(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

adv_sports,
i ordered the yellow bear sch bus too!! i felt the playmat from cc.. the texture is totally diff from minitoons!! that explains the price!

feb_mum,
u r really a very hardworking mum!!! i'm a lazy mum.. my mum did everything for Shermin.. whahhaa.. during weekends, i will prepare cereal only.. coz just pour milk into the rice cereal.. hahaha..

RE: starting solid
Shermin showed interest in food when she was around 5+mths.. so i introduced to her before she turned 6mths. She took it quite well.. There was once i bought the off-the-shelf food and she totally rejected it! Maybe because she was used to homecooked food.. so from that onwards, i have to prepare food in advance when we go out. And i introduced outside food to her after she turned 1 yr.. but i will request for a bowl of hot water to rinse away all the salt and favouring. She is 2yr and 3mths now.. i just let her eat whatever she wants.. its ok for kids to take in some junk food once a while. Afterall, on weekdays she will eat homecooked food.. and sat is Macdonald treat..

For Shermay, i let her try apple pureen 2 days back. but she doesnt like at all! think she is not ready yet. My mum asks me to wait for another mth. no hurry..

re: 25 sept gathering

1) jamie with bb hailey
2) ju with baby jodie
3) adv with bb yuan2
4) porky
5) ling
6) ak

porky - what time are we meeting and where?

porky,
u got the bp link for the baby cubes?

adv,
i'm not going le. jodie's jab postponed to next wk, so i will only be on leave next week

porky - sure. you just text me on fri.

jamie, adv_sports, porky, ling - the baby cubes BP said that she has ready stocks and can give us cheaper price if we order 10 or more. let me know if you want to buy, then i can collect them from her on fri and pass them to you on fri.

1) jamie with bb hailey
2) adv with bb yuan2
3) porky
4) ling
5) ak

porky, ling & ak, enjoy ur lunch & shopping... will sms porky when i reach hwa xia @ harbourfront... after yuan2's swim, we go for tea break

re: baby cubes
porky, thanks for the link -- the thread is closed. Juz email her to check abt ready stock for 2 trays...

re: playmat
ak, thanks but i find LG playmats too ex...

shers, did u order from crazykorea's bp? they hv 2 sizes -- 2100*1400*15 & 1900*1300*12... i like thicker one but size may be too big for my living room...

btw, remember u r asking abt cooler bag... i hv a small cooler box (size is slightly bigger than cooler bag) -- let me know if u need it for ur bkk trip...

adv_sports - i'm getting 1 tray only. i'm also getting the wean machine but need to collect it next week. i'm very lazy so don't think i will make a lot of food for my baby. i've been feeding him with frisocream cereal and bottled juice for the past month. i also gave him bottled veg puree last sat. he ate them all up. haha

ak, let's wait for the rest of the mummies to reply... m also interested in the wean machine -- hubby is gonna grumble abt my so many online purchases :p

wah, ur boy is taking solid so well!

adv_sports,
i think the playmat sold by cc is 11mm.. its very good already.. i bought 1900x1300x12mm by koreacraze. mine will reach this week.. what cc told is that this size is the single bed mattress size.. so can imagine how big lor..

cooler box?! do i need to put ice block inside to keep the temperature cool for bm??

poohwei is very kind to lend me hers.. i havent open up whether its big ornot.. i also dont know how many cooler bags i need. Because i got engorgement again on Monday. KKH asked me to pump every 3hrs.. so i think i need quite alot of milkbags and cooler bags to keep..

adv, yes is closed bp..i also email her for the order..she say can send order thru email...since now ak is so kind to help us collect, then better loh..hehe

ak, let us know the price if got further disc, we pay u on fri

shers, ok, then i go for 1900x1300x12mm... the big blocks by koreacraze looks so fun! i better stop online shopping!

hmm, think u need to put ice block to keep the temp cool for bm...

wah, sounds like ur engorement very serious! take care!

porky, yah, natalie replied me very promptly... $11 each for 10 trays or more, $10 each for 20 trays or more...

wow, thats good ! so we pay $11 for 1 tray loh..unless we have 20trays order..hehe

btw, just now u say the playmat at $138 is get from where ?

adv_sports,
yes!!! the big blocks is fun!! i bought that also.. whahhaha... think my hb is having more fun that Shermin.. we will construct a new 'play' area for her every week.. she keeps saying that is her house..

adv_sports,
its poohwei who tempted me to get the big blocks.. though looks big on the pictures but actual thing after construction, its ok. if u intend to get for yuan yuan, its kinda too early.. more for parents to have fun constructing! but its good investment la.. there is a mummy who put her toddler in the big blocks with playmat to slp inside.. so cute!

adv sports: i also wanted to get the abc one too bt we were at cheng choon n they oos so hb say "aiya for wat want to order n wait somemore.. jus buy nw la" mine is 12mm i think.. it's gd enuf cuz i think the thickest is 15mm rite.. 3mm dun make much diff la.. since ur coming over my void deck u can come up and looksee the size and thickness lor. =) can let yuan2 roll ard for awhile if u want too. haha!

porky: ya i find the minitoons one really bad.. lol!!

sahm nd to use bb cubes? if yes i want to buy also! lol.. (sounds like im finding reasons to buy things. hahhaha!!)

shers: dat time u read, i replied u abt hw i managed my milk n pumping in bkk?? hth!

jamie,
u only tell me that u check in yr milk in yr cooler bag.

i bought sterilising tablet to sterilise. Will bring my pump and nursing cover when out.. haiz.. go 1 short trip also so troublesome!!!

BTW, minitoons mat is super lousy and expensive given that quality lor.. for 2000x1000 cost $59.95!!!

shers: is it??!! lol!! ok, ya i checked it in.. so no nd to explain anything to customs. haha! store ur milk into milkbags easier to transport and dun forget to bring ur bottles to pump into!! i brgt 3 medela bottles..

re: minitoons mat
if u look, the sides like can see the foam foam parts whereas the LG/parklon ones gt "seal up" like gt hem one. looks better. and firmer too.

adv, i sms u my addy on fri morn so u dun nd to scroll ur phone to search for it.. btw, wat time do we meet? wat time u meeting hb? i either ask hb to fetch me or i go find him. =)

porky: bring lor since u gt to go out u might as well spend some time w him...? =) i still deciding sling or stroller.. wat time u guys intend to leave? ifhb go vivo find me means i'll prob bring stroller, else will use carrier...

Count me in for the baby cubes.

1. ak - 1
2. porky - 2
3. ling - 1
4. juju - 2
5. Baby May - 2

total = 8

AK, I TT the money to you since you are collecting the trays? Where do you stay?

Porky, can you help me collect from AK on Friday and I collect from your house?

we have not met the qty of 10 for $11

Re: playmat

I bought the 2300 x 1400 x 15mm LG yellow bear playmat.

Re: Big Block

I am also very, very tempted to buy big block, but our babies are really too young for that. But it will be my boy's 1st yr old birthday gift. This mummy really looking forward to giving her boy his birthday gift.

Long time never post here.

Today brought Isaac to PD as he has slight cough. Told PD that Isaac doesn't want to take milk. PD asked not to start solid food until 6 months old as baby will take less milk when start solid food. Isaac has been taking cereal for 2 weeks, about 2 - 3 times a week. Have told my mum to stop giving cereal.

I've bought a Parklon playmat (Winnie the pooh) from mini toons, about $139 less 10-15%, good for Isaac to roll about or nap on it. It's better than mattress as it's quite big for baby activity!

Similac $3 voucher: I have 2 extra vouchers for Similac Follow On to give away, can PM me if you are interested, but has to be quick as it's expiring on 30 September 09. Will mail out without charges.

bbmay, sure i can collect for u..then u text me when u can come to take

jamie, i feel like bringing jaeden along cos so long never bring him out for shopping le...but a bit ma fun leh, cos if i bring him then must use stroller...else he dont wan to sleep...

AK, let me know your bank no. if the order for baby cube is confirmed. I will tt the money to you.

Porky, TIA for helping me to collect the baby cubes. Jaeden so good, will sleep in stroller. My boy will only sleep in stroller if he is very tired. He prefers to be carried around. When we bring him out for meals, my hubby and I have to take turn to carry him cause he will make a big fuss if we leave him in the stroller for too long. So no more romantic dinners for my hubby and I cause we have a big light bulb, though we love the light bulb.

jamie - one of my frens who is a sahm is using the bb cubes too. she uses it to store the puree, she oso brings them out.

bb may - i have 2 light bulbs, extra bright type somemore. haha.

Count me in for the baby cubes.

1. ak - 1
2. porky - 2
3. ling - 1
4. juju - 2
5. Baby May - 2
6. yuki - 2

total = 10

so we got 10 now...

AK, this fri i nt going le can i transfer u the money next week?? then i see when u free i go over ur place???

porky,
u bringing jaeden ar?? haha.. im still thinking if to bring my boy but he dun like to sit in stroller for long..haiz... then i hv to carry... tiring..

baby may,
my boy same as MY.. will fuss if sit in it.. now worst.. he likes to sit upright (he still cant sit by himself firmly).. so will 'gia" then cannot.. will 'scream'.. then all attn will be on him when we bring him go out.. stress!

bbmay, no problem lah i can keep for u first...jaeden can sleep in stroller longer...if carry he wont feel so comfy cos hot mah...but if he is hungry then he will fuss....mayb he likes the pushing and he can look around...hahaha...btw, me & hb dont go out for dinner with jaeden along...we go shopping only then pack dinner home loh..

yuki, thanks ! so now we got 10 trays liao...each only $11

ling, u wan to bring kayden or not ? i still thinking leh...cos if i take full day leave then i no need to go ifc in the morning...

porky,
i dont know leh... if bring, later he dun want to sit then i hv to push stroller n carry him.. siong ar.. then no shopping liao..lol

haha...i kanna that before at united sq ! he fuss cos he dont like the shaving...then i have to one hand carry him and another hand push the stroller...i dump my bag on the stroller then i push...looks so clumsy and malu !

yuki - noted. we can arrange the pick-up later.

porky - i think my skin grow very thick now. simply don't care if ppl are looking at me when my bb cries or when i look messy/sloppy carrying him.

adv_sports, jamie - how many trays you want? let me know by 3pm tomorrow so that i can confirm the order with the BP.

feb mum, ok i think i jus get 1 la in case i need. haha!

ak, i wan 1 tray thanks! can collect from u on fri! can pay u on fri ma?

porky, ling, jus bring la. let's all get busy w the babies together lol!

1. ak - 1
2. porky - 2
3. ling - 1
4. juju - 3
5. Baby May - 2
6. yuki - 2
7. jamie - 1

total = 12

mummies - you can pay me on fri when we meet.

total = 10

I like to order one tray of the baby cubes too.

Will collect from Jamie personally.

1. ak - 1
2. porky - 2
3. ling - 1
4. juju - 3
5. Baby May - 2
6. yuki - 2
7. jamie - 2

total = 13

good morning mummies

shers, i will kiv the big blocks till yuan2 is older... haha, that's y i order the playmat from koreacraze

baby_may, feb_mum, these light bulbs have brighten up our lives
love my little 'round' light bulb!

ak, pls include my order -- thanks!
1. ak - 1
2. porky - 2
3. ling - 1
4. juju - 3
5. Baby May - 2
6. yuki - 2
7. jamie - 2
8. adv - 3

total = 16

jamie, can sms ur addy earlier -- wanna check ur location n plan the route before hand
we won't go up to ur place -- coz ma fun to take yuan2 in/out from car... wanna her to be in gd mood for the swim :p tentative time is ard 2-2.30pm -- will sms u after i finish feeding her... m meeting hubby for dinner at 6.30pm...

porky, ling, bring babies along lah
i will definitely bring stroller -- coz yuan2 will sleep after swim...

ling, yuan2 also like to sit up -- we will put the stroller seat in the most upright position n she can look ard... last nite, she was so fascinated by the moving food @ sakae sushi

re: reduce milk intake
jasc, hope issac recover speedily from his cough! hmmm, ur PD said bb will reduce milk intake...

yuan2 still drinks 200ml per feed but very FUSSY this week! IFC said she is not fussy but at home, it takes 2 adults to feed 1 tiny baby -- hubby n me alternate pacificer n milk bottle in between cries... can take 1 hour to feed her *faint*

Thanks adv

He's just having slight cough but I brought him to PD hoping his cough will not deteriorate. PD said to start solid food at 6 months or later as baby will refuse milk intake when solid food is introduced.

Isaac's weight as at yesterday is 7.9kg and 66cm long. At least he is still gaining weight

I think one reason baby refuses to drink is because of teething. I'll rub teething gel on the upper and lower gum of Isaac to soothe him. Sometimes will wait till he turns sleepy and quickly insert the teats into his mouth and let him suck. He'll sure make noise if he wake up suddenly!

Hi ak,

I would like 2 baby cubes tray too. Can i pm u my hp number then u sms me ur account no? I tt to u. Thanks =)

Hi porky,

can collect for me tmr? I go to your place and take from u next time? Thanks =)

morning mummies !

juju, tmr u not joining us hor...cant get the giant diaper from u liao...next time loh

ak, i also become thick skin now...my hair and clothes will get so messy when i carry him and he cant stop fussing and turning about his body and head...sometimes inside the mrt he scream so loud i also bo bian let him scream...

jamie, i wanted to go earlier to shop leh...if bring jaeden i have to prepare at least 3 milk bottles...many things to bring along...hb say leave him at ifc is better so he wont fuss too much during weekend if we intend to bring him go out...hehe

ling/adv, my stroller got 3 positions, usually i will put jaeden at 2nd level so he can look ard while i push him..and he really enjoy that ! when he is sleepy he just fall asleep on his own..hehe..oh, when jaeden fuss when drinking milk, daddy will carry him and parade ard the hse then when he cools down, mummy quickly tuck in the teats and he will drink like so hungry...u can try...btw, why u give pacifier in between ?