Hi ladies! Enjoying the long weekend? Unfortunately, i am down with flu and sore throat, felt super terrible, yet dun dare to take too much medicine! slept the whole day yesterday and felt better today but still blocked nose.. have to go to work tomorrow liaoz.. sigh..
Re: Oscar test
Errmm.. so how much is it exactly? SK, i think mine is the same as yours leh, some NT scan + something, i didn't take a good look at the paper tho'. I didn't even think of asking about the price, i thought included in my package!

Your appointment earlier than mine, won't get to meet u!
Re: FBI & Hospital tour
Thanks vera for sharing! I think i'll sign up the FBI and go for the hospital tour on my oscar test day. Will prob go for another one with my hubby when he's back from his trip, he's very interested to see the hospital too!
Re: Cord blood banking
I discussed this with my hubby and he said very ex, prob not going for it. I didn't see the article on ST. Will go search and read it later..
Re: Ultrascan
My sis was telling me that in US, the ang moh gynaes only scan a total of THREE times for the entire pregnancy period leh! Apparently, they think that ultra scan is not good as it have radiation or something, so dunno if it'll affect the baby in the long-term. But i think it's very sad you don't get to see how's ur BB doing over the weeks/months leh.. I just know that 3D scan is no good, read in the papers that the radiation is much higher than a normal ultrascan and its effects on BBs are unknown yet. So mummies who're thinking of going for 3D scan better think twice ya!
Re: Pre-natal yoga
Anyone wanna join me at Spottiswoode Park, Sivanda Center? $20 per session. I'm thinking of starting on the week 17th Nov, prob ask if they have weekday 630pm slots. Anyone interested?