(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

JRTlover,
Yeh maybe I should start measuring or taking pic of my tummy
Kekeke...

Re: OSCAR

Gie,
I am 29 this year and went for OSCAR already. Just to have a piece of mind. Anyway,is really up to individual bah.

Re: Tummy

Me very "bad".
Sometimes purposely squeeze into my pre-preggy tops, then become tight top lah (to show my bump)and maternity pants in the morning peak hours. haha. Most of the time I do get a seat.

Re: Baby movement

I seems to feel it last night. I was lying down on my back and placed my hand on my tummy,I feel tapping (like heartbeat) on my tummy. Very consistent and fast. Is that baby movement or heartbeat? When I stand up, I dun feel that tapping anymore. Can the experienced mummies or those who have felt it advised on that?

Re: Baby Movement
JRTlover, you so good, can feel baby movement. I can also feel tapping (like heartbeat) on my tummy when I was lying down on my side. But I think it is my own heartbeat, cause quite slow, not as fast as baby's heartbeat.

Baby Movements
I think no need to be worried if not feeling anything yet. Books say 20 wks, and gynae also said thinner mummies feel it sooner. As long as the heartbeat flickering at every consult, i tink that's gd enuf.

Re: Baby movement

I am on the slim side also leh.. But tummy fats blocking..LOL.

Re: Gathering

I am excited too.
The X'mas mood is setting in!!!! lalalalala....

Sorry to interupt. I am an Oct mummy.
I have 2 boxes of Medela washable breast pads for sale. Did not get to use them coz gave up breastfeeding since Day 1 ... Bought them for $20.50. Willing to sell them at $25. PM me if you are interested.

Attendance:
1) 915
2) star
3) firefly
4) JRTlover
5) okipoki
6) jacquise
7) baby_may_09
8) mikojade
9) jaime (junicorn)
10) pearly
11) vera
12) me! (tiny_m)
13) poohwei
14) glenlyn
15) feb_mum
16) SK
17) jamie_nov

Meet earlier (at 6pm. Meet outside Sizzler)
1) mikojade
2) vera
3) firefly
4) tiny_m
5) glenlyn
6) jacquise
7) jamie_nov
8) pearly

so we will meet at 6pm outside sizzler?

Good morning ladies!

Tomorrow is the gathering! So far, i have got 8 ppls' numbers - glenlyn, firefly, JRT, mikojade, okipoki, baby may, feb mum & jamie_nov. I think I gave quite a few ppl my number too. Those who are early, can meet outside Sizzler then we go in and wait for the rest k?

Date: 10th Dec 2008 (Wed)
Venue: Sizzler Suntec City
Time: Starts at 630-7pm

Attendance:
1) 915
2) star
3) firefly
4) JRTlover
5) okipoki
6) jacquise
7) baby_may_09
8) mikojade
9) jaime (junicorn)
10) pearly
11) vera
12) me! (tiny_m)
13) poohwei
14) glenlyn
15) feb_mum
16) SK
17) jamie_nov

Meet earlier (at 6pm. Meet outside Sizzler)
1) mikojade
2) vera
3) firefly
4) tiny_m
5) glenlyn
6) jacquise
7) jamie_nov

baby may: pao shen is american ginseng if i'm not wrong. my mum adds it into the chicken soup she cooked also. and my aunt tells me to suck the pao shen slices, supposed to be good for baby's lungs but i very scared the smell. my friend said cordycepts (dong chong cao right?) is very good but my aunt kept saying wanna bu must be pass 5 months better. i trust my aunt more cos her husband is a chinese physician.

JRT: could be the baby but very fast and consistent ah? my baby's movement usually pass quite quickly de. i mostly feel it at night when i lie flat. i think my baby dun like me to lie flat so it will move around a bit, so to feel it move, i purposely lie flat. think my baby very irritated with me. ahhaha..

ladies, anyone know where to get nice maternity and nursing tops? i went to buy a few maternity pants yesterday from stylishmum2be but now i realised i lack tops also.. sigh.. any recommendations for cheap and nice ones? i searched this fashion yesterday but could only find one nice one..

good morning ladies,

wow, so many mummies meeting up 2molo... sorry, i cannot join as i developed a gum infection over the long weekend

one of my wisdom tooth is not fully grow out -- one corner partially covered by gum. Usually, I will get gum infection in that area abt 1-2 times a year if I didn't clean that area well. last sat, we watched a late night movie and i slacked when brushing my teeth before zzz... haiz, next morning, kena gum infection

from past experiences, the infection will go away after a week as dentist cannot do any treatment when the gum is swollen.

read online that preggy should to get it treated asap else will affect baby! any experienced mummy had gum infection during their previoous pregnancy?

would like to check if anyone of you experience having rashes on the tummy and the buttock?
I'm having some rashes now, some are itchy and some are not..a little worry about it.

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> <table border=1><tr><td>Nick<font color="ffffff">bbb</font></TD><TD>EDD<font color="ffffff">bbbb</font></TD><TD>Gynae<font color="ffffff">bbbbb</font></TD><TD>Hosp<font color="ffffff">bbb</font></TD><TD># of current<font color="ffffff">bb</font></TD><TD>Gender.of Current<font color="ffffff">bbb</font></TD><TD>Location<font color="ffffff">bbb</font></TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vera</TD><TD>1-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xue</TD><TD>1-May-
09</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>M-16mths</TD><TD>Boon Keng</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Penguinny</TD><TD>1-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Queenstown</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Okipoki</TD><TD>1-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-29mths</TD><TD>Dover</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaime</TD><TD>2-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Thong Pao Wen</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jin Besar</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Soh</TD><TD>2-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Pascale Sabban</TD><TD>Clinique St Isabelle</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>France</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mikojade</TD><TD>3-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby_May-09</TD><TD>4-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasc</TD><TD>5-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-29.5mths</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Icyen</TD><TD>5-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-15mths</TD><TD>TPY</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jacquise</TD><TD>5-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Eunos</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yuki_Lim</TD><TD>5-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bean</TD><TD>6-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>Eastshore</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Andrina_gina</TD><TD>6-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Cheng JP</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TPY</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JRTlover</TD><TD>7-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daec</TD><TD>7-May-
09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-14mths</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>rc_cola</TD><TD>7-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Ben Neo</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-16mths</TD><TD>Delta Ave</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chocolat</TD><TD>7-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>M-26mths</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Flommy</TD><TD>7-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Phua Soon Mear</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-16mths</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babe123</TD><TD>7-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A/Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anxious_preggy</TD><TD>7-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Wen Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggy_cow</TD><TD>8-May-
09</TD><TD>A/Prof Tay Sun Kuie</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-17mths</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Firefly</TD><TD>8-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>B.Batok</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jen</TD><TD>9-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-21mths</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ah_bunny</TD><TD>9-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>M-3.5yrs
M-10mths</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Feb_mum</TD><TD>9-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-21mths</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shers</TD><TD>9-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-17mths</TD><TD>Kovan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>915</TD><TD>10-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-16mths</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mamaduckie</TD><TD>11-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-33mths</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sue</TD><TD>12-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Casey</TD><TD>12-May-
09</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-34mths</TD><TD>Dover</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kerene Teo</TD><TD>12-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>M-Mar 08</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Laatzy</TD><TD>14-May-
09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>M-10mths</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Graceofgod</TD><TD>15-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>M-20mths</TD><TD>Yew Tee</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Star</TD><TD>15-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adv_sports</TD><TD>16-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>WL</TD><TD>16-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Lee CW</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>M-15mths</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce Yong</TD><TD>16-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>F-6yrs
M-3yrs</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Grace</TD><TD>16-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Paul Soo Mear</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggypig</TD><TD>18-May-
09</TD><TD>DrTham Kok Fun</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Boon Keng</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tiny_M</TD><TD>19-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Kovan</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SK</TD><TD>19-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>DKaren</TD><TD>19-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Gordan Tan W.T</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jolene</TD><TD>19-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TPY</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Porky</TD><TD>19-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutie</TD><TD>20-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pearly_ng</TD><TD>20-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Wen Lim</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Yio Chu Kang</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fi_fi</TD><TD>20-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-12mths</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>I-luv_baby</TD><TD>20-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-4.5yrs</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mikiko</TD><TD>20-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>M-16mths</TD><TD>B.Gombak</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gie</TD><TD>22-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Christoper Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Geekysnoop</TD><TD>24-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinkle_sp</TD><TD>26-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poohwei</TD><TD>27-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-12mths</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby512angel</TD><TD>28-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kim Teng</TD><TD>KH</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-3yrs</TD><TD>Jurong</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>May</TD><TD>29-May-
09</TD><TD>A/Prof Tay Sun Kuie</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>M-15mths</TD><TD>Buangkok</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Buddy</TD><TD>29-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jamie_nov</TD><TD>29-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adrienne</TD><TD>29-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Henry CHeng</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>M-37mths</TD><TD>Marine Terrace</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xbbm</TD><TD>30-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>M-12mths</TD><TD>B.Panjang</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anxylyn</TD><TD>30-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>Eastshore</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>F-6yrs
M-5yrs</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lin_Qin_Yi</TD><TD>30-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>B.Panjang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Noi</TD><TD>30-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#4</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glenlyn</TD><TD>31-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hoops&amp;Yoyo</TD><TD>31May-
09</TD><TD>Prof Tay Sun Kuie</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>#1 (twins)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2 Boys </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dodo</TD><TD>31-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>M-12mths</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liewb</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Phin</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>M-7mths</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaime (Junicorn)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-12mths</TD><TD>Kembangan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3wkold</TD><TD>-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Yeap Min Li</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

Total Count : 69 MTB/Mummies
Boys : 13
Girls : 8

Updated 09.12.2008</font>.

gd morning ladies!

Tiny_M, i PMed u my mobile, let me know yours too

Littleone, i think rashes on tummy and buttocks are pretty common during this time..dun scratch though! try ur stretch mark cream or nappy rash cream to ease the itch. if cannot then call up ur gynae''s clnic, think the counter ppl shld be able to help
for me, nappy rash cream works!

adv_sports

According to dentist, if is emergency case then dentist will do something for you if you are during your 2nd trimester but not the 1st and 3rd. I had the nerve of one of my last molar tooth removed at 14th week, did an x-ray with extra lead cover on the tummy. If I didn't do anything then I can't sleep in the middle of the night and have to take pain killer as it caused me headache.

RE: Gum

Hi adv_sports, I went to see GP for my swollen gum before. The GP actually says that it should be treated by dentist. But I told the GP I just visited the dentist the day before. So the GP gave me some med (safe for pregnent lady) to put on the swollen gum. Maybe you can tried seeing the GP?

adv_sports: U better go see the dentist to check. gum infection can be dangerous during pregnancy cos bacteria may enter from there. U could prob do a surgery to remove ur wisdom tooth. all my wisdom teeth are removed by surgery.

915: had emailed u my Hp number.

Shers: We'll have another gathering next time soon k? Hope u can join us next time.

Ladies, I dunno if i should be concerned about this or not. Rem i was having bad flu? I'd sorta recovered liao, basically i only a bit of blocked and running nose and a bit of sore throat (ok if i drink lots of water) and a bit of cough (usually caused by me choking on phlegm). However, I'm still having lots of green phlegm. it happens usually in the morn and slowly subsides as the day goes by. green phlegm means infection right? should I be concerned? dunno if i should see the doctor or not cos I feel quite fine. aiya.. dunno what to do leh..

I didnt login for many days because my grandpa just passed away. I think its abit too late for me to meet this week and next week. BTW, there is another gathering tomorrow.

Can we re-arrange the 2nd gathering to maybe end of December or January??

OPTION A: MEET 4PM AT SHERS PLACE (KOVAN) FOR MINI BUFFET - WEEKDAY:

1) Shers (prefers this because more time and can rest earlier at nite. But got to take half day)
2)pearly (cant do thurs)
3) Bean (only can do wed and thurs)
4) glenlyn (but nt every mon, unless we can end b4 6.30pm which i dun thnk so)
5) porky (prefer monday or friday)
6) tiny_m (prefer later half of the week)
7) Jaime(junicorn)

OPTION B: MEET 4PM AT SHERS PLACE (KOVAN) FOR MINI BUFFET - SATURDAY:

1) Shers (this is good also because can involved husbands and kids)
2) Baby_May_09
3) jacquise
4) porky
5) tiny_m
6) Jaime (junicorn)

OPTION C: MEET 7PM AT TOWN AREA FOR BUFFET/ OTHER EATING OPTIONS - WEEKDAY

1) Baby_May_09
2) 915 (while we can still move freely now )
3) Bean (only wed and thurs can)
4) vera
5) Jacquise
6) tiny_m
7) SK (excludes Wed &amp; Fri for me)
8) Jaime(junicorn)
9) Okipoki

any changes to the list?? We keep this list going ok??

Woah ! Shers maybe i seen you b4 *laffs* .. i always around my mum place on weekends and go swimming in the afternoon one *giggle* .. I wonder ...

Erm .. ok bah .. if weekends add my name to the list. Thanks ...

should have la.. because i always swim with my gal on sunday.. u ever seen a fat preggy woman bringing a little gal playing slide?? whahhaa..

oh .. i no kids .. so never been to the kids pool .. but last sunday when swimming saw there got a merry go round !!! i will go spoil tat thingy next week *hahhaha* .. i also very fat *hahahha* .. okie next time go swimming i will look out ..

I think hor .. SG really small .. *hehe* .. Jamie used to work in the same office bldg as me .. and Shers staying same place as my parents .. hmmm ...

that merry go round wldnt spoil 1.. i sat on it many times already.. whahhaa..

the slide is nice also.. especially the heavier we are, the faster we can slide.. whahhaaa..

but kids pool is always colder.. so better to swim around 3plus..

flommy's colleague also staying at the same area as me.. somemore same block!!!

maybe yr parents is my neighbour?? whahhaa

Shers no Millenia Tower near Suntec area .. last weekend when to Chinatown for lunch and gone to OG to walk walk .. bought the steriliser Avernt promo pack .. the Machine (normal package) .. + 1 free thermal bag .. + 1 extra feeding bottle with handle for cup training << only 150!!! .. in JL i saw only teh machine and a clock is 171 liao !! ..

than bought it and than saw the stroller i wanted on 10% discount .. so bought tat too and drag all the way back to Kovan via MRT *laffs* ... Hence last sunday not so many ppl on the train.

wats the brand of the stroller? wat to look out for when buying a stroller huh? light weight, and 1 hand fold is it..? wat brand better? i saw quinny brand v nice, but v ex too right?

I was admitted to Gleneagles hospital last sunday. Just discharged this afternoon, this is due to there was mid leakage of my waterbag.
Thank God it was the top of the waterbag leakage.
It will heal by itself as long as i dun move vagarious. The reason of leakage because the waterbag is a thin and i've coughing badly . Maybe i ve been coughing so hard that lead the waterbag tear a bit.

Has anyone bought babies' stuff at the John Little's sale at Expo?

glenlyn, i got a combi miracle turn last wkend.. lightweight n can 1 hand fold. i have to find those strollers dat are compact when closed cuz my car boot very small.. u can go try to get a better feel.. by the way anxious preggy, which stroller u bought?

anxious preggy n xue, jus now i chat w u guys halfway then i went to eat rite? end up my mom use comp awhile n i went to read.. sekali i fell aslp n woke up at 6.30! n i felt dat it wasn't enough still lo!

tiny m, can sms or pm me ur number so i can find u guys tmr? thanks girl..

Hi Karen, Do take care. Do take medication if the Dr gives, rather than be sooo sick that causes other problems. At JL sale, I bought my white cot which comes which comes with a a mobile, bedsheets and a lousy stroller. Wanted to get this Lucky Baby, swaddle wrap but the queue was too long man.

Stroller
I also always thot that facing parents' prams are better. Greater sense of security for the kid too. Really dilemma. Heavy prams - too ley chey and im quite petite. How to lift it around on my own. Light prams - Easily collapse. Sigh. I like the aesthetics of Ferrari's. Huge rims man. haha. But reverse facing prams limited rite? Only Peg perego? I've been looking n looking... Hahahaha. But i think ill buy only after baby is here.

jac, the combi i got can face both ways.. there's also a few other ones dat can face both ways.. i want peg perego too but found it too heavy if i bring baby out myself.. i got it earlier cuz hubby's bestie bought as a present..

I bought the Capella Deluxe .. coz i wanted a comfy reversible yet can use for longer time kind of stroller. SGD329 is the price b4 discount. I got it at OG so after 10% is 269 ...

http://www.babytown.com.sg/index.cfm?bg=dark&amp;SESSID=1460123&amp;ITMID=11589&amp;Page=Product%20List&amp;ECatID=1571&amp;SearchText=Capella

Bought the blue one coz i like the blue color .. my hubs wanted the pink .. but as i dont know the gender of my baby yet .. i think a boy with pink pram is weird .. but a gal with blue pram still looks good *hehe* ...

but i believe in having parent facing pram coz its the kind of bonding you get when you go out with the baby ... ^_^ ...

Thanks Jacquise.
I am taking medication now.
I just hope the cough will go in no time.

If there is other sales that you ladies are aware.
Please inform me.
I would like to start shopping for my baby.

Jamie, what is the model that you got for your pram?
I would also wanna to get those can face both ways. i like those big wheels pram too.
They look cool to me but i think it is too heavy for just one person handling when u got other barang barang

From the babytown website .. you can see most of the locally avaliable prams and their specs .. its good to do some research b4 hitting the shops to test them out ..

yo, ladies, but i thnk combi is ex right? at least 300+ or 400+ right? i saw it at the shunli industrial there.. its really v light lei.. but feel abit ex la..

karen.. u take care and rest well...

Hi, all mother &amp; mothers to be.. haa. i'm new here.. my expected due date is 25 May 09 and i'm 1st time pregnant. I heard from alot of people that for 1st birth usually will be earlier then e EDD. So i'm jus wondering is it really true? Like maybe ard how many days earlier or maybe will be later then e EDD. Are there any mothers who have an experiences on this anot?? Thanks..