(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

i just emerged from my prenatal massage...done at my home by this malay lady..was so good i extended the time and fell asleep. the snooze was refreshing. regretted not trying this out earlier. now my butt feels new (muahahaha..ok, really lah, from no pain to quite ok is major improvement)...but the MS..haiz, better stop griping..still there

Loke: Aishay, KL too far for me lor. Thanks anyways.

Xoxo: So glad you solved your butt pain problem! Thanks for sharing the contact. Anyway, just a word of caution, make sure your masseur is very experienced in prenatal massage and knows what she's doing because we are still at 1T which is a very vulnerable period. Some of the spas that offers prenatal massage only offers it for preggies 25mths and above! Maybe next time just ask Noraini to massage your butt only or something like that lor.

OK everyone take care and have a great weekend!!!

chiapatty >> I go for regular massages myself. But didn't dare to go to my usual spa. So I buzzed Mother & Child (they cater to an angmoh, expat crowd) and asked for someone qualified. If you try her, you know what I mean. She positions the pillows very well. There isn't finger press/pressure..but her strokes were very soothing. The water retention in my legs are gone. No massage on the tummy though and when she did my butt, the way she place my legs on the side and being able to reach the POINT i could not figure out..whoa..that was the shiok-est bit! After that, I spoke to her and turns out, she's been massaging prenatal tummies for 15 years.

dreamygal : oops...sori should be HRD

Joyce : having low placenta is still possible to hv normal delivery. I got a colleague who just give birth 1yr ago by Dr Adrian Woodworth. she have low placenta and have spotting all the way till give birth and all of us r so surprise that she hv a normal delivery instead of c-section.

sotong mum: i look radiant too when i have a boy so i guess this round perhaps could be a girl since i looked horrible..tat's what many ppl told me. Nt sure hw true it is.

chiapatty : i would not say c-section is pain free cos the pain only kick in after delivery when the epidural effect is gone. By taking panadol, u will feel pain free for few hrs. once the effect is gone, u will feel pain again. So just have to contd taking panadol for every few hrs. Using a binder do helps as well.

okie, gg for shower now....

astro: i doubt he's having an affair.. call him once every hr to tell him u love him.. hehehe.. so he'll want to go home sooner..

xoxo: $80 for 60mins is reasonable wor.. come to the house somemore..

Hi ladies. I went to airport to send my girlfriend and her son off. And i almost had a fainting spell while waiting in line at popeye's! Scary! Blindly made my way to e nearest toilet and sat on the bowl while cold sweat started pouring out. Oh man... Really scary. :-(

publicity: i hear his sian sian voice on the other end.. i even more sian liao.. so just let it be lah..:S i used to do that.. now no mood to do today..

hey. forgot.. ur hb.. i bingo liao. ha. march. def water/fire element! hahahaha
he earlir part of march or after 21st?

astro : ya agreed with loke. try to tink the +ve way. Now times r bad, working late could mean the co. is doing well as there r many deadlines to meet since so much work to be done...

famela : did u take your dinner before sending her off? could b u r hungry. glad u r fine now.

miser still at work.. most probably wun be coming home till 1 am tomorrow.. great.
then qingming tomorrow right? so he going to with his family to do the rituals.. i dun want to go.. coz i cannot stand the joss sticks.. then after taht. he going back to work again the the afternoon. how cool is that? very cool, i say..

astro :becos of the straying hb topics, it reminds me of my hb coming hm late at 9+ for few wks. He used to be back quite early at aro 7. during 7+, i called his hp n ask if he is reali at work in ofc. I even ask for his ofc no. to call him at his desk to make sure he is indeed at his desk...haha guess gettg panaroid after the topics on straying hb...hahaaaaaaa

I reali dono what caused tt fainting thingy jus now. My blood pressure normal last time i checked at gynae's. Been regularly taking my iron supplements too. Jus before going to popeye to buy back dinner for hubby i had half a sandwich, some salad and some cheesecake at coffee beans. Can only think of over exertion as cause...? I was handling my son alone. Hubby working as usual. And den the queue at popeye's so longgg! I rem feeling weirder and weirder the longer i stood there... Esp wif the overhead spot lights. Den slowly the grey grew into my sight. Felt an overwhelming need to sit/squat/collapse. If i had stood there any longer i'm pretty sure i wld haf completely blacked out! Reali Damn scary. I was shaking wif cold sweat after tt. Now still feel woozy. Think i better sleep now. Sorry long post and all jumbled up. Posting fr my hp now. Hopefully sleep, feel better tmr.

i nt gg for the rituals too 2mr but my hb & boy will b gg for the rituals 2mr together with my mum. my mum patang ask me nt to go.

famela >> i read somewhere that standing for long periods can make you dizzy as your heart has to work alot harder. maybe you really did over-exert yourself without realising it. have a good rest over the weekend..you mentioned you're returning to work shortly right? hmmm..maybe you should check your BP and see whether all's OK first?

astro >> i felt a bit of heart pain paying $80 to be honest but worth it...been putting off going to the spa for ages now so probably not used to having so much stiffness in my shoulders etc.

cheer up babe...you seem to be in a sian sian mood nowadays...

i'd 100+ and instant noodles..shiok. now waiting to see if there's any price to be paid for having that combi...

hmm..just received news that a friend's wife has passed away this am from breast cancer, age 50...pantang too, so can't go to the wake.

f/u to what was discussed also..reading abt the baby in the bin at T1..and the one who starved to death..you really wonder why...what were these people thinking or rather, not thinking. the baby at T1..i really hope it wasn't because the newborn suffocated to death..he was still breathing when found..maybe the cold got to him?
really unimaginable.

also a f/u...despite my horrendous MS, and my inclinations to stop at one..i must say, i think being able to conceive is indeed a blessing and hopefully a happy, healthy child will be born. yes, you need only consider how those ttc and on IVFs feel to realise how fortunate you actually are.. so yeah, i am thankful in my heart for this baby...and hope to look back at all this retching, discomfort & pain with joy...that's how i keep myself hanging and not lose it when i am in my worst.

joyce >> are you still in pain? has the bleeding stopped? it sounds serious...hopefully the placenta can heal and reattach itself again? were you lifting heavy stuff..haiz, better not carry your kids. i saw my girlfren who just delivered in March carrying her 4 year old..when she was heavily pregnant..it looked rather unmanageable and dangerous!

tien >> think you can ask angelina abt Mt E..she's delivering there....hahaha, if you choose Mt A..u never know wor..all the Mt A-fans could just be "neighbours"..

xoxo: yeah.. its really true.. when i thought i would have difficulty conceiving initially.. i felt really sad too.. so i'm very thankful for this baby too.. even if it means that i may not be able to cope financially... hopefully it doesnt happen lah. haha.. hb keeps telling me that money is not a problem..

anyway, my point is that children are a blessing and a gift!

xoxo : wah sounds good the lady who massage for u. Post natal (tummy massage), any idea if need to book the time?

tien : me friend delivered at mt.e. she no complaints. she find convinient and good service. Just a bit ex.

i know someone kindly replied my q on MS. hehe. THANK U. Actually i tot MS stands for Merlion Syndrome (quite close.. hehe)

Late i have been working late..till 11pm ish. Not much appetite. Is it normal? to not have much appetite at 11 wks? I remember when i was about 7 weeks like that every hour or two will be b hungry.

loke >> my HB and i said, if this year we still cannot..time to adopt a cat from SPCA and start to see a specialist..can cope lah..u got bling bling!!

gal >> I dunno abt post natal..she specialises in pre-natal though. I think for those post natal..getting them to come to your home is alot better. but i am not aware of more details.
i've lost appetite recently too..so that makes two of us!

hi all, I had my NT scan on Thursday. Baby refused to cooperate and turn to the right position. Still super active. It took me three scans before the person got the scans she wanted. She was actually quite rough. She used the scan to 'hit' me and press hard just to get the baby to react. Later she kept hitting her hand or the scanner to try again to get my baby to turn.

Plus she said a lot of irritating things, because my husband had to rush off for work after the first scan, to the 'baby' even though I was the only one who can hear it. She said something to the effect like baby, you are so naughty, your father doesn't care about you that's why he left.

I felt a little upset when I heard that.

In the end, she asked me to cough, and she finally got the position she wanted. Wah biang! She should have said that earlier instead of subjecting me to 'mental and physical torture'.

Then my stupid husband was a bit shocked when she asked me to pull my pants super low. He complained that I'm like super hairy. Idiot. I told him that pregnant ladies would be hairier than usual.

I think it was just a bad day for me because I was super upset at work and had been very emotional.

Fortunately, she said the results looked ok so far. I'll see my gynae on Monday to see the results.

BTW, I'm super excited that we can finally collect the keys to our new apartment. Waited super long. At the same time, I'm a little apprehensive about leaving my parents to start my own family. Very contradictory, right? Can pregnant women move house? Any superstitions?

Xoxo: Are you having facials now also? I haven't had a facial since early Dec, and I think my skin is blotchy and I have whiteheads and blackheads.

I'm forgoing massages at the moment, and I gave up my massage package in town to my husband. The vain one wants to have facials as well because I kept complaining his face was getting rough.

ong: I think I also get a little paranoid because my husband is complaining I'm hairy, and he wants to go for facials to look good, even though I'm the one who complained about him, and give him suggestions.

glass >> whoa..who's this technician? I'd BBQ her if I could. She'd PMS is it? I am also very hairy..like a gorilla..never had tummy hair..now it's all over..chest hair too! was very distressed, contemplating shaving but thought, they'll multiply in strength if I do so...

uh..i think when you're pregnant, shouldn't move hse..and no renovation. but these are old folks' beliefs...better check with your mum though..xoxo's actually told me don't move the bed.

yep, i am having facials. just stayed away from using Vitamin A, AHA-type, microdermabrasion (skin's sensitive)..and stuff that's strong smelling. loved the cheek and eye massages..cheek's sore from lots of puking and eye is just tired (why ah? i thought i rested alot!)

babes.. me forgoing a lot of things now too.. facials, massages, pedicures, manicures.. wearing oversized clothes (coz i really cant squeeze into my normal clothes already), no more high heels, only wearing flats and slippers.. feel like a 'la ta' auntie now.. so many sacrifices that we are making for our babies and husbands.. and how can they still complain about us? not fair.. they should go thru childbirth too.. hahaha

hi all.

xoxo: hmm.. maybe.. dunno.. as usual lah. mood swings lah.. later on dunno do what.. think going over to my sis's side.. to see her new dog.. who has a skin irritation.. and smell quite foul.. dunno lah..better than cooping up at home..

Publicity: i see.. u married a piscean! ha.. so ur man and me.. most likely quite many things in common. ha..

xoxo and strawberry: I think it's better not to say lah. Despite the 'feng liang hua', she was ok. Don't want to flame anyone.

Miemie: I think we can buy those 'baggy' clothes that are quite fashionable. I bought one from M'phosis that's loose in the tummy area. I have friends who wear bigger t-shirts, but people think they are super fat instead of pregnant. In addition, I think it will stretch the fabric too much.

xoxo: ya, just keep shaving lor. Just that a bit lazy recently, thought some areas can't be seen. Hahaha.

astro >> moi don't really know if i am fit to go for a fren's hse warming later this evening...thinking of what to wear, i headache already..plus if anyone uses strong perfume..haiz.
u like dogs ar? i think singapore is too warm for furry beings..they seldom look as clean and fuzzy as the ones in plcs like japan..

glass >> i'd be stressed going for my scan each time...shaving makes them grow prickly and thicker...really caught bet the rock and a hard plc..i've got hair on my face too!!! ok, now gonna book for hair threading. this pregnancy is getting expensive..

xoxo / glass :
i tot i was e only hairy one. Hmm. initially i tot i buying a bikini then go swimming, but then have to shave often........

seems like everyone's out and about!

was going to head to town with HB but started to feel queasy so am home alone in this freaking hot day.

astro,
see the dog but remember dont handle dog poo k? feel like princess now. when my dog poos, i just ask helper to clear. used to clear it on my own.

glass,
you're so cute. hairy. yah, i have to join hairy club too. HB call me hairy monster. not the most flattering in these times. but hey, i just shrug it off. the idiot who scanned you is damn one kind. if i was there i would've taken advantage of my pregnant woman status and bellowed at her to wake up her idea! *tsk tsk*

seems like everyone's gone away for the weekend too

moi getting ready to try to go back to work tom..ahead of my MC till Apr 15. hope i don't get a shock from the backlog...

had a nightmare last night. hmm..been experiencing alot of dreams lately.

i found that sitting on cushioned sofas / chairs aggravates my butt ache..so switched to normal stools...helps alot!

had my nasi lemak today
so far so good...the MS (haiz, better not report this lah)...

hear from all of u after your day's outings...!

Hi glass, I also just had my NT scan. Thankfully the person was quite nice to me, even though the baby wasn't co-operating. I dunno why but the baby was sound asleep from the time I went to see the gyne to the time I went to do the NT scan. Had to keep pressing to wake it up.

As for facials, I'm still going. At first I was very worried that the facial I had before I found out I was pregnant was not good for the baby, but after asking the therapists 3 times, I've finally stopped worrying.

Anyone intending to go for ante natal classes?

ooo...

miemie: baggy clothes are in fashion in HK now.. :D u may want to get those!

glass: i think that person really CMI.. how can she say things like that.. if i were u i would tell her that she's not skillful enough to scan bb.. not cos bb is naughty..

p: yeah. i think so too.. haha...