(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

Tiny m, u guys went for free trial at genius space? Ya its more music n movement. Be forewarned tt it may be tiring for the mummies as we hv to carry them n move ard. I lk kindermusik very much. It's jus tt the timing nt too gd, so still have nt signed up. Bt lk wat bean says, I agree tt 1 trial is nt enuf. Cuz first time for babies ma. New thing, they excited.

Porky, cook like macaroni!! Bt they dun "pong" bigger lk macaroni.. Sort of remain e same size lei..

adv_
OG also sell the foogo, my MIL bought the one that u gals posted. the size of this is just nice n good enough if bb eating it within 4hr.n it's very pretty. haha my frd says look like for bb girl. i say i prep for next bb to be girl mah hahaha

aunt visit came yday was very heavy... is it like that?? this is my 2nd time delivery. long time no stain everywhere urggghhhh i hate the washing... anyone has tip how to remove the stain? was it salt??

jamie: Yah, i joined the april mummies & baby_may for a free trial at Genius Space last week. quite good leh! Le Xuan seems to enjoy the class. My hb likes what they do also and GS having promotion now. Still thinking if wanna sign up.

bean: yah.. I heard different reviews from Kindermusik so rather hesitant to try out.. Mabbe I'll join the April mummies for trial.

Gosh.. I feel like a kiasu mummy!

createjoy: Use salt! My auntie hasn't visited yet and i hope she doesn't visit during CNY!!!

jamie: GS is at Phoenix Park, near tanglin. the trial is 45mins, half of the actual lesson. the timing was good for me cos that's le xuan's playtime and she was happy after eating and sleeping well. I'm not sure if they still have free trials. I think go for trials must also see the timing, make sure not bb's feeding or sleeping time or else they wun be interested..

adv sports,

re: add cereal in milk

i use the Nestle white/red rice cereal to add in the milk...

abt 8pm plus before bed time, my gal will have a bottle of milk (4 scoops of fm + 2 scoops of cereal = abt 180ml) and half bowl of cereals (1 scoop of fm + 3 scoops of cereal). This will last her till 5-6am in the morning. maybe you can try...

Tiny m, I went kindermusik trial when it was nearly hailey naptime. Bt thr wasn't any other classes so I jus went ahead n tried my luck. As it seems, I was quite heng! Cuz she managed to dong all e way! Frm 11am (woke frm a cut short nap) n dong until 3.45pm. Bt she enjoyed herself throughout. No signs of tiredness or boredom. Aft tt, k.o. Haha!

adv_sports,
where to get hokkien mee sua?

there was one time I dressed esther in pink pants and got one auntie still asked, boy right? Duhz...

sei,
very common de...
jodie dress all pink, in a DRESS, wear pink hat, pink socks. then auntie ask, boy huh?

think adv referring to amoy mee sua? can get in ntuc dry section

Yeah.. I trust ifc more than maid and MIL... MIL can handle but she will "brainwash" my darling with her idea! The thought of that turns me off!

Nowadays my gal will open her arms big big when daddy back from work,signal want carry... Faintz!!! hahahaha

juju,
haha... sometimes I wonder if they always say boy first so that ppl don't feel offended if its actually a boy looking like a girl. It's like girl looking like boy is ok =p But then again, DRESS???

amoy mee sua? ok, I go ntuc and find.

when's the cny gathering? I'm interested!

re: teething
I can feel some sharpness on esther's gums for almost 2 weeks already, but still no teeth in sight. Is she really teething?

ibite,
haha! i think if mil look after, ww3 alrdy happen liao!
and yes! brainwashing. see how hb's niece & nephew talk to/abt their mum give me shivers! wonder wat mil told the kids

sei,
i think to be politically correct, shld ask "boy or gal", less offending mah
cny gathering on 19th, amk

i also been feeling hard gums & kena munched by jodie for some time. but she's still boh geh

bean, yah, 1 try is not enough but if baby show interest then can consider joining the class...

tiny_m, yah, must be very careful with the MIC toys... so many incidents of toy recall! think i will diy the shaker and bells -- yuan2 like to shake my clorets n pull doraemon's bell :p

sei, mine is called hokkien mee sua -- can buy in most supermarket dry noodle sections... i bought in giant n ntuc extra...

createjoy, thanks for the info -- then i can check out foogo n tiger food jar at OG

twinkle, wow, ur gal can take cereal at such late hour? and that is alot - 180ml + cereal! i will try with 200ml and followed by 100ml tonite -- hopefully can last my girl till 6am!

Porky,

Jaeden so clever..

HX dun like to eat the puree (mix with cereal + ebm) that I prepared, also drinks little ebm while I am at work..

porky, wow, jayden can say bao bao *clap clap* yuan2 will raise up her hands to indicate she wanna carry

jaime, that's a cute toy
when does kidzloft sale start? izzi 50% off all items?

its for some brands * House Brands - ANAKKU, BRIGHT STARTS, CHEEKY BON BON, COOLKIDZ, GOLDBUG,
GR8X, HAMCO, IMTOY, IPLAY, JEEP, NORTH STATES, SACK'n SEAT,
SAFETY 1ST, TAF TOYS, THE MOMMY HOOK

oh, the toy is under i'm toy also

tiny m...very nice..but ex leh..so i bought the cheaper one..

actually i was thinking of having a few musical instrumetn..i tot every one (parent, grandparent all are be involved) n bb get the big one..then can form a band!!

but haven got to play yet..hahahahaha

actually these few days he keep saying ba ba ba ba ba non-stop..then this morning he wakes up and suddenly say bao bao and stretch out his arms...lol

joyce, u can try to feed HX seperately ? i dont mix puree and cereal together..i feed puree first then cereal

jamie
no lah 2nd mense after delivery.. not sure of the foogo price cos MIl bought it wn she went out herself

tiny m
salt hor ok i try if tomolo ganna again. sigh so heavy i feeling tired.. hmm if next mth also punctual then i shd be aft CNY heng ah... :p the kidzloft sale price is not in the website is it??

twinkle
nestle brown rice cereal is with milk already leh so add into milk again will it b too thick mayb constipated?? i'm not sure..from the amt u menation i guess u hav already reduced the FM no. of scoop for night feed milk am i right? i also add rice cereal to milk so far just the plain nestle cereal in this case i didnt reduce no. of scoop of FM.

porky
wow shiok!!! so envy, jaeden look macho fit little boy n now can express what he wants, ah must be so happy....
if jayden can says that i think MIL wont angry w/ me anymore sure carry him.
i mix puree together leh cos often outside sell fruits/veg cereal so i reckon can mix together. :p it's ok right? just diff preference hor?

Jamie: I sent u email on hailey's toy I saw on fb. Wonder where u get that? I dun noe wat it's called. It's quite big. The green colour one which she can sit inside and go in rounds.

createjoy
for white rice cereal, i bought those without milk, so i can use the fm.
normally, i mix the white rice cereal and red rice cereal(2:1).. so that not so heaty.
i do mix the nestle oatmeal with the white rice cereal too... smell very nice...

Anyone interested to join the April mummies for Kindermusik trial this Sunday 31 Jan at 1pm?
Currently, 1 slot is still available. Kindly PM me asap if you are interested. Thanks!

Hi Lily,
I am on leave this Friday, so will drop by if I can make it. What time are you going? Maybe can see you there

Hi Porky,
Jaeden is so clever, know how to say bao bao. MY still do not know how to talk. He only can "dad dad dad dad" Don't know he is calling daddy or babbling. And I only heard him says mama once, I take it that he is calling me cause he is looking at me. Other than that, I still have not hear anything that I can make out of from him.

I joined April mummies for the free trial at GS with tiny_m last Saturday. MY is very active and cannot pay attention to the teacher. He seems more interested in his Daddy outside and the surrounding than what is in the class. So still thinking whether to sign up or not.

I will be joining April mummies for the trial at aquaduck this Sat and kindermusik on Sunday. Hope the classes is more suitable for MY.

If you are thinking of going to kidzloft, if can, wait till your little one turns 1. There is a 50% discount on most of their items. Hope they have not changed this
Do ring up to ask about it.

Morning Mummies ...

Baby May,
I dunno wanna go wat time ...

Juju,
u wanna go Metro sale
I go also but dunno either Causewaypoint or Compass Point.

Anyone know at Robinson expo sale their bring Lego or not?

createjoy, my 1st menses after delivery was very heavy -- also stain here n there
2nd menses onwards back to normal... hope urs will be back to normal soon!

tiny_m, busy on sat.. dun think i hv the time to go down... maybe will pop by on fri if i manage to finish spring cleaning earlier

jaime, haha, form a band with justin as the lead

adv_sports,

just read on your question abt the eu yan sang si shen fen....i have been mixing that with milk for my elder girl for breakfast since she was 8 mths.

juz to share...for my younger girl, i mixed 2 scoops for si shen fen with 3 scoops of milk powder...using 150ml water. usually i give the girls these mixture in the morning.but i have to cook the si shen fen before adding to the milk

915, thanks
is that eys si shen fen brown rice that u add to the milk? i will try tonite -- coz yuan2 woke up at 3am this morning
oledi fed her 200ml + 120ml and still cannot last thru the nite!

re: nap
how many naps does ur bb take and how long?
yuan2 will usually nap after every feed -- 1-3hrs each for 3 feeds @ IFC... sometimes she can nap total of 5hrs in the day... suspect she naps too much and hence affect her nite sleep...

adv_sports,
yes..i using eys si shen fen..if u read the label behind..need to cook before mixing.
1. i usually get a small cup with about 60ml of lukewarm water,then add 2 scoops of si shen fen and stir it until it's dissloved.

2. Pour the mixture into a small pot and switch on small fire and keep stiring it over the fire until the mixture thickens.

3. Pour the mixture into the milk bottle with abt 90ml of water.

4. then add 3 scoops of milk powder to mix into the mixture.

the milk colour will look alittle like chocolate milk.do test the milk if it's too hot..and this feed usually will last bernice from 630am to ard 10+.

Re: Nap
Bernice sleeps from 10pm to 630am now, but i do feed her at 12am before i go to bed so tat she will not wake up in between. Then she will KO again ard 930-11, then 2-4 ba...actually depending on my mil's rubber timing also:>

915, thanks for ur detail explanation... as i m alone at home in the morning(hubby leave for work @ 7am), will be difficult to cook the si shen fen... can only do that in the evening... will try tonite -- start with 4 scoops of FM + 2 scoops of si sen fen to make it 200ml... oh, u use the same scoop for FM & si shen fen?

Adv sports: wow tt's a lot of long naps throughout the day! Hailey tks 3 naps, 10-11am, 2-3pm, 6-7pm. All naps is abt 40mins to 1.5hr long. If she tks a 2 hour nap for her 2nd nap, she'lldrop the 6-7pm one. Her bed time is usually 9+ n she'll stir abt 4-5am sometimes needing feed. Then she'll jus officially wake at abt 8-830.=)

re: nap
915, yuan2's nap time also depends on when she is tired from having fun :p timing varies -- like ur mil elastic timing

jamie, hailey is such a good girl -- can sleep pass 8am
since yuan2 was born, i hv never sleep pass 7.30am!

createjoy, this si shen fen is brown rice powder specially formulated by EYS..actually i dun really know what's the diff between the ang mo brand of brown rice and EYS...but it was my mil who asked me to buy for my elder gal previously..she said the EYS brown rice powder better than the ang mo brand coz not so heaty and she also drink it herself. Anyway i tasted it and it's not bad

Adv_sports, i used the scoop from my old milk tin, so i keep 1 scoop in my si shen fen tin.
Maybe u can taste it and see if your combi is ok coz i find that the FM can be too sweet if you put too much. what i notice is that if i use 90ml of water for milk powder and 60ml for si shen fen, the ultimate content in the milk bottle will not be 150ml, but will be more..maybe becomes 180ml coz the si shen fen will thicken when u stir and boil.
remember to stir when u are heating the si shen fen over fire coz it gets burnt very quickly.

I agree this si shen fen takes some effort to cook, that's why my helper will cook the si shen fen before i wake up. perhaps u can give yuan as a night feed,see if she can last longer at nite

p/s: I find that if u want to cook si shen fen for yuan,using a wide-neck bottle is better coz it's easier to pour the mixture into the milk bottle.

i getting more lor soh liao...heheh

shers, tat was a biazzare article...
woman becomes man => means she wants to be man & like women rite?
how come she becomes man then turn gay?then she can juz stay as woman mah...*puzzled*

createjoy, u can mix..but i prefer not to mix lah...different taste mah..hehe

babymay, nowadays jaeden can say mama when looking at me..last night he say bao bao to my mil and she is so happy loh..

adv, jaeden naps abt 3 hrs in ifc..each 30mins to 1.5hrs his last nap will be 4.30pm then the caregivers will not let him nap anymore..so usually i fetch him at 6pm reach home 7pm..he will feel very sleepy...but we play with him till 8pm then officially let him sleep..however he still wakes up twice in the night for feed..same like u, aft jaeden is born, i never slept till 7am before even on weekends no need to work..still must wake so early