(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

joyce,
lunch is fine wif me. but where?

shers,
lunch also? i stay amk so quite ok

jean,
i wanna buy sling, nursing tea & nursing tops

adv,
so good. after bb 1/2 day session @ infant care, we go lunch or kopi. ok?

sharon: i give hailey gripe water only when she kps crying or i notice she like v long nvr poop liao.. i think old ppl like gripe water v much dat's y kp asking u to give..

shers: MIM is at bishan?

From Ming Yang:

Thanks Auntie Audrey. Happy Birthday rachel, andrea and rebecca! And Andrea, enjoy yourself when your mummy & daddy bring you out later!

Baby_May,
To Ming Yang ... thanks

Bring Rachel go out for awhile today n she enjoyed herself at shopping centre. Got buy overall gift for her

Audrey,

I will be collection for Jamie_Nov & Sharon tmr afternoon, most likely arnd 4pm. can you sms me your address?

thanks a lot

Lily, actually my hubby and I wanted to bring Ming Yang out, but we did not manage to book the restaurant so in the end, we did not bring him out. Rachel must be very happy to receive a gift from mummy.

May I know how much are you feeding your babies at week 5-6? I am currently feeding 80ml and I am not sure if it is too little.
Can anyone advise..

ju, u not puting jodie full day ? then 1/2 day who help u to bring back ?

i will put jaeden full day...from 8.30am till 7pm...lucky lunch time i can walk over to see him...sure miss him a lot when at work...

porky,
half day in the beginning only. will go full day gradually. i'm starting work on 30th july.
mine not so near, unless i intend to drive to work, which i dun think so.

Hi Mummies, I am looking for firming cream for my saggy tummy... hoping to tone up before I start work mid-Aug. Any recommendation?

Btw, it's been 6 weeks since I delivered and I have not dropped my waistline - have any mummies gone back to their pre-pregnancy size/weight? Any good tips

Wow Glenlyn, u've only 5 kg left to lose? I have around 8 more to go! But most imptly, I need to trim my waist and tummy cos I cant even pull up my pants from my pre-preggy days!

<font color="ff0099"> binder
hi mums sorry was out the whole day..

regarding the binders, i have enough S size.. for those that ordered but M size i only have 3 pieces. my dad will bring back the remaining M size this sunday evening. he will land at 6pm.

i have 7 M orders but only 3 now..

so i will just give the M to those that come n take/pay first ok because very difficult for me to select who to give to first.

but the remaining M will be here on sunday after 6pm ok..

thank u!!</font>

<font color="ff0099"> lily
the diaper not bad! newborn size just nice for andrea, but i think the S better haha. NB size very fitting haha.

i bought andrea some dresses n her daddy bought her some toys for her "birthday" hahaahah

baby_may,
thank you ming yang!!

today we brought andrea to funan (i needed to repair my phone hahaha) and had lunch..

den we took her to sentosa for a stroll.. had a light dinner at delifrance and then andrea had a nice car ride around singapore today cos daddy needed to transport some drums haha.

today i used stroller for the 1st time..
jamie, u are right! super dangerous and scary on the escalator.. i tripped a few times n andrea got a shock haha. thank God my husband was there if not i think both pram n myself will fall over haha.</font>

good moring ladies..

Re: going back work
wooo..sian.think wil be goin back to work on sep..

Re: Gripe water

i feed bb after bath 5ml to 10ml mix wit 30ml water.

goin to sell my pump liao... no more milk supply lo...(5ml to 10ml,the most i can pump out..huh ???..also consider no milk supply hor...wah hahaha..)

Hey Audrey, i see you have been bringing Baby Andrea everywhere - so shiok! Jonas is still stuck at home most of the time. Old folks scare of the HiNi virus... bugger!

Binder - I would like to have a M, can collect later this evening if you are home - btw are you in Bishan or Jurong now?

Oh ya - anyone know where I can get Nepia diapers? Wanna buy a pack to try but can't find in Isetan Parkway...I have just switched to Mamy Poko - S size, but like quite big, although my mom prefers that cos it's thinner and more comfy for baby she said.

porky,
i let her start wif half day sessions so not too shocking to her. cos she not used to other ppl taking care of her

tinkles mum,
nepia - ntuc sell M size onwards. NB &amp; S hv to buy from meidi-ya or u can order online or thru phone, they will deliver for min 4 pkts, can mix sizes also

tinkles_mum - greg is also stuck at home because his dad does not want him to go out in the midst of h1n1 virus. so he can't even go to the market now. i don't even bring him downstairs these days.

where do you stay? i have an unopened pack of Mamy Poko - S size. i can sell it to you at half price if you want. it seems a little small for greg now.

good morning mummies

re: fussy while drinking milk
yesterday, my bb was fussy while drinking milk... she drank some and then started to cry... checked diaper no soil, milk temp ok... from 5-10min feeding, dragged till 30min and still cannot finish
any mummies hv the same problem?

re: infant care
ju, yup, i will put her there for half day for 1 week before i start work -- will stay there with her n observe. sure, let meet for lunch/kopi

jean, 1st week bb will get fussy as it is new environment... maybe better to let him go half day first...

re: stroller on escalator
audrey, yah, super scary hor... my bb nearly fell off the stroller when we forget to buckle up -- one of the wheels got misaligned and stroller fell forward. lucky my hubby managed to catch her in time! so now, i insisted on taking lift...

I have drypers M size to let go. 1 carton. 24X4 (96pcs) altogether. $15. Anyone keen?

Im a Nepia and Pampers fan. So not wanting to try anything else. Any takers?

re: fussy while drinking milk
My bb is always fussy when drinking. My hubby said 2 possibilities: too hungry until tummy ache OR simply not hungry. Must calm them down then feed again. Apparently he claims Mrs Wong mentioned in antenatal class. Obviously im always snoozing... lol. But she is always like that...so i tot hw can it be always NOT HUNGRY!!! To me, feeding is a chore. Envy mums whose babies are guzzlers.

juju/ joyce,
yvette, michelle and myself r meeting at heartland mall for lunch. then will be going over to MIM and audrey place to pick up binders. if u ladies r keen to join us, call either 1 of us!

Glenlyn,

Nursing Poncho
http://www.pupsikstudio.com/catalog.php?item=11

quite nice, think this is the one Audrey order for some mummies here last time. Audrey, how much did u negotiated last time?

I just ordered some Bean Bag cover with Taggies!

MIM
The GSS sale is only offer for nursing tops at 20% discount.. nursing bra.. have one type with lace is $15 each.. the rest no sale..

There is Nursing Tea for bfg mums, see:

http://www.momsinmind.com.sg/milktea.html

joyce, will u be coming to JW? if yes, can help me get the MIM nursing tea -- large pack fruity flavour?

re: rashes at skin fold
juz notice my bb has some rashes(more like tiny blister) at her neck skin fold. any mummies know how to get rid? difficult to air that location leh...

Audrey..

So much difference.. I e-mailed the lady for discount on the bean bag cover tho.. and managed to get 20% off.. (we bought 4 in total)