(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

Hello Mummies :

I am from JanMTB thread.

If you ladies are looking for a nanny, you might want to consider me. I am hoping to earn some pocket money for myself. I am quitting my full time job to stay at home to take care of my baby. Reason being my mother in law threw the white towel and hubby request that I stay home to look after my baby. He oppose to the idea of putting my baby in infant care as he is afraid that baby will fall sick easily (zzz)

Experience: Handled my baby single handedly during my maternity leave and current from evening till morning. Good hygiene standard. Am fluent in both English and Chinese. Definitely loves babies!

I have a helper at home, thus I am able to provide washing service for your baby clothing (no soiled nappy though) and bottles.

Will only be able to take care of one more baby, thus ladies if you are interested please drop me a private pm or email me at [email protected]. Salary is negotiable, about 600 per month. Ratio is 2 adult: 2 babies as my helper is also experience in taking care of infant. Staying in Bukit Panjang Area.

I find that daytime my breastmilk supply like lesser than at night...don't know why. But I just let my girl latch on.

I eat 3 meals a day.

Last night my baby decided to wake up after she fell asleep at 630pm. From 7pm-1am she was fretting, wriggling and crying. Only when she's suckling then she will stop.

She has a difficult night about twice a month. Hopefully yesterday is the last...

Tinklemum,

My dogs are outdoor trained to do their business,no choice lor.Got to walk them everyday. Morning is hubby take,evening I take (when hubby takes over Chelsea.).If they pee and poo at home,damn smelly coz they got a lot of urine and shit! wahahha

I bought those girdle from my neighbourhood shop here. $10 each..cheap cheap... Seems to flatten my tummy a bit wor.. I wore it in the day and take it off at night for my skin to breath.

twinklesp, my boy also very cranky last nite...give him milk, he suck a few mouth then reject, and vomit all over...make me change his clothes so many times...i was very fustrated...cos my broadband is down...then my boy not cooperative...i was so angry then slap his buttok...he cry so loud till my mil thot i bully him...haha...later i feel so bad then i hug him and cry...after that my hb take over to coax him sleep...i call and shouted at starhub for their lousy broadband service...always down...

ok ladies,
neo garden did a simple calculation for me. she mentioned that it will be more worth it to go for $100 off including 5% member discount instead of 25% discount as i cant use member discount anymore. also both calculation will be charged as $12.88 instead of weekdays promotion price of $11.88.

i will increase to 35 pax ok?

twinke & porky
don be sad. babies are like that. talk to your hubbys, else post your frustrations here. twinke, is ur mum helping u?

re: phlgem
my son had this prob for near 2wks. he seems vry xinku esp when slping at night. like vry difficult to breath with blockage in his nose n throat. always vomitted all the milk he drank. brought him to pd n he use the suction thing to remove by inserting a tube in his nose n throat. he cry so hard.. pd says he caught a virus.. =( after a wk he haven recover so i brought him to kkh. the dr there din gave me med.. only ask me to continue the pd's med. says bb is still small. nt advisable to take too much or too strong med.. as long as he is drinking n able to play, shld be ok. now he is slightly better..

jean.. u take care lei.. my bb also .. keep latching on and off yesterday from 4plus am til 7.30am.. super tiring lor... i also dunno y she latch halfway, she wil remove herself from my nipple,then she wil cry (as if i dun let her drink lidat), then i quickly move my breast near her and she wil suck desperately. any1 experience that?

wonder y she wil behave lidat lei...

Glenlyn.. its very normal.. my girl does that too! I think they cannot control themselves very well yet! They don't mean to remove their mouth from your nipple I think.

Hi Bean and Glenlyn,

Mine also, especially when i use the cradle position. Usually it occurs during her fussy timing - evening. However, whenever, i try to latch her in the lying down position, she is less likely to unlatch.

Just got back from my outing with my baby girl (driving alone), went to NUH follow by Vivo, then fetch #2 from CC. I'm so happy with my purchase esp Mothercare is having DBS 50% discount on almost all products, promo ends this sun)

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>Date</TD><TD>29/6/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Time</TD><TD>11am to 6pm</TD><TD>(food ready by 1pm)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Location</TD><TD>Some Function Room near Bedok Reservoir</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>S/N</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Location</TD><TD>Mode of tpt</TD><TD>Pax</TD><TD>babies</TD><TD>toddler </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Star</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Bean</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>joyce_yong</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>drive</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>cheekz</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>audrey</TD><TD>Sin Ming Ave</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Porky</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Ling Lim</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Little squirrel</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Poohwei</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>baby_may</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>graceofgod</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>drive</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Sharon</TD><TD>Teban Gdn</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Tinkles Mum</TD><TD>Paya Lebar</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>0</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>jamie_nov</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Mikojade</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Shers</TD><TD>Kovan</TD><TD>maybe drive</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>sei</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>SK</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>915</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>juju78</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>sallen</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>okipoki</TD><TD>Dover</TD><TD>drive</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>mOOn</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>miiichellle</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>feb_mum</TD><TD> Bukit Batok</TD><TD>maybe drive</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>adv_sports</TD><TD>Lakeside</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>xue-ni</TD><TD>St George</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Firefly</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>glenlyn</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>jacquise</TD><TD>Eunos</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Anxylyn (lwg26) </TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>moonyuki</TD><TD>CCK/SMB</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>cheyanne</TD><TD>Seranggoon North</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>ibite</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Pinkdolpine88</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Total Headcount</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>42</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>6 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

glenlyn, my baby also behave like this...i bottle feed him...he will like so desperately sucking so hard...then stop and cry...then his mouth moving left and right like searching for the teats again...so many times also like dat...esp night time...i think they are too hungry then will behave like this...usually afternoon time he will suck slowly and take his own sweet time..

win,
my mum and mil will just popped by in the daytime when they are free. now mostly i'm on my own during daytime. always looking forward for my hubby to come back after work, so that i can take a rest.

twinkle
after my CL left, that 2 weeks is really siong for me. i am home alone with bb &amp; like u, everyday looking fwd to 5.30pm. now the worst is over as got helper, hv more time to indulge on my own things, more positive to bb cries. how old is your bb now?

glenlyn,

i share the same experience too. i nearly wanted to give up breastfeeding cos she was like that for more than a week and it lasts for a good period of 5 hours, making me really tired n frustrated.

Star (5star9), u too ah... i v scare later if she is lidat again when it comes to night time especially... we all mus jia you ok... dun give up too! gam ma tei!

Looking forward to the gathering

Poohwei, where can I get the playtex liners? Would like some cos am running out of milk bag already... Thanks.

Hi GraceofGod,
You can get it from me at $13 per box-140 pieces? I can pass to u during the gathering? Or if you are in a rush, First few years is selling at $20+ i think. I got mine from US. Still got quite a number of boxes left cos my friend ordered wrongly for me. I am using ard 3/4 box every month now.

Morning mummies..

need some advice from u..

1)My boy seem to have hair dropping off leh... is it becoz he din shave? is this common for baby?

2)after bathe, he will cry non-stop until i dressed him... dun know y like tt these few days..

Ling, my boy's hair also keep on dropping because he didn't shave. It is normal for their hair to drop at a stage so that they can grow new hair. That's why some parents decide to shave their babies.

Is it because your boy don't like to be naked? Maybe you cover him with a towel until you dress him.

morning everyone!!

win,
my girl now is abt 7 wks old.

ling lin,
i'm not sure abt your case.
jus to share my experience... my girl got a scare from me. as me the blur mummy, accidentally splashed some water to her face. she got frighten, cried very badly. after the wrapping her with the towel, i quickly hugged her tightly. and dressed her up and hugged her tightly again.

baby may/twinle sp,
oh.. so it is common ar to drop hair..? scared me leh.. coz i realised his pillow got his hair this morning! aiya.. waiting for 4th mth to shave him..

only these few days like tt.. in the past, he bathed already will guai guai let me dry n dressed him.. dont tell me he likes to stay in water n dun wan come up? the moment he is carried out of the bath tub n wrap in towel, he will wail v loud... v cham leh.. have to hug n dressed to appease..

lengthen bathing time.. i scared he catch cold leh..
jialat lor.. last time he scared of bathing.. recently, always play in the tub.. faintz...

morning mummies ...

Sharon,
i bring my gal at PCC also but at 3.45pm. Cant meet u n sydney.

Muffintop, baby_may,
ok will ask my mum to buy the big one for us

Joyce/Cheekz,
Will you be sending us the address? So far, didn't receive any email.

Share Cab
-------------
Anyone wants to share cab from Tanah Merah MRT?

joyce,
the 25% discount is capped at $100 max.. but using $100 voucher off is more worth it because i still can use 5% member discount. so the total is $399.39. Neo Garden will email me the revised receipt again. then i will forward to u and cheekz..

joyce, cheekz,
emailed u ladies the revised confirmation from neo garden already!!

anxyln,
cheekz hasnt send out her addy yet because we r waiting for neo garden to send us the revised confirmation then she will request all mums to transfer $ to her 1st then email addy to us!!

Re: Phlegm
Yesterday I went to PD and she gave me nasal drop to apply.
PD told me is normal, but I still worry.
After applying the nasal drop, bb seems better.
PD also gave me a medicine, to standby only if the phlegm worsen...

muffintp,
May I know how to massage the baby?

hi Lily,
nvm, we'll meet on Monday.

lily, can u help me get the telon oil big bottle also ? how much ?

ling, i also think is ur boy likes to be in the water...last time my boy will wail so loud when i put him inside the water...now he just keep quiet and allow me to splash water on his back..haha...only if he is hungry and i bathe him...then he will wail..

Sharon, I use the telon oil that lily is talking about. I put bb facing down, supported by my hand. Then I put oil, rub downwards n pat the upper back. Turn him over putting him on bed, put oil on chest n rub downwards. Dress him, put oil on legs n feet. Then swipe a bit on forehead n on nose to clear passage. Telon not as strong n hot as ruyi, so can apply direct. Let me know if this is clear

Cheekz, can include me in ur address email. I may pop by if back is better. Won't eat

Win &amp; twinkle: I am also by myself the whole day. When evening is near I always look forward to my husband coming home.

But my husband job don't have regular hours. I can't imagine the day(s) when he has to work late. SO far haven't yet.

I'm staying with my in-laws while waiting for our flat to be ready. The people in this house very noisy and inconsiderate. Don't like it when they wake my baby up with their noise.