(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

Adv,
Thanks! Yah I decided to keep it in the fridge cos scared will spoil.. Wonder how long I can keep it inside the fridge..

Fruity jars:
Not filling right?

juju, same here ! jaeden also gets hungry less than 2 hrs when i feed him cereal, puree and fruit jar...he needs another 180ml milk at least then he can fall asleep without fuss..

want to check if any of u used bellamy brand for rice, macaroni, porridge? nice a not? my boy now eats porridge w 1 veg/pork/fish (lunch) n cereal (dinner)... seem so boring...

Ling,
I gav Rachel try macaroni before but that time like she still dunno how to chew n never try again after that.
Since I giv Rachel try porridge she now refuse eat cereal.

ling - i'm giving greg bellamy porridge. both baby rice and porridge are cereal equivalent. baby rice is smoother than porridge. have not tried macaroni, but have tried pasta. i added pasta into those food jars (e.g. carrots, veggie stew, etc).
btw, 1 tsp of bellamy porridge = 2 tsps of HT cereal.

Ling, I gif hailey the pasta stars. Bt the stars is tasteless. Jus nice to c tt I'm making something different for her to eat. Haha!

ling, I give esther pasta stars with some puree so that she has something to munch on (She's still boh geh at 9.5 mths!). First time I introduced it, she totally reject but few days later, she's eating it happily.

mummies, I have about half pack of MIM nursing tea (fruity) left. Anybody wants it?

good morning mummies

hubby n me panda eyes today -- yuan2 woke up at 3am to fuss *faint* turn out that she was hungry!! argh, she usually dun wake up for nite feed
growth spurt again??!!

re: pasta star
paiseh, wanna ask -- do we hv to cook the pasta?

re: eu ren sen bao ying dan
any mummies bought this? how much do u feed the baby? i was told by the sale girl to feed half a bottle -- 1 hour before or after milk... i mix with warm water to feed yuan2...

i also bought the si sen fen brown rice... but realised need to cook... cannot ask IFC to cook -- so can only feed at home over the weekends... or can i cook and freeze it in baby cube??

morning mummies..

I am getting this forehead thermometer directly from the supplier. I hope to negotiate a better price with him n also see whether any mummies here are interested.

http://www.thermoguard.com.sg
(its the thermoguard not thermoflash)

(A forum mummies is selling for SGD 115 including registered mail on the BP section. )

if i can get 10 order, i hope to get it at even cheaper than SGD 115. however, since have no order in hand , have not strongly negotiate with the supplier yet.

Apparently this is the one that is used in most child care. i believe its better than the ear thermometer n also i dont need to buy the case for the ear which is a running cost.

this thermometer can also detect bath water and milk bottle temp.

do directly pm if you have a keen interest(the price i can get wont be more than SGD 115).
just that if i have more than 10 order i can negotiate for a better price per thermometer

adv , the si sen brown rice , cannot open for too long i heard. that's y i haven buy coz cant finish.

too bad u stay very far from me. if not i can share half tin with u.

adv_sport - i think not advisable to cook the si sen fen and freeze. never heard of freezing chinese tonic/medication etc.
as for pasta, just boil till soft, filter away the water and add to the puree/bottled food.

joyce, porky, JasC, sk,
Shermay doesnt know how to turn away her head, do any refusal signs.. all she does is vomit sound and we stop.. she keeps on opening her mouth when we put spoon near her.. headache!!

lily,
same la.. ever since we intro porridge, cereal is out. but i'm still feeding cereal for her breakfast and porridge/ pasta/ abc/ mee suan for lunch and dinner.

i have been practising 'gong xi gong xi' with shermay but she still refused to do it! hahaha... she only likes to do the open and shut of her palms when shermin sings twinkle twinkle.

jaime, i haven't open the si sen fen brown rice... if i know earlier, can pass some to u yesterday!

hmmm, then i may hv to cook some for her during dinner time everyday... so far, yuan2 only hv solids ard 10am and the rest is milk feed.. not sure if her stomach can take solids at 7pm... and it is too close to her last milk feed at 8.30pm...

ak, thanks... i dun think it is a good idea to freeze it... how abt i cook in the morning and get IFC to warm up??

shers - same with greg. he refused to do "gongxi gongxi" too. then i turned to hubby and said "your son hates cny like me" hahaha

ak,
hahhaa.. y u hate cny?? though its parting with $$ but i enjoy cny because thats the time where i can see lots lots of relatives!!

adv_sports - how about cook in the morning and put in a thermal pot? then it is kept warm throughout until IFC feeds her. no need to warm up again. i've been using the Tiger Food Jar. can keep warm for at least 6 hours and the porridge even get softer in it. i cook lunch and dinner together, put 1 portion for dinner in the jar.

shers - i hate cny because of the relatives. LOL
i suppose i hate the spring cleaning and having to see ppl that i don't see and couldn't be bothered to see throughout the year during this period. i prefer christmas because i get to celebrate with ppl i like lor. ppl i don't like will also appear in front of me during cny. sigh...

shers, yuan2 also like to do the twinkle twinkle little star thingy
she will do that when i say bye bye to her...

ak, thanks! that's a good idea! where did u get the tiger food jar?

adv_sports - i bought mine at OG Orchard. i saw it in NTUC at bt timah plaza too. not difficult to find. think got BP in the forum too.

adv...ya could have gotten from u..dont suppose u coming into town?? city sq mall???

no worries...

do u feed ur girl dinner at the IFC or at home? coz the IFC dont provide dinner..my boy starting next mon liao..

ak, thanks.. will check it out when we next go shopping

btw, is this the one u get?
http://www.usa.tiger-corporation.com/products/72

shers, yah, very fun but tiring -- always hv to chase after yuan2.. she is crawling under chair/table/bed!!

jaime, i dun feed yuan2 solid for dinner... IFC will feed yuan2 according to time interval i stated on white board... yuan2 will hv her milk feed at 5-6pm -- i usually pick her up ard 6pm...

i may pop by city sq mall one of the weekends... if i haven't open the tin by then, will spilt the tin with u

mummies...sales again....
shers...sales again!!!! see u on sat hahahah!!!!

kidzloft -29-31st Jan..50% off (looks like storewide

449 Tagore Industrial Avenue #01-02 Greatland Industrial Building Singapore 787820
Tel: 6333-6002 | Fax : 6556-0980 | Email : [email protected]

adv..i use thermos foogo to keep the porridge warm ..its ok..quite small n handy..but dont come with spoon..can keep warm for 5 hours..

think bp selling sgd 26..

adv..i use thermos foogo to keep the porridge warm ..its ok..quite small n handy..but dont come with spoon..
can keep warm for 5 hrs
think bp selling sgd 26..

on the si sen brown rice from eys..can..no prob..i never bought coz i know i cant finish it. apparently adult also can eat..but i wont wanna eat that..

jaime,
y must u tempt me again?!? hahaha... but i will see u there!! whahahhaa... kidzloft sells 'safety first' stuff very cheaply..

adv, i saw some mummies from my ifc brought the si sen fen brown rice and ask ifc cook for their bb..why ur ifc cant cook for u ? btw, carrefour also sell the tiger food jar..last month having sales..

shers, same like u..i loves CNY ! cos is like a gathering with all the relatives tat we meet once a year..hahaha..and old generation will be very happy to see kids running and playing also + lots of food to eat !

re : pasta stars
where to get this ? wat brand ?

porky,
yeah! coz that is e time where we can eat non-stop on pineapple tarts, egg rolls, chocolate!! wow... and my favourite steamboat!!

shers, last year i did not eat any pineapple tarts leh...preggy mah..then this year hb ordered 3 boxes...he say can eat until i happy..hahaha

btw i dont really like steamboat..very hot, can eat until sweat alot ah !

re: cny
i only like to be wif my mum's side of the family. dun realli like the extended sides
qn 1- when #2? sure boy la. then can close shop liao
qn 2- who take care of bb? ifc ah? so poor thing. get maid la. dun worry. can trust de. nothing will happen...
& many more...

juju - bingo! the worst thing is that after you've replied their questions, they don't even remember it and can ask the same thing later. sigh... if not truly concerned then don't ask, right?

ju and ak,
i dont have such problem because i see almost the same faces every sunday when i visit my grandma.. LOL.. but i do hate questions like when #3 from those 'dont know who' relative.. my in laws and mum dont mind abt no boys and why they care abt me having boy ornot! WTF

ak,
yes! very bad hor?

shers,
mine is frm close relatives some more. my hb old alrdy. even his bro, sis & mum say dun nid #2, cos hb realli very tired even help out a bit lor.

yuki,
u can rent. i fb u the contact

porky, erhm, i din ask my IFC but i prefer to cook myself... anyway, thanks to ak n jaime -- i can use the food jar to keep it warm till feeding time...

hubby dun like to eat all the CNY goodies -- i cannot finish them and had to throw away some after keeping for sooo long... this year, will buy minimum...

CNY is fun with kids -- can dress them up
but must educate kids not to be $$ minded... open the AP and comment on the amt... it is a token and should juz accept with smile and open in privacy...

yuki, busy planning for jayden's 1st bday?