(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

Adv_sports, my baby will stop when he has enough. Sometimes when I try to get him to finish his milk, he will stuggle and give me the "yuck" look. My boy is 9 week 5 days. I try to look at the whole day/ a few days intake rather than 1 intake. So far, his max is 150ml for one feed. Normally, he will drink around 100ml/110ml. Sometimes when he is tired and sleepy, he only drink 80/90ml. His daily intake is about 680ml on average.

My boy is not very big size compared to most babies here and I am afraid that he don't have a very big appetite. He is only 5kg when we bring him to the PD last Thursday. However, the nurse commented that it is a good weight for his age. As long as the baby is within the average weight range, it should be fine.

muffintop - i use milkbags to store frozen ebm so in order to minimise wastage, i keep abt 240ml in ea bag (the max it can hold). in order to keep it longer, do like wat ak mentioned, thaw in fridge rather than in the open, then milk can keep longer.

re cleaning tongue - i nvr bother lei ;p even with my #1, i oso nvr clean, lazy mum. but my mil was telling me can use gripewater to clean the tongue. ak, you might wan to give it a try. gripewater is safe for bbs.

<font color="ff0099"> sharon
ok no problem!!

happy 2nd month to baby rachel, ming yang, andrea and rebecca!!!!

bb may - my gal oso taking abt that amt. i actually record all her feeds and total up at the end of the day. but bbs are very smart. they knw when they need more and when they hv enuff. it's mummies who keep fretting whether they are drinking enuff or not, hee.

I'm on total latch, so dunno how much he needs. I was so engorged last week so pumped some out. Then we tried to feed him n while my hubby feed I pump to store. my yield around 170ml in that pump n when he took 200ml of ebm, I was like cham, dunno how to store. The feed lasted him 2 hrs, like his regular feed....

He is 8 wks 4 days now n beginning to wake up for 1 night feed liaoz as opposed to 3. Yeah! But a fren was saying no good to let bb not eat for more than 4 hours.. How ah??

Binder, thanks Audrey. Can u post it or are there any mummies who live in the east collecting? I won't b gg to my mil place for the next few weeks cos hubby not around..

muffintop - i tink the 'no gd for bb not to eat for more than 4hrs' applies more to newborns. our bbs are older now and taking more so they also can stretch their feeds better. my gal very funny, she will drink at 2hr intervals all the way until around 6pm. thereafter, she will juz sleep and sleep.

Muffintop, I think if they can sleep through the night, it is better. Only daytime, if he missed his feed and the interval with the previous feed is 4hrs, I will wake him up to feed him. But sometimes at 11 plus, 12am at night, even when we try to wake him up, he cannot be woken. So we just let him sleep. After 12am, we will let him sleep till morning. My boy got once go without feed for 9 hrs from 9pm till 6am and we were very worried. But he seems ok, only that he was real hungry at 6am. Yesterday he also sleep from 12am to 6am. So we try to wake him up at around 1130, 12 for his last feed if we can wake him up. If not, most of the time, he will wake once to twice during the night for his night feeds or even sleep through till morning.

ya, when bbs are well fed during the day, they dun wake up as much at nite. i'm still trying to make my bb give up/ push back her 4am feed.

Re: feeding

I have observed my gal's pattern of drinking now. She will usually sleep one long stretch of 5 to 6 hours then intervals of 2.5 to 3 hours. So usually I will feed her at 12 midnight,even she is sleeping,just stuff the teats into her mouth (She drinks!!hee), that would last her till 5am to 6am,hence now I only wake up once to feed.
Daytime will be 2.5 to 3 hour intervals.

<font color="ff0099"> binders
our binders r without box but in a plastic wrapping cos my dad's fren brought the 1st batch back n couldnt fit into his luggage.

is it ok?

muffintop, if no box can post. can easily fit into a big envelope but i have to check with singpost how much it weighs n cost. </font>

Audrey,
I am fine, juz let me know when is a good time for collection
By post also can ...

Lily,
The mouth cleaning brand is Three Rifles and my #1 also using it to clean her tongue when she is a baby

<font color="ff0099"> hi oki
anytime can. haha except today, bring andrea out to celebrate her "birthday" haha

Binder
I can collect for those in Yishun/woodlands

Mouth Clean
I also use the one Oki mentioned since day 4..

My girl slept very little y'day noon, ended up she slept thru &amp; have milk arnd 6am, previous feed was at 11+pm.

Just now slung her to market, she slept thru till we came back moments ago.

re: tongue cleaning
I use the sterilise gauze (get it fr gurdian/watson) wrap 2 of my fingers together and immerse into warm water then clean bb's tongue. CL said must do it gently as the gauze act as toothbrush... ask me not to be too rough later hurt the bb.

Gripewater,
Do you all give bb drink this? Bcoz my parents-in-law keep insisting to give my girl to drink ler...

re:feeding,
my gal also the same, drink every 2 hrs in the day, and after evening cleaning up(usually 6pm+) then she will sleeps and sleeps so the feeding time will starts to delay fr 3hrs, 4 hrs, at night 5hrs till morning. that means 6pm feed, then 9pm, 1am, 6am. still a bit siong...

sharon, that's good timing leh. My boy's feeding time are
4am
8am
10am
12pm
2pm
4pm
6pm
8pm
10pm

So day time I'm a full time cow. Haha. But quite enjoy it now.... Will miss it when gg back to work..

Audrey, enjoy celebrating bb Andrea's bd! Let me know how much the total cost n I will transfer to u. Let me know when can receive so that I can bind those fats in! Haha

<font color="ff0099"> muffintop
hahahah bind those fats in.. sms me ur address ok, will post it out tmr. so those who want me to post out pls pls pls sms me ur address!!

ok my husband check liao, add $1.50 for normal post ok. registered i dunno how much hahaha cos i always use normal post.

wah raphael is a hungry growing little boy

juju
today i'm going out, will be back in time for my 9pm show i think hahaha. tmr whole day i'll be home..

anyway this time my dad friend brought back all the S size, but only 3 M.. we have 7 orders for M.. so iBite n Juju will get first haha</font>

<font color="ff0099"> haha ok
the remaining M will come next week when my dad comes back..

and u can bring chelsea and try the balboa before u buy hahahaha</font>

Sorry to interrupt. I have 11 tins of Friso Comfort for colicky, constipated babies for sale at $10.50 each. Exp 06/2010. Self-collect at Serangoon/Kovan or toa payoh during office hours. Pls PM if interested. tks

<font color="ff0099">iBite
i not sure what time i'll be home.. cos i still haven't leave the house cos andrea still slping.. tried to wake her up but she want to zzz haha

sms me when ur hb is free already k. den i let u noe if i'm home or not

My boys feeding time is almost the same as Muffintop but he doesnt sleep thru' the night. He will wakes up at 12am and 2am so basically every 2hrs. Siong !!!

Audrey,
Think u mail to me lah, I abit nua to go out. Hahaha !! Will sms u my address

joyce, my boy also cant really sleep well last afternoon...then finally he fall asleep after 11pm feed and slept thru till 6am this morning ! i was so surprise cos i totally knocked out after he slept and wake up see the clock already 6am...i think is due to his BCG gg to burst so he feel very unconfortable...today bathe him and saw his BCG already burst and so nice leh...hehe

babymay, my boy's feed amt is abt the same as ming yang...max per day is 150ml...the rest is either 100, 110 or 120ml...sometimes feed until fall asleep then the milk wasted leh...

wah ! time flies...today is July liao...next month gg back to work..so sian...when are we having another outing/gathering ? haha...

Hi Audrey, I can pick up from you anytime also - either tonight or tomorrow. Let me know when you are free ok. I would like to have M size. Thanks for coordinating this.

On this note, wanna ask mummies if you are using any slimming/toning cream? Any brand that works? My massage lady said my fats are soft fats, i.e. lots of toning needed before i can flatten my stomach!

So far, bf doesnt seem to work for me when it comes to losing weight leh...

Re: Gathering
wow! mummies &amp; babies enjoying themselves. hope to join next time.

Re: Back to work
me gg back in mid jul, sian.

Back to work
I think I'll be the last to return back to work as our company encourage us to clear the leave in one stretch! After returning to work in Sep, I will still need to clear abt 10 days of AL over the balance 4 calander months!

Shers/juju,

Then I go after lunch at home.. maybe reach there arnd 2pm. or wanna meet for lunch?

Think want to get nursing tea.. &amp; they have 20% disc on nursing tops/dress.

Most likely go alone.. bb at home

I'm gg back to work after national day... Mothers, enjoy your bbs now!!!!

Quite sad to think of only able to see his sleepy side when go back to work. Now afternoon he v active n I always tell my hubby. when he goes to work n come home, bb usually sleeping or at least not very active...

joyce, so good ! u can play with ur baby until sept...mine company called me ytd and request me to go back to work in mid july...i refused ! will go back only on 3rd aug...

shers, u all go MIM is for what ? hehe...

muffintop, my baby will still be active when my hb comes back from work...sometimes he is late reach home ard 10.30pm and my boy still very active...i think he can sense that daddy is home...and wants to be carried..

i will go back work on 3rd aug.. saving another 10 days for adhoc leave to be taken..

porky, i want to go MIM to buy nursing tea because i know when i go back work, supply sure drop.. so wanted to buy 2 more packs in case.

and audrey's parents hse is v near there only.. so can pick up binders too..

I'm going back to work on 5th aug. Left 2 weeks for emergency use.
Muffintop,
Same as u, my girl also active in the day. i feel sad when i'm counting down the days. try to treasure each full day tat i have with my girl...

shers, the nursing tea helps to boost supply?

re: back to work
think i will be the latest -- will return to work on 8 sept
i still hv 30+ days of AL.