(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

Shers,
I already try transfer but always reject ... dunno y also. Just now I try again also same. Will ask my hubby to transfer later.
Sorry to late.

hi mummies..

did u read the newspaper today on the pneumococcal vaccination? it will go under the national childhood immunisation prog... the it mentioned this prog currently gv free jabs... does it mean this pneumococcal jab will b foc if bb takes jab at polyclinic?? if yes, can save alot.. pd charging $169/jab leh

Long time didnt come in cos was busy with work & I didnt read thru' all the posting.

Anyway, wow all talk abt match-making ar !! All babies are so cute, Ash would love to make friend with all. Keke can arrange playdate with Shermay and Chloe - not my ger (cos Chloe's mummy also wana book Ash)

Ling Lim,
Heard abt it, havent read the paper yet. If thats the case it will be great cos 1 jab is not cheap. I do have the intention to let Ash take it when he turns 1 ~ 2 jabs.

Btw, I have just received a similac stage 2 $3 off voucher. Pls PM me if you are keen

Ling Lim,
Yah thats Chloe time and suppose no change when she took hers during 12mths. But I heard from a colleague her ger took recently needs 4 jabs leh. So better check with ur PD/GP

Okipoki & Ling Lim, yeah all correct. MY PD told us the no. of injections depend on when baby starts taking the vaccination. 4 for below 6 mths, 3 for more than 6 months and 2 for more than 1 yr. We decided to take 3 after 6 mths at that time.

okipoki, baby may,
oic.. will check again.. but first must find out if take polyclinic is foc since it is under that prog now.. heehee..

Lily,

Your things still with me.. btw, have you pay me??

I was busy.. shuttling from work & visit dad on daily basis.. is no joke.. Hope he will complete his journey very soon so that he will get relief from all his pain!

the pneuo jab is not free. it's mentioned in the straits times. hv to pay, juz like hep b jabs. though i tink price might be lower than at pds.

no of jabs depends on when your bb takes it.

is it ok to take 5 in 1 (2nd dose), pneumococcal(2nd dose) and rotavirus (2nd dose) be taken during one visit? or have to split them into different visits?

hello ladies

my voucher = FREE to giv out,so DON need giv me $$$,DON need giv wat return or WAT exchange..ok ok ok....bye ...

I want to check 6-in-1 inclusive of Pneumococcal?

Is it a must to take?

I called up Jurong Polyclinic, they said they dont have the jab and they ask me to call KKH. KKH ask me to go GP if I want too..

On which month does the baby need to take?

The person answering my call at Jurong Polyclinic and KKH told me is OPTIONAL...

I need the accurate answer...

Pls advise... Thanks!

Hi twinkle,

From my experience I only tried the 6-in-1 with rotarix. But I think shld be ok and in case do check with your PD

Personally, I would split the 6-in-1 with the pneumococcal juz to spare the poor baby to hv 2 jabs on the same day or unless they can mix all in 1 jab

Andrea,

No the 6-in-1 doesnt include the Pneumococcal jab. Used to be optional but based on the news yesterday seem like it a complusory.

Depending on when u want ur kid to take, as stated above by baby_may above:-

4 for below 6 mths, 3 for more than 6 months, 2 for 1 yr and 1 for 2 yrs

pneumo n rota are optional. Ok to take together w the 6 in 1 or 5 in 1. When u decide to take depends on when u want ur child to be vacinnated.

Bb R took all at the first 6 in 1 jab. My reasoning is since I wan him to b vacinnated, might as well early to get him covered. That's my pd advice. Took together cos since he is gg thru the injections might as well together than to do two rounds. Fever is usually caused by 6 in 1, not pneumo.

Juju,

My PD says the rota must be taken before the baby turns 6 mths! its a total of 2 doses. must be completed before the baby turns 6 mths.

Rent a Toys service damm fast.. jus click comfirm,they cal in 20 min n sent the F&P jumperoo to my hse in 2hrs...me not at hm also no problem,they jus leave the jumperoo n ask transfer $$$ can liao... lol..also no time for me to cancel the deal,......Zzzz..

me since yesterday facing same problems as u on tis thread too.. 1st thought my office network no gd.. today i try post at my hse also same..

wow sallen.. tats fast...hw much u rent it for? and condition gd as in clean bor?

bean bean, i also facing this problem, cos jus nw my HB wanted to lod in into his BP thread also cant.. v lagging lei.

glenlyn... i rent @$40 for 1mth (i click wrongly rent the old model jumperoo)... condition stil ok n clean.. the seat no spoil also clean .. but i stil clean myself before let my boy play..

Need some advice..
My boy's eye lid is swollen for 2 days... dun noe wat happen.. mum said is "heaty" tt y swollen... can this b allergy to some food tt i eat n he drink the bm?? still thinking shld i bring him c pd...

tats ok for $40 for 1 mth, fisherprice ah?

Ling Lim, i thnk u better bring him to c PD..if nt, u stil wana continue to monitor ah.. ur son, his eyes so nice.. better nt risk la.. ;-)

sallen, i thot u say ur hb prefer new toys for ur boy ? so in the end u still rent ah ? i wan to rent the exersaucer...already place order but until now no one call me yet leh...

these few days the forum always got problem....cant post and cant log in also...usually night time is ok...

ling, is it cos his hands not very clean then he rub his eyes ? did u try to apply anything or better bring him to see doc lah...how many days swollen liao ?

porky,
he does rub eyes sometime.. but this round swollen 2 days n is red... dun dare apply anything at the eyes area.... think tom will bring him c pd..

Ling
pneumococcal jab is not free in polyclinic. All immunisations under the NCIP (except Hepatitis B) are fully subsidised and provided free of charge at all polyclinics to children who are Singaporeans. Medisave can be claimed for Hepatitis B vaccine.
they are:
1.Tuberculosis
2.Hepatitis B
3.Diphtheria, tetanus, pertussis
4.Poliomyelitis
5.Measles, mumps and rubella (MMR)

but i think the pneumococcal jab varies from 160 to 180 from various clinic

sallen

do u hv the webby on the toys rental cos i also want to see what toys to rent for my gal to play. thx ah.