(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

hi tinkles mum, sorry i was aslp. no energy to do anything anymore..

i used baby detergent her mittens booties, cloth nappies, blankets n bedsheets.. i used the pureen brand, blue bottle with yellow cap cos it smells the best (in my opinion)..

but baby clothes my mum washed before she went overseas, she used normal detergent but very little..

my friend a nurse at TMC said its ok to use normal detergent but use very small amount in case the baby skin too sensitive, but i think safest to use baby detergent..

i didn't soak in water, everything i used detergent. but the bedsheet still smells funny (brand new smell) so never mind la. i didn't wash the mattress protector, mum says no need..

i handwashed everything but took a long time to dry cos we didn't wring it dry.. and i'm afraid that some materials might "kee mor" i dunno how to say in english haha.

but my mum used machine for the baby's clothes..
dries so much faster!!
but handwashing = sense of accomplishment hahaha

J&M,
hello! i'm feeling better but just no strength to go anywhere. even go toilet also must slowly crawl out of bed. the swelling of the feet has not subsided, now fingers also swollen.. cannot bend and when i stretch, my thumb hurts.. aiyoo..

then got diarrhoea.

hi cheekz,
sure i will definitely let everyone if i'm the first to pop haha!
i really hope to see little baby soon!

hi joanna,
hello, hope you're feeling better.. i also don't have difficulties breathing anymore.. i had a nightmare that my gynae used a butter knife to conduct the episiotomy and it was so scary!

but i think those more traditional ones n old folks will tell u cannot do all the chemical-related things because will go into baby.

lily where u stay ah?
here also heavy rain man.. my mil stays at jurong west but now i'm back at my own mum's place which is near the 2 big chinese temple at sin ming avenue..

the dumex website say drink the tea after 34 weeks of pregnancy.. now i 35 so can drink haha. i think i put too much water, not much taste. just taste like chinese tea.. cant taste the raspberry haha!

the dumex website very informative, can check it out.

http://www.dumex.com.sg/

Audrey,
my MIL already tell me cant do rebond, perm, colouring, pedi/medi frm i start pregnant. Cos she knows usually every 3 or 4 month i will do colouring.

i do pedicure cos i cannot bend to reach my own toe nails.. but the last time i did was chinese new year..

i wanted to do another time before i give birth but my gynae say must remove nail polish when in in labour so that they can see the colour of the toes..

in the mother & baby magazine, the gynaes also write that its safe to do it..

i highlighted my hair and rebonded it during chinese new year..

some old folks say cannot paint nails cos of the chemical but i still do haha.

as long as my gynae say ok, means its safe. but my MIL is ok, she never say anything.. she just tell me cannot cut nails on the bed haha.

if ur MIL say cannot, i think better not. later got argument! but u want, secretly go n do la. don't colour so obvious

oh i stay near bishan.. so do u go to junction 8 kiddy palace alot?
i like kiddy palace because of the 10% membership discount.. den can save alot of money..

i buy quite alot of things from them haha. but junction 8 kiddy palace abit small.. compass point and jurong point one very very big!

haha yah thunder and lightening SO LOUD. just now got one very very loud one.. den baby jumping inside i think. i also jump haha. den after awhile she become quiet, i think she scared. so i close the window n tell her not to be scared den she ok already..

kicking me again haha!
so cute ah our 2 girls haha.

yes sometimes i go there also but usually i went to Kiddy Palace Nortpoint n Causeway Point. Compass so far my hubby dont let me go alone if far
can found cute things there also.

Lily i goin to onleave on tis comin wednesday..
so if in the noon u wan go shopping..cal me we can go together..

audrey i also like to shop at j8,coz i work at sin ming ind pk easy for me to go there....heehee but not kiddy palace.. i love causeway ponit kiddy palace more big big too..

re: confinement
my mum is doing it for me, but she is not the traditional type. she say no need use herb to bathe.. no need to eat confinement food - all those ginger pig trotters etc... she will just prepare fish soup n healthy food for me.

she say i must bathe at least twice a day if not very smelly and cannot carry baby if i'm smelly haha.

she very different i think.. she say "pls bathe if not baby will not come near u.." so i no need to prepare anything for confinement!

hi sallen,
i find j8 boring for me (nothing to buy for myself) but for baby, quite ok haha. the kiddy palace there really very small. but i like to go n see see cute baby things make myself happy haha!

i've not been to the causeway point one.. i go to compass point n jurong point..

i think kiddy palace is such a cute place hahaha. next time our babies sure want to go there n see toys

hello lily..yes..i think i stil got alot of bb things not yet buy.. mattress.. baby cot..bath tub..sleeping bag..bb clothes to wear home from hospital..
and for myself i also not yet buy..also dunno wat to buy wat to pack for hospital..think will buy my things during my onleave first.. those big big items need wait for hubb to buy.
some bb clothes my maid already washed iron and hang in cupboard.. but i tel her stil early so she say will re wash those clothes at end of the mth..

audrey i also hate traditional type confinement..
share wit me wat ur mum goin to cook for u,then i can ask my CL to cook for me..coz i don like to eat those confinement food.
heehee same here,i also like go north point kiddy palace n see see those cute cute bb things,then i wil feel happy too..

Porky,
I'm playing FB games lo. I also loves to watch HK shows but dun understand cantonese as well. So have to look out for the subtitles..but it's been a long time since I had time to sit down n enjoy a movie.

J&M,
yes, u r right. Disc only applies to diecasts and those Thomas plates, spoons, bottles..etc. The lady there says Tomy very strict about disc on their big items. Anyway, I had to get so damaged was abt $60 for a simple basic track plus train.

Audrey,
I've also heard that diarrhoea is a sign for labour not as in the next few days kind...prolly weeks..but then I dunno how true is that

i never eat before the confinement food so i dunno how it taste like..but i don't like ginger, haha!

my mum only boiling soup i think.. cos i told her eating fish will help with breastmilk ( i read in mother baby magazine haha ) so she say she will boil fish soup..

and i like chicken soup..

i saw the menu that confinement agencies offer.. super expensive.. haha.

wah now i planning what to give to relatives for baby's full month.. i like sweetest moments..

http://sweetestmoments.com.sg/fullmonth/default.aspx

so cute!! can check it out

i will let you know wat food my mum cook for me ok
normal home cooked food la, nothing special

kiddy palace always got alot of mummies bring their babies to see see things.. then the babies always so cute

can't wait for my turn!!!! haha.

chocolat,
yah i also heard diarrhoea is a sign hahaha!

lily,
i can walk inside kiddy palace for a few hours.. and just see all the baby things..

For me also, i ask my mum to come here n do confinement for me
at least i can eat all the food she cook then order frm cofinement service some more expensive. I like she cook chicken with sesame oil n ginger

my mum like to cook herbal chicken soup haha.

whole family like to eat that. so i think better la. everyone stay together, all happy together, baby will be happy also!

rain has stopped.. finally.. just now the thunder n lightening so loud n scary.

halo....jus feel terrible today...was on bed whole day...

woke up n saw my belly button no longer pop out...but pop in...isit something wrong?

so worried....

audrey ur hubb teaching drums.. my daughter also keep askin me to buy a drum set for her..heehee i told her i cant stand the drum sound..she say i "ku ku" lor..Grrr...

cheyanne.. my belly also pop in..til now 32weeks also never pop out....i jus remove the belly ring shall see wil pop out anot..heehee..

sallen

my belly button hav been popping out...n so so ugly...now pop in abit worried...

nvm tml got check up...ask my gynae if got any problem or not...somemore the left rib keep feel pain whenever i slp and lie on the left...

i never remove my belly ring u noe! hahaha. gynae keep saying when delivering must take out. den i tell her the hole very fast will close one.. don't want to take out den she just -_- haha.

yah my hubby is a full time drum teacher.. haha drums are very noisy.. i teach piano, nicer sound! haha.

if your daughter want to learn, can look for us ok!

www.littlebozzworkz.com

lily,
i not using binder. haha.

cheyanne,
hope ure feeling better!

audrey...

tryin 2 feel beta...today be it eating jus a little or jus a cup of cereal drink...make me feel so terrible...so jus keep lying on bed...

audrey, sallen, i removed mine when i was abt 20+ wks.. my piercer said i've had it for so long already wont close so easily.. but occasionally i still use the ring to poke thru it to make sure still got hole! i took it out cuz my navel started to push e ring out n it kept getting caught in my clothes when i got dressed. now my navel still happily jutting out like nobody's business!

cheyanne,
do take good care of urself ok.. i also lie on the bed the whole day.. feet all numb already from the swelling..

jamie,
i changed mine to the rubbery one.. instead of surgical steel, i still have the 2 ball bearings but the connector is now made of rubber n can bend haha its elastic..

i went to buy from primitive at far east many months ago..

my naval popping out den plus i still keep the stud, look like i got 2 belly buttons haha so funny. everyone always stare..

haha..audrey my gynae also keep asking me to remove belly ring,i also scare hole close fast so no remove but tis few days my tummy like very tide n like got something pullin my belly..cant tahan the pain so i remove it..

she also mention she wan to learn drum..i will ask my daughter to check the website n see how she arrange coz her poly started apr..

cheyanne... after ur check up..pls update me wat ur gynae say about the pop in n pop out belly..tks

lily.. i also bought 3 pcs of binder for my bb.

sallen...

sure no problem...

got to go gals...i going to lie down...just cant sit on chair n use the comp...

take care...chat tml...

sallen,
no problem just ask her to email the website.

i always tell my gynae i pierce this belly hole very expensive u know..... i don't want to close haha!

Hi Mummies, failed in my attempt to start washing baby stuff again. The weather is really stormy, but thanks for your advice on whether to use detergent or not. I hope to start next week. In the end, spent the weeked resting and cooking.

These past few days my baby started kicking more and harder. Sitting straight is becoming a prob for me too

Which week shld I be expecting my belly button to pop out btw?

Btw Audrey, what is the brand of the tea that you bought again for BF? I wanna go online and order later. Thanks!

Audrey > That's pretty scary leh. If suddenly got headache then that's it. Sure collapse loh. Yoh...be cautious leh.

Porky> My feel less swollen. Sometimes very swollen sometimes not. I dunno also. I still sleep with bolster under my feet. Just continue since it helps a little.

J&M> Fungus infection under the belly? Really? My gyne din even "inspect" my skin only ask me questions and listen to my agony then prescribe medications to me...that's abt it. I scratched the area under my tummy today (just before shower) and so shiok though not supposed to.

I hope it's fungus infection for me too but it does not seem so. The red bumps machiam all over my body now. Wonder what else will help to make them disappear before my delivery. Think I should be wk 34 now.