(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

cola,
i pass u some la.. sell u for what.. if u dont really like tea, can add honey.. will taste nice also.. i pack for u 2 favours to try..

yes.. cc = cheong choon.. open so late?? no wonder la.. that day i went at 120pm, not open..

i can pass to u on fri.. no worries.. hope yr supply will shoot UP!!!

Hey Shers,
Sorry my reply is late. My both thumbs up for freestyle!!! haha Its very portable. The motor is only abt the size of your palm. I normally pump around 20 mins can get 300+ml. and can relaz relaz while pumping.
Avent is good at emptying the breast but then its so tiring on the hands! Actually I'm so surprised that with your supply you can still use the manual for so long. Admire your hand power!

bean,
because i need to train up my hand power so that i can carry Shermin.. whahhahaa..
anyway appreciate yr feedback also.. i ordered already.. hopefully my supply is still there before pump reaches me.. whahha

Shers,

I donno is it because of the pump or what..when I first switched to the freestyle after using the manual pump, my pump yield increased, then it stayed around the same till now.

shers like the litte frog u post.. My Next Target...wahahaha...
2904213.jpg

Shers
Thanks, let me try the tea hopefully will shoot up, nowadays every session will get about +- 8 ounces only..

Btw I forgot to update u on my purchase at sale, I didnt bought avent coz no more 10% disc.. after calculating, still about S$78.
I went to taka bb fair after that, and bought pigeon manual.. its on sale and quite a good buy..

Yes, cc opens at 1.30pm. I think I might need to buy breastpad from them, any idea how much cc sells pigeon breastpad.. other than that cant remember what else I need..

Sallen
You like frog so much huh hahaha..

<font color="ff0099">shers,
where to buy that frog from? haha so cute.

re: leapfrog caterpillar
how to clean when dirty? the numbers (white colour) got abit of black black stain liao.. wondering how to clean.. hahaha</font>

sallen,
whahaha... no need to buy so many toys for aaron now.. just that 'lily' will do..

cola,
sure.. i meet u on fri to pass to u ok? i will put in zip-lock bags for u..
i think cc sells breastpads at ard $8+.. not much discount.. AMK is selling at $7.90 only..

audrey,
nice frog hor.. whahaha... can sing alot of songs.. i bought that at Robinson last time.. i think price is ard $79..

shers - aiyoh, sounds really bad. glad dat the blockage is cleared. i used to describe such incidents such 'constipation of the breasts' to my hb ;p got lotsa milk inside but juz can't come out!

to stop supply, wat i did was to pump less at each session. assume usual yield is 300ml, then stop pumping aft 150ml. do this a couple of days, the body will adjust and reduce volume. then you can adj no of pumps, say fr 4 to 3 etc. within a week, supply shd stop but like wat cola said, there might still be a bit of milk in you so gd to still wear breastpads for a while.

Pull-up pants

when do we usually start to use pull up pants? My girl is wriggling like a worm every diaper change and its very hard for me to fix the diaper properly nowadays.

Bean
Pull up pants gets really heavy after 2 or 3 wets.. so I personally would not recommend pull up pants..
Just my 2 cents worth.

To handle the wiggling worm, what I do is to put bolster under the armpit on the side which they like to turn, and quickly put the diaper on hehe..
At least the bolster blocks them for a while before they do their speedy flip hehe..

i went taka to let my boy try on the exersaucer n jumperoo..he seems to love it..esp the book on the leap frog one..then i already so tempted to buy liao..then kena stop by hubby lor. that's the danger of shopping with hubby. never get to buy anything.

okipoki, you leave the unfinished ebm in warmer for how long? sun i throw away 200ml++ of unfinished ebm coz my boy refuse to drink.

my boy not willing to drink for the past 2 weeks. the milk intake is on decline. then on sun he went 7-8 hours without milk. scare me so much have to bring him to PD on mon. my PD put in on appeton and probiotics. but the whole time during consultation my boy was just smiling away at the PD. the PD prob was thinkning this stupid mummy bring in her happpy smiley baby for treatment.

my PD guess babies this age are more interested in the surrounding than the milk. so monitor again lor..

adv, did u manage to rent any toys?..i was thinking instead of buying..maybe i rent the leapfrog exersaucer coz i also feel a bit space consuming if no longer use...

ibite,
jus ignore ur mil la. such is not spoiling the baby!

shers,
ouchie! hope no one gets such pus &amp; blockage anymore!

re: medela freestyle
realli can help increase bm??? where can i rent??? anyone noes???

hey mummy

i went down to hdb hub with my hubby today
got a very bad experience..
the staff so naughty, give us the face on doesnt wan to serve us.. or like i am asking stupid question keep on cutting my questions.. make me feel so stupid.. she keep wan wanna chase us away..

so in the end i only know i may be able to apply for 3room flat.. haiz...

i dunno what happen today but its bad.. went pizza hut causeway point to eat and the staff doesnt wan to take order, pushing to one another, worst is they rather play around at the counter.. i got so angry so ask for their manager haiz... the customer sitting near us also make a complain and was scolding one of the staff straight in the face..
went to kiddy palace and the cashier accidently throw my member card into the dustbin, when i ask her for my card, she scream at me say i nv give her.. when found, she nv even say sorry..

<font color="ff0099">yuki,
wah sian.. don't give up ok! just keep asking until u get ur house.. because when hb n i applied, alot of nonsense.. one person call up, ask for this document, we fax liao, another person call up, say never receive.. alot alot of rubbish from HDB..

3 rm flat can la, mine also 3 rm flat. no need to clean so much hehe. jia you!! can one!</font>

yuki - really not your day today. dun give up. tink of your future bliss when you get your own nest, it will be worth it. it shd not be a prob getting a hdb flat as long as one of you is working and contributing cpf. jia you!

feb mum

according to the staff, she is saying if we cant get enough cpf contribute, first payment 10% and deposit of $1000 then we cant apply..

mine is under quarterly sale build to order (i think) because the flats are still building.. so its called build to order? that time i went to take a look, building halfway only..

i will only get to move in around 2012.. by that time andrea already 3 yrs old liao.. zzz..</font>

Audrey

Ic.. hmm.. the staff told me 1oct the available listing of house will be out so they ask me to try to apply by then.. haiz..

hope i will get it... using the CPF grant and Additional Grant..

Feb mum

i check my CPF balance .. only left with around $5000 inside nia..
My hubby worst work for 1year only $3000 inside.. haiz..

I really so suay today.. my LG phone cannot be on lao... wat a day for me...

Re. stop expressing
by reducing the no. of pump fr 2 to 1 per day.. will we get super engorged the first few days?? thinking of stopping at 6th mths.. coz supply only 60% now..

Shers,
your tt frog so nice! :D i wan to get!!

audrey,
think u will move in b4 2012 la.. few blk like completed leh.. i pass by daily when sending my boy to my mum pl.. heehee

whatever they ask u to apply, just apply!! sure can one! don't give up! tmr will be a better day!!

ling,
hehe the last time i went to take a look was in may.. haha! yes! i hope to move in soon! den can bring kayden over to play with andrea.. childhood friends hahahahaah</font>

yuki - hdb runs quarterly sales of their new flats. if you miss the oct round, there's still another round in the next quarter. like wat audrey say, watever they ask you to apply, juz follow suit, can't go wrong. your best bet is the new flats fr hdb coz they are heavily subsidised. resale flats on the open mkt will be too expensive.

feb mum

I dunno le.. i abit blur.. they ask me to apply the hdb loan via their internet, then nv tell me is resale or new flat..
i went to apply then the staff there ask me is resale or new flat, so i say should be new flat.. till now i still wander this oct is resale or new flat? i very very confuse..

halo mummies !

i am still having diarrhoe...see doct already still no recover...today on mc, but i put my boy ifc then i went shopping...hahaha...went to robinson to exchange some vouchers...

shers, ur experience so scary...but really wei da to continue bf aft all the tears and scream..jia you !

sallen, u still cant stop buying toys for ur boy ah...i think he got lots of toys already now...i will buy slowly else my boy will get bored easily...no more xin sian liao...hehe

yuki, wah today really not ur day leh...quite unlucky...actually the 1st time i go hdb also kanna very altitude problem staff...i also ask a lot of stupid questions until the officer dont seems like answering me...and i keep asking the same questions over and over again cos i dont understand clearly...but the 2nd time i went down, the officer explain very clearly to me. mine is 4 rm flat..small and cosy...easy to clean up also..hope u will be able to get ur new flat soon !

yuki - i tink u shd go down hdb again since you are still unsure of the procedures and wat you are eligible for. the oct listing shd be for new flats. resale flat - you got to go find one yourself.

yuki/audrey,
think they see young people, so very bo chup...
think when hubby &amp; me go down, alrdy consider old, they nvr "play punk" leh...

yuki, don't give up! Think hubby and I applied our 1st 4room that time, we just started working less than 5years, by the time flat is ready, say 3years later, cpf managed to build up and pay for deposit. So in actual fact, you don't need to have enough cpf when applying for flat bah!

Yuki,

There is quarterly sales by HDB for 3 rooms flat. You may want to consider applying from them,buying direct from HDB should not be a problem! Since both of you are young,you can take up to 30 yrs loan (Gie,correct me if I am wrong..hee)

Dun give up! I am sure u will have yr own home soon!

ibite correct can take 30year.

Yuki, check with hdb again, they are always like that. I can't advise u for new hdb floor as i am not familiar but i can help if it is resale flat!

thanks for all the concern.. yeah!! i'm still continuing to bf.. because of this incident, i will pump even more often to make sure engorgement doesnt find me again. i hope rest of mums wldnt have this!

yuki,
i still remember my hb and myself have been throwing in $ for balloting.. ended up our Q no is always 1000+ with only 100+ flats available! eats our $$.. we gave up on this idea subsequently..

Re: hdb

I am as clueless as Yuki until now. Hubby managed all the housing prob.. and as PRs we are not allowed to buy first hand and have to buy resale flat..

Cant comment much except that having your own house is really very good compared to living with ILs etc.. it doesnt matter if the house is big or small (3rm,4rm,etc).. it will ultimately be a cozy nest of your own family.. Yuki Jia Yio!!

rc cola

its gd that ur hubby handle everything.
As for me, my hubby is bo chap pattern.. and yesterday i discover this news..

I was checking my hubby's hp when i saw this sms with my fren.. His last day of work is 3oct.. So i ask him did he quit? y last day? And his reply is yea.. he say he doesnt know how to break the news to me.. He resign becoz his bro wan him to join HSBC insurance agent.. and he wan my hubby to focus on the M9 exam.. my hubby already fail 13 times.. now he resign jus becoz he wan to focus on the exam.. which means? no income after sept.. I really got so angry.. I hate his bro so much..
If i nv check his hp, i think i wont know he had tender until today.. He is always listening to his bro instead of his wife..
I wander what or who am i to him.. someone to have sex only??
He really disappoint me so much.. he have a family now, his bro dun.. who are we going to depend on?
I feel so 'jue wang'

cola,
ya.. irregardless of big or small flat, most impt is own place.. it will be cozy anyway.. whahha.. at least we have a say in where to place the furniture, where to put the rubbish bin, when to wash the clothings etc..

okok.. we meet on fri.. can u sms me on thur to remind me to bring the tea for u? my memory is failing me.. i was supposed to meet okipoki to pick up something from her place and till late at nite, then i remember..

how old is ur husband? if there's someone to take care of jayden, den u go n work ok. woman must depend on themselves one.. depend on hb is good.. but not "safe".</font>

For me coz i am working, if i wanna buy toy for my boy, i dont really need to depend on my hubby. i can buy if i like , but of coz sometimes i also need to listen to hubby at times coz baby is joint property also.

Hence, i can never quit my job coz i cant lose my financial independence.

Yuki, maybe you should give ur hubby a benefit of the doubt that he is also trying to improve your family's livelihood by concentrating on another career path. I presume the failed exams was before the birth of your baby?

some men do change when the babies comes along. like my hubby,i have been asking him to get a 100% singapore based job since i was pregnant. but only after my boy was born, he is taking it more seriously because he realise he is missing some milestones when he is overseas. it takes a baby to change them/men at times.