(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

<font color="ff0099">yuki
i agree with jaime.. best to be financial independent urself..

and also some men really change after a baby comes along..
i have a classmate who always play a fool in class, disturb all the girls, drink n smoke.. but when his gf got pregnant, he married her and then quit sch..

now he stops drinking, work 2 jobs a day.. just to support his wife.. and he works so hard, his efforts have paid off and he's earning alot of money now. he is 23 only. his baby is now 2 yrs old liao..

don't give up don't feel sad. don't scold him also because like wat jaime said, maybe he really wants to give u and jayden a better life.. but scared u angry.. the fact he never tell u shows he loves u and don't want u to be pissed..

be happy ok, because jayden can feel when mummy is angry.</font>

ya.. i agree with audrey and jaime..

whatever i want to buy for myself or 2 kids, i will use my own money though my hb says can use his money. since i'm earning $ as well, no need to use all hb's money..

i'm someone who spends alot.. irregardless on kids or on myself.. but i believe that if i'm working, y not?

if u can, go and work so that u dont have to 'see' hb's or his family's faces..

yuki, i can understand how u feel...my hb used to be like this too...that is before i got preggy...i planned everything including our ROM and wedding...is like i forced him to get ROMed and throw a banquet after 5yrs of being together...then i forced him to apply for flat..i get the form filled up everything just ask him to sign and i put the photo for him and send out the application...everything i have to do myself...until i got preggy...he also bo chap altutide...i thot he always go to work everyday cos he leaves home the same time and comes back the same time...until one day i met his colic on the bus, and his colic ask me why so long never see my hb turn up for work...i was so shocked and burst into tears for days...i confronted him but no used cos he got no answer for me...end up we quarrel and refuse to talk to each other for days...

now we have little jaeden, i can see that he really change a lot...he will always be the one to montior the fm...always rem to buy new tins before run out...he will offer to carry our little boy even he knew that he will vomit milk all over him anytime...i think man will change when they have their own kids...give him some time...but i think u shd get a job and be financially stable also...dont give up easily...i learn the hard way too...but now i am happier and i join forum at earlier stage before i get married, to know more frens and more kai lang..

halo, any mummies wanna get the Avent BPA free 260ml bottle at $24 from the BP ? cos 2sets and above can collect at sengkang...else 1set only can collect at Depot rd...so far for me...let me knw..tks

Claire in her leag frog activity station! She is very interested in the book! hahah donno why.
2910412.jpg

bean,
thats nice!!! Shermay keeps looking at the disco ball!!! while Shermin used to look at the micophone.. hehehe...

little bean bean is really v cute!! i like her small eyes esp when she smiles!!

does she like her dreambag??

Shers,

yea my hubby is the only one working.. I got no contribution my cpf only left with 5000..

Audrey,
my husband 23 this year..
no one can help me to take care.. thats y i am hanging on .. i wanna go work too depend on husband can really die..

jamie,
my husband took the exam ever since i am pregnant until today.. total of 13 times..
I know he wan to give us a better life so he chose this way but he nv thought of the outcome if he continue to fail.. His bro ask him to gamble.. this gamble too big for me..
Even my ILs also disagree with him resigning..

Porky,
i join the forum also because i got no one to talk to.. i feel so tired sometimes i regret so much wander y should i keep the bb.. i suffer so much before and after birth and yet this is wat i got back.. if i nv keep the bb maybe i am leading a carefree life now.. had a uncomplete wedding dinner, offence all my family side relative, without any 4 dian jin bing li all i also keep quiet, they say buy 1 get 1 free all i listen liao also swallow and yet today this is wat i got.. my heart really hurt so much..

yuki, dont think so much...life still have to go on...can get ur mum to look aft ur boy then u find a job ? if mil refuse, have to tell her that u need to support the family also...luckily u keep this baby...he bring so much joy to u right ? i lose my baby once...i know the toture and pain that i had went thru before...

bean, little claire looks so adorable when she stare at the toys ! i wanna get the exersaucer for little jaeden too ! hahahaha

shers , based on ur exp, the activity station u use for how long for ur #1. i really like it..but my hubby is very discouraging coz short usage n high price.

jaime,
actually depends on yr bb's tighs also.. because for leapfrog, the tighs area isnt that big..

for Shermin, i think she can sit on it ever since she was ard 4mths till 7+mths? cant really rem le..

For me, its even short usage because we r home only on weekends.. but i think its worth it because i can at least do some work such as preparing her solid food, she can self entertain.. after all, Shermin enjoyed that alot.. i hope Shermay will love it as much as well..

i agreed exersaucer is more exp than walker.. anyway, i bought this using my own money and i just asked my hb to carry and fetch me home.. whahha.. after i bought it, he said its worth it because exersaucer doesnt scratch his flooring and kids can 'play' inside..

bean: claire so cute, young reader hor

wah... all babies can sit upward already le, mine boy's head still not steady le
i also feel like getting an activity station le.

porky: aiya i just change to the normal bottles le.

yuki: jia you, stand up for baby and yourself

Shers,
Little bean looks at the disco ball occasionally too! I would think they would be attracted to the lights.. but she wasn't that attractive. I turned her to the keyboard she will turn the head until wanna break like that to look at the book! so I just turn her seat to the book now.

Porky, go get it! Its at the taka fair leh..

piggypig, there is no words on the "book". whahahaah Just pictures of the male frog and the female frog.. maybe she is attracted to frogs! hahaha

if i get at taka fair, its free delivery some more, no need to enlist hubby's help at all.

but maybe need him to assemble, n the only fact is that the station is quite space consuming, my house already no space liao.

also worry, later buy..baby sit inside a few min already crying wanna get out.

Yuki, i am sorry to hear about what has happened to you. Actually read your update on FB but din know how to ask you.

I think by having a job, on top of the income, you will also feel less trapped. If you can find a job that pays enough to even put Jayden in IFC, then u don't have to worry about his caregiving.

As for your hubby, give him a chance to explain his new plan - d it for the sake of Jayden. I am sure he doesnt want to see his parents falling out also.

Don't be despair gal - you are still so young. All these will past soon as long as you start plannign with your hubby now.

Be strong for baby Jayden k.

yuki - you muz be feeling very trapped in your current situation. wat's impt now is to look forward, esp since you have a little one to consider. your hb has already resigned so no point dwelling on it.

if he really go into insurance sales, his income will likely be unstable or fluctuates so it would be good if you can get a job with a fixed income. then at least, financially, you guys won't be so stressed. is there someone who can help look after your bb so that you can go out and work? tink you need to sit down with your hb to map out some plans for the future. afterall, it's no longer juz you and him, there's also a little bb to tink abt.

jia you and be strong!

yuki,
pls take care.. think of ur boy... wat's done.. dun dwell on it..

bean,
is the thighs area tight?? i want to get 1 too!!! haha... how much is tt?

Yoh Mummies

Thanks for all the concern

I am gd.. i jus got back home with jayden.. Went to Kranji Camp as my 2 dearly cousin POP today.. hmm that cheer me up alot.. Watch their parade forgot abt all the problem i had..

Re: Exersaucer
My #1 is still able to climb into and sit in the exersaucer @ 2 yos!! She is so slim. Whenever her sister comes out from the exersaucer, she will want to go in! Grr..

Re: 1st time pumping in the car
Managed to pump out 90% of what i normally did in the car while hubby was driving from Holiday Plaza to Jusco tebrau city. Was a little "stressed" cos hubby's male colleague was also in the car! But i had my nursing shawl with me so i was fully covered up. But the stupid freestyle stopped just as we reached the carpark cos i did not charge it properly. Luckily i was 90% done.

Bought the pigeon bottle wash at Jusco. It only cost $8.30 per pack after conversion. I bought lotsa mooncakes too. Very aunty hoh.

Re: teething
My family doc confirmed that my gal is teething already. In fact, the left canine is 40% out while the right canine is erupting. Her teething pattern is the unusual one but its still normal. She also had slight fever today after her jab.

Re: Flipping
Think my gal should be able to "complete" her flip in these few days. She is 90% complete except for freeing one of her hands. Yippie.

Ling,

The thigh area is smaller than the evenflo one. Its not tight for my girl now lah.. I donno next month will be tight or not. whahahahaha.

This cost $179. Its $20 cheaper at the taka fair cuz I checked Kiddy is selling at $199. Usual price is 200+

<font color="ff0099">yuki
ur husband is still young.. like my younger brother's age.. i think its tough for him as well because he wants to be "man of the house" but doesn't seem to be working out yet. it will work out ok! just encourage him n have faith in him.

don't think about the past liao. since u decided to keep jayden, don't think about not wanting him ok? because he can feel it and he will feel upset because mummy regrets having him..

sometimes i feel so sad when i'm alone at home with andrea.. no one to talk to also. and when andrea cry, i feel so frustrated and angry. but i tell myself, i am the one andrea loves the most. i am the one that she depends on. without me, she cannot have milk, cannot have mother's love. she cry n cry, because she is saying "mummy i love u, pls carry me n hug me.." and i will feel so much better.

don't give up ok!

anyway my brother POP at kranji camp also hahahaahah!! but i didn't go. only my mum, bro and his gf went hehe.</font>

Yuki... pls do take care and b brave to face it.. ok... u stil got little jayden...I m sure things wil get better.... wil pray for u...if u nid anyone to talk to, pls do give me a call... ok...dun feel shy... meanwhile, take care, look at the brighter side.

Audrey, i saw ur message, ''because she is saying "mummy i love u, pls carry me n hug me.." and i will feel so much better.''... i feel so touched lei.. really nice to tel myself next time my gal cries...

good morning mummies!

today is my 3rd day at work -- slowly adjusting back to work life + bb care... after work, gotta wash clothes, sterilise bottles, prepare stuff for next day... sooo tired! one good thing is yuan2 is enjoying herself at IFC -- having fun with the activities n company of other babies
last nite, she slept thru from 9pm-6am -- first time daddy dun hv to wake up to put back her tutu!

yuki, jia you &amp; hope things work out fine with hubby!

audrey, well-said! u r a strong mummy

bean, shers, haha, u r tempting me to get the exersaucer, too! oh, claire likes the book -- next time become scholar (studious &amp; smart), shermin likes the microphone -- next time becomes a singer(can she sing now?), shermay likes the disco ball -- next time becomes a dancer *haha*

jaime, we hv yet to stop by the toy rental place -- maybe this weekend... will let u know how it goes... does ur hubby like to fix things? my hubby is like a big kid -- he was having fun fixing up toys for yuan2

here's to share a pic of yuan2 in a safety 1st bb chair
ak, think this design can accomdate bb with huge thighs...
2913249.jpg

yuki,
if u r unhappy, come to fb and play happy farm with me.. whahhaa.. u havent planting lately hor.. whahhaa..

adv_sports,
yuanyuan is so cute.. hehehe.. she loves putting things in her mouth?

i realised Shermay doesnt like to put things in her mouth except her fingers..

adv,
yuan look so cute. yest jodie 1st time put foreign object (other than her fist/fingers) into her mouth, she tried to chomp off the caterpillar's face!

yuki,
im on block leave frm 23-29 sept. c whr u staying, we go la kopi!

shers, yup, yuan2 like to 'eat' anything she can grab hold of *haha* i try to give her tutu or teething toys...

good that shermay prefers her fingers -- else like me, gotta worry wat yuan2 put in her mouth!

adv sports, wah yuan so cute!! where u get the teething toy, looking for one but all look so hard and heavy le. the one that yuan is holding looks nice, can hold with both hands!

Gd morning, every-mom, it's been 2 months since I came back to work... only 1 word to describe- TIRED...hee.. I just take on more work...

No matter how tired, going back sure find time to play wif the 2 boys. They are really fun to play with and they are developing at different rates. I'm still pumping milk for both of them every night and in the office.. sometimes, just have the urge to give up...

Yuki- was reading your postings. Do calm yourself down and have a good talk with ur hubby. Leave ur bb with a caregiver for 2 hrs or so...this will prevent any possible distractions from ur bb. Listen him out before sharing ur views. Let him know your concerns. Hope things will work out..

ju, can imagine jodie doing that *haha*

m on leave on Sept 25 -- wanna go bb swim @ harbourfront? yuki, hv jayden try swimming yet?

piggypig, we got that toy from daiso -- it is actually hard, more of a rattle toy... can make sound when twisting one of the handle...

morning mummies !

adv, yuan is so cute ! she can hold the rattle teether quite well ya ? jaeden will hold and chew a while then just throw it away and munch his fists again...how to make him hold the teether longer ? btw the teether u give to yuan got rubber smell ?

audrey, thats what i say to myself too when jaeden is cranky and always wants to be carried...sometimes really very fustrated when they cry for nothing...hehe

ak, great! u gonna bring bb for swim, too?

porky, yuan2 will throw, too -- haha, babies prefer their kfc! the toy is made of plastic -- no rubber leh... i dun like those rubber type coz of the smell...

re: PP pants
mummies, wat's PP pants? saw this on many BPs...

do u let ur babies wear shorts or pants? for yuan2, if she wears a top/dress, her bottom will be her diaper only... coz me lazy mummy, troublesome to take of shorts/pants to change diaper :p

adv, i bgt pp pants for jaeden ! super cute when he wore it...forget to take pix...is actually very thick kind of pants leh...i let him wore when go ntuc shopping...hahaha

porky, yah, those pp pants very cute... ok, will get some for yuan2 -- she need something warm for IFC... which bp did u get it from?

oh...i got bring long pants to ifc but not those thick kind..only rainy days then they will wear for jaeden..hehe...i bgt from bp kidzcottage

porky, thanks, i bought stuff from kidzcottage, too.

i bought so many rompers but she cannot wear @ ifc
need to get more long sleeves top + pants, sleepsuit etc...