(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

Shers, r we going to have a spraying competition? heheheh

Xue, my hubby also said that the milk is sweet...
he will drink fresh too but not from the bottle lor...

anxious - now i taking tea time too.. so scare of e pain.. actually i got gastic problem b4 but 1st time getting when preg.. when i was vomiting into e pail.. hubby was standing beside me scolding me, i was like "pls, me feeling very bad, can u wait till i recover b4 u scold, now i need yr TLC more' :p
my gal worse, i need to vomit n explain wat i was doing cos she keeps asking 'mummy, wat happen'.. *faint*

Anxious, there are pros and cons on whether to feed baby by bottle or put them on breast...

Whenever the baby suckles, it is sending a signal to the duct to produce the right amt of milk for the baby.so if we use pump then the supply will not increase. But then again the the Medela PIS has the mode to simulate baby's suckle to promote milk supply..for me i put my gal on breast and also use the PIS for it suckle function.

If you feed baby direct then there is a stronger bond lor and also easier to bring baby out..i brought my gal on a 1.5 hour flight to langkawi at 5 mths...it was quite easy and hassle-free coz i juz need to latch her during take off and landing. Then i brought my pump for juz in case and 2 bottles.

But of course one big drawback is whenever she cried after i juz fed her a while ago, then my mil and mother and all the ppl ard will start to ask how much she drank, whether she drank enuff etc...can be quite stressful lor.

talking abt bottle...my fren's hubby gross lor...he dun drink fresh but he will mix her milk with his coffee lor...*fainted*

anxious_preggy,

ya.. my hb asked me before i gave birth to my no1.. i said ok, he will drink the unwanted by bb.. but when milk came, he refused. he said 'eeee..' i was like 'zzzzzz'

i ask my daughter to suck because last time my sis also asked her no 1 to suck for her when milk duct get blocked.. she was even younger lor.. so i tot might be useful.. also i wan to share bm with no 1 also.. hehehe

my gal wldnt bully pple 1.. usually pple bully her, she will walk away unless she has been continiously being bullied then she will scream and pull the bully clothings..

xue, yr son hor.. whahaha.. will he rub other women's breasts?? cant imagine le..

915 .. yah tats the worry of my parents that the baby fell asleep halfway thru feeding than didnt take enuff .. but got feeling one bo har the mum when BF? .. if have than maybe i just have feel if the baby is sucking .. dont know leh .. anyway will take things as it comes .. will get that Medela pump from my colleague as she will end her pumping this mth also .. her baby 18mths liao lor ...

Your friend's hubs is not gross .. he knows how to enjoy GOOD MILK *laffs* ...

re: j wong
both hubby & I were comfy with her throughout. later on, I develop complications and she was v comforting to me.

dodo
yea me thinks after kids grown better time to work. I cant bear other pp take care my kids. even own mum bring up is diff & that brings up potential conflict.must say sometimes v sien/lonely at home. hope I can tahan tho.

Shers ... i will see if my hubs like your hubs like tat when time comes *laffs* .. but i think my hubs will take one .. coz he all along is like my boobs *giggle* ..

Aiyo .. your gal so ez to bully one har ? .. next time tell me ok ? i go over and bully her also *muhahaha* ..

Xue .. your son will be a MAN next time dont worry *laffs* .. all men like breast *kakakaka* ..

915 - confirm not heart burn cos e heart burn i got is like chest pain which is ok n only comes on once.. gastric is on off till need medication...

later, u mommies enjoy yrselves.. too bad i can't join.. next time can consider afternoon high tea or something (i preferred taking half day to enjoy, evening timing very rush for me).. furthermore, i think with milk spraying n swollen breast sure will take up alot of talking time, evening timing not enough lah!!!

jen, cannot imagine talking abt breast and spraying milk in sizzler...heheh...we will be the centre of attraction...heheh

anxious, when ur baby suckle confirmed got feeling one...in fact ur nipple might bleed for all u know...dun underestimate the baby's suckling power! no teeth but amazing gums!!

My nipple bleed the 2nd day into bf..

*faintz* fresh from breasts!!! whahahha...

ya.. i nearly got cracked nipples.. but kept applying reminding milk to reduce the swolling..

jen, i agree lor.. these mummies will continue this topic during dinner.. hahaha.. enjoy wor!

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Shers,
my son will point to my mum's and sis's breast too ! hahhaa i think other then us he wont. LOL. but.. he's been hugging those strangers legs and 'run' away. LOL.

wah.! u direct latch ur hb huh ! hahahhaaa

anxious,
hahaha agree.. all men likes breast. hehehhee</font>.

anxious_preggy, when bb sucks, mums will have feeling.. u can feel the milk coming... and sense of relieve! whahha... breasts lighter and not that full.. plus will experience contraction.. this means utrus is regaining back to normal size slowly..

hmm... bf-ing u wldnt know how much bb drinks.. hosp will teach.. bf left side 5mins then right 5mins.. then wait till bb doesnt wan to suck.. we have to be cow for every 1hr.. so will be very tiring..

*speechless* if i tell my hubby, i think he will peng....heheheh...no lah. he juz taste abit nia...hehe...i cannot imagine latching such an old baby!

*LAFFS* i think 915 hubs will faint if he sees us gals saying all these in here also lor *laffS*

Ouch .. swollen nipples .. bleeding nipples *faint* .. should horrible *sigh* ..

anxious_preggy,

dont worry la.. initially i latched wrongly.. after being taught, ok after few days..

if yr hb sees, he will be damn embarrassed lor.. whahaha.. better dont bring him to our gathering le.. i will be *shy*

re j.wong - abit disappointed with her.. i called e emergency hotline last sun n she rtn call but half way thru she got cut off n then she never bother to rtn call...

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Shers,
You will be shy or 915 hb.. if he knows wad we hv talked.. hahhhaha.. i think u'll be giggling there lor...hahaha</font>.

Shers &amp; Xue .. yah i agree .. i think i will be the one looking @ his face and giggling or laffing out loud one lor .. *muhaha* 915 .. next time you wan to bring him to gathering .. need to inform him and remind him of this forum topic about him today *laffs* .. than i think he wont wan to come liao

For those who wanna stock up clothes for your babies...

WAREHOUSE SALE AGAIN!!!!

Gimmill - manufacturer of Carters, Oshkosh, The Childrens Place, Kmart, Walmart, Sears, etc..

Date: 19 dec - 21 dec
Operating hour: 9.00am - 8.00pm
Cash Only

Price range from $1.50 - $10/pc.

From last year experience, Carters rompers are going at 3 for $10! Very worthed it! I stock up for my #1 until 1 year old.

anxious_preggy,

dont like that hor.. my gal will definitely go 'eee..' but she will entertain me abit lor.. will lick.. whahhaa.. hopefully she will suck?!

poohwei,

i want to go!!! evil me thinking of going on fri noon time.. take time off go shop?? anybody ONZ the idea?? but i dont know the gender of my no 2 yet le..

by 17th I should know my gender .. than i go shop liao ! *laffs* ... anyway infant clothes is unisex mah .. *giggle* ..

I just hope that 17th's scan is all going to be ok ..

halo everyone ! i am back from HK ! just touch down today at 3pm. very tired so went for a nap first. finally have time to check emails and forums. hehe.

jamie, i tried the mango thing tat u told me le. but dare not eat too much lah cos scare too cold..

shunlee, how much is the pants u wanna get ? actually i only wanted to get 2 leggings. if add up total more than $100 we can get free delivery. can collect at northeast line mrt from me

poohwei, warehouse sales, i want to go ! looking forward to it. but still dunno gender yet..how to shop..hehe.

my tummy at 17 weeks....

1969154.jpg

Porky, nice belly you got. Me also 17 weeks but looks smaller than yours. Can only show fats on my tummy now. Hehe. Think slimer mummies' tummy more obvious during early pregnancy.

Porky ur tummy very big liao hor .. *sad* .. mine @ 18th weeks still not really showing .. but than ppl can see it and suspect lah *giggle* .. these few days I got ppl look at my tummy than at me .. last time wont one lor .. the most is look @ my boobs than at me .. *hmmmm* ... but i know its growing liao coz i can feel the stretching inside me these few days .. hopefully by next week will go bigger .. 19th weeks liao still nothing to see than very worrying liao leh ...

Too bad my tummy not nice looking got alot of scars .. if not also wanna take pic and keep *sobs* ...

Re Warehouse sale, i stay in Tampines only so thinking go on Sat morning .. coz Friday need work lah cannot take leave so often .. if not later boss not happy esp now this kind of situation in the market .. better guai guai .. *sigh* ..

It is fun meeting you all yesterday night. Looking forward to the next gathering.

Hi Glenlyn, I have PM you my facebook account.

gd mornign ladies!

It was nice meeting up and we really have alot to talk...too bad the group was abit too big so din get a chance to talk to everyone

Thanks Tiny_M for organising!

Looking fwd to the next round!

Shers, Anxious...told my hubby liao..he is cool enuff to come ..hehe :p

Glenlyn, juz pmed u too
So what time did u ladies went back last nite?

Gals .. dont know if you all into ice cream *giggle* ... the King's Ice cream warehouse sale for this coming weekend ...

51 Quality Road, Jurong
12-14 Dec.