(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

finally managed to upload video of my bb's 4d scan... but only for 10secs...

Contractions: it's like menses cramps.. try to time.. if it gets constant, u may wait for 5mins interval then get to hospital.. by tt time, you will most likely dilated arnd 7cm...if you really scare.. when 8mins apart.. rush to hospital! Good luck..

hi SK,
i'm now in my 35th week and everything just change so fast! from swollen leg to swollen feet.. and its swollen until i cannot wear my normal slippers. so i just put half the feet in and walk like that lor.

the whole feet is like balloon and feels like a water bag. i never had swollen feet like that before.. i cannot stand for long now.

chocolat,
i keep having this feeling that bb is coming already.. so i faster prepare.. i just finished removing nail polish and cutting my toe nails.. so hard to bend so i sit on the floor and ask hb to help me remove den i cut the nails slowly..

i also get a shooting pain but its at my lower abdomen area.. and i dunno wats that..

i'm ready for her to arrive now actually. there's nothing else i need to do.. cos if the cot is not ready, she can slp on my bed first.. got lots of mattresses at home so hb n i can slp on those..

but i don't want her to be born on 1st of april.. if not pple will think its an april fools joke if i tell them i give birth liao haha!

joyce,
thanks for your info. mine still quite irregular.. maybe a few hours then one time... so still got a few days/weeks more i think.. i hope its days haha. weeks seem too long alrdy!!

audrey: deliver at 36wks is norm.. few days to go.. Jia You!

I'm now 33 wks only.. got feeling it will come in Apr..maybe same as gor gor 26th.. on the otherhand.. dun wish tt to happen.. think better to hv different birthdate! very 茅顿!

chocolat, usually sat i will take afternoon nap if i did not go out...cos we dont sleep so early on sat nite...will enjoy light supper and watch dvd with hubby till ard 3am then sleep...hehe...my baby also dont feel like sleeping...at this time still very actively kicking and moving about...do u have problem falling asleep again ?

sk, u still raising ur feet while sleeping ? got improve or not ? i dont feel like raising my feet already...anyway it will still get more swollen loh...if raise up both feet very difficult to sleep leh...cannot turn here and there...

Porky,
yes...i'm still awake...n being awake makes me hungry...juz had some jam biscuits and ice water...oops..cos the weather is so hot. Think I shd stop playing online games n do some boring stuffs to get myself drowsy..so what dvd did u watch?

chocolat,
yes... but hubby snoring like orchestra...
i cannot make him sleep on his side cos he got eye shields on both eyes due to lasik. so i suffer lor

Joyce,
oh dear, I know how's that like.. do rest when u can. My son down with fever on Mon too and now with a cough that's still pestering him while asleep. Will bring him to doc tmrw....hope the lil ones can sleep well..

juju,
haha...orchestra...my hub too! Yea it's making it even more challenging for us to fall asleep..

I always have a big pillow over my ears...It's been so needful that is becomin a habit before I could fall asleep alrdy even with no orchestra..haha

try to give him a lil nudge that shd break the orchestra for a while...then u quickly concentrate on falling asleep..who knows that may end the symphony..good luck

oops...haha..then have to try ways to make urself sleepy then..or juz go lie down it's better than staying awake who knows u may juz fall asleep. Guess I've to force my eyelids and mind to rest too tmrw need to wake up early too to bring my son to doc...chat again...
Good nite!!

wah...u all still awake and chatting in the forum ?

chocolat, i am watching the dvd Gems of Life...hehe..i dont really understand cos is in cantonese...but hubby likes to watch so i just accompany him...wat online games are u playing ? viwawa....

juju, poor u...thot u go sleep very early...never expect to see u come in here at this timing...

hubby always say i am the one to start orchestra after i lie on the bed for 10mins...

juju - i think my baby will have frown lines. i've been frowning all this while. and i think the baby can feel it when i'm upset because he will be moving alot when i'm upset.

juju - haha. i even worried that that my baby will be very stubborn because he will be born in the year of the ox and in the sign of taurus. that's why i give him the name Gregory which means watchful and alert. scared that he is too stubborn and yet don't know how to watch his back. i have never worry so much until i got pregnant.

ak,
heehee... same here... somemore my gal's daddy so stubborn and bad temper also. later, both bully me, i chamz...
hope we can teach our kids well lor...

juju - i find parenthood very overwhelming. so much responsibilities. i thot i would be ready, but i'm scared. not sure i can cope with it at all.

juju - i know this sounds ridiculous. i didn't get to see my baby's face during my last scan and now i'm worried whether he looks all right. i'm not aiming for a scholar kid, i'm grateful for a normal and healthy kid. even my gynae laughed at me for worrying too much. hope that this is just hormone changes and it will go away.

how many weeks are you in now?

juju - yup, i'm telling myself that there is nothing i can do now so worry also no use. trying to let the feelings pass.
i'm about 1.5 weeks behind you.

hi audrey, thanks - I've linked yours to mine too.
Happy to hear that bb Andrea's coming soon! So exciting... I didn't know baby can arrive as early as 36 weeks! I thought at least 38. But that's good news.

Do take care esp when you walk about. Have you stop working already? You should yah since you can hardly walk.

hello tinkles mum,
good morning!

my mum said i was born at 34 weeks, had to stay in hospital for 5 days. haha. my husband's colleague gave birth at 36 weeks too. so i guess its normal! i can't wait!

i only stopped teaching at the music sch at bugis.. other than that, i still continue.. the kids are all taking piano exams and i don't want to leave them yet haha.

i'm going to post up a pic of my bear bear feet on the blog haha

and i will take a look at ur blog ok! i want to see what else i can get for my little girl

hi lily!

i will take care..

anyway i receive my tea already. then i start to drink.. after drinking i go straight to toilet.. haha..

Hi Audrey, you are very discplined... finished washing all the stuff already. Somemore you handwashed right?

Must we handwash all diaper cloth and baby clothes for the first time round? No need detergent right?

I am dedicating today to start, so wish me luck.

Hi! Audrey,

How are u feeling now? I hope your cramp and fainting spell have subsided. I get diarrhoea n menses cramps too but not constantly. Once or twice a day.

Hi Cheekz,

I did not use Dr Chan for my #1. I must say that as compared to my first gynae, Dr Chan is really good and detailed. My girlfriend also commented that his stitches is really good. Yeah, you are right..he gave me 3D scans at every visit. I did not get to see my baby's face during my last scan cos his hands covered his face...Dr Chan said he is shy..haha. Din know that his charges is considered reasonable as compared to the specialists in govt hospital. Do you like the service at Gleneagles when you had your first baby? I have booked a single bed ward. How about you?

Hey..chocolat, did you manage to get the Thomas train set that you want? I was there on Friday afternoon and overheard from the staff that not all Thomas train are having sales and discount. I bought a Lightning Mcqueen puzzle (100pcs )for my boy at only $12 after 20% discount plus additional 20% member discount.

Hi SK,

I encountered itch skin too..underneath my tummy. My gynae spotted it at my last checkup and said I had rashes and it looked like fungus infection. Was given a medicated cream to apply and the itch went off after a few application.

Hi! Porky,

I wash those baby items using Pigeon baby detergent. It's mild and safe.

hi audrey,
so exciting, seems like u're i might be the first here to get a visit from the stork

let us know if there's any action!

Hi! Star,

I cut my hair till like boy hairstyle. For tis #2, I am also maintaining the same length. Going for a trim again before I pop. I have been through confinement period thru Apr & May so I kinda know I must keep my hair really short cos it's really HOT!....haha

hi j&m,
i went to see the senior consultant @ NUH and her package was about the same price as dr chan, except it starts @ week 22 and she doesn't scan every visit + she doesn't have 3D scan...

only thing is that glen E room charges are more lah...i am also getting a single bed, had the single bed for #1 as well...

service @ glen E was bad when i had my #1 coz it was full house! i asked around and friends say that this is what u'd expect at most hospitals when they're packed.

other than that no complaints tho the rooms @ NUH are bigger and nicer lah...

Hi! Cheekz,

Yeah, I find that Gleneagles ward is really small as compared to other hospital ward. Let's hope that the service at Gleneagles will improved this year.
I realised that your due date is early May from the list. Hope you had a smooth delivery...

Hi Tinkles Mum,
this morning i wash all mittens n bootees use kodomo detergent n softener, got wash my blouse to going home also
Weather today so good to washing. N i used hand to wash. Maybe for blanket n towel later i use machine can faster dry.

My baby is on his way too. I'm 33 weeks 5 days. Had regular contractions but my doctor gave me medicine and injections to stop my contractions. She says it's too early. She wants my baby to be at least 2.5kg and hopefully can tahan till 36 weeks. Going to see my doctor tomorrow to see what she says. I think my baby has dropped. My tummy is lower now. Easier to breathe now. Gotten everything I needed. Only thing left is to wash my baby's clothes. Already Pack most of stuff in my hospital bag. Had a nightmare yesterday that i need to be induce! Scary

I have a blog too. In the middle of uploading my baby's stuff..
www.joanna-shawn.blogspot.com