3. ling - 1
4. juju - 3
5. Baby May - 2
6. yuki - 2
7. jamie - 2
8. adv - 3
9. Joyce - 2

total = 18

Adv_Sports: can collect for me & I go ur place to take on Sat?

Jasc, my boy has been coughing for 1week+ then i decide to bring him to the GP...my PD very difficult to call in to make appt..give up hope on them now..my company GP is good cos he is previously a doc in KKH...very experience in baby illness...after he take the cough and phlegm syrup, his cough totally recover in 3days...he can sleep and breathe better..

miiichellle, where do u stay ? u convenient to pick up from my hse ? i can collect for u first is ok

Porky

This PD I brought my boy there is also a GP too, not too expensive as Kidslink which previously sent my elder girl there! As I'm giving my boy full dose of 4 pneumococal jab and 2 rota virus oral, great saving! I understanding about making appointment with PD! Sometimes last min how to make appointment? I'll usually go to be last patients so no need to wait very long.

So far Isaac has no phlegm but I'll continue monitor him. I'm afraid that he'll develope into bronchitis like my girl when she was 5 months old...

It's good to know there's a reliable doctor around in time of needs.

re: baby cubes
1. ak - 1
2. porky - 2
3. ling - 1
4. juju - 3
5. Baby May - 2
6. yuki - 2
7. jamie - 2
8. adv - 3
9. Joyce - 2
10. miiichellle - 2

total = 20! -- each $10

ak, let me know if u need help to collect...

joyce, sure, i can collect and pass to u on sat... if i go mkt in the morning, can pass to ur mum @ medicine hall?

re: gaining weight
jasc, good that issac is gaining weight! yuan2 barely gain weight for the past mth -- 6.4 @ 4mth and 6.6kg @ 20wk

re: fussy when drinking milk
porky, yuan2 is hungry but dunno why will stop n cry after a few mouthful
maybe she prefers to sleep than drink milk! she will stop crying when i carry her over the shoulder but when i put her on my lap, she will cry n refuse to drink! so hubby will put pacifier in her mouth, and once she starts sucking, he will pull out and i put in the teat... if she cries again, we will alternate pacifier n teat till she finish... so tiring! hubby is impatient n bb can sense it -- refuse to drink no matter wat... i m more patient n can slowly make her drink...

Hi ak, i'm interested in the order too. thanks!
1. ak - 1
2. porky - 2
3. ling - 1
4. juju - 3
5. Baby May - 2
6. yuki - 2
7. jamie - 2
8. adv - 3
9. Joyce - 2
10. twinkle_sp - 1

total = 19

adv

Don't be too anxious of gaining weight. Babies weight gain cannot be one straight line. Isaac just gained slightly less than 200g for the 4 weeks too. Healthy is more important than anything else. Moreover, Yuanyuan is on breastmilk right? You are already giving her the best while Isaac is on FM
I've to spend money to buy FM! I'm now buying from the forum the Similac stage 2 milk sample (400g) for Isaac for savings!

Jasc, yes..luckily this GP is near my office and ifc...if wan to see PD and no make appt...meaning i must go very early to q...i dont think i cant loh..cos usually my boy will be very fussy in the morning...difficult to bring him out so early...

adv, if thats the case, i will pat and rock jaeden to sleep for 5-10mins first then let him drink again...he also prefer to carry over shoulder then cradle position...dunno wats the difference hor ? i am the more impatient one while hb is more patient...he will carry him to walk abt then signal me when bb has cool down and ask me to get ready the teats...hahaha

juju, take ur time...is ok ! do u knw where got show the sample ? vivo giant have or not ?

ak, i just confirm u as friends in fb ! hahaha...i take so long to know who is angeline koh...

btw, who is leona chia and kristy Ng ?

adv, my boy also same like yuan2's weight..my PD keep asking to give cereal to supplement to beef him up...did ur PD says so?

how did u order the mat from korea craze, i tot they require for the customer to buy a play yard or big block before they sell the mat to the customer. that's what they told me.

jaime, u dont need to buy other stuff from koreacraze but u dont enjoy the special price.. just add $10 to whatever mat that catches yr eye if i rem correctly.

for yellow bear sch bus i pay only $120 because i'm repeat customer and i have bonus cash with them.. and their services for delivery is super good.. i requested them to deliver after 1030pm because we r not home yet and they can do so..

Re: baby cubes
1. ak - 1
2. porky - 2
3. ling - 1
4. juju - 3
5. Baby May - 2
6. yuki - 2
7. jamie - 2
8. adv - 3
9. Joyce - 2
10. miiichellle - 2
11.twinkle_sp - 1
12. Poohwei -2

Hi AK, are you collecting from her place in Bukit Batok? I work near St Luke's hospital. Can pick up on my own? If so, i can help anyone who wants to pick up at Redhill also.

jaime, if it's convenient, u can go to cheong choon at chinatown, can touch the material and see the designs. price wise is same as small small world price. no nd to add addtional $10 or watever..

adv sport, ok can =)

jasc, u stay at jurong is it?

ak, jean juz sms me that sallen like to order 2..

1. ak - 1
2. porky - 2
3. ling - 1
4. juju - 3
5. Baby May - 2
6. yuki - 2
7. jamie - 2
8. adv - 3
9. Joyce - 2
10. miiichellle - 2
11.twinkle_sp - 1
12. Poohwei -2
13. sallen - 2
total : 24

thanks adv ! i just back to office..hehe

ak, i will help sallen to collect cos i have other things to pass to her...will ask her to tt to ur acct. can u pm me ur acct number ? my one, i will pay u cash tmr

jamie

I'm now staying with my mum at bedok. My own place in Choa Chu Kang.

Previously my PD at Kidslink mentioned that as long as baby weight at 4th month double the size at birth would be ok.

I still have the Similac Follow On Vouchers, anyone interested can PM me. I bought the 400g milk powder from the forum, some mummies gave me. Expiry 30 September 2009

hi jasc,

every book also says, so long double is ok. but they still do charting..and when 25% percentile, then PD will suggest this suggest that.

jaime, is it? oh i bgt a 1850*1450*12 one which i think korea craze dun hv.. 119.. bt if u add in the 10bucks then wld it b abt the same price?

my gal poos thrice a day for the past 2 days. is it normal? because she used to poo every alternate day. but 3 days after her vaccination (5 in 1, pneumo & rota), she started to poo 3 times per day. makes me worry!

Hi ak, i'm interested in the order too. thanks!
1. ak - 1
2. porky - 2
3. ling - 1
4. juju - 3
5. Baby May - 2
6. yuki - 2
7. jamie - 2
8. adv - 3
9. Joyce - 2
10. twinkle_sp - 1
11. melodyboo - 2

total = 21

jasc, yah, yuan2 is drinking, pooing, sleeping as normal... so we are not embarking on any "weight gain" measures
she is on 50% BM -- m supplementing with enfalac (can finish 1 can in 3 weeks!)

jaime, my last visit at 4mth, PD says her weight ok... haven't gone to PD for 5mth jab yet... actually, yuan2 looks more "round" -- m surprised her weight gain is so little...

like shers mentioned, can order playmat from koreacraze -- my order is confirmed n i hv made payment...

ak, sorry, I missed out on the latest post

1. ak - 1
2. porky - 2
3. ling - 1
4. juju - 3
5. Baby May - 2
6. yuki - 2
7. jamie - 2
8. adv - 3
9. Joyce - 2
10. miiichellle - 2
11.twinkle_sp - 1
12. Poohwei -2
13. sallen - 2
14. melodyboo

total : 26

jaime, u bgt the size 1850*1450*12 at 119 thats cheap ! dunno when got time to go cheong choon take a look..anyway my baby still haven flip yet !

twinkle, my pd say after rota, if poo thrice a day is consider normal..

ak, the bb cubes order like a bit "luan" liao...do u know the total qty now ?

adv, yes ! from ur fb can see yuan2 looks round and chubby leh..but her weight doesn't gain much ?

adv, maybe our babies dont have big bones to add to the weight..what was yuan2's birth weight?

my boy on 100% BM still coz i worry of constipation when on FM.

koreacraze: the supplier told me says the mat are reserved for their customers etc..let me check with the supplier again

twinkle, my baby take 1st dose rota then he poo thrice a day...only little bit of poo...1 day only..the next day he is back to normal

porky,
when taking the first dosage, my gal din have any side effect.
din expect that the 2nd dosage, she poos thrice a day. hopes this will go off soon. she still active and cheerful.

twinkle, my pd say as long still active and continue to drink milk is fine...when my boy got diarrhoe for 1 week..he also actively kicking away and keep smiling...only this poor mummy busy changing diaper every half an hr..hehe

porky, maybe the angle that i took the pics makes her look 'round' :p and her super round tummy after a full feed!

jaime, yuan2's birth weight is 2.884kg - petite
wat's justin's?

yuan2's poo is still soft... to prevent constipation, give bb gripe water & do stomach crunches/massage -- without fail, yuan2 will poo after that
at IFC, they gave yuan2 lotsa water -- helps to move her bowels... at home, she dun drink as much -- coz mummy forget to give her!

adv, how often n how much water shld we b giving them? sometimes i forget too.. hahha.. n how much water do u dilute gripe water with?

adv, hahaha...same as this mummy...i always forget to give jaeden plain water at home...but at ifc they will give him in between feed..they say not so heaty cos jaeden is on total fm and easy for him to poo everyday..

jamie, i dilute 1 teaspoon of gripe water with 60ml of water... at IFC, they give her water when she wakes up from nap, during playtime etc... at home, i give her when she wakes up from nap(blur stage) -- other times, she will spit out the water!

jean, so busy with bb ard -- will forget... btw, so nice that ur hubby is patient with jaeden

din hear from ak 2day leh...

sorry, gals. today is my last day at work. doing a lot of clearance. will sort out the final qty when i reach home, place order tonight, and collect them tomorrow. and we can handle the distribution tomorrow.

aiya i order the baby food container last week at $16 each, bought 2 and pay already... shit i can save $10 if i buy wif u gals

adv_sports, what is yuan's weight now? Think my boy smaller, his birth weight only 2.5kg and now weighting 6kg but i am not worry as long as doc say ok and healthy can liao.

baby cubes:
I used Tupperware Ice cube container last time.. preparing puree & mince meat in batches save time..

I did a lot of stuff last time. It will be fun starting them again!