<font color="ff6000">Jam, thanks for the explanation hor. keke I'm glad I didn't buy the wrong brand.
I'm changing from enfalac to mamex gold coz Chanessa is bui bui lor. Her stools are ok, about once in 2 days and soft. Probably it's coz I always dilute her feeds. Imagine, always diluted feeds but she still so bui leh. Very worried about her being too fat.
For mamex gold, I am diluting the feeds also lor. partly to up the water intake so that she won't get hard stools. partly to fill her up so she won't get hungry too but don't want to feed her too much such that she'll put on more weight.
I think I will buy the big tins and empty the contents into the small plastic container bah.
I am slowly changing her milk but not like what was mentioned. She's drinking 120ml - 4 scoops. I mix 1 scoop of mamex into every 2.5 scoops of of enfalac for the first 2 days. Now, i mix 1.5 scoop of mamex and 2 scoops of enfalac. I will slowly increase until my enfalac finishes coz now I still have about 1.5 tin of enfalac.
glad there are good reviews. LovJ, gynae recommended mamex gold coz of the immunofortis. like what jam said, it's good for the infant's guts since we don't have breastmilk to give them the immunity.
I would have already finished like 8-9 tins of enfalac before totally switching to mamex. Enfalac is good. I love the fine powder very much and it really does smell like full cream cream when dry. doesn't smell good when it's cold though.
Mamex gold on the other hand smells like flour instead of milk and yes lor, I don't really like that the powder is moist. the scoop gets a layer of powder on it one.
Kris, you said it dissolves completely arh? I don't know if it's coz my water is not warm enough or what but I find that enfalac dissolves better leh, maybe coz the powder is much much finer. but I really really love the packaging and coz of the immunofortis mamex has, I guess I will still make the switch. all in the name of science keke. somemore it's so much cheaper than enfalac.</font>