(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

tiny m - there is a fbi counter at tmc, near the admissions counter. you can pick up the form there and sign up on the spot.

jacquise - i tink if you are not delivering at tmc, may not be as worth it. you need to do some calculations. detailed scan is $100+, can't rem exact fig liao. got to check with your gynae too if there is further disc with the fbi.

Hi all! Good morning...

Wow wow.. everyone has seen doctor recently.. I still have to wait till 31 Oct! Long wait... It seems like everyone has their appointment at 12 weeks.. But i will be 13 weeks plus on my next appointment. My gynae is so strange.

jacquise: yah lo.. he very funni one.. say the number looks nice so go and buy.. I like curry too!!! i had curry for at least a meal for three consecutive days last week! yum yum! hope can at least get some indication ba.. my sis overseas now, wanna by clothes back for my BB..

for those who like soya bean milk (like me), do rem to choose those that use non-genetically modified soya beans. I know Mr Bean uses non-genetically modified soya beans. not good to have too much genetically modified food cos dunno how it will affect the BB..

thanks feb_mum! but i dun go TMC to see my gynae leh.. prob will go down to visit the hospital with my hubby soon and sign up at the same time..

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> SBI have $450 disc for cord life too. Not sure abt FBI. will be signing up for SBI. really worth it as i'll still choose TMC to deliver my #2.

Bubbletea :
Wah... SO many talks abt bubbletea. Im craving for Bubble milk tea. slurp!=)</font>.

Bean,
dun worry, i will see my gynae at 14 wks hehehe

Adv_sport,
Ya those flutterring feelings might be your bb is moving and hence the fluid is also moved
yest i felt gentle floating feeling hehehe i think it's the baby :p
My chor lor girl sat on my tummy
so now i have to be extra careful protecting my tummy liao! tho on some days she will gently sleep on my tummy, gives baby kisses and cuddling

Help help help

I m 16weeks now and my tummy is getting bigger n tighter.
Tried to buy working pants from Vivo and Orchard but the price is sooooooooooooo high. Anyone could help me a good place to buy? Many thx

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma">cola,
sama. sometimes lervin will slap my tum too. then i'll tell him No cause there's bb inside. and he will point to my tummy and say bb and hug me. hehe they're so sweet hor. =)</font>.

Hi Newton_Lady

U may check out: www.maternityexchange.sg. u can rent some maternity wears there. But make sure u read their terms and conditions before rent.

Alternity, like myself don't want to rent, I bought from www.coozfashion.com. quality is as good as u can c from the photoes and the price is way lower than the others.

oops, beta take some rest first. signn, me no appetise and dun want to eat ani. How about u?

Hi afternoon. I have not log in a long time cause I have very bad MS these few days.

RE: Maternity clothes
You can check out maternity clothes from US Gap - www.gap.com. There is a sale going on now. I just purchased 3 dresses, 3 tops, 2 pants, 2 sets of maternity brief at $200+ SGD before the sale.

RE: Elder kid
Wow rc_cola and Xue, your elder kid so cute hor.

RE: Gynae visit
My next gynae appointment is 17th November at 16th week. I will do my triple test together. It is 4 weeks from my last visit - long wait haiz

RE: pre-natal yoga
Hi Tiny-m, I am very interested in Sivananda Yoga Vedanta Centre, hopefully weekday after work ie. 6:30 or 7pm. Quite near my office and its quite cheap. They also offer trial class. Can we organise a trial class for those interested.

RE: Birdnest
I think Lo Hang Ka one is not bad. I am taking the sugarless one now - not much taste though.

RE: Stretchmark cream
I have not started using any yet. I am using my normal moisturiser (La Source from Crabtree and Evelyn) after shower. I bough olive oil with collagen, intending to apply before sleep at night. But have not started yet.

RE: MS
My MS is terrible - I feel like vomiting throughout the day. Sometimes, I also can't tell whether I am hungry, bloated or have indigestion - confused now. I am approaching my 2nd trimester, hopefully all will go away, but I am wondering will it suddenly go away since it is so serious now.

Baby May,
Long time no see!

Re: MS
My MS is also not improving, but i am not vomitting, just the disgusted feel and okay the one i always mention FLU FLU FLU FLU DAILY FLU.. haiz

Re: Elder kid
hehe i think your boi should be doing that to you also rite? :p
Like Xue, i will constantly remind my girl that inside got baby, now she always thinks everybody's got baby inside their tummy. On some days she will go to her gma and said "baby" to the tummy, then ama will say "No no.. ama no baby, mami has baby" hehehe then she will also go to my hubby and rub his tummy and said "baby" hahaha she rubs her own tummy and also say "baby" hahaha children are so innocent rite?

If she starts to chor lor with my tummy i will tell her "Megan jie jie come and kiss baby, then she will be very proud to come and hug me haha" i have been telling her that she is going to be a jie jie soon.. she likes babies and likes xue's boi as well keke..

Re: streachmark cream
I am using clarins oil for tummy and clarins cream for thigh, this time round i wouldnt want to be late to apply those coz i thought i wouldnt get any strechmark during my girl coz i am petite built and i didnt expand, but no, the reality is cruel, i had a lot!!!! hiks hiks.. so this time round i have been using it since i found out i am preg, super kiasu hahahahahah

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> MS :
i realise tt i'll vomit if i take folic acid and multi-vit. if just folic acid, im still alright. hmm....

Elder kid:
cola, seems like our #1 is the same. my dad has beer tum. so lervin tends to point to his tum and say bb. haha.
still rem megan kiss and hug lervin during his b'day. haha. so cute!

Stretchmark :
i haven use any creams yet. cola, u're making me worried. lol</font>.

thought stretchmark is hereditary haha, so if your mom has it u shd get it too..duno how true but my mom didn't get, so i didn't have it too..

Flommy,
haha i thought that should be the way, but too bad it is simply not true, my mom doesnt has a single line of strecthmark even tho she gave birth to 3 kids..
I thought i wouldnt get it either, but to my surprised, i've got mine!!!

Xue,
dun worry on stretchmark, i rem u said u didnt have during your #1, so most likely second also wont have.
I have a lot during my #1, so #2 should take precaution v v v v early keke

U still vomitting? today onward i started to take prolacta,iron,calcium, and vit c, no more folic acid.. :p

Hehe ya meg meg likes to play with kids of her age hehe or even younger ones

I have 4 bottles of AVENT milk bottles for storing breastmilk. The box is open but bottles are unused. Any mummies interested to buy over from me at $22, cost price $24.50.

Pls email me at [email protected] if u are keen

cola &amp; xue: wahh... ur kids are soo cute! hahah.. i like the part where they think everyone's pregnant.. so funni..

baby may: yah, i thot of weekdays evenings also, dunno if they can accomodate or not. anyone else interested? dun worry too much about ur MS. my fren had very bad MS also, she can throw up like 3 times a day.. it'll slowly go away after the first tri. meanwhile, try sucking sweets or drinking ribena. i'll take ur suggestion and go for the lo hang kar one.. think must start eating liao..

Re: Stretchmark cream
cola, you made me worried also leh.. other than tummy, must rub on thigh also? xue, did you use any cream for your #1? i still v lazy to rub my cream..

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Flommy,
Its not true leh. My fren's mum and her sis got none. But she got it and it's alot !
Like mine too. My mum doesnt hv it. Till now after having 4 kids, her skin is still very pretty and fair. But I got it on my butt. few lines and is fading....although not so much, still scared lei...</font>.

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> cola,
i hv stretchmark. only few lines on my butt.

tiny_m,
i apply cocoa butter cream on my tum and thigh. But stop after few months. Mayb im lazy tts y. haha. Will get a bottle of clarins this wkend. better to take precautions. hahhaa...</font>.

Is it normal to have a small bump on the tummy even though only 10 weeks? My colleagues start asking me liao. Dunno whether can hide until after 1st tri or not.

Btw, does anyone experience some waxy discharge on the nipples?

browse through the webbi, I think I will go for e coozfashion. I find its $10 black three quarter pants is very similar to the one I keen in Vivo. But they cost S40+.

spend so much $$$ since pregnant. better save up some money. This is my 1st b, dun know how much need to spend more. hehe

xue: hmm.. then i must start to be hardworking liao.. must apply on tummy, butt and thighs ah.. maybe i'll get the clarins oil also, since u all say it's good..

anxylyn: i have a small bump also but i try to hide it leh.. got ppl ask i just say fat lo.. maybe cos i'm fat to start with, so they believe that i just got fatter.. :p

anxylyn: i dun think i have waxy discharge on the nipples leh.. i dun notice my nipples so much..

wanna ask the experienced mummies, do the tummy flutterings feel like cramps? i'm having cramps cramps like that leh.. normal?

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Axylyn,
I think tts bloatness not the size of bb growing ba.

Tiny_M,
Better apply early in case.. hahha</font>.

TIny M,
I think the cramps may be the gas. my ob says the gas moves around in your tummy and hence causes the cramps. is the cramp above your belly button or below?

Baby May,
i also bought lots of stuff (maternity +baby) from gap.com... so much cheaper than sin!

Newton lady,
you can also check us website : oldnavy.com, they have maternity pants, capris, shorts going for US$5.99 only!

Anxylyn,

Actually is there a diff between OSCAR and triple test? I am confused now.
I just know that this test consisit of a scan (tummy or vaginal scan I am not sure leh...haha) and a blood test. Will let u know after I am done with the test?

Re:Tummy

I got a tummy leh and getting more obivious these days. Since I passed the 12 weeks mark think if pple ask,I would just admit lor.

Re: Stretchmark cream

I just bought Clarins stretchmark cream today.Gng to apply it dilligently now.
Last few days my tummy very itchy, think my skin is expanding and dry once better start on the cream asap now!
My mum got stretchmarks after birth wor.

Xue, Tiny,
Not scaring you all, but ya it's good to apply just incase you will have strechmarks keke :p

Anxyln,
I also have waxy thingy on my nipples, i dunno what it is, but yest when i pinch my nipple, the milk flows out again after so long!

Tiny,
If the fluttering feeling is like crampy during menses (like got fluid moving around in uterus), it should be your baby's making first noticable move!! I could feel my baby during the 12 wks ( i mean for my girl keke), and on the 4th month (around 16 wks), i could feel the real movement hehehehe

Re: itchy skin

JR, if your tummy or any part of the skin is itchy, please do not do not scratch else will be scarred.

Juz to share one tip from my SIL is that if ur skin is itchy during preg, we can use the baby's nappy rash cream to apply, it will help to ease the itch. During my last trimester for my #1, my skin esp my neck and limbs start to itch, i applied the nappy rash cream and it worked for me

915 - oh no, sometimes my tummy itchy, I scratch it... next time must bear with it.. prob I will go buy the nappy rash cream...

JRT - your appt tmr even earlier than me.. mabbe we will see each other tmr =)

RE: birdnest
Do you all take it everyday? Cos my SIL also told me to start taking it.. but I dont have time to boil it so thinking to buy those concentrated bottles..

JRT,
Oscar test can test at 11 weeks while triple test I think is later @ 14 weeks. Oscar test have to go make special trip to another clinic because need to do NT scan whereas triple test only give blood samples to your gynae during the normal visit. Oscar test is $300 while triple test is half the price. On one hand, I wan to do the test earlier, on the other, I think it's too ex. Maybe you go for the oscar test then share with me how it is.

rc cola,
I think bcos we bf before so our breasts are more sensitive? My breasts are so sensitive and full now. A bit like engorge feeling. I badly need to get bra extension and upsize my bra cup soon.

Vera,

hehe... JRTlover is small and petite wear specs~ and with a little bump!!

anxylyn,

Oh icic. But I think I would prefer to do the tests earlier bah... Can "an xin" faster.
Will update all 2molo.

nineOneFive,

DIE... I go and scratch last night leh....ooops... 1st time mummy so blur... Why tummy will feel itchy hur?

Re: Maternity wear

I think I would probably need more bottoms than tops as I intend to get bb doll tops from This Fashion,bought a few before and after preggy and they look great!

Good morning everyone! TGIF! Today is my checkup day! Can't wait!

star: The fluttering feeling is below my belly button leh.. it was on for the whole night. this morn dun have liaoz..

Re: Itchy tummy
my tummy itches sometimes too! gosh, must really be diligent in applying stretchmarks cream liao. is clarins the best? Me still have my palmers one, dunno if i should switch to clarins.

Re: Bird nest
vera, i was told to start eating also.. my hubby's colleague said eat the concentrated one twice everyday (once in morn and once at night) and the boiled one twice a week. woah.. like going to spend a lot of money like that man..

Re: Maternity wear
i agree with JRT! i need more bottoms! i got quite a few babydoll tops from This Fashion also but only a few bottoms from Cloud 9. Need to search for more bottoms.
Baby May &amp; Star: how's the sizes of the bottoms from Gap? True to the size chart?

Good morning gals!!

I just got my maid yesterday!! Busy playing charade with my burmese maid. hopefully she will be good...keeping my fingers crossed. So far so good. Really cannot tahan doing household chores and playing with my 13mth old gal...so tiring..

re: birdnest
Heard that eat too much also no good because there may be bird's hair in the birdnest and can cause cough for the baby. Last time I eat 2 times a week X 2 bowls each time until so sick of the taste. I told my hubby can I eat only once a week. I think everything eat in moderation. Too much of one kind of food may not be good.

Some people also say can't eat water melon and orange. I still eat but limit myself to one slice not more than twice a week. If weather is hot, 1 slice of watermelon wouldn't hurt bah. But my friend quite extreme lah. She ate up half a watermelon so true enough, her son has bad cough and phlegm.

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> TGIF.!
Birdnest :
I took once a week for my #1. This time round will be doing the same too.
Anxylyn,
Raw birdnest might hv the 'bird hair' u mentioned. tt's y my mum always pick it out before boiling for me. It's really hard to do tt cos the fur is really fine. 妈妈真伟大! hahaha</font>.

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Banana,
I remember Del Monte banana is to be avoided during pregnancy. Can someone correct me if im wrong?</font>.

xue: yah Del Monte banana cannot eat. my mum told me so, say too liang already. wanna eat must eat the "indian" banana.

actually i didn't know cannot eat orange de, cos my dad bought a lot of oranges when i was in my earlier weeks and told me to eat to have more Vit C. It was only until a colleague told me cannot eat then i cut down. my mum said can eat lah, but dun too much.

Re: Bird Nest
those concentrated ones got hair or not?

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Tiny_M,
hmmm.. so am correct... haha. Actually for orange they said will cause phlegm if take too much. As the rest had mention, take in moderation lor.

Birdnest :
Not sure if bottled ones hv feather inside. Even if hv, you oso wont know right? I still prefer to buy raw type and boil. =)</font>.

Gd Morning,

Woke up this morning with slide blocked nose.. think I'm coming down with flu!!

Best Nest
I don't advice to take at this stage.. you can however, take 'pao sheng' which has similar effect.

Orange/orange juice,
I have stopped completely, as this will cause phlame in bb.

jacquise, Last week I ordered three pcs from cooz, they still can deliver.

Bird Nest, I also feel the taste very disgu, so I bought the concentrated with sugar one. It helps, cos I only need to take one spoon at a time.

Banana good for the brain ma? My mama also warn me don't take banana

Orange, I take orange juice almost every day. What is phlame? I thought orange is good for the bb.

flommy,
Great minds think I alike. I bot some walnuts to eat. Good for brain. Better munch on healthy titbits and fruits.

Generally, I still eat everything but in moderation. I think it's like investing in shares - must diversify to reduce risk.. hee hee. Can't put all the eggs in 1 basket. I can't stand milk so now eat more calcium pills.

re: Cordlife/stemcord
Did anyone did a research which is better? Thinking of storing my baby's cord blood this time.

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Anxylyn,
Am oso thinking of storing lei. if u sign up for SBI, u're entitle $450 disc for cordlife. I think FBI shld hv too ba.
1st yr - $1400 - $200(disc)
Sub yr - $250 - $50 (disc)</font>.