(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

Porky, yes they havent met.... Perhaps can meet at Jamie's place ba ! I am thinking where to bring Kayla this long weekend.

Any mummies got FOC trial class to recommend ?

createjoy - mil will not nag..

Porky - HX fell from mil's bed... maid left her there while she washed my breastpump (when I got home) & did not tell me HX was on mil's bed.. so when she woke, she fell off the bed! it was so high loh.. asked her why she left her there.. her reply was :mil put HX there to nap (but mil will always be wif bb when she is arnd le).. stupid maid dun use her brain to think.. I hv 2 other mattress that she can use instead..

i was too concerned abt HX & forget to scold her!

Moning Mummies ....

First day of 2010 n my gal 5 am already awake n make sooo much noise ask me carry her ... n she 8th months today

Happy 8th month to Andrea, Ming Yang n Rebecca ...

Good morning mummies. My gal woke at 5am crying. Doesnt want milk still. Cried so hard. Tot teething and apply teething gel but not use. Maybe tummy ache. Finally gave her water but got to use mag mag cup and now she's sleeping. Later will bring her see doc. Scared kkh too crowded.
Wonder if there is any other Pd or bb clinic I can go?

Re: gathering
Haha! Ya! Come my house ba! One of my new year resolutions is to hv more gatherings @ home! =D

Firefly: for trial classes mostly hv to pay alr nowadays. N usually u nd to book much earlier.

Ilove: how is myra doing today?

Joyce: dun forget to scold ur maid!!!

happy 8 mths old to andrea, mingyang and rachel!

wanted to bring the kids to the botanic gardens but it rained just as we are ready to go out. so xian! looks like we are stuck home. sighz.

joyce, of cos ur hubby will be mad at the maid ! such a small baby fall down the bed is no joke..when my boy fall off the bed...i also very angry with myself...even my hubby also scold me..say cannot left baby sleep on the bed without anyone with him..nw i dont dare liao

thanks Porky, does your boy like te chair? Wonder if there is sale. I saw this evenflo symphony can convert to booster seat but no discount at 599.

Muffintop, u can consider the ferrari one as well. Tink they say can sit up to 4yrs old. It's retailing at 269 before discount.. Nicely padded n soft. Hailey looks very comfortable in it!

Muffintop,

I still prefer Maxi Cosi Prior - but, 9mths to 4yrs.... am waiting for HX to outgrown current one b4 getting a new/2nd hand one!!

cos mil say i cause jaeden to be sick and hospitalised...so she say cant bring him out anymore ! she say i can go out myself but leave jaeden at home with her..but i miss jaeden so much when i am outside

wat she mean by u cause jaeden to be sick & hospitalised? even stay at home all day, bbs can fall sick lor. rubbish!
jaeden not her son leh!

muffintop, my boy loves to sit in his car seat..cos is high enuf for him to enjoy the view outside the window

jamie, good tat hailey loves so many padding kind..jaeden dont like..cos he sweat easily if too many padding on the seat

she say i bring him out too often tats why caught virus...but i only bring him out 1 day for the whole week ! life so miserable for me now..sign...

jamie, the ferrari one is very small. I brought my bb to check it out at Robinson today and seems like he cannot fit in with the padding. Like very lang fei to take out the padding and didn't get to enjoy it.

porky, that is too much lor. U are the mother. how can she stop u from bringing ur bb out. also, canot blame u for Jaeden's health problems mah. she also take care of Jaeden at home, then is it her fault for not doing a good job. terrible leh..

jaeden is in ifc from monday to friday..i only hv chance to bring him out on sat...then who knws he got sick on sat nite...like dat also my fault ??? WTH !!! worst is hb dare not say anything...

porky,
jus take jaeden out if u wan.
is ur son, not hers. if u cannot bring ur son out, then who can?
to me, it doesn't matter bb stay home or go out, if will fall sick, sleep also will fall sick de!
jaeden fall sick not ur fault at all. dun listen to her rubbish!

juju, tmr i gg out with my mum & my sis...then just nw mil tell me straight in my face " tmr u better dont bring baby go out, if u wan to meet your family, u go yourself. i will take care of baby " wah lao ! of cos my mum & my sis wanna see jaeden also right...since we dont stay tog...they so long never see jaeden le

porky, piangz. u should just bring ur bb out. If she is so concern, ask her to chaperone lor. then make her pai sei for being so difficult.

porky,

u should bring jaeden out!! U should tell her tat u r the mum. If she is so nt happy with u, then move out la.. So angry for u leh..
She is so unreasonable.. Should talk to ur husband.. She is nt respecting u lor.. How could she say that to u..

Bb can staying at home nv go out to have fresh air also no gd for health.. they will turn very gu pi one le.. use this as an excuse..

Hi Porky,
Tell ur MIL that if she wants her grandson to be healthy, then she can sacrifice by staying at home to look after Jaeden so that he needs not attend IFC. Going out has nothing to do with getting sick. My #2 goes out almost every weekend. No offence to mummies who send their kids to CC/IFC. But CC/IFC are really the culprits of illness. My #1 who has been in there for 6 months has fell sick for umpteen times until i cant be bothered to give her medication(so long as it is not high fever, super jia lat coughing/ runny nose). She has 2 episodes of bronchitis in 6 months already! All the illness comes back within 1+ week upon recovery so long as they attend CC. Who wants to send their kids to IFC/ CC if they can look after the kids themselves. In fact, for the last 3 months, i dun recall her not coughing not coughing at all for any days! So for babies who attends IFC and they are still coughing for weeks, i am not sure if more medication will do them more good or harm. For my gal, i have decided to let her cough instead of feeding her with medicine already...dun you think they are taking far too much medication at such a young age? I have resorted to letting my gal fight the illness with her own immune system.

hb dare not say anything..cos he say his mum feel very heartpain tat bb stay in kkh for 4days..i am more heartpain than her CAN !!! anyway, i dont care lah..only this weekend i dont bring him out..next weekend i sure fight with her if she say this to me again..

porky, everybody will feel heartpain.. she is nt the only person with heart n feeling.. yea dun care abt her.. tell ur hd that the way his mother say n do really too much.. if he dun do anything to it he will have to see his wife n mother quarrelling.. he will sure give in cause he doesnt wan any quarrel..

Poohwei,

If my kids fall sick, I won't immediately bring them see doc le...will let them cough for abt 3 to 4 days, then give chinese medicine.. unless got cough + flu.. I will then bring them see doc for medicine that can consume together... 'cos usually chinese med cannot treat both together! somehow, normally, my kids get well pretty soon.. and sometimes get well after stop medication.. which is sort of funny!

both my elder kids went cc when they were abt 2yrs eventho I have helpers at home!!

Morning Mummies ....

Porky,
wah so jialat ur MIL ... this weekend ok la as Jaeden also just recover.

Mummies ...
I got bought pampers active at CK so cheap only $13.80 for 44pcs
orginal price about $18.90 leh. Wanna get somemore stock first since can get cheap.

Porky, your MIL say that you cause Jaeden to be sick? That is so mean of her. If she would to say that Jaeden just recovered so better to let him rest at home and offer to take care of him when you go out then everyone will be so happy. Maybe her intentions are good, but she is not good with words.

Muffintop: I dunno the model name/no. bt it does come with quite a lot of padding. =D

Porky: it's even more tough when u are actually staying with her. Old ppl nv tink tt they are to blame for anyting. And it's always the dil's fault..

ya lor porky if i'm u i sure talk back :p that's y she dont like me, i v direct always talk back sigh wish i can close one ear more. anyway, being sick, help to build immunity also leh and most kids will sick aft go ifc one lor. agree w/ bbmay prob she meant now better to let him stay at home have good rest for the time being than to risk another infection bah not long term dont allow.

porky - poor thing. i guess your mil is heartpain dat jaeden was hospitalised and she was juz finding a reason (any reason) to justify the illness. like wat poohwei said, the cause is more likely the ifc, rather than you gg out. there's actually an incubation period for viruses. during the incubation period, the body's immune system will try to fight it, if it can't, then person will fall sick. since jaeden fell sick on sat, likely it was becoz of something he caught a few days earlier. but i guess, this is a bit difficult to explain to older folks. suggest you guai guai for this weekend and wait for things to blow over. tink mil will forget in another week or so. she oso not very zhai at taking care of your boy rite?

porky,
realli cannot tahan ur mil.
even if jaeden stay hm n u go out, she can cope?
maybe like wat the others say, u ask to quit her job n take care of jaeden. c wat she say. ur hb realli soft leh

my hb told mil jodie high fever, she din even bother to call n ask. dun even say wat alrdy

my mum & sis just left my hse..they miss jaeden so much cos 1month+ never see him already..anyway my mil went out today knowing tat my mum & sis coming over instead of us gg out...i just dont like the way she say 你最好不要戴jaeden 出外...i am the mother of cos i wont do anything to hurt my son right

bbmay, yes she say i always bring jaeden out thats why he sick and hospitalised..

yuki, hb say just let mil take care since she offer...so wont hv any quarrel loh

porky, I also cant stand your MIL leh.. how can any mummy wants to make their own baby sick? Think she is a bit too much to not let you bring baby out..

Porky, aiyo why your MIL say that. That is so untrue and so mean. We already very heartpain when our baby sick, still like say this type of thing.

muffintop,

my carseats are Britax Royale for younger boy and Evenflo Triump for my elder boy.. i love Britax carseat coz there's alot of paddings and very comfy.. got it at Robinson on sale..

porky,
ur MIL is insensitive in her remark. try not to brood over this.. all of u love Jaeden, have big heart and forgive her remarks.. as long as u know that u are doing your best to protect your son.. ur mum & sis are so nice, they travel to ur place instead to visit u & bb.. so sweet! so cheer up gal, lots of ppl showering love on Jaeden, dun get mad over this..

some ppl are just not good wi words.. my MIL is also one of them. she made a remark when my elder boy was hospitalised when he was 9mth old that i will never forget. she said it's my breastmilk that caused bb fall sick, she said where got ppl pump out milk and store in fridge and feed bb.. i was already teary then when i saw my boy on drip, yet she made such remark... sigh...