(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

Poohwei, I saw many mummies are letting go of the glass bottles but w/o caps...thought should come as a set? Plastic caps will turn bad? *puzzled*

Im so overweight....hopefully not to gain more than 15kg. Then be more hardworking to BF to keep both baby and myself healthy. Hehe.

Wow, wow, wow! The thread is moving extremely fast and welcome all the new comers!

May - Prof Tay did give me his namecard with his mobile no on it and he asked me to call him for any emergencies. Maybe u can ask him for it?

Re breastfeeding & cooler bag
I bought the medela mini electric pump during the taka baby fair. Quite good deal as they throw in a free cooler bag, ice pack, some storage bottles and a bag to put all these in for u to bring out. I just sold my pump when i stopped pumping, now got to buy liao during the taka fair again. Tot of investing in a better one cos i actually did exclusive pumping for 9mths for my gal as she refused to latch on since day 1 so i think might be worth it to invest in a better one. any recommendation?

Latest table...

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae </TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>No of pregnancy</TD><TD>Gender of current child</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>Stay in </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vera</TD><TD>1-May-09</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xue</TD><TD>1-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>14 mths</TD><TD>Boon Keng </TD></TR><TR><TD>Penguinny</TD><TD>1-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Queenstown </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby_May_09</TD><TD>4-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>jasc</TD><TD>5-May-09</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>29.5 mths</TD><TD>Choa Chu Kang </TD></TR><TR><TD>lcyen</TD><TD>5-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>15 mths</TD><TD>Toa Payoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bean</TD><TD>6-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan </TD><TD>Eastshore</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>andrina_gina</TD><TD>6-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Cheng JP</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Toa Payoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>JRTlover</TD><TD>7-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>daec</TD><TD>7-May-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>14mths</TD><TD>East </TD></TR><TR><TD>rc_cola</TD><TD>7-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Ben Neo </TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>13 mths</TD><TD>Delta Ave </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggy_Cow</TD><TD>8-May-09</TD><TD>A/Prof Tay Sun Kuie</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>16mths</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>JEN</TD><TD>9-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>20 mths</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ah_bunny</TD><TD>9-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>3.5 yrs old, 10 mths</TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>feb_mum</TD><TD>9-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>20 mths</TD><TD>Bukit Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>915</TD><TD>10-May-09</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>15 mths</TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sue</TD><TD>12-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>Casey</TD><TD>12-May-09</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff </TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>33 mths</TD><TD>Dover </TD></TR><TR><TD>laatzy</TD><TD>14-May-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>9 mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>graceofgod</TD><TD>15-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua</TD><TD>Mount E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>20 mths</TD><TD>Yew Tee </TD></TR><TR><TD>adv_sports</TD><TD>16-May-09</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>WL</TD><TD>16-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Lee CW</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>14 mths</TD><TD>Clementi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce Yong</TD><TD>16-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>F, M</TD><TD>6, 3 yrs old</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>SK</TD><TD>19-May-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutie</TD><TD>20-May-09</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Clementi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gie</TD><TD>22-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkle_sp</TD><TD>26-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>CCK </TD></TR><TR><TD>May</TD><TD>29-May-09</TD><TD>A/Prof Tay Sun Kuie</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>15 mths</TD><TD>Buangkok </TD></TR><TR><TD>xbbm</TD><TD>30-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>12 mths</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anxylyn</TD><TD>30-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan </TD><TD>Eastshore</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>F, M</TD><TD>6, 5 yrs old</TD><TD>Bedok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tiny_M</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Kovan </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby512angel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kim Teng</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>2 yrs old</TD><TD>Jurong </TD></TR><TR><TD>liewb</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Phin</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M </TD><TD>7 mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poohwei</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>12 mths</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Morning mummies.

Hi SK,
Glass bottles are free but the plastic caps are not. Thats why pple are only giving away the glasses. The plastic caps are quite lasting. Can be sterilised repeatedly and will not spoil easily.

Re: Breast Pump
I strongly recommend Medela PIS. Very good and time saving. 20 min is all i need to clear both boobs.

Good morning everyone =)

Poohwei - so the plastic bag needs to be throw after each use or can it be re-use?

RE: Cooler Bag - Guess I gotta keep a lookout for baby fair now liao.. at least got sale can save a bit..

RE: Breast pump - there is an electric and manual one.. so whats the difference? Is the electric one better?

hello mummies, good morning!

re breast pump - i strongly recommend medela PIS. i survived 6.5mth of exclusive pumping to feed my gal breast milk due to the strong pump. my gal was a poor latcher so had to feed her by bottle. used the medela mini electric inititally - the motor wasn't strong enuff and was so loud that my hb said it was like a lawn mover.

re cooler bag - i got mine from giant supermarket. can't rem the brand now, but it is the brand that produces all the cold boxes for storing cold drinks and such. i got the bag type as it's easier to bring around than a box. then i will put a cold pack inside for transporting purposes. rem it was only $20+.

realised some of us are at acj clinic. i'm there too but my gynae is dr adrian. hope to meet some of you mummies there one day :)

Hi Vera,

The Milk Liners/ Milk bags have to be thrown away after each use. Glass bottles can be reused. Thats why i chose to buy the cheaper milk liners.

Electric breast pumps are better in my opinion cos you can relax while the pump works. Manual pump, you need to be "exercising your hands" for the entire duration. For pple with lotsa milk, better buy an electric one. For me, it took me more than 30 min when i was using avent manual and i have not even expressed 75% of what i usually could.

Re: Cooler bag
Like what feb_mum says, it important to get one which is bag type. Easier to carry ard esp when you are carrying baby.

Did anyone encounter super bad MS, i can't even drink.... keep vomiting. And everytime i took those medication plus the usual vits , not longer then 15mins i will want to vomit so not sure if the vitamins are being vomited out or not.

Worst thing was my boss won't allow me to take mc.... tired and sick.

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Morning All.

Breast Pump
Im looking at medela mini electric pump. If anyone knows there's sales out there, pls do let me know. thanks.!

Cooler Bag
piggy_cow, the cooler bag tt coems with ur pump, how long can it last?</font>.

Gie,
Hope you are feeling better now? But how can anyone refuse to let you take MC? Its against employment act. You can complain against your boss at the MOM! Fight for your rights! Don't let the boss bully you.

How is every one?

Gie,
How could you not be allowed to take MC by your boss? I think it is your right, agree with what bean has said, just take, who cares...

I am having my bad flu still.. for me i cant take leave have a meeting to attend at 2 later on, will try to clear some urgent stuff, and if tomorrow stil not recovered will take MC. So tired.. haiz.. i wont care if my boss allows or not, if I need to take then I will jsut take.. who cares, if you are sick your boss wont be taking care of you anyway rite?

Hi MTBs, Good morning.

I just came back from the doctor and is on MC today. I vomitted yesterday after I reach home before my dinner. Lost my appetite after that, but force myself to have porridge as dinner. Luckily, I didn't vomit after that, though my stomach feel bloated.

I have swollen gum and the problem is worse at night. Anyone having the same problem? Doctor says it is inflammation of the gum. Hopefully I will recover soon, eating is very tedious for me now cause I can only eat with my other side of mouth and everytime I open and close my mouth, the side of the gum that is swollen will be painful.

RE: MC
Hi Gie, hope that you are feeling better. If you are still sick, you better go and see doctor and get MC to rest at home. I agree with Bean and rc_cola that your boss cannot refuse to let you take MC.

I also have flu and I think it is better for me and the company that I rest at home so that I won't spread to others. I will not be so productive when I am sick too, might as well get proper rest before I go back to work.

Baby May,
Haha.. as my flu is the normal symptom which happens everyday after I becomes preg, I couldnt everyday take MC hahaha not enough MC bah.. really hope this flu go away soon!!!!
Mine is not contagious, it's just that my nose becomes super sensitive during pregnancy, was quite sensi before that.. but now worse!! Haiz.. my clients all know i had flu after talking to me heheh..
Funny thing is that whenever i go home, I am okay wor.. perhaps its the aircon!!!

RE: Breastfeed
All your discussions on breastfeed start me thinking about this topic. I hope I can breastfeed for at least 6 months, but don't know have enough milk or not. I heard of some people who can't produce milk.

Hi Poohwei, heard from other people also that though it is more expensive than other band, Medela PIS is good. Very tempted to buy, but buy already if no milk, wasted.

RE:MS
Hi Baby512angel, try to eat small and frequent meals and eat something you like, like almond nuts, fruits, soda biscuits, bread.

RE: Bird nest
Home-made one is definitely better, but I do not know how to boil also. My hubby not a good cook, cause I am the cook of the house. My MIL and mum(I doubt my mum know how to cook birdnest) also never offer to cook for me.

Same as Icyen, I will buy lohongka bird's nest concentrate, more convenient.

gd morning everyone!

Icyden, found out for u that my slow cooker brand is Zisa. it's a clear see-through cooker and comes with 2 sizes of claypots for cooking. hope it helps.

Hi rc_cola, hope that you are feeling better. Yours may be sensitive nose due to air con or morning sickness. You must take care of yourself.

For me, I think I have evening sickness. I start to feel very unwell from 5pm onwards and it is worse this 2 weeks. I am counting down to 2nd trimester and hopefully I will feel better than.

All of us must Jia you, another few weeks to 2nd trimester.

Hi Bean, rc_cola, Baby_May_09,
Thanks, i am still feeling bad, its was the worst week so far. My boss say even if i have mc, i got to come back to work as 2 of my colleagues resign and there are no one here to help her now. She say i can don't come back if i don't want the job also. Kind of sad
with what she say.

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> MC
Its kinda sad if you did not hv a understanding boss and colleagues... At the beginning of my pregnancy, i had bleeding. so i was given 2 weeks MC to bedrest. Immed after my colleagus knows after my superior announce, my bestie told me tt the few gossipers are saying unpleasant thigs abt my pregnancy. Sigh~ But no matter wad, we're still entitle to take MC if really not feeling well. Our little one is more impt then anything else. If really anything happens, (touchwood) boss and colleagues are not gng to be responsible for it.
take care ladies.!</font>.

Gie,
What a boss you have! gosh how could she says that!!!! She herself is a woman ler..
Hm.. no comment, i would say then when u take ML sure she is very very very very unhappy..

Baby_May09 - Me too having evening sickness.. always got worse come evening time.. dinner is the worst meal of the day for me..

Gie - how come your boss so bad one.. shd be more understanding towards pregnant ladies mah.. like what xue said, its really our entitlement to MC.. somemore if anything happen to us, they also dont care.. u take care wor..

Hi ladies! Seems like for a few of us, MS has started to kick in hard. heard that week 9 is the worst. Hang in there...

Gie: Your boss is very mean not to let u take MC. Perhaps you can suggest working from home? If you feel very sick, it's very difficult for you to concentrate on work also right? Better to let you rest and be better before working rather than just work when you're sick. Somemore, she's a lady? She should understand that having a baby is not easy mah..

Baby_May: I have evening sickness also. Very miserable at night. I try to drink ribena and eat fruits to make me feel better..

rc_cola: I read that pregnancy hormones cause more mucus production, so we tend to have cold. it's not flu if there's no fever. I got that for a few weeks, luckily stopped this week liao. take plenty of fruits for vitamin c, in case you really fall sick..

Re: Breastfeeding
I wanna buy an electric pump too! Do keep me in the loop when there's a sale..

one hour plus to lunch.. hungry like mad.. going to find things to munch on..

Just find a char siew bun yummy.. perhaps will buy chicken rice for lunch then at 1.30 gotta go for meeting at a far far away place

Forgot to take my vits this morning..

I've not been able to rest throughout the whole nite.. my throat has been very dry and causing me to cough and the urge to vomit.. really bad feeling..
I'm currently taking leave cos I can't even get out of my bed.. hee..

Hi Baby May 09

Whe you buy an expensive pump, you will be more determined to bf longer. Cos you wanna make sure that you get back the cost of the milk powder mah. That was waht kept me going for the 11 mths untill i strike #2.

re: breastfeeding
Anyone tried hand express? If you are not sure about bf for so long, can consider. I spent my first few weeks practicing at home before gog back to work. I express 1 big bottle in about 15 min.

Gie,
Your boss is so mean!! I can't believe someone actually can be so unfeeling. But no matter what your baby is still more important. Take good care of yourself, ok? Agree with Tiny M's suggestion, maybe you can work from home?

Hoops,
Hope you are better. I think your pregnancy symptons are magnified cuz you are having twins!
Think about the double pleasure and happiness you will get 30 weeks later and you will forget your bad feelings for now. Jia you!

Poohwei,
I totally agree with you! hahaha Buy expensive pump then will really use it.

RC Cola,
I checked with my gynae that day. She says its very normally to have mucus, phelgm and lots of saliver. Its all part of pregnancy. I also have alot of mucus! Used up so much tissue within these few weeks...

Bean,
Oh really? I've got too much mucus that my nose is super stuffy, can even drink properly

Preparing for meeting now.. *sigh* then gotta take taxi to far far away place..

Tiny M
How i wish i could work from home, but according to my boss's opinion, he doesnt really favour that way, tho in my job, it is possible to do so..
more on consultancy and advisory.. but he doesnt fancy, so in the years to come, if really cant work from home, I shall become sahm then...

Re: BF
I have an ameda dual electric pump, quite like it..
agree with pooh, if buy exp pump already must be presevere otherwise the money for pump goes down the drain kekeke..

good afternoon ladies

Gie, take care and jia you! it's tough to have such mean boss

rc_cola, u take care, too! for me, kinda of opposite -- i used to have running nose every few days but since i got pregnant, my nose is ok *touch wood*. juz feel lethargic as i cannot exercise as much as before...

hoops, envy u! so cool to have twins! i secretly wish that i can have twins -- one go pop 2 and can "close shop" :p anyway, pls take good care and rest well for your double bundle of joy!

re: BF
wow, sounds tiring! but for the health of our bb, i will try to BF as long as i can
yah, pls let me know abt the sale for electric pump, too!

re: evening sickness
Baby_May09, vera &amp; tiny_m, yah, me also... totally no appetite during dinner time... MS starts soon after lunch and get worse ard 5pm... instead of bread, i m trying to snack on more fruits this week...

re: maternity clothes
went to cloud 9 last nite and bought a few tops, bottoms and a dress
this morning, i tried to wear the pants but it kept sliding down *faint* haiz, think i gotta wait a while for my tummy/hip to grow LOL!

yeah.. after this, I'm closing shop..haha.. really pei fu all those who have more than 3 kids..

everyone..must take care! Cheerios!

regards pump, suggest consider how often and long going to use it. Some pumps are only meant for 2-3x a day, whereas some pumps are more regular usage, even medela pumps. I think I wore out my medela pump, that model was only meant to be used 2-3x a day. I didnt know that. I thot I not enuff milk, later think think - it was becoz I overuse the pump and pump seem like working but not strong enuf to out my milk. sad ah coz my milk ran out as a result..

2007 I check for Medela - only Medela PIS and Swing can pump unlimited x a day.

Wahhh.. Seems like most of you are shopping at Cloud 9.. Looks like I got to make a trip down to see wat is available before they close down.

Just finished a test this morning! Phew! Got a presentation later...Haiz... Life of a stressed preggy student..

re:Clould 9
can anyone gimme Cloud 9 address?
i would like to make a trip down too.

re:MS
my MS normally started after my breakfast till afternoon.

hiyo everyone, haven;t logged in for sometime as I'm settling down to new job...

Re: Breastfeeding

I've been using Medela PIS for my 2 kids... till now, my fren is still using my machine. Comes with mini cooler bag, 4bottles and i really like it a lot... strongly recommend!!! Price is 615 3years ago...

JRT how's your test today??? wat topic?? maybe i can help? maybe we can go shopping together this fri when we get our pay???

RE: MS
Hi Vera, tiny_m &amp; adv_sports glad to know that I am not alone for the ES. Hopefully it will pass soon for all of us.

RE: BF
Hi Poohwei, thanks for your advice. I will try my best to BF as long as I have milk.

RE: MC
Hi Gie, your boss is so inconsiderate, no wonder the turnover is so high.

Hi JRT, really pei4 fu3 you, still can go for test at this stage. All the best.

Hi ladies, am back from lunch. so sleepy. kept yawning and yawning..

Cloud 9 is really worth it, esp. the pants and skirts. Me going shopping this weekend for tops with my mum. I shall get more babydoll tops. i scare when i start wearing ppl will start questioning. a lot of kaypoh ppl in my office.. sigh..

adrina: wow.. the pump so ex? someone should start a shop to rent out electric pumps. i watched a taiwanese show last week and taiwan hospitals actually rent them out. but if can use for long, buy will be worth it also..

JRT: jia you!good that u can have the energy to study. i'm so tired now everyday i go home i just wacth mindless tv and quickly sleep..

someone in my office was throwing up really badly this morning. no energy to even walk out of the toilet, had to carry a plastic bag and sit on the bench next to the sink. dunno if it's MS for her or not.. so poor thing.. worse still is someone from another team actually bring work to the toilet for her to do! luckily in the end, her boss and colleagues helped her out and apply medicated oil for her. hope none of us have MS that bad..

I am from Feb 09 thead.

wanted to check if any mummies interested in sharing to get calcium tablets at cost price...its $9 per box of 100 tablets with a MOQ of $100... let me know soonest possible if interested.. email me at [email protected] thanks

Tiny M,
Me too leh. Yawn and Yawn. And got headache also.

Cloud 9: Is it all very "obvious" preggie clothes?Any clothes that I can wear after I deliver? Do they have a website to view the clothes? Cos if wear too obvious now, scared my colleagues will all know. I wanted to "announce" only after 3rd mth. I tink now too early to tell.

Hi Ladies, sorry to intrude I'm a mummy from Jan09's thread.

I have some milk samples to give away in exchange for diaper samples or other baby/mummy essentials.

Have checked...none made in China!
1) EnfaMama A+ Chocolate. Expiry 06 Mar 2009
50g x 2 sample packs in box.
For pregnant &amp; breastfeeding mothers.
Product of Thailand.

2) Anmum Materna. Box contains 2 samples.
Vanilla 37.5g, Expiry 03 Jan 2009
Chocolate 46g, Expiry 05 Jan 2009
For pregnant mothers.
Product of Malaysia.

Please PM / email me if anyone is interested, pickup in Pasir Ris at my place. Exchange in Orchard on certain days can be arranged.

Can i join you all here? I m from the TTC-ing 2009 thread.

I waited till 6wks+ to visit my gynea. last evening was my 1st gynea appt... Very happy to see bb and can even hear bb heartbeat! My EDD is on 30 May 2009.

regarding MS: i ve been feeling very miserable for the past few days too... MS haunting me from morning till nite. whole day MS lor!! i think it shld be called as whole-day sickness and not morning sickness. i cant really eat and jus feel like puking whole day...

Tiny_M - I also yawning non-stop.. working very slowly =P

JRT - You are really good leh.. I now everyday go home, eat, watch tv a while then zzz liao.. never been sleeping so much in my life.. becoming a pig..

Anxylyn - at Cloud9, I found one top that I can wear after pregnancy.. other than that, most are quite loose for me now.. so I think I wont be able to wear them unless I cant lose the weight after pregnant..

RE: Breast pump - wow its so exp... we will really be very motivated to continue BF to get back to money! If got any sale, must quickly go buy liao le..

cloud 9 is located at suntec tropics(tower 1/2) unit #03-021A.. next to it is spring maternity...

the dress &amp; pants r ok, but the tops definitely looked like maternity
me still haven't wear any of the maternity clothes that i bought...

hi mummies to be, there's a Perfect Mum in IP where you can alter your maternity wear (those bought from there) into your normal size after birth...
Bought quite few pieces from there

Hi Kerlene &amp; Qin Yi, welcome.

RE: Maternity clothes
Seeing all the good comments about cloud 9 makes me want to go there and get some pants and skirts from there. But no mood for shopping now.

Hi adv sports, I have only bought 1 maternity pants, but same as you, I have not start wearing it, still trying to squeeze into my clothes before pregnant.

Hi IWG, same as you, I also only wanted to announce after 3 months. But we told our immediate family at 2nd month though we initially wanted to wait 3 months also.

RE: Sleep
Hi Vera, I also sleep alot now. I normally sleep at 10 though I will start to feel sleepy around 9.