(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

shers, yes ! is friday ! and next friday we are meeting up for shopping and makan at harbourfront. so looking forward to it..cos so long never take leave liao..hahaha

porky,
hahhaa... i took MC 2 days back and i went shopping with my 2 girls..

anyway mothercare is having 30% sales for rompers and sleepsuits.. good buy!

next fri i'm flying to BKK with my hb.. whahhaha.. so excited.. and nov, i'm flying to Aus with hb and Shermin.. dec, i'm flying to HK/ Macau with colleagues..

so excited with my line-up program!

shers, wow ! so many holiday plans ! last tues i also take MC and then go shopping alone...super shiok ! okok will check out mothercare outlet at PS tmr

juju,
i'm not too sure when the sales end.. i went to vivocity outlet..

ya lor.. got to line up holiday.. then at least there is always program to look forward to..

girls! need help! my pump tube got mold! i tried to rinse it out but it's still stuck there! how?? am i really so disgustingly dirty till my tube got mold or is it normal for these medela tubes to grow a bit of mold once in awhile?

hi to all...yippy congrats to us mummies...we got the smartest babies of all the horoscopes...

The Gemini Baby
Eager to get going (this baby probably kicked up a storm in the womb!), the Gemini baby is likely to be talking early and making a mark from day one. Curious and quite the explorer, this tot is one who needs lots of stimuli in order to be happy, as they are easily bored. Since those communication skills are top-notch, the smart thing to do with this baby is bring them into a play group as soon as possible. At home, siblings could easily fill this function, as someone must! It's never too early for the Gemini baby to interact with others, and they will also learn their lessons early on. The Gemini tot is definitely not clingy. Quite the contrary, this is one baby who is happy to march to their own drummer, gallivanting about and being amused in the process. Surprisingly, when this baby is not engaged (chatting or playing with others), there could be a certain emotional detachment. For that reason, it's best to keep things uncomplicated and easy for them to understand, the better to maintain harmony. To sum up, the Gemini baby is the Great Communicator of the play group, has a short attention span (so keep 'em busy!), and is one clever and creative tot.

here's one more...

Your Gemini Baby
Gemini children are lively youngsters who can seem to be everywhere at once! They can be precocious and are often chatterboxes. Your Gemini baby will love to explore and needs plenty of space to do so. In fact, a Gemini baby may become irritable if cooped up. Geminis are friendly and bright and alert. A young Gemini will enjoy playing with toys that involve using his hands and fingers and some Geminis may be ambidextrous.

Gemini children have lively imaginations and often live in a world where reality and imagination are mixed together. They are very inquisitive and will want to explore anything that takes their interest. Young Geminis will be interested in a wide variety of sports and will want to be friends with other children of both sexes.

When raising a Gemini you should ensure that he has the freedom to explore and investigate. Geminis need to be free to follow several interests at once and to be able to change direction. You will need to teach your child to distinguish between illusion and reality, encouraging him to tell the truth. Geminis are naturally honest but may avoid telling the truth as a defense against being misunderstood.

Young Geminis enjoy learning to communicate and can easily become bilingual if spoken to in different languages from an early age.

no.. i'm using swing.. do i do it the same way as pis? like run the pump for a while? with the funnel? i tot no funnel easier to dry? hahaha! but dry already then the mold how?

Sorry to interupt. I'm a Feb mum.

I have 3 swimming sessions from Hwa Xia to let go. My baby has outgrown the tub so would like to sell off the balance of my package. 3 sessions at $52. Usual price is $28 per session without package.

Pls PM me if u r interested.

hello all,

i'm also may 2009 mummy but rarely posts here...

anyone brought ur baby to shave hair? Can recommend where u went to shave? I wanna bring my baby Sean to shave his hair nxt week cos he 4 mths liao and tt time lunar 7th month can't shave. tmr will be 1st day of lunar 8 mth so my mum told me to shave his hair.

saw a lot of posts that ur may babies already knows how to flip etc. my Sean like slower leh. now still can't hold his head v steadily when on tummy. sigh...

btw, I ordered a BN fisherprice jumperoo fr someone in this forum at about SGD190,including it was sent to me via fedex. She asked me to spread around that she specialises in FP stage 2 toys. Anyone interested can get her contact fr me n order. But I'm not responsible for any "mishaps", only thought I got a good deal and wanna share.

btw,

anyone needs GNC fenugreek, I hv 2 x 200 capsules, brand new n sealed FOR SALE.

Also just realised I hv a pack of MIM nursing tea in my freezer, nvr opened b4. And another pack of the same MIM nursing tea opened b4 but kept in airtight container. I'm giving this for FREE. Just send me a self addressed envelope w postage paid.

Anyone interested just PM me.

shers,
wah so nice to hv holidays line up.. i'm hoping tt i can go macau/hk in nov.. haha

bean,
yup, brought him to pd 2day.. eye infection...
given some gel to apply...

porky.. haiz.. my hubb nag me 3 days 3 nites liao..
tat's y i say their service dame fast,b4 i can cal to cancel,they already cal me n send to my hse within 2hrs...

today my boy jus take his 2nd jab of 6 in 1 n pneumococcal.. and 1 st dose of rotavirus,luckily the nurse mention about the rotavirus,if not my boy wil miss it out liao...

my girl also had her 6 in 1 last week. well she had fever for a day. else she was active and playing.
better to keep checking the temperature
so has anyone tried giving food other than BM and FM.

well i did try and my daughter did have it. i tried heinz pear.

re intro food - good to intro food 1 type at a time to reduce incidence of allergy. for eg, if intro apple for the 1st time, offer it for 3-4 days, if no sign of allergy then offer next type of food.

sallen, super fast leh...mine wait 3days liao still no call me...sign...

today my boy also took 1st dose of rotavirus..next dose will be 4 weeks later

nowsaday my boy will stare at us when we are eating...i wonder shd we start to give them solid earlier...in fact my ifc already ask me wan to give him cereal or not..but i say no...

muffintop - yes, you are rite. recommended WHO guideline is intro food after 6mths, i will be doing that. but some of the mummies here hv oreadi started itroducing food so i was directing my advice to them.

bean bean & porky...for ur baby

Parents of a Taurus tot are going to have to be very aware of this baby's need to be touched. Loving caresses and a tender touch are what the Taurus baby lives for! Along those lines, this is a child who needs to be comfortable. Things to keep in mind are providing a room and bed that are neither too hot nor too cold, food that is tasty (a budding gourmand has arrived!), soothing sounds, and whimsical toys. As Taurus rules the Second House, the House of Possessions, this baby's playthings will be very important. When it comes to the learning curve, the Taurus baby is not in a hurry to grasp new concepts. This tot will learn things at their own pace and be unresponsive to pressure, yet persevering in the end. In light of this, a gentle manner to get this baby to react and respond is the sensible course of action. Also familial in nature, the Taurus baby will enjoy having the family in close proximity, especially siblings. You can consider this baby a people person in general, as they are also likely to control the play circle where that well-known Taurean stubbornness will reveal itself! To sum up, the Taurus baby wants to be touched, will revel in delicious toys, and as an Earth Sign, will want to have both feet firmly planted on the ground!

here's one more

Taurus babies are usually quiet and calm. They are pleasant characters, sometimes a little shy, and they dislike being the centre of attention but respond well to affection, showing a great deal of affection in return. Although outbursts are rare, a Taurus baby dislikes being opposed and can be stubborn about getting her own way. A young Taurus will work steadily at a task.

When raising a Taurus it is best not to try to force your child to do something. The danger is that your child will turn stubborn and Taureans can hold their ground for a long time. It is best to avoid harsh commands, instead loving hugs will melt any resistance.

Young Taureans can charm all adults, especially those of the opposite sex. Shows of physical affection toward your child are essential, but take care not to smoother her. Taurus children are sensitive to their surroundings and they will thrive in harmonious settings of both colour and sound. Soft sounds and shades of pink and blue will be calming to your baby.

Both music and art will interest a Taurus child so you should encourage listening to melodious music, drawing and colouring. Once a Taurus has learnt something it will not be forgotten. It is important to encourage a Taurus child to express themselves through words, music or art because there will be a tendency to hide true feelings.

porky.. u try the web i given above..they super fast de...

hw come ur boy also so late then take 1st dose of rotavirus.. my boy also take last week(coz i forget liao),PD say very rush liao,must quick quick n must complete before he turn 6mth,if happen to miss out no refund de ..

Re: cereal n porridge

i remember i feed my #1 porridge when she was 4mth+ old...now my son 4mth+ old i wanted to feed him cereal but PD ask me to feed him when he turn 5mth plus.. funny

anybody can lend me the cooling bags for 4 days?? because i think i got no enough space to store my bm when i'm away.. i need it this fri till next mon