(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

<font color="ff0099"> joyce
which lady? the pupsik lady or the one we bought the shawls from? the one we bought from is the owner of the shawls. pupsik is their distributor.

i'm not sure how much discount they are giving for more orders.. can email both to ask i guess.</font>

Re: Infant care

Glad to see some mummies enrolling their babies in infant care!
We can exchange pointers! I am putting Chelsea in infant care one month before I start work (reason being if anything crops up,I can still search for alt caretaker),going to start the full day programme but might bring her back early since I am not working yet. I find that full day fees and half day fees not much diff. hee..

Re: fussing over milk.

My boss also lor... Cry and cry...then bring the milk to her drink halfway dun drink, cry again, stuff the teats back,reject the milk...faintz... As FM cannot leave for too long,I always throw it away if she does not want to drink. When she hungry again then make a bit more for her. haha

hey itbite,
U managed to enrol her at short notice or bk beforehand? I called and they said soonest is dec or jan 2010. *faint* My area has limited IFC that's why. The one i called is baby planet in siglap. And they not too keen to take in so Young!They say best is 6 mths and abv...How much are the fees ah? BP charges $1500 b4 subsidy.

Jacquise,

I visited the infant care centre last wkend and enrol her on Mon,they only left 2 places so I faster chop..LOL.. Mine is a last min thingy coz I see my mum karang kapo..unable to handle baby well that's why lor. My centre charge $1200 before subsidy, partial air con place, is a landed house, teacher to child ratio 1 to 3, max 1 to 4.

Btw, the infant care is at Bt Panjang area.

thanks juju - where are the meidia outlet huh? Liang Court there's one right? I didn't want to order 4 at one, wanna let baby try first.

ak - I don't mind taking the mamy poko from you. I stay in the east. you? How big is Greg btw? Jonas is 5.05kg last week, I think S size still can hor - cos my mom this mornign told me it's getting small for him!!!

Fussing when drinking:
My baby also like that at times. In fact, soemtimes, he would fall asleep then wake up an hour later to drink the rest. The final 20-30ML is always the toughest to finish!

ju, so fast jodie will choose the person taking care of her ah ? how u knw ?

doreen, u also enrol IFC ? wah, seems a lot put infant care when back to work hor...i will consider put her half day for 1 week...but the IFC is near my office....then i must travel to and fro to pick her up for that 1 week...

re : fussy when drink milk
nowsadays my boy also like dat...crying for milk then give him, he suck a while and use his tongue to push out the teats...then cry...i thot what happen...after a while his mouth open again like wat milk...give him then he suck like so hungry...aiyo, dunno why like dat leh...i ask my massage lady, she say is due to baby tummy got wind...

Porky,

When u go back work? You can jio me go kopi when our precious go infant care!
and before u start work!

re: fussy ab milk.

hee.. glad to know I am not alone..

tinkles mum,
yes, liang court.

porky,
judge by how fast she cry when others carry her. once return back to me, a few sobs then quiet liao.

i'm also travelling frm amk to jw for abt 2 wks. dat's why will hv time to meet ppl for lunch/kopi, go jp &amp; library.

Porky: Yup activity time for her to stimulate her brain. Babies and chiildren are like sponge.

Slowly expose her to new things...

She loves to communicate and smile. This Sat she will be 9 weeks.

Arielle can recognise the books that I've been reading to her. She has a favorite toy 'Mr Fishy" and a favorite song.

Finally bought a stroller last sunday. She's getting use to the stroller and her baby chair.

She's the happiest in the morning.

Now I decided to half swaddle her so that she will nap in the cot. So no need to sleep on my chest.

Brought her for her hearing test yesterday at kkh. Passed! I'm also quite sure she will pass. She's very inquisitive and will turn to sounds.

Went for strolls in the park and she fell asleep. But I got bring fan because very sunny.

I got to eat lunch with her in the stroller and sleeping.

Activity for bbies,
I also started GD Maths for Hui Xin since 2wks ago when she is more alert in the morning and evening..

I have shown her Black/white/red soft books &amp; she likes the cat in it.. will smile to the cat!

Occasionally I put her in the play gym &amp; she will try to reach for the hanging toys!

ibite, i start work 3rd aug..ya, must meet up again before start work ! when ???

ju, wah, u more siong leh...from amk to jw...oh, jodie very cliggy to u ah...ur hb carry her will like dat or not ? btw, i have never been to the new JP yet !

abby, u are a hardworking mummy ! i haven start my boy on anything yet...altho i also have the soft book...but never go dig out...eh, why ur hearing test is so late ? mine is tested on the 3rd day when my boy is delivered...

ibite, i just check again on my IFC Cherie Hearts Group charges...full day session is $1250 before subsidy...after subsidy is $650 (until 9pm)...but i will bring back my boy before 7pm so they only charge me $550 for full day after subsidy...wow, urs is cheaper at $1200 leh...so aft subsidy u pay how much ?

Re: Engorgement
Kena high fever again today becos of engorgement. Was lazy for the past few days and wanted to just pump 3 times daily after 80% latch on. Failed!! Wanted to drag the nite pump from 10pm to 7.30am. FAILED terribly after 2 attempts. Hope that my fever will go off soon. Popped 2 panadol cold liaoz.

Re: Stimulants for babies
I am a lazy mum. Whatever we do for my #1, i will just bring #2 along. Last nite, we set up a routine for my #1. 7-7.30pm:Shichida flash cards/ Shichida Dots programme, Normal flash cards/ Photographic memory, songs from youtube and finally some colouring. My #2 seems to be able to "listen". Think she is still too young to see cos she is ony 4 weeks + 5 days old.

Re: Fussy when drinking milk
My gal is also very fussy with bottles. Drink, burp, cry! Cycle can repeat for 3-4 times. Less with latch on unless i have a very strong letdown. Hence, i prefer to pump regularly to prevent overabundance of milk in my boobs..that resuts is very strong letdown.

Porky: TMC hearing test so expensive $75. I get referral letter from polyclinic, subsidised. Yesterday pay $48.25 plus consult with ENT doctor.

I also got 2 soft books. But haven't use yet.

Joyce:

I tried to put her in the play gym today but maybe she's not use to it yet. Then cry.

I have let Arielle try grasping her educational toy. She will occassionally grasp for awhile.

What's GD maths?

I do count for her the dots or bears to my girl.

re: activities for bb
joyce, wat's GD maths? paiseh, first time mum :p

porky, me, too.. haven't start anything yet... juz put her on playmat &amp; muscial chair...

abby, my bb always falls asleep on stroller/car -- think the motion makes her sleepy

re: fussing when drinking milk
i also throw aaway the milk if she dun drink... esp heartpain if it's EBM... how to get rid of the wind in tummy? haiz, think my bb got the wind from crying before milk -- we try not to let her get addicted to pacifier.

re: IFC
porky, yah, we din managed to get those near JP, else can be ju's bb playmate :p so we decide on the one near my office @ NUS -- more expensive but convenient for me to drop off n pick up. we r paying $898 for full day -- $1400 before subsidy.

re: new JP
porky, m staying very near JP -- jio me if u r going

Activites for babies

I sing pop songs to Chelsea consider or not? hee.. I missed my KTV man..wahahah... I talk to Chelsea and educate her about her sister and brother (my dogs)..haha. I play with her and sing nursery rhymes. But the best is lately she will often smile when I say "Roti prata"..lol..damn funny!

Re: Infant Care

Wah.. the infant care that you are in can open till 9pm...woooo... Mine closed at 7pm sharp,fine will be imposed for late pick up. I am paying $600 after subsidy. Wow..adv_sports, your infant care is ex! Fully air con? Izzit those near Science park?

Re: Kopi sessions

I am "free" after 15th Jul once I dropped Chelsea to infant care. But first few days I will be watching her and see how the teachers handle her. :p. Likely to bring her home earlier also. Her infant care is near my new house,hence I got to travel from Woodlands to Bt Panjang too!

Those who wants to meet me,lai lai lai!!! Sms me! wahhaa

re: infant care
ju, wah, amk to jw is far... u not driving?

ibite, yah, think mine is fully aircon -- learningvision in NUS.. no choice, we gotta put our bb there... if JP has vacancy next year, we may switch over...

re: JP
ak, sure, we can arrange to meet up @ JP. i will try another attempt to bring my bb to JP alone... failed @ 1st attempt coz she cried before i could locked the door

adv, i throw away fm also feel heartpain...my massage lady say put bb on tummy then rub on his back in circular motion...let the air come out...then try to burp bb more often when he is awake...i am doing all this now...hope my boy will not fuss so much...

wah, JP so near to u then u always go there shop shop loh ? i very far leh...must change mrt and long journey...i will try to go one day before start work...will jio u, jamie, sk, ak, juju, ibite.....haha...btw, i always make sure my bb sleep inside the stroller before i lock the door and go out...i find it easier else he will wan carry and start to get cranky...

ibite, my IFC close at 9pm..but i opt for 7pm session so if i late also got charge...

now i gg to take a nap with my boy liao...chat tonight...

Re: Infant care.

I was considering Learning vision @ republic poly too. (Near my workplace) but the centre is too far inside the campus and I dun drive lor. That's why drop the idea of putting her there. Visited the centre tho, very impressive!
haha. My gal's centre is Children Network (at Galistan Ave) near teck whye. Dun know if u gals heard before.

If there is a centre near my place with extended hours, I seriously dun mind man...haha..Coz I got to rush if I am in PM session. BUT too bad dun have.

Re: gathering/coffee

If go JP,most likely without Chelsea le,when she starts her infant care. There is straight bus from bt panjang to boon lay.
hee

Porky,

Join us lah..Sg not very big mah..hehe...

Hello mummies..

i jus upload our gathering video in my FB.. if any mummies don like it..pls lets me know..i will remove it ASAP..tks..

Porky, adv_sports, Juju &amp; iBite, you all discussing about infant care now. I can only discuss childcare with you all 1 yr later unless my MIL can't cope.

Baby_May_09,

You can hear from us and collect feedback about infant care!
For me,is really no choice that I leave my gal in infant care. Actually,grandparents take care is the best.
That is provided they can cope.

re:JP

yes everyone come come to this now nt so ulu place!! me sk n andrea tried out the escalator with stroller there.. me n andrea scared liao. sk very "zai" lol! adv_sports, hw u go jp with stroller? u walk or cab? cuz like so near...

activities for bbs: i haven't do anything! haven't set up playgym. she dun like the stroller toy i bought. got to dig my pass-me-downs to see if any rattle boh...

porky,
my hubby also cannot carry her long, unless she's slping &amp; he's super lucky!
jw near my office, bo bian...
the new jp not bad

adv,
u can ask to be put on waiting list leh.
i'm still on blk 688 waiting list

not driving. cos hubby usu send me to work. so the new route is amk-ifc-my ofis-hubby's ofis. if hubby not in town, i will take mrt. i haven't drove for yrs, so not gonna drive wif jodie

ibite/ ak,
on! mini gathering at jp soon!

Re: GD
My friend loan me her set of GD meant for #1 and till now it is still sitting in my storeroom. Hahah seriously, wont have the time to flash the cards. Hahaha

GD Maths

It's actually consist of red dots on white cards.
Hence, I order the white cards (28cm X 28cm) &amp; the red stickers from a bookshop near my house. Then I stick the stickers on the white cards 1 sticker for #1, 2 stickers on #2.. so on till #100, then write on the reverse corner the nos.

For words, the card size is different, rectangular (4" height min) then write the words on the cards using red markers.

Re: IFC
Today just went to give deposit. I've asked the principal for opinion to put my bb one week earlier. But they told me not necessary ler... ask me not to waste money wor... But I'll spend the first two days there and see how...

Haiz... very sad to go back to work...

Re: JP gathering
I also interested. From my house got st8 bus to JP. Keep me updated.

Re: GD
Thanks for sharing... That means we can just DIY by having white background and red numbers/wording on it. Am I right? Sorry ah... How big is the red stickers ler?

jamie, my hubby let me try handling the stroller on escalator once -- erhm, i got stuck at the end and nearly topple over with bb

oh, i will take train to JP -- 1 station only
maybe will go there 2molo -- plan to meet hubby for dinner
that's if my bb is co-operative!

ibite, juz told hubby abt learning vision @ RP(near his workplace)... but we will stick to nus as i prefers to drive -- he has co. transport to work..

ju, i juz called up safra jurong IFC 2day -- the rates for non-members is $1605 before subsidy *faint*

re: GD
shall we hv a flash card making session?

adv,
so ex??? my colleague commented her bro says it's the cheapest he found! piangz...

re: GD
flash card making session? i'm interested!

hi mummies ...

today bring Rachel go injection (she got 2 injection in the same time n the 1st dose for rotavirus) .... heart pain saw her tigh kanna poke at left right at same time but no choice

She now 8 weeks n 1 day weight 4.365kg n her PD say ok she doing well liao

Everyday i just give her listen her nursery rhymes n play soft toys with me ...

Tinkles mum,
this is the diapers brand i tried for Rachel :
- Nepia : Good
- Goo.N : Good (almost same like nepia)
- Huggies Ultra : Good
- Pampers : Good
- Pampers Active : Ok
- Mamy poko : Ok (cos got poo poo pocket)
- Drypers : Not bad
- Sealer : Not bad
- Pet Pet : Not really good n must frequently check
- EQ : Not really good

If u want to try I still got stock for Nepia size S, Sealer size NB, Huggies size S

Now I only use this brand for Rachel : Pampers, Huggies Ultra n Nepia.

Wow.. so many mummies with babies in Infant Care!

Sharon: Which infant care are u enrolling yr child in? How are the fees? How is the teacher-child ratio like?

Maybe the "infant care" mummies can keep in touch and update each other on our precious' progress in the centre? I also wish I can dun work or work flexi hours but can't leh...Sighzzz... Stupid bond...zzz...

Let's make it in mid/late July?? Welcome mummies alone or mummies with babies!
The new extention quite happening,I went there a few times.

babymay, good lah..at least no need spend $ on IFC..

lily, i also find pet pet no good...i tried on my boy and the poo poo today spread onto my bedsheets ! regret of buying that...i like fitti premium...very good can last from nite till next morning..

jamie, if i go JP...will sure jio u and hailey out

glenlyn_lyn ..haha..using my broken ang mo again should b uploaded instead of upload...
i eaten the "ed"...Zzzz

hello lily.. rachel must be pain pain lo..next week Aaron wil b goin for his injection lo..sob sob..

Lily lets join in the fun.haha..