(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

flommy,
i kept 4 wks of ml to use mah. since jodie going for jab on 23, i take 1 wk frm thr lor

adv/ ak,
sure. we cfrm timing again when the date is closer

adv,
i only give the ifc normal long sleeve and long pants leh. nid extra thick ones?

piggypig, i bgt this teether..but got rubber smell and my baby dont seems to like it leh...dunno how..

2914022.jpg

audrey

i alway tell myself that jayden need me thats y he cry.. cause he wanna hug hug..

shers

i so lazy to farm.. but i am addicted to sunshine ranch..

juju,
my hubby wan me to go back cck tonight..
haiz.. yea let meet up to la kopi.. i still havent try my bakerzin dessert yet le.. craving..

adv sport,
jayden havent try any swimming yet.. wanna bring him to swim but hubby always say bo hua.. 25sep if u gals going then i bring jayden along dun care hee..

Yuki

I was so shocked to read about your posting yesterday.
It must be tough for you, but pls dun dwell over the baby. You have chosen to have him and pls stop thinking of ??If I dun have you..??
You have made the best decision by keeping him which you might never ever regret if you think back..

You guys are too young, perhaps your hubby doesn??t really get the picture that now he has a family to support (guys are usually less matured than girls). You might want to talk to him that next time to consider and re-consider and talk about the important decision that he has to make.
As work concerns about the rice bowl of the whole family, you might need to tell him for any decision that involves not only himself, he needs to discuss with you.

Talk about it nicely with your hubby and like all mummies have suggested, go to work! You may put bb in ifc if you have no other help I think nowadays the fees in IFC are very reasonable and for Sprn, you have subsidized rate rite?

rc cola

ifc subsidized rate is for full time working mother only.. my mil doesnt allow, she say will bring jayden back if i put him in ifc.
but she is working cant help to take care..

Yuki

Sorry, I didn??t noe the subsidized rate is for working mum only. But I know NO SUBSIDY for non-sprn.. haiz!

In this case you have to tell your MIL that you need to earn money coz u cant always depend on her son. Be straight to her.. she cant expect u to sit around in the house, while your hubby is having fluctuating incomes (at least for a start). Raising a kid is definitely much difficult than what we think, milk powder, diaper, etc..
If she quits to take care of jayden, it??s her prob.. your decision is to make sure somebody can take good care of jay so u can go out and work.

I really feel for you, life is tough for you at the start, have a positive mind and be blessed that you are having your son with you.

Even if I am only a year older than you, but it seems to me like you are now going thru difficult times in your life, as time goes by, everything will be fine..

Juju

Wah you will be on leave soon hor.. so nice!

adv_sports, juju - i may not bring my bb along on 25 sep. don't really like to bring him out and carry all the stuff on my own. :p

Juju - I have 30+ more days of ML to clear, wana save some for lunar new year too...Now I know who to jio if wana go kopi liao..keke.

Yuki - when u get a full time job, you can qualify for the subsidy already right?

Don't care about your MIL, just get a job first, then apply for IFC. Maybe by taking charge you will feel better about yourself also.

hi girls, been a loooonnnggg time since i logged in. hahaha.

re: 25th sept gathering
where and wat's happening??!!

audrey: when hailey cries and im alone, i also say the same thing then i will be calm n pick her up and soothe her. it's so difficult to be alone at home n sane when the bb is wailing away..

Audrey

I am the bad guy here.. when Kea cries and cries.. I will tell him “give mummy a break” and walk away for 2 minutes hahahaha

I need to have some time-off so that I wouldn’t scream back at him when I lose my sanity hahahahahaha

yuki, cannot always let ur mil take control...is not that u dont respect her or wat..but u are a mother of 1 child now...u know what is the best for ur family...go get a job and apply for the subsidy then put jayden in ifc...anyway can pay the school fees by cda...not very siong de loh...this way u will feel happier...else the same problem will happen over and over again...never ending...

yuki,
c mt whr lor... bakerzin got quite a few branches

rc,
yep! realli looking forward to it. even if purely looking after bb for dat 7 days is certainly more productive than working nowadays!

flommy,
i'm saving the bal 3 wks for next yr. dunno can tahan the temptation or not. when u wan to la kopi?

porky..
now u know why i keep buyin toys for my boy.. coz the toys i buy ,my boy sometime might not liked it,n i also cant force him to play,then i will feel tat my boy got nothing to play so end up i wil buy new toys again..hahaha..

u try tis teether..no rubber smell and my boy super like it .....

2916110.jpg

juju/adv sport,
wat time are u all mtg on 25th sep.. im on leave too coz bringing my boy for jab... might join u all if timing is ok

hi yuki, both my in laws are against IFC but I have got no choice cos they are unable to help me take care of my girl on certain days of the week hence my hubby n I decided on putting her in IFC for 2 days a week for a start. We started her on the IFC this tue n my in laws came to have a look. My mum in law actually teared when she saw my baby sleeping in the cot! Whereas my fil commented he feels confident n positive after visiting the IFC.
Think my mil will be devastated if we were to break the news that we are going to put our bb on a full 5 days. We felt that she was happy with the young children around n will also be able to learn more there.

jamie,
haha! 25 sep go harbourfront hwa xia for bb swim. u wanna go?

audrey,
i'm using pigeon manual, seems quite ok. my yield kinda more compared to when using medela mini electric.

Cola!!

I can't believe we do many things the same way co-incidentally! When my baby wails, I will try to comfort her. If not successful, I will walk away for 2-3 mins and close the door so I cannot hear her wailing. I have been doing since she was 2 months old. Now she seldom wails cuz she knows she is not getting anything from wailing. She smiles at me instead (hard method cannot so use soft method)!

Yuki,

I think its very hard for us (outsiders) to fully understand your situation. Communication is always the key and try not to bottle up any negatives. Say it out and discuss it with hubby nicely. JIa you! Baby Jayden will depend on you. You got to be strong for his sake!

You are and will be a great mummy in jayden's heart. He knows it!

ju,ok can! u'll be at jurong? we go together ba.. who gg huh?

bean, i tried dat with hailey but she jus screams even louder n angrier..

audrey,
finally decided to pump out? hehhee..

i think pigeon and avent is almost the same because both r manual.. they can empty Bs very well.. depends on which bottles u decide to use bah..

Shers
U didn’t reply my sms..

Audrey
I am using pigeon manual and have gotten another new one from taka baby fair, super cheap.
Actually wanna try avent, but the spares I have to go down to toa payoh to buy, so it’s kinda inconvenient.
For pigeon pump, the spares can be bought at BHG bugis or Taka.. in the end I bought another new one..
My current one is a bit old liao haha..

Overall my rating to this pump is 9/10!! Can clear Bs very well and no pain at all..

Bean
Haha.. ya.. we do similar things.. if I dun walk away, I would most possibly scream back!
In order not to yell at kids, normally I just ignore them (this method also works for my #1).. I think whenever she whines for no reason/crying for no reason, I just ignore her, she will become normal again after 1 or 2 mins.. if I continue to give in, wow.. she will cry or even throw tantrum!

I am not that gentle overall hahaha, so I wont be like Audrey haha.. ask my girl, she knows mummy very fierce one haha

Juju
Hi5, I like my pigeon manual a lot..

Yest my boy responded to our: “Zaa cee kok, nan kaa mee” (whenever we say that, we will open and close our palms.. not sure if sprn teaches bb that)..
While I was changing him last nite, I kept mumbling “zaa cee kok, nan kaa mee” then he was like open and close his palms!!!!!! Yuhuuu!! Another milestone of him :p

i got 1 question.. why would u get a manual pump if u have an electric one already? how long does it take to pump say a yield of 300ml per session? tiring or nt the hands..?

shers, which brand to get pigeon or avent if im using my medela/glass/nuk bottles? avent can fit?

rc cola, how much did u get the pump for? i'm quite tempted cuz u guys say can clear v well but im worried it's tiring n time consuming.. btw, spares are the spare parts is it?

bean, yea.. she can cry for like 10-20min if left bo chap-ed. my hb left her to cry n she jus continue screaming. heartpain so i went to attend to her. when i pick her up she whined a bit then stopped crying completely. naughty!

cola,
kill me!!! this morning, i was late for work.. i forgot to bring out the tea which i have packed in the fridge!!! urgh!!! how abt monday?

jamie,
manual is good in emptying Bs but very tiring on arms and of course will be time consuming.. it will take me ard 40mins to empty both Bs yielding 350ml in office.. i think if i have more time in office, i can continue to pump

jamie,
i think if u r using medela bottles which is narrow neck, cant use pigeon pump which is wide neck..

i'm using avent pump and avent bottles.. so i;m not sure abt the combination.. sorry..

poky: yalor, people say good i go buy but up in the toy boy because baby dont like, he prefers to talk

hi, i a almost BN pigeon pump to let go, max used twice only.

Jamie

I yield about 200 – 340ml in the morning (my manual pump is used at home only). So far okay in emptying Bs, take me about 15-20mins to empty one B.. Pigeon pump is standard neck (not wide neck), never use ameda bottle before, so cant comment, but it can fix to the glass bottle (the one brought from hospital), ameda bottles as well..

Shers
It’s okay
Then let’s meet on Monday.. no worries

rc cola, wow that's quite fast to empty for a manual pump rite.. i using medela/glass bottles too. i think can fit la. how much is the pump?
shers, i think avent is wide neck? i jus saw i got 1 avent storage bottle is wide neck.. how come u dun use ur electric at work?

Jamie

It’s on sale at taka bb fair at S$59. You may wanna get one.. usual Price is 79.90.. very worth buying!
I must say I love it hehehe.. by the way the pump is BPA free..

jamie,
ya.. avent is wide neck.. my ameda pump died 1 day before i gave birth to Shermay.. i just order another pump.. need to wait 2-3 weeks before it arrives.. but i'm v comfortable using manual because can empty Bs well though need alot of time..

<font color="ff0099">wah thanks for the feedback!!
i think i will get the pigeon one cos i don't have any avent bottles.. mine are all those cute looking bottles with pictures n words on it hahaha.

cola,
wah so cheap at the taka bb fair. BHG only 20% discount, taka fair more! okok i shall go down by this weekend haha.

shers,
no la i didn't decide to pump out to feed her. i decided to pump out n throw away because at nite andrea slp, den if she sleeps for quite long, den i stuck with painful breasts haha.

but eventually when she eats cereal mixed with milk, i have to pump out for her anyway.. so might as well buy now. and practise first.

juju
i have the medela mini electric and its so painful man. and a hassle to assemble the pump.

jamie,
buy together? hahaha.</font>

Jamie,

I staying at cck now my ILs place. But will always go back smb during the weekend..

Juju, 25sep count me in. It would be jayden first time swimming..

audrey, i trying to find reasons to get the pump. hb will ask la. i need to convince him. but i think quite good also cuz can on the go with a manual.. n ya mini electric sucks lo. noisy! lol!

shers, so all the way u been using manual pump?? wow..

ling/rc cola u also been using manual all along?

jamie,
maybe not going frm jurong. i let u noe dat thur.
jodie will cry n scream until she is carried. else wun stop.

rc,
yea!
was dat bb language? zaa cee kok... sounds cute!

shers n jamie,
i use my pigeon pump wif pigeon/nuk/medela/glass bottles. all can fit. there's wide neck adaptor if needed.

ling,
shld be. wait for adv to confirm bah.

audrey,
think the mini electric is ok. i dun use it cos its heavy. and the yield is lesser than pigeon.
why pump n throw? can feeeze mah. also can donate out.

yuki,
yea, join us. get some fresh air

Jamie

Yes..
Have been using manual in the first mth since giving birth. Only when come back to office, I use electric pump, coz it is really taking too much of my time if I use manual in office. Use manual pump in weekend as well, coz I dun bring my electric pump to and fro office.

It’s good to get a manual pump coz.. you can pump anywhere without string attached. I need to keep an eye on kids, so I can walk about with manual pump at home.. I also pump in cinema hahahahahahahha!!

It’s cheap and it’s fully controlled by you! (which is the best feature that electric pump cant have).
Only 3 parts need to be clean hehe.. easy!!

As for sng using hand to pump.. er.. I dun have any feeling already now just normal hehe

Juju

That is one baby language that is normally said to baby, just like the ang goo goo thingy..
But this one is meant for opening and closing the fist.. haha.. I just ask my colleague if she ever heard this bb language, she said never hehe.
Guess Singaporeans do not practice this one.

Oh we can start teaching baby left – right now.. my FIL is the one taught me this (proven on my girl). When we are changing them, ie help them to wear clothes or pants, we can tell them “LEFT HAND” then put the left hand into the clothes holes, similar things for “Right hand” and legs :p
Hopefully soon they will start to recognize which one is left hand,right hand,left foot, right foot..

m on leave 2day -- working 3-day week for sept, off on mon n fri... wah, yuan2 is keeping me busy the whole morning!

re: flip
yuan2 finally flipped by herself this morning! i put her in the cot after latch and walked away to get her bath stuff ready... when i passed by her room, gosh, saw her flipped! quickly run back to my room to get the camera -- haha, she did once and that's it!

re: 25 sep
ju, ak, yuki, jamie, ling
how abt meet at 3pm @ habourfront?

sallen, do u still wanna the hwa xia $10 swim voucher? if not, i pass it to yuki for jayden first swimming lesson...

re: ifc
ju, long sleeves n pants r ok -- no need thicker material... i thot of giving yuan2 different look instead of always in pj :p
star, my bb likes going to ifc -- she is fascinated by the deco, company of other babies n attention of the teachers