(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

win, i always very straightforward towards my mil one...until my hb cant tahan and kick my leg...hinting me to stop lah...

cheekz, i will tt the money to u soon

abby, u let bb sleep on ur chest then u cant do anything loh ? i put my bb sleep on rocker then when he sleeps already, i will half close the door...so he wont get shock easily...so i can do my own things...btw, my bb also sleeps with fan...i try to let him sleep in aircon before but he keeps shivering alto i give him very thick blanket also no use...

Porky: I just rest lor when she naps. Tmr going to try to put her in the cot since my husband around.

I put her on my chest becos I found it the only way to make her stay asleep. She likes to wake up when she starts moving.

Jaeden can stay in the rocker by himself until he sleeps?

My girl can't lie down in the cot or in the baby chair by herself for long without making noise after 10-20mins.

So I was surprised when she started to fall alseep in the rocking chair today. She had already slept 2 hours before that, so I woke her up. If not her schedule will get ruined...

Mummies:
How many hours do your babies nap during the day?

Do you still swaddle your babies with only the fan on? Baby won't overheat?

Porky: My BIL at home so I also scared if he bang the door, my girl will wake up. Some more his room just next door. The toilet we share just next to my room.

Abby,

my boy will sweat till his cloth wet if i nv on 2fans..
he can sleep the whole day jus waking up for milk stay awake 1 - 2hrs then sleep again..

abby, usually aft feed i will put him on the rocker...then he play a while and sleep on his own...he can sleep till the next feed abt 3hrs...cos the rocker got vibration...he like it...but today the battery no more...so cant vibrate...he is so cranky aft 5pm till now...

my common toilet is just outside my bb room...then my mil always go to toilet and bang the door so loud...my bb always get shock and move all his limbs up...sometimes he can go back to sleep but sometimes he cant...

so u let ur bb sleep on ur chest, then u also cant move right ? else will wake her up ?

yuki, my boy also sweat till his hair all wet...i must blow fan at him during feeding and sleeping...

I only let my bb sleep max. 4.5hrs naptime during the day. She can't fall asleep by herself. She now sleeps from 6pm-12midnight, earliest 10-pm plus or latest 2am plus then wake up for her feed then sleep about 3-4 hours more then wake up for next feed.

Around mid day I have activity time with her. Sing songs, read books, flash cards, and her favourite toy for now a fish that vibrates when I pull the string.

Yuki: what's ur bb's night schedule. Sleep so much during the day, night time still can sleep?

Porky: I can only move my limbs. I will use my hp. If I want to get up just have to carry lor. I have to try new ways to let her sleep but it would be better if I had another pair of helping hands.

Don't understand why people must bang doors...

abby, u very ON leh ! so much activity for ur gal...i only sing song to my boy...got buy story books...but lazy to read to him...hahaha

glenlyn, my boy when drinking milk also can sweat alot...dont understand...

Abby

my boy no schedule de.. he sleep when he happy.. yea night time he still can sleep.. we off the light sleeping then he play himself in the playpen until fall asleep lor.. some time 3hrs per feed some time 4 -5hrs per feed when he sleeping.. when enough sleep he wake up also play himself until he see someone then wan carry..

star,
ya, my gal will stop latching, cry, then latch again, repeatedly. dunno why... anyway, jus let her suck & rock her to sleep lor. i realised it means she's tired liao.

re: kopi
i dun drink kopi, but my gal cranky everyday. shld i stop & observe? or, maybe she's cranky due to over-stimulation frm going out?

re:kopi

i drink or dun drink...my kaiden also cranky...he cranky cuz got wind in tummy...once i feed him medi...then he will fart alot then okie le...so i dun tink is kopi tat is the cause..

<font color="ff0099"> re: binders
my dad will be coming back on the 5th of july, but his friend will bring back the binders on the 29th .. which is the same day as our gathering..

my dad will let me know what time the flight is.. if its too late, den i will go for the gathering without the binders..

will keep all of u updated!</font>

Re: Our older folks at home
I think the old folks are loud probably their hearing is not so good? Maybe to them is ok,to us is loud bah.

Actually staying with in laws/parents might not be a bad idea leh if they can be of help. Sometimes I feel like so stressed alone at home taking care of bb esp when bb gets very cranky. haiz...

Re: Outing

I brought Chelsea out today for a very short shopping trip. I called cab then carry Chelsea on one hand and pull stroller on another,shoulder carry bag with all my barang barang.
The taxi driver helped me with the stroller and open it up for me once reach destination.
Hubby dun really like me to bring her out for too long coz of the current H1N1 condition. :p But enclosed area like the function room should be ok!hee...

Thanks Audrey. Update me again ya?

porky
wow peifu ni.

abby
these few days very hot. usually will on the aircon in the afternoon &amp; fan in the nightime.

re:gathering.
cheekz, u doing name sticker for parent and baby? i think it will be easier to recognise each other right? esp with so many parent n bbs..

any of u want to sell ur nursing shawls? I'm looking for a 2nd hand one to use as spare coz already have one currently. Thanks =)

Audrey,

any extras from the previous purchase? Thanks =)

audrey ! i finally found the Daphne diaper bag very useful..today i "rehearse" to put everything that i need to bring on monday gathering into the bag...and i realise the bag is full ! but it was very very very heavy...i bring a lot of things leh...and my bb is on fm...so i need to bring thermal flask and milk powder...

xue, refer back to archieve....shers will be doing the name sticker for us

ibite, my mil say she get use to open and close the door in her standard way liao...so is very difficult for her to always remember to open and close the door softly...not that she cant hear...

anyway is always like dat lah...when u have old folks at home, u wont appreciate and find fault at each other....like u, dont have old folks at home but u wish to have one...today my mil went out, i feel so peaceful at home and my bb is sleeping now...hehe

btw hor, when my bb cranky my mil also cant help much...keep asking me why bb crying this and that...i feel more fustrated when bb is crying so loud and she keep shooting me all sorts of questions...

Thank you to all mummies who have made payment for the catering. I really appreciate your promptness.

I am still awaiting payment from others. Pls do so prior to our gathering on Monday.

I'd like to have a relaxing time with all of you that day so it would be great if you make an online transfer so that I do not have to worry about handling cash @ our gathering.

I will be there early to receive the food and also to make some preps. Together with my own baby, I am going to have my hands full.

firefly...my boy also discover that ! so now whenever he misses the tu-tu...he will lick and suck the mittens...gosh...so i have to give him his tu-tu then he happy liao...

btw, nowadays my bb drink milk half way will stop and play leh...like kicking his legs, smiling to himself, wriggling his body...then he start to search for the teats again...so now feeding time is longer...so tiring...

Cheekz > Just wondering if there would be a hot water dispenser so that I dun need to carry a thermo flask? Trying to lessen my load. Or can u advise what's available?

Firefly

Yup my baby is sucking his fist as tutu.. he has been sucking since 1 mth old hehe.. now more accurate in putting the fist to his mouth haha!

Porky,
my gal also like that nowadays
everytime drink milk now become 25 mins. N this morning i can heard she laugh again so loud until my mil go in to my room n ask me.

<font color="ff0099"> porky
haha glad the bag is useful.

my girl also put her fist into her mouth and make loud sucking noises haha very cute. den later her fist all covered with saliva so smelly haha. must wipe n clean

sk, i prefer to bring my own thermal flask altho is heavy lah...but i feel is more cleaner loh...

lily, ya...now my feeding time can be 30mins loh...feed until i nearly fall asleep sometimes...hey, my bb now laugh also got sound leh...haha very cute right...wanna record it down for my hb but always not in time...

ling and audrey, both ur bb off mittens already ? i still wear mittens for my boy...cos he seems to feel very insecure if i remove the mittens...he will spread out his arms like so scare like dat...when i put back the mittens then he back to normal...my boy also like to lick then rub his hands against his face...then kanna pimples...ur bb also like that mah ?

porky,
yup, i dun gv him wear mitten already.. unless go aircon place.. else his hands olways clench n dun open out.. now without mittens, he will open his hands. my boy will lick.. so far, he dun rub.. just tt the whole mouth will have saliva around it lor..

Thermal Flask:

I have 1 spare Brand New Tiger Thermal Flask for sale.. pm me if you interested!

Mittens
My aunt mentioned b4 tt it actually provide bb the 'security' when they can hold the mitten tightly!

<font color="ff0099"> porky
i stopped putting mittens for my girl after 2 weeks when she was born.
I only wear her mittens at night or if we are in air con places.
I cut her nails so she doesn't scratch her face.

When she wipe her saliva around her face, i wipe straight away so won't have pimples..

i find that wearing mittens makes her hands smelly..</font>

rc_cola,

huh, yr bb put the whole"fist" into his mouth LOL

bbspree,
i intro tutu week4 when she was very cranky.

porky,
my gal also like no sense of security when we dun put mittens. but her hands really become smelly ah

<font color="ff0099"> sk
i think its up to individual parents.. for me i also took out after 2 weeks and only wear when we go out, or sleep in air con. but when i touch her feet and its cold, i wear them.

but now the weather so hot....so her mittens n booties are off all the time

Hi audrey, thanks! Think I shall see how it goes. I din let her wear her booties alot since birth. Yup, also when in aircon room or outside. Many friends been advising to wear till 3 or 4 months but I think kinda long.

Sorry Cheekz, how much is the amt to transfer to you ah? Havent been able to follow the forum thread much these few days.
Look forward to meeting all mummies

Aircon vs Fan:
Checked with the PD yesterday, he recommends 26 degree aircon with long sleeves and light blankie/cloth.

Re: Playtex liner
Shers: 1 box
Graceofgod: 1 box
Miichelle: 1 box

Anyone else who needs? PM me by tomolo so that i will bring to the gathering.

Hey Joyce - thanks so much for baking- your green tea muffin looks VERY yummy... I am so looking forward!!

Cheekz - I have transferred the $$ to your bank acct already... kindly check
THanks for coordinating...