(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

muffintop, the telon oil direct apply on baby nose...does he feel irritated ?

abby, can understand...staying together is not easy esp now got baby...we so difficult put baby to sleep...then they make noise to wake baby up...haiz...

Porky, Abby,

my boy can sleep soundly even when they is lots of noise le
cause when he came back home from hospital we will on the tv radio and put him to sleep, my mum say like this they will get use to noise can sleep anywhere..

Joyce

Monday i cant go le.. cause i had doc appointment in the evening as well.. So sorry..

Got to meet up with u mummies on our next gathering instead.. haiz..

Sorry to interupt.

Sharing this info.

Dependable chinese 30 yrs old babysitter staying in hougang ave 7. Willing to take care baby staying in HOUGANG/SENGKANG/PUNGGOL

Experience taking care of own 3kids and a maid at home.

Willing to take care of night if needed.

Call LYNN 9436 6475 if interested

Porky,
i suspect so la.. last time bathe, he will just be quiet.. now can smile at u n kick water lor.. jialat la..

Lily,
can get the telon oil for me also? since it can apply on bb nose.. i tink can ease the blocked nose leh..

Hi Poohwei!

Playtex one box for me please
Collect from u at the gathering

abby
cheer up, once ur flat ready, u will hv more privacy & happier.

yuki
wow so gd, can bring him out despite the noise level.

Porky: Yah. My BIL and FIL like to close doors very loud. And my MIL talk very loud.

Yuki: Abit difficult to do what we want since this is not our house. My BIL is one complain king. He doesn't even care about his niece one.

Win: I'm hoping it gets ready soon. But earliest I think is next year...

My baby just now slept in the baby chair but I wake her up cos if not the schedule all go haywired. Let her cry abit also never mind.

abby
why they like that one. after all bb is their grandaughter wat. if i were u, i will not tolerate such nonsense. try to get ur hubby to talk to them loh.

yuki
my gal difficult to bring her out lah. at the most is 3 hrs, cannot stay out for long. after feed, try to put her in stroller instead of carry, less than 15 mins, throw tantrums & hv to carry her again. sometimes still gona sing songs to keep her down, haiz.

If my husband don't come home early then I have to settle both meals myself. Going out with my girl. If rain I don't want to bring her out. But then now she normally sleeps at 6-6plus in the evening. Don't want to disturb her.

My MIL also never initiate to help at all.

Win: My husband already tell them so many times to keep it down but still the same.

My FIL n BIL don't care. My MIL that day still can say forget that Arielle is here. Wah low, she's going to be 2 months old next week liao. Still can forget. Then yesterday she n my FIL argue, she still threaten him say if he don't come to where she was she will scream...

yuki & abby
i feel no matter who we sataying with, as long as they don meddle & poke into our affairs, shd be ok bah.

going for lunch liao...going to put my girl in the sling and she will take her final nap of the day till 4plus...

in the daytime she take up most of my attention, no time to use the computer often also.

abby, ur mil never cook meals for u ? then every meals u need to go out to buy...very ma fun right...

my mil treat my baby like precious...but also not zhi dong loh...do things very loud and always drop things on the floor and make a loud sound...my baby kanna shock so many times liao...sian..

abby
huh settle both meals yourself, then wats the point of staying with them when they don co-operate & somemore now with little Arielle ard. If your parents in law not working, at least shd show some concern towards u & bb.

win

yea as long as they dun poke nothing will happen.. but living together they sure will poke and nag one la.. if i have my own flat i wont come back and visit them lor.. they wan see bb they come over instead..

abby
enjoy ur lunch.

porky
is your bb her 1st grandchild? sometimes they are like that. as long as they don cross our line, we just close 1 eye.

win, my bb is her 2nd grandson...staying together is the most headache thing...but this is my own hse i also cant have much say...my mil will cook meals for me so i no need go out to buy loh...ppl always say one ear in one ear out...not so easy lah...

Porky: MIL works as kitchen helper. FIL has his own business. So not at home.

Yah my meals have to go out and buy. Very ma fun.

Win: yah I settle my meals myself. But my husband has been buying dinner for me. But on days he work late I have to go out twice.

Thanks I will enjoy my lunch. :p

Bean: I think catering more expensive than if I go out and buy. We're trying to save $.

yuki
then quickly save $$ & move out. always at hme with them also bored, go out with bb or visit your mother loh.

win,

weekend i will go back my mum place..
bring bb out alone very ma fan, i cant really manage alone. Cause stoller kind of heavy i dunno how to use the sling plus i give FM so bag is heavy

porky
i think staying with in law has its gd & bad. being their DIL, certain things we cant be so straightforward else hubby will be stuck in the middle. thats why i'm full of admiration of those who maintain gd relations with in laws, wonder where their secret lies.

abby
be strong & happy that u are not staying with them forever. hopefully ur flat comes early next yr.

yuki
this weekend gg out with mil. i cant manage alone too w/out hubby & helper. so much stuff to bring out despite only for a few hrs(scared not enough, kiasu). recently bought the sling too, i dono how to use but luckily my maid knows.

glenlyn, juju
when your baby latches on and off, is this followed by crying in between? mine was bad last night too . lasted from 3am till 8am

poohwei,
how did you pump out so much milk in 3 weeks?! Impressive! Do you latch your bb on or do u pump exclusively? each time i want to go out, i m fretting over if there's enuff to last her at home (iwill ask my MIL to feed her by EBM) B-cos she drinks alot, i dun really have much to pump out after latching her on

I've sent out the email to everyone re next week's gathering.

For mummies attending the gathering pls check how much you have to pay for the catering @ transfer the $$ to POSB Savings A/C 126-20440-0 as I will be paying the caterer on everybody's behalf.

Pls sms or email me once you have made payment. Thanks!

Hi Star,
Think it is just me. I simply have over-supply of milk. My record for #1 was ard 2 litres a day!(Was pumping exclusively with 10% latch). No recipe for good supply. In fact, i avoid food that gives me supply of milk. Just eating nutritiously. Having 1 cup of mum's milk/ milo, alt day of red date tea, once a week of fish soup and the supplements (fish oil, multivits and calcium pills).

I latch baby for 80% of the time now. She bottles feed for 2 meals. I pump 4 times a day to avoid engorgement and blocked ducts.

Re: Blocked nose
My gal was having very bad blocked nose such that she can only sleep on my chest from 4am to 6+am this morning. Whenever i put her back to her cot, she will sound as if she has lotsa difficulties breathing and then she will wake up. This morning, we digged out a lot of nose shit!! Hope it will not happen tonight again.

Re: Confinement
I should be the last one in this thread to finish confinement right? 1 more day till end of my confinement cos we cut short by 1 day. 27 days only. As Hubby is not free to send my CL back on day 28. Yahoo! Actually, i will finish my confinement today cos tomolo, i will be celebrating my 4th ROM anniversary with hubby and dinner will be at my MIL's house. Cant wait to bathe normally and eat sashimi!

today brought bb for his HepB 2nd dose.. he weighs 5.3kg and 59cm long at his 1mth 3 days old..

happy that my milk makes bb grow well.. but sad that im still so fat despite total BFing.. another 10kg to loss.. sigh..

Yvette,
Did you email me your details like the rest? I can't find your details in my records. I think Joyce told you to email me when you PMed her.

Pls email me ur details so I can update the database.

dodo:
honey dun think can scared the sweet may cause bb pleglm. birdnest shld be no prob

Re: Gathering
sorry cant joined u all... cos next mon got kk appt...followup checkup for bb...she was borderline weight when deliver... and the same time i will ask the pleglm issue.

Poohwei:
milkbag..i have email u...mostly hubby will collect from u tomolo...thanks.
u drink red dates tea after your confinement also?

Re: milk supply
gynae prescrible Domperidone to me on wed to boost milk supply...maybe u gal wans to check your gynae...taking 2 days...seem increase abit.

Dodo,

Everything we can eat during pregnancy, I don't we need to avoid them while bfg, unless you can see tt ur bb has some adversed reaction after you have taken them!

Hi 3wkold,
I may be going out tomolo. But my helper will be home. So no worries. Just sms me b4 coming. I will most prob be still drinking red dates tea on a weekly basis after confinement for 2 months cos i am still BFing. BFing 4 kiddos actually...2 of my own, and my cousin's twin(they taking my frozen ebm). Hence, better make sure that my BM is super nutritious. Also, since i am pumping so much, better "Bu" my body also.

Gd evening,

Was out the whole day, it's the Family outing to the zoo, also, Hui Xin's 1st trip since born!

She was slung the almost the whole day, except while I was having my KFC, which is quite a relieve & she also gave me time to enjoy my Ben & Jerry Icecream.. yum yum!

Overall the trip was fun for the 2 elder kids, they played & enjoyed themselves in the kidzworld so much!

Gathering on Monday,

For gathering, I have sent you a revised file, kindly tt the $$ to cheekz who is so kind to help us book the function room & make payment to the caterer on our behalf, BEFORE monday!

3wkfold & joyce,

thanks for the feedback!
i was so silly that i took 3 prawns when bb was 2 weeks old and he got rashes all over his body, even on soles of feet..

brought him to visit PD and he asked me "are u on total breastfeeding?" and i told him yes. he said it was due to food allergy and shd be cleared within a few days.. true enough bb's rashes cleared off.. this episode gave me a great shock!

think i will still take birdnest but refrain from honey for the time being.. must observe bb got any adverse reaction or not..

yuki,

ya! lucky it's only rashes.. bb still drink n sleep well.. phew! ya, seems like anythg can pass thru from breastmilk to bb.. till date i still dun dare to drink kopi, scared will have a cranky and dun wana sleep bb...

Yuki: My girl is now sleeping in her cot. But I'm don't want to leave her to buy food in case she gets woken up. Then nobody to soothe her and put her back to sleep.

Thanks goodness my husband going to buy dinner for me.

I can't imagine the day(s) when I have to buy my own dinner...and eat my dinner.

She still sleeps on my chest during daytime naps. I scared to put her in the cot cos I don't swaddle her during the daytime and she likes to move, then wait later wake up.

dodo: I also so long never drink my favourite teh peng/teh si peng/ice lemon tea. Don't want her to be awake.

All I drink nowadays are soya bean, milk, iced horlicks, milo and water...

Wait later I very xin ku.

I keep wondering whether my girl is getting enough breastmilk cos my breasts not engorged in the daytime. Like night time then my breasts is harder.

But she is still pooing and peeing so I guess it's ok. Rite?

re: kopi
i din know it will affect the baby... had been taking kopi after my confinement. lately, my girl is cranky. think i better stop for the time being.

abby,

me too... milo replace kopi... sianz...
ya, bb shd be getting enough if sufficient poo & pee, i read that once our milk supply is established, our breasts are not that hard and it's normal to be soft..

twinkle sp,
im not sure also.. but better to play safe..
u can try to stop for a while and monitor whether the situation improve ya

Dodo: That's a relief to know. Ya I always monitor her poo and pee.

Actually I quite like milo.

Now cannot anyhow eat because breastfeeding. Can't wait for the day when she's on solids.