(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

porky,
can't lah... will probably empty out my utility room & sun playpen there. cos got maximum afternoon sun in dat room.
mine dun have travel bag, so collecting dust.
think gotta wipe down wif dettol, then clean cloth, then sun it.
most likely do after confinement. no time to do now liao... all washing not done

juju, haha...i also a lot of things not done...still taking own sweet time to do it...feeling lazy to do it alone...mine travel bag also not good...the seller sell to me never tell me the zip is spoilt...but still can keep my playpen inside lah...hey, u use those black colour trash bag to wrap it up first loh...else collect dust leh...ur playpen can fold or not ??

hi cheekz

RE: Maids
i happen to read ur posting,
haha i very sensitive to this topic,coz i got maids who..run away from home,fighting wit other maid,steal money,steal my sil bro photos,tel lie,make up story,hid in store room to shit in a rubbish basket,spoil many many things in my house,use my spare handphone to called those construction worker who doin upgrading lift.

so u mean ur maid work for u 3mth,now askin u to let her home for 7days?
1 of my maid who work 1yrs for us,tel us her dad goin to die liao,requested us to let her home for 2weeks,i called up agency to help me call her kampong to double check.endup tis maid was tellin lie lo..her dad very strong n still can go for work..
so if u let her home u stil need to buy her air ticket,coz she got no money,buy 2 ways ticket,go and don come back lo..

Porky, wah.. not bad leh.. ur items are packed.. heehee.. those items u get fr forum mummies seem to be good deals!

u mean we need to get baby lotion n oil? tot both serve the same function to moisturise the baby skin?? blur blur..

ling, i hav accept u in my multiply..hehe...u got nice wedding photos too ! ya..i bgt a lot of stuffs online...bb oil i haven buy...dunno is necessary or not...

gg to take a nap now..chat later !

hello porky

saw your bb items photos and some other mummies posted bb items..looked interesting ..haha think next week,when i on leave..i also wan take those photos..

porky,
heehee.. thanks.. that was last time la.. now put on so much weight.. so diff :p

Tinkles mum, I tried the similac mama today.. it tastes almost the same as mamil mama.. not as creamy as the enfamama
both vanilla taste quite strong.

chat again tonite mummies..

porky,
mine can fold. but dun have those trash bag @ home & hubby say dun nid to buy... piangz...
jus have to clean more thoroughly when going to use lor...

hi sallen,

thanks for your reply...haha...this maid problem is nvr ending one...

i know what u mean...if she wants to cheat me, sure v easy but she also has to face some consequences. Maids cannot anyhow go for home leave, so if she don't come back, i will get MOM to black list her...

anyways, she's already in the phillipines now and she has sms-ed us twice to tell us how she's doing. hoping things will turn out ok lah...

so how are u doing? enjoying ur leave so far? when's ur edd btw?

hello cheekz
ya lor..maid problem is never ending....then u by her air ticket to go home or she bought the ticket by herself?
heng u can read n understand my broken "ang mo"..heehee...

actually my leave started on 25 mar.. but lady boss ask me to stay til end of mth lo.. since goin to take long leave,so is ok to stay for a few days to help her.

my edd on 21 may,but i goin for a c-section..so wil b goin to chose a date(wil go after "qin ming") ,think should b early date..

Hi Ling, thanks! I am more certain now that I will go either similac mama or mamil mama. Enfamama doesnt have very strong vanilla flavour. I wanted to go for Vanilla instead of chocolate. Thanks Ling!

wah..feel so fresh after a nap !

ling, same same lah...i tried so hard to lose weight that time...now put on so much weight again...after birth must jia you to lose weight loh...

juju, i saw ur bb pix liao..wow u bgt alot also leh...hey, how much u bgt the tongs ? i haven get that yet...

sallen, u saw my pix ? but i never add u as fren leh...

porky,
now then wake up? no dinner?
the Lucky Baby tongs from BB Kingdom is $3.90

did i buy a lot? maybe more of each item bah... cos worth mah.
still got things haven't buy yet...

wow.. looks like all almost ready for the big day!!

I have not even wash the nb's stuff & pack my hospital bag!

However, today got a 2nd hand Peg Perego Pram with car seat at a very good price! (trip not wasted!)

hiya joyce,

looks like u scored a good deal with the pram, good on ya!

me same as u...i have not packed my hospital bag or sorted out the nb clothes...

mebbe tmw...

juju, hehe...i woke up at 8pm then pack dinner up to eat loh...i wanna get the tongs, very cheap leh...i saw the pigeons one at metro...very ex...where is bb kingdom ? i also have some other stuffs not buy yet...

juju, can i c the tongs pic as well?

porky, think will be hard to lose weight esp mine is mostly concentrated at lower body... that is the most difficult to lose weight.

Porky & Tinkle > Think I will only use the snake brand powder occasionally. Cos will get very dry skin too. Other times esp if Im going out will apply diaper rash cream. Just now applied Seba-med diaper rash cream on whole body and less itchy. Think this does help. It's a sample size cream from one of the goodie bag I received. Prolly "borrow" my gal's desitin creamy for SOS if needed. Hehehe.

Tinkle, the itch is not caused by the stretching. Most likely it's hormonal change in me. Swollen feet is no longer an issue to me though it still exists, it's the terrible itch that's most disturbing.

Stroller > Just sold my Lucky Baby stroller from a mum then bought another today. Got a "Capella S705 Red" and was pretty satisfied (read good reviews of it). Hope baby will like it.

Ling Lim,

You can take DOM, but after bfg, usually pple take at night after bb's feed.

For me, I dun take at all.. just drink the rice wine in cooking as the alcohol will evaporate after cooking.

joyce, so we can still drink dom only at nite but if nite time, we need to bf bb then that mean totally cannot drink rite?.. i got 2 btls at hm coz pple give one.. usually dom cannot be used in cooking rite?

joyce, cheekz - you are not the only ones. i've not washed the baby clothes and packed my bag too. :p

i went for my antenatal class today and the midwife mentioned that baby lotion and oil are not necessary. even powder also not necessary.

sigh. i'm so tired of shopping but still have quite a number of things to buy. some things have to buy double because have to put at the nanny's place. i'm hunting for another playpen now. btw, is it necessary to put another mattress in the playpen?

Joyce,
how much did u get for the Peg Pergo? sounds like a good deal.

Porky,
Lucky u got eat dinner. ur MIL nvr cook?
BB Kingdom @ 83 Kaki Bukit. same block as BB Hypermart.

Ling,
r u in Facebook? I have the pic there. Post here need to resize, very ma fan leh...

Ling: you can drink..just after the last feed.. the next feed if 3 or 4 hr later, means the alcohol will be mild. but, myself.. I dun take.. 'cos the elder kid's feed was near, like 2 hr apart.

Not sure if can use for cooking..or maybe u drink when bb is bigger and it dun require such frequent feed?

ak: I dun use powder on bb, even upto now, they r 6 &4, only use cream/oil to moisturise their body, oil is more to massage bb, which I enjoy, & I believe the bb enjoy too!

hello to all mummies..

i just finished ironing baby's receiving blanket, pillow case, bolster case, and folded all the cloth diapers and pack everything nicely. so hard to stand up for long.

i have packed my hospital bag already. everything done except transporting the cot back from in laws place to my mum's place. will do that next week.

actually i finished doing everything cos my feet really swollen. swollen until i cannot fit into my slippers. shoes even worse. my slippers are so tight and i cannot see my ankles. my bro was saying " wah jie, ur ankles disappeared!".. zzz..

den my mum not in singapore. she went to bangkok to visit my dad who's working there.. my mil says that once feet very swollen, can standby liao.. she went to ask her chinese sin seh and tats wat he told her..

then today on and off bad period cramps.. sometimes quite intense but the intervals very irregular.. so its false alarm.. didn't bother to call the gynae..

now i am going to remove my nail polish (went for pedicure during CNY haha) and cut my nails..

i think baby is on her way already..

and i went to cut my hair even shorter than my facebook photos.. everything cut off.. cos the heat is unbearable..

tinkles mum,
my blog is http://aupok.livejournal.com/ and i have linked u to mine!

and i have 10 newborn clothings so don't worry la. haha!

sk,
i faster prepare everything cos my mil say i'm going to give birth liao.. somemore cannot walk properly without hb holding me.. my feet realli like bear bear's paw..

joyce,
wah ur sling is $25 only!!!!!! i wish i went for the sale so i can buy the pouch n sling.......!!!

Audrey, I asked my gynae before abt the feets swollen (mum told me the same thing like ur mil's ch sin seh).. he said that doesnt mean gg to give birth soon(old wives tale).. coz now have equipments to check on the bb's development wic last time dont.. in any case, it seem that u are more or less ready for that.. things are done up1

haha i hope this old wives tale is true!!! cos i really cannot tahan already..

i hope the on n off cramps are a sign too hahah!

i think i'm really too kan chiong already
cos 35 weeks already.. haha.

heehee.. understand wat u mean.. :p
I'm in my 34th week.. seem like things are not v well prepared yet. Ok, tomolo have to work hard to accomplish more washings and packing!

Ling: It is better not give fm thru bottles b4 bb turns 6wks. This will create confusion for the bb.

Audrey,

MIM dun have offer for pouches.. only slings with defects like stain or colour run, nursing tops with defects. Some tees for $20..

for swollen feet, u can try massage likely or lift them higher when u sit down.

The cramps u suffering maybe is Braxton Hicks (practice contractions).

juju,
i prepare fast cos i cannot stand up too long already.. i never see my feet swell until so badly before man..

plus the menses cramps getting worse..

better prepare now when i still can move about haha!

joyce,
i have 2 slings from the baby fair.. i hope baby will like to be carried in it.. cos the colours are so pretty haha!
i slp with my legs propped up on a pillow.. but still so uncomfortable man..

i read about BH contractions.. quite painful already.. dunno how to tahan the real thing man...

i dunno if i'm experiencing BH contractions but its painful..

the pain is like menses cramps/diarrhoea cramps.. and i can feel the tightening of the stomach.. and keep wanting to go toilet to lao sai that kind of feeling..

plus nauseous and giddy..

dunno why also..

but the cramps like period pain like that..

Audrey > You be our Pioneer to deliver 1st ah? Do take care now k. Try not to walk too much and lift up legs as much as possible. I have been using hubby's bolster to rest my feet while sleep and he's left with his blanket only. Poor him.

Is ya case of swollen feet the worse that one can go? Unable to stand and balance properly? Like to know how bad can it be leh. One of my friends told me that can go as bad as walking on 2 balloons leh...true not?

adrienne,
I had a good sleep last night...it's been so long since I can really 'sleep'.....but now seems like the rest yest was so powerful that I still feel very fresh and alert....gosh...

Porky,
Envy u can take afternoon nap. Can u still sleep after that? I can't take naps...sure will have trouble sleeping at night.

Audrey,
Good to hear that u r all prepared for bb Andrea's arrival.
I'm also getting menses like cramp on and off but it's not that bad and sometimes a shooting pain across my bump...dunno what causes that..anyone experience that?

and btw, I think a mummy/mtb's instinct/6th sense is very accurate as in when bb's comin. My feel tells me mine will be earlier than my 1st which is on the 38 weeks but I do hope not too early. Most imptly, I hope I'll not be caught too off guard and I must be in time for epi!