(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

morning mummies !

juju, yes apr 9 is cherie hearts anni..so we must take leave to bbsit our bb..hehe

lily, i wanna go city sq mall too ! shall we meet there on apr 9 ?

jaime, u gg to change cc for your boy ?

porky/lily,
i may also join in

ya porky..i wanna put him near my home instead of office from next year onwards once he enter child care age..i want to find one with play area outside of the child care...so that can play water n sand...n too so claustrophobic lor..

now the IFC in the middle of town...with car fumes, noise etc..not ideal for toddler years when they can run, play..its too confined....

i was initially thinking of mindchamp at city sq...but i am quite skeptical as its still new, all talk about its founder n some loony looking professor..
i am more interested if the place has a good n strong principal who has the kids at heart....

so if u all at city sq second half of the day..i prob can join u girls..

jaime, ic..i also thinking of putting my boy near my hse once he hits 18mths..now start to search ard for good cc near my area le..

lily/juju, ok we meet there..i wanna get some organic food too

hi mummies, which cherie hearts branch did you place your baby in? i just placed my boy in one and realised they only take care of their needs, but no activities are carried out like what they list... mm...

lily - which cold storage did you go? the one at vivo was out of stock for bellamy porridge. also does the cold storage there have the baby yogurt?

lily, how much is usual price at cold storage ? i thot of getting 1 pack also..

geekysnoop, mine is at joo seng branch cherie hearts...as for activities, i think it depends on the centre and their caregivers in charge..recently mine started to hv a few activities for infant above 6mths..like bb story book reading, bb gym, waterplay and outdoor walk..

Lily/Porky/adv_sports

thx for ur advice. she has been rejecting porridge for the past two days. todae has slowly regain her milk feed.

wonder is it due to cough that she find it hard to swallow the porridge? seems like she prefers milk & bread to porridge.

will try cereal later

good morning mummies

happy 11mth to andrea, isaac, rebecca & mingyang

win, maybe u can check her throat? if it is red, then she may feel uncomfortable swallowing food... or mayb the porridge is too dry?

yuan2's throat was red after coughing for a week (ifc checked n informed me) -- hence she only ate half bowl of porridge or cereal... we fed her lotsa of water and her appetite came back when her throat is better...

hi porky, joo seng one is raffles kindercare? how much do you pay per month? the one our boy is attending is newly open, guess they have to go thru the teething stage before the 'lesson plan' start...

price @$8 each (only for May mummies).. deal on 28th may during baby's bday bash . tks

Mamil gold step 2 expiry on 22 july 2011

enfapro 2 expiry on 26 dec 2010

similac 2(old version) expiry on 12 sep 2010

hi sei, i pm u !

geek, yes joo seng is raffles kindercare..i paid $550 aft subsidy...where is ur area ? u mean ur boy still not yet go thru teething stage ??

sallen, too bad ! else will get from u the similac..i wan new version de...

wow, i placed him in changi, paying 850 after 600 subsidy! i mean the centre is new, still yet to sort out the logistics and manpower...
so all they do just to meet the needs of the babies only...

Free voucher

1 pc. special buy @$15.45
vidaylin minibear
expiry on 30 April 2010.

1 pc. $3 off for Gian IQ 900g
expiry on 30 Jun 2010

1 pc. $3 off for Gain IQ Kid900g
expiry on 30 Jun 2010

1 pc. $2 off Ensure Life 400g
expiry on 30 jun 2010

Pm me.. wil post out asap... tks

porky..i tot urs is cherie heart?

blur..

hi geeksnoop...my cherie heart ifc is ard 6-7 month old..i started with them ard 3 months after they started their IFC operations...

so far i am quite happy with them...
that day during parent teacher meeting..says they have a curriculm for 12-18 month..whereby they got art n craft, gym,balance beam , lesson etc..n at the end or 6 months they will have a portfolio n photo of those thing that the kid do to show off to the parents.. (to proof the money well spent)

they will be putting my boy thru it as he is coming to 1 year oredi n he already receptive towards the caregiver (after being in the centre for 1 month plus)..

that day he did some art n craft..his hands were all dirty even after washing..i suppose its something i cant do at home
so i am happy for him to have such experiences..

so its more than just milk n sleep after they turn 1 ...

ak,
i buy at northpoint one ....

porky,
price $6.75 become $4.95 ...

win,
i just put chicken, veggie, tomato first then if veggie soft liao i put mee suah.

JTS :Cold Storage Offer

Saw today's STimes got advertisement.

Enfapro, Nan Pro 2, etc all having offer.

Friso 3 1.8kg only $43.95 (if i m not wrong) . Gerber Graduate Puff going at 2 for $9.95

btw when should we start Step 3? I m confused as

Step 2 - 6 to 18mths
Step 3 - 1 yr old onwards

So since got overlapping period, should be on step 2 or 3 ? Or have to mix?

Adv_sports,
Can put me in the waiting list for the birthday bash also? Thanks.

Hi Leslie, For the overlapping period, you do not mix. It just mean that the baby can either be step 2 or 3. Meaning after 1 year, the baby can start switching to step 3, thus once the baby switch to step 3, the baby will stick to step 3.

hi mummies !

Compasspoint having pumpkin patch sales. Top at 13-16 bottom at 23-26..i just went for a quick shopping

lily, the bb porridge no more promo le..btw i jus realise cold storage hv sell organix snacks for bb..dun need go to vitakids to buy..hehe

Hi mummies, my gal also started having viral infection on Friday 230am. Her fever has been yo yo-ing around 38-39.

Someone advised me not give solid when bb having viral infection otherwise fever will keep coming back, is this true?

She can still take solid but I stopped it because of the advice. However I noticed that some mummies here still feed solid.. so wonder if I should still give her solid?

Many thanks!

We still give my gal solids when the fever was still there. Just tt no shower if the weather is cold.

ilove, we also continue feed my boy solid when he had viral infection and fever yoyo for 5days..just cut down the no. of scoop for the fm but porridge and cereal still can feed as normal

sk, i got bathe my boy once a day leh..else i feel like not very clean and a lot of germs loh..if no fever will bathe him twice

Porky, we wud wait till weather is warmer then bathe her else will wipe her body to keep cool/clean. She showers at least once ayeay n wipe body in the late pm. Ppl say feverish person abit scared of water n that applies for me w I got fever too.

Yup we still continue solid feeds unless she got no appetite. Rem tt the recent fever she hit 39+ but we din bring her to e doc cos feed her wif the medication for fever after jab luckily subsided. Think next time better bring her to e doc if fever develops.

ilovesashimi - as long as bb is willing to eat, should give food as per normal. she needs the energy to fight the germs. generally, bb's appetite will decrease when they are not well, so may need to reduce the amt. give lots of fluid to keep her hydrated. i will still bathe bb to keep bb clean.

good morning mummies

re: when to see doc?
do we bring bb to see doc immediately? or try to feed bb medicine and wait n see if condition gets better?

i have a few scares -- yuan2's cough worsen till wheezing and need to put on nebulizer... i thot she would take a while to recover fully -- careless mummy... when she developed fever 39-40 degC, we tried to sponge her n fed her paracetamol but finally brought her to KKH A&E -- to hv a peace of mind when doc said she is ok...

want to check.. i think kayden is having 2 teeth coming out.. that y fever.. does it mean that the fever will only go off until the teeth pop out? gv him fever med for 1 day liao.. still got fever leh

morning mummies !

adv, usually if my boy fever only 37.7 ~ 38.5 i will give paracetamol first..then monitor to see any issue that cause the fever, if not due to teething or any discomfort..most likely is viral infection loh..my boy caught this twice already...i will monitor for 1 day..if fever hits 39 will bring him to doc or kkh if midnight..

ling, how high is his fever now ? i rem kkh say if higher than 38 is not due to teething leh...try to sponge n gv med every 4-6hrs first...take care

Ling

My boy had fever few weeks ago due to teething. 2 days after the fever his teeth shown. Fever can go up abov 39 degree c and last one day and night. Gave paracetamol for baby. Sponge him using tap water.

Adv_sports

When baby cough, I'll give medicine and monitor for few days not better then will bring doctor. If fever developed along with cough / running nose, should be viral infection definitely has to bring doctor. Normally will be given antibiotic by doctor.

Long time no contact. Heeee

I have try using 'huai shan', the chinese herds that we always add to the soup type. I used 2 slice n boil with water for 10 mins. After that used the water to cook porridge. Remember to buy those that are not pure white de. Nature colour will be gd.

Till now my baby only hv 1 fever n not much of sickness.

These was told by my elder fres from a chinese physician. to build up BB stamina.

Do try. :p

jasc, my doc nv give antibotic for my boy when he got fever developed along with cough / running nose..dunno why leh..

regine, tks for the tips ! will ask mil to buy and cook for her grandson..hahaha

Porky

Normally first visit will not prescribed antibiotic, if after taking medicine for almost a week and still not well then doctor will give consider antibiotic. Normally doctor would consult the parents about their concern of antibiotic.

i keep medicine for(cough,running nose & paracetamol) given by PD, and i wil replace it once i open it or every 4mth.

when my boy fall sick,i wil giv him medicine,only fever i wil monitor him for 1 day..others sickness like cough or running nose after take medicine no matter recover or no,not more than 2days,i wil bring him to see his pd.

WHY ?? bcoz few mths ago my little boy cough,i thought not serious so i feed him medicine n monitor him for few days,his coughing up n down,sometime looked like goin to recover soon,...3days monitor n monitor n monitor end up pd say he kanna lung infection.

re when to see doc
i will oso monitor for 2,3 days.. and also see if he's still active and playing or not..
coughin i will see whether got alot of phelgm or not.. if got phelgm will be more concerned..

re : baby coughing
my boy also cough for few days le..see the PD and take his med. recover for 2 weeks then now come back again..haiz..why our baby keep coughing..worst is they will cough till vomit kind very scary..

jasc, oic..only once i went to see GP then he gv antibotic cos my boy got throat infection..but seems like my boy dont like the smell and nv take the med at all..