brush my teeth.. and take the folic.. haiz..

MOODY! chiam..

famela: missed out on ur post.. erm. i dun go europe with teng.. coz i cannot imagine how hard it will be to adjust him back . from the jetlag! :S.. and europe, both miser and I are going ther eto explore kind.. so difficult and very exp to bring teng along..

so far. with teng. it is only one trip.. to hong kong in late feb.. this year

Hi Astro, I am prescribe with the pills again but my gynae said is little help because I am already 13 weeks. But at least he want me to try, he told me that now the most important thing is to get as much rest as possible.

Hello ladies, I am so glad to be able to find the support from this forum... Cos my in-law blame me that I must have eat or do something that hurt the "tai qi".... Luckily my hb is still very supportive....

joyce,
ust focus on you and baby and tune out all the in-law white noise. old folks are like that one lah. so you just one ear in, the other ear out k? what's more, your HB is very supportive. that's most impt isn't it? hope you will get through this patch. i have some frens who had to have bed rest too. they eventually made it through safely. so i'm sure you'll be fine too.

P_astro,
i know how you feel. my HB used to work crazy long hours too. like start at 8am, mid-night still not home yet. can be quite irritating. but i kinda liked it. cos can have my own space. hehehe... but yeah i wasn't pregnant then, so not having him around was fine. if its now i would be abit disappointed lor. but well, the man's working hard bringing home the bacon so i suppose we gotta be more understanding?

xoxo,
like which day and time are you thinking of? conceptually i think i'm up. but depends on when.

loke,
do you have one for coloured gems? ;)

famela,
ah... u have relatives there. no wonder. went to school there for a yr. that was enough for me. sydney's nice too. but i'll be quite bored of australia by now if i were u. hehehehe... but its easy to get around in aust so. can u go in sep instead? then you get more choices. cos weather is nicer in most places. i personally prefer to travel sep/oct to avoid holidays. hehe... korea is particularly affordable cos of the weak Won. ;)

my nausea seems to be getting worse these few days. esp in the evening. wah... was bad. last night feeling so queasy i went to bed early. now also a bit. thought someone said MS peak at 9 weeks???

morning HRD >> there's wed morning / evening and a sat morning class i believe...

i had arguably, the worst MS night ever..threw up more than 20x since 9pm. Paying the price for indulging in rendang...I cannot figure if I am having food poisoning, MS or indigestion...there seem to be food "stuck" somewhere that I need to get out at all costs...highly upsetting..

My sides hurt from all that retching.

xoxo,
so which one would you prefer? you're working right? so wed morning cant do right? my order of pref would be wed morning, wed evening then sat morning. but lets see how we can compromise lah. no prob.

wow... and here i was complaining about nausea. you definitely stole my thunder man. poor thing. hope you're feeling much better today. i'm feeling the same tho

HRD >> my working hrs can be quite flexible. i was thinking of wed morning too..morning sounds right for exercises..not nights and i think the weekend classes are too packed..

this is one thunder u can have...i am now going to attempt b/f..if i can't keep this down, it's time to bug my doc...sigh. i am giving her tonnes of biz...

xoxo,
lets do it for wed mornings then!
yeah i was gonna say, if you're still vomitting non stop you may need to consult doc. in case food poisoning *choi*

morning everyone!
at mac now having breakfast.. and surfing..
teng upstairs at Purple Train, howling :S

he was fine all the way. asked him all the questions.. he yes-ed all the way.. and even no-ed to will he cry.. then at the door steps.. he started get uneasy.. i carried him inside.. he said the chinese lao shi.. and will still go 'laoshi!' with a smile! then i thought.. 'wah today got hope?'.. aiya.. laoshi open door, passed him to her.. howled liao.. i just kissed him.. and said. i wil be back later.. laoshi told him'mama love u'..:S aiyoh. so abrupt for the boy but it must be done lah.. i brought two set of clothes just in case he vomits!!!
the teachers dun have my hp so guarantee they cannot even call me! :S

Xoxo: gosh. vomitted 20 plus times?! hey. go easy on ur diet.. redang.. ermm. maybe too spicy for u at this time?

Joyce: have u been overexerting urself prior to the bleedig? anyway.. rest well.. TOTAL bed rest.. HORIZONTAL hor.. i think u have to ignore what those pple said.. not ur fault of u or anyone..

HRD: ha.. i can't help wonder.. and so many pple asked me before and i dun have an answer.. what is it exactly about miser's work that requires him to spend such long hours till dawn?

anyway. he was back at 130am.. took a shower.. and came kiss me.. but i was fussing coz bloated and stomach painful.. so i bo hiew him and keep pushiin him away... nonetheless the man still hugged me.. then eventually FINALLY fall alssep me.. teng woke up and wanted water! so miser blur blur went out get teng his water.. then come back i was so warm and frustrated.. i told him switched on aircon.. so he had to find the control, closed windows, bring teng to my bed (coz he was playing away laughing so happily!) in his half daze state.. he was slightly irritated to realise aircon control in room but still he did what i wanted him to do..

SO.. this morning. he woke up earlier than i did.. then i woke slightly.. teng's up liao havin gbreakfasat outside.. he came hug me and told me 'so tired'.. gosh i melt liao lor..:S then i told him 'i seriously think u outside fooling around wor...' he said 'all four of us (his engineers) stayed there till late to struggle thru the problems'..i asked tonight need struggle? he said might! :S

then i said 'u are not lying huh?'.. he said 'no..' 'no foolin around?' i asked.. he said 'no .. trust me '..

ok.. so i trust him ..

haiz.. ok. i will be confident of him lor.. but if he also go flirt.. then wah.. i dunno what to say liao..

People always tell me Miser is a good man.. incredibly honest (and lao shi looking).. hmm.. but the more they tell me.. the more i WONDER.. ha.. anyway.. we shall see lah..

wah. got a ballon scupltor also having his breakfast beside. me.. he is making/testing (i think) many many COMPLICATED balloons leh..

astro,
i have not been following your stories from the start...so pardon me if i get it wrong...could it be hormon which is making you all anxious and suspicious?...maybe relax a little...its good for the little one...
no offence ya

melwong: no lah. i am not offended.. don't worry.. i dun like to be alone.. that's all.. have always been WONDERING.. coz all men stray? ha.. so i am wondering if my laoshi man will too lor.. but my marriage is fine.. thanks for asking

glass: popped many liao!!! :p but he goes on experimenting .. i thinking of paying him to do one balloon for me so that when teng comes out.. he will be happy to see a balloon for him.. but like very abrupt wor.. :p

astro,
according to frens around me (some of them unfortunate enough to have experienced it) if HB is being funny outside, we as the wives can feel it one lor. since you say miser so lao-shi one, then surely not. my HB also lao-shi type. in fact, he says i'm the one that's more likely to be funny, more than him. hahahaha...

but we both agree on one thing lah. that is just dont put yourself in a position where you can be tempted. he surely doesn't. and he definitely will try to make sure that i dont find myself in that kind of position. hahahaha... that's why no matter where i am, or how late i come home, he's waiting up for me. so i know cant try to be funny. hehe...

but i suppose in such difficult times, if your HB is busy working late, that equates to job security too? at least its a good thing lor.

i have girlfrens who tell me, no matter how lao-shi we think HB is, must still spot check from time to time. they say sometimes its not the HB that's funny. but its the young girls that will seduce them. cos HBs at their current age 30s are extremely desirable for young impressionable chicks. hahahaha... so i always tell mine that i will spot check and he better be where he is. but he also spot check me. sometimes he will call the house phone instead of mobile.
yeah but of course ultimately there must be the fundamental element of trust lah. the "checking" is more to make fun of each other lah.

HRD: ha..i remembered having a conversation with miser just on tuesday night.. dunno why talking aobut my frens.. then he asked if they have boyfrens etc.. i said no yet. coz amongst them i am the only one married .. he asked why. i said.. could be becoz in Uni they all guai guai only study.. miss out on opportunities lor.. he nodded his head..
i told him. if he did not get his masters.. he even harder ah! ha.. coz his industry male dominated.. then he agreed and said hours are long.. even more difficult..
then dunno why. talked about me again..

miser said 'u must behave urself ah... u meet a lot of pple.. and u so talkative...'.. i laughed then.. now i think back. miser is insecure liao ah?! whahahhahah :p

i am 8 years younger than him.. but men age like fine wine.. ha.. his looks.. erm.. nothing much. but he has the credential and poise for young girls to fall in love with.. stable and composed.. i am one of the young girls lor!!
but to date.. i have yet seen any pple laying her fingers on him.. maybe becoz he can be quiet and reserved with pple he doesn't know well.. so i tell him. keep his jokes to me only!

he also said, just ot give u a flavour of how confident he is of himself, that he is glad that he is not considered good looking.. else he will be distracted by the affairs of the heart.. pulling him away from gettin the real meaning of life! aiyoh.. i think he really monk liao.. :S

astro : Actually, your hubby seems like a good good man.

I agree we still need to take note of our man.

My hubby always very upset when i joked that he got woman outside. Hee... But i always purposely wanna make fun of him. And of course, in a way remind him to be careful.

Actually, from the very start of our marriage, i made it very clear to him le. If he is ever ever fool around, there is no turning back. And he jolly well leave the house. Hee... Very mean of me... :p

astro,
hahahaha... we are similar then. my HB the quiet wall flower type. age difference = 6. not far from yours. but older guys more doting on younger wives hehe... my parents also 6 yrs apart. same thing. the wive can "sa jiao" all the time. bwahahahaha...

yah yah i dont like men who talk a lot and flirt a lot. that's why my hb just nice. he wont talk to strangers one. if u dont know him, u'd think he damn yaya papaya. better this way for me.

dreamygal,
i dont think its mean. i also said same thing to HB. and he said it back to me! hahaha... but its good to state it. so both will know the bottom line, and if that is broken, then its no turning back.

have a fren who had to painfully get private investigator and found HB fooling around. in the end she forgave him. but now HB straightened out and very doting on the wife. so maybe sometimes its not all bad? but for me, betrayal is not something i can forgive. and i've made it known from day 1.

dreamygal: ha.. he seems like a nice man.. but ppl also equate him to boring.. and cannot figure how come i can get attracted to him! :p

HRD: ha.. Miser will be friendly if u talk to him lah.. but he is quiet and might not initiate a conversation kind.. but he has a face that pple like to tell him their troubles kind.. so he is like uncle agony like that :p

hi babes.. im finally back.. still very busy at work, but today had a wee bit of time to sneak in to say hello and do some speed reading.. heehee

day before and yesterday company had retrenchment, very emotional for some of us.. and its hard to say good bye to some colleagues whom i have been working with for the whole 5 years in this company.. anyway hope that this will not happen in the near future..

talking about husbands straying, you ladies watch the channel 8 9pm show? everytime i watch the show, i will be glaring at my hubby and warning him never to gamble and fool ard with women. i will make sure he never get a chance to see his kids if he does that. hahaha

astro, i get super agitated whenever i see how the bloody husband fool ard outside with the "hu li jing" and at home still expect the wife to shut up abt it..
these little things cause us to have a lot of questions pop up in our mind.. and then we will lash it out on our husbands.. haha

i approached the balloon sculptor beside me liao :p

aiyoh.. he so rude one! :p
i asked him if i can buy a balloon from him for teng upstairs.. he said he is not doing it for sale one! :S then i asked him if he does parties. he said no wor!

then he asked 'ur boy is here?'.. i said upstairs.. then he says ' i will think about it'..

duh??

i am spying him with the corners of my eyes.. I THINK.. he is doing a free one for me.. I THINK nia.. we see later

i a bit stunned.. hahah. i thought he will surely oblige.. think he artist temperment :p maybe in his late thirties..if miser was here.. he will be so embarrassed to know what i did! hahahaha :p

i bit embarrassed.. hahhaha. nvm lah.. just ask nia.. pple fiercely proud of his job lah dun like to be perceived as a saleman maybe..
hahahah. i find it so funny. so embarrasingly funny :p:p

astro, dont they normally do it for free?

i just had egg mcmuffin...counldnt resist...tummy feeling weird these days...doesnt feel like im hungry, not bloated, maybe indigestion...cant quite put my finger on it

talking about straying HB... just found out something this morning which makes me hid in the office toilet to cry my eyes out. 2 days ago while driving home after work, HB called and say need not go pick him as he have a late meeting with his client and wil see me at home. not suspecting anything, i went home and even do the laundry despite being very tired. at 9plus he gave me a sms and say he will be done soon and be home. 2 hours passed and he is still not home and so i drop him a sms and ask if he is done with the meeting, and he replied he is reaching home soon. not long after, i fell asleep. he came back and say hello to me and since i'm sleeping, i did not see what time it was. then yesterday, he did not mention anything bout the meeting the night before and i also did not ask him since he have many meetings everyday. then this morning, while checking FB, i saw his friend tagged his picture on that "supposingly meeting night", and guess what, it was a pub and they are merrying drinking and eating. i nearly faint when i saw the picture and feeling of betrayal starts to well inside me. how could he have lied to me and say its a meeting where the fact is that they are having a good time unwinding after work. i never never restrict him from going anywhere or meeting any friends but end up he still choose to "lied" to me. immediately i called him and asked where actually was he on that night and he start to mumble. i just tell him straight what i already know and he started to defend himslef by saying that it is really a meeting but only that the location is a pub, then i asked him why then he did not tell me exactly where he will be? then he start to question me asking why am i so angry? i replied saying that he need not worry that i would want to tag along should he tell me where he will be be!!! i just want the truth from him and not find out the truth this way. at last, he just say this is a misunderstanding. and i told him this is no misunderstanding or miscommunication, only that he choose to keep it from me. then i told him i need to work and hang up the phone, follow by going to the toilet to cry my heart out.
i'm not angry with him going out to unwind after work, just very upset that he chose to keep it from me and ultimately me finding out the shocking truth.
sorry for the long winding post, i feel better after "speaking" out.
ladies you all can understand this feeling right?

cat,
maybe he feels guilty telling you about it lah. maybe he also stressed. well, at least he was with a bunch of pple. not with a certain person. just encourage him to be frank with you in future and you'll understand? honesty = trust right? relax k? we are more emo cos of hormones. so dont be too hard on yourself. cheer up!

fifidoog, this is not the first time he keep things from me and me finding out the truth myself ultimately. i did not intentionally pry into anything but the truth seems to pop out somewhere somehow... talk bout woman instinct...
and whenever meltdowns like this happen, he will promise to let me know everything from then onwards, but this round, it just prove that he is not keeping to his own promises again...

ok i will try to stay cool and relax for the bb's sake...

Hb and i dont even have time for honeymoon til now. I think married for so long already can forget about honeymoon. He spend 95% of his holidays with his parents. Come back at wee hours and spend 7 days at work. He just told me that he will be spending a few days with his parents. Either i tag along or stay alone in sg.
I find the 9pm show abit scary.Anyway it is not good to imagine things.My ILs keep asking me to check on my hb because of his late hours. I think to myself> When the time come then talk about it. (Means when it is so evidential that Hb is having affair) Why should i hurt myself even if he is having a affair? So that they can enjoy themself and gloat over my miseries?

Joyce: Sometimes IL talk rubbish. Ignore them.

Cat: I have similar experience. But i decided to rest the matter after a while. Why should i hurt myself when he is having a good time?

Good afternoon everyone!

Didn't log in for some time, how's all mtb doing?

Today I'm a bit crazy. Woke up early to travel all the way from Bedok to Raffles to have my fav bee hoon! After that, I went to my 1st swim with my new Mat swim suit. It's kinda funny cos tummy there is very loose to cater for growing tummy. Was wondering if there's any mummies here who swim? Maybe we can meet up for swimming?

xoxo/HRD,

Please count me in if the yoga session session falls on wed morning. I keep my evenings and weekends for my hubby and boy

astro,

I think my situtation is worse then yours. Hubby working in KL from Mon to Fri and comes back on sat. Some friends of my will ask if I'm worried he's keeping someone there. I always tell them, if he is, don't ever let me find out. If I know about it, there's no other choice but a divore. Our age different is 9 years old.

Joyce,

Take good care of yourself. Ignore what your IL say. They are not you so will not understand what you are going through.

HRD / Sotong Mum >> Details for prenatal yoga:

Date: Friday 30 April 2009
Time: 10:30am - 11:30am
Fee: $15/session; Package of 4 classes $50 : Package of 8 classes $100

Could you email me your mobile contact so we can keep in touch nearer to the date? My email: [email protected]

Sotong Mum >> I swim..where do you go for your laps? I've also signed up for the aqua aerobics class beginning Apr 4 at KKH...

My MS is peaking like nobody's biz...the nausea is overwhelming..what's happening? I thought it is supposed to taper off..not ricochet in intensity?

Hi xoxo,

I have sent you a mail.

It's either Bedok or Tampines swimming pool. It all depands on my mood that day. I saw the aqua aerobics class at KKH but didn't sign up because I dunno how to go KKH :p

Did you have something to eat? It might be because you are hungry? Oh ya, my friend recommand walnut to me. She said it's good for baby and helps to reduce nausea feeling. I'm taking it, it seem to help a little. You might want to try.