(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

porky, m on leave on monday -- will take care of her myself if she is still not ok... actually, wanna go shopping to buy more work clothes -- can't fit into most of my pre-preg clothes...

so far, i dun get extra clothes -- they will put her towel, hanky n change clothes in a bag for me to bring back n wash everyday...

adv, juju, everyday they also pack for me the towel, hanky and clothes in ziplock bag...but i took extra clothes and hanky back more than twice ! now i fed up...if take back extra then i dont return them liao...hahaha

Hello Mummies, its so interesting here.. Who's willingly to take my Winston? Hehe.. Just joking.. Audrey, that day was sorry to disturb you, as my collegue had delivered we looking for thing to buy for her, she told me b4 she like my diaper bag and have to give her on bb shower.. Exactly, i now looking for total of 3 diaper bags... U let me know if there is any way to get it.. Thanks!

Hello - I have 1 pack of Nepia size M to let go $15/pk, pls PM me if interested. Mil prefers to use mamy poko economy pull ups!

we just brought Bridgette to have her hair shaved yesterday. i am so upset that my tear just rolled down uncontrollably at the hair dresser's - quite embarrassing. Maybe it's becos she has a lot of hair when she was born . But she has been dropping hair recently till it becomes abit patchy hence my hubby insisted on shaving her hair off. And she was quite grouchy yesterday night , think she can sense the negative energy. really wonders how long it take to grow her hair.

really?? Aaron booked by Rachel already?? then no choice la..

Ashton is super handsome also.. he is my 1st priority but okipoki hasnt give consent yet le.. whahhaa...

feb_mum,
shermay also mimi yan.. but she is not fair.. whahhaha... rebecca is super fair lor! whhahaa...

joyce,
u want shermin for yr son?? whahhaa... yr dialet women r very fierce de le.. i scared shermin will be 'xiao DIL' le.. whahhaa...

<font color="ff0099">shers
haha if shermin marries joyce's son, she will have no problem breast feeding cos joyce is the pro. but then she will have to give birth naturally cos MIL is pro-natural!!!!!!!! hahaha</font>

porky,
haha! i rather return them... dunno which kiddo's, whether sick or not also!
i give them laundry bag to pack jodie's used stuff @ ifc... so every nite i jus go thru the bag to chk dat i got back wat i gave them. any extra, i put back inside the bag. haha!

My milk supply also dropped after my baby and I fell sick on Monday. I drank MIM tea before I start work to boost my supply. It helped then, but don't really work after I fell sick.

I just ordered more milk plus after reading from the post above that it will increase milk supply but wonder how long they take to deliver cause I intend to stop pumping on 1st Nov. Hope that I can receive the tablets soon and finish them before 1st Nov. But if take the table, can still take the MIM tea and frenugreek tablet? Is there such a thing as overdose?

Oic ... red hot chili sale

juju, i just dump everything to wash then realise got extra clothings in the pail...sign...anyway wash and sun already will not have germs lah...

adv, i got write letters on hanky and clothes...but i think the caregivers there are just too careless lah...they still mixed up loh...

re : john little sales
nothing much to buy...same 20% disc...only get the angel baby wipes to try

ibite, that day u ask abt first choice diapers ? today bgt 1 pack from cold storage...M size quite big...the side gathers quite soft also..then the cartoon very nice blue color...so far my boy use liao ok leh...intend to buy this brand for ifc use aft i finish the ntuc brand...hehe

porky,
oh, u dun go thru first ah? i think i paranoid... i will take out &amp; count, make sure everything come back then i throw into laundry bag.
how much did u pay for 1st choice diapers?
i remember it's more ex than giant diapers, so we stuck to giant since ok for jodie

ling, ibite...sorry ! i mean NO FRILLS brand....not first choice...bgt from cold storage..$10.35 for 56pcs M size (6-10kg)

juju, i lazy mummy lah ! i just pick up my boy and bag then i go liao..hahaha

ifc/cc clothes mixed up:

This is very common, happens all the time to my #1 &amp; #2 clothes! Esp, when they need to wear uniform &amp; if not found, means I have to buy another set of uniform for them.. it happened at least 2 to 3 time for my girl &amp; once for my boy! Sign.. even if I have name on the clothes, some parents don't bother to return! Jean, dun be become one of them! If it happens to you that the clothes are lost, how u feel? think you'll be like me loh! Anyway, whenever they brought back extra, I will wash &amp; return, 'cos I know the pain of 'lost' = money!

Audrey/Shers,
You think so far hur! Think they will laugh if we ever tell them about this when they grow up! btw, hubby is Teochew! As for mine, we speak loud only.. not fierce lah..hahaha.. In future, generation will be diff le...

joyce, wah...ur kids clothes got stolen huh...no lah, actually i wash and bring it back to ifc...just that i did not inform the caregivers anymore cos they seems to forget also...then i just put the clothes (other infants) in my boy's cubicle loh...

porky,
no la! i go thru when i get home... i only chk got dat they pack her bottles, teats &amp; pacifier home over there.
no frills still quite ex hor?
can pass u the giant diapers. but u remind me on thur nite, can?

Porky, the other time I buy 2 tommy tippee pacifier at Taka fair, my boy really don't know how to suck, so will stick back to Pigeon. I still buy 2 tommy tippee pacifier somemore, waste money.

Hello - I oso have a tin of 400g Frisomum (Expire April 2010) to let go and 400g FrisoComfort (Expire Nov 2011). Pls PM if interested. Thanks.

Good morning mummies !

juju, ok i sms u on thurs ya ? u mean NO FRILLS is ex meh ? i thot is cheap already wor..abt $0.18/pc only leh...pureen is also abt this price but not so good...ntuc brand i find the side gathers too rough, my boy wear liao will get red red...

babymay, hehe....i told u right...cos i also anyhow change then thot they can suck any type of tu-tu...now i dont dare to change liao...else later he dunno how to suck will get cranky then i headache ah...

Hi, my boy is borned end May, he is on TBF for the 1st mth and i have problem to continue to BF him subsequent mths, thus i have stop BF him when he turn 2 mths old, lately, he is rejecting formula, thinking of introduce him BM again to try out, any of you hav extra EBM to spare for my son, appreciate you can pm me. Thanks

sorry...can i ask this question again ?

any mummies wan to get the Avent dual pack BPA free bottles at $24 ? cos 2sets and above can collect at sengkang...else must collect at Depot road...and i wan to save on the postage....

hi mummies... long time din log in liao....

wana check.. my gal using nuk teats, then her tutu i also bought nuk.... but i noitce that the nuk tutu wil alwys cut into her bottom of her nose.. ( cos of the curve design) any1 hav this issue?

feel like changing the tutu to avent or wat, buy scare she dun like it.. can advice?

porky/babymay,
giant M size 84pcs, normal price $13.85 - 16 cents per piece. sometimes offer $12+, which was the price i paid previously.

adv sports, yes great great, i think tt time is gd for me too cuz i nd to pump also.. we discuss more when nearer the date alrighty? =)

hello,

read bout the clothes mix-up @ the ifc. check out this link, might be useful

https://www.stuckonyou.biz/singapore/index.asp

i got the labels from here when my #1 started childcare. the labels are all v good quality and till now, almost a year, they are still in good condition

i like the designs alot! some are so cute &amp; pretty. even the teachers @ her school asked me where i got my stickers from

hello mummies..

quick deal.. happen to found some voucher in my bag now.. goin to exp on 30 sep 09.. pls sms 98252929,so i can post out tomorrow asap..

1 pc.similac mum $5 voucher.

1 pc.similac step 2 $3 voucher.

1 pc.mothercare 20% off packed slpsuits n body suits.cum 15% mothercare brand toys at harbourfront centre.

1 pc.adidas 20% off apparel cum 15% off foot wear.

1 pc. karen millen maxstudio 10% off

1 pc.G2000 30% off

1 pc.topshop /topman 20% off

2 pcs.FOx 20% off also can be use on baby fox

2 pcs.pumpkin patch 30% off