(2009/04) April 2009 MTBs

Mummies... another great discount on your way>>>

KIDSLOFT 50% DISCOUNT
http://www.kidzloft.com/

chk it out..

<font color="ff6000">indulgence queen, it's really time you dug out that book. It's quite a useful reference guide I find. Anytime I have doubts/queries, I'll just flip through the pages.

ow_mummy, so sweet of you to wake up that early just to take care of sick hubby's breakfast leh. But taitai need to DIY also arh? haha I think I would do that if I am a SAHM too but like Cyan, I'd probably make eggs/toast haha. At most pancakes.

Cyan, my doggie seems to be born with this perpetually blur looking face leh. My friend keeps saying that this doggie looks like it's been ill-treated coz of it's pitiful look. So whenever doggie's naughty and I complain to my friend, eg. like the time it ate up my steroid cream, I get the blame coz somehow she just looks so innocent. Fake one!!

About the placenta encapsulation, i came across a website the other time also. Think there were 2 girls who used to be nurses and they are helping ppl do the encapsulation. Dunno if this is the same link. Let me find out too. Then maybe we can all compare the prices.</font>

<font color="ff6000">JamGal haha, you another one with funny dreams. I really think we are getting quite 'excited' or 'fearful' that the bb is finally arriving. Subconscious mind conjuring up all possible scenarios that then appears in our dreams keke..

But that emergency c-section on your thigh was really absurd lor haha. Are you subconsciously feeling that yr thighs are very big and hope that doctor can cut off the fats from there during delivery or not?

Actually I also had a dream on breastfeeding bb in the initial stages. Really worried about not being able to 'perform'..

Ciarie, I was supposed to be in macau for a 3D2N holiday during that time but somehow my package got mixed up and instead of being in Macau, I ended up at Mt A lor. Have to 'tiu' the travel agent!!!

Oh, it's the gynae's protocol? Not the hospital's? I should think so since it's the gynae who would be delivering and then sewing us up. I am hoping my ptes won't have to suffer that cut.

I had been trying to massage the lumps away the whole of yesterday in the office. When I reached home at night, my armpit was quite swollen and tender to the touch. Wonder if I am doing it the right way. It is very painful, so I have no courage to apply full pressure. It's like having electric shocks running through the body..

Glad that your pimple has gone away. Hate pimples that grow on weird weird places..

How did you know your bb's hearing is ok? The gynae actually tests for that? The only time I heard the heartbeat was during the 1st trimester. Even then, we couldn't pick out the heartbeat properly coz bb was too active.

Marie, remember to update us on the encapsulation pricing.

Cheers to being hot mamas even after delivery!!</font>

<font color="ff6000">Not sure when infant can start travelling but definitely not so soon. I think bb will at least need to complete their vaccinations/innoculations before being allowed out of the country.

Don't think it is very advisable to bring bb out of the country at too young an age coz you don't know what new viruses the bb may catch in a foreign land. At least, wait till the immune system is stronger.</font>

I have not logged in for a while as busy with work and new maid....

Anyway any mummies experiece low birth rate of bb? Went for check on Tue and gynae was saying that bb should be 1.2kg for this week (coming to 29 weeks) but only 1.1kg....

Wonder can you share the weight of yr bb?

... Me jus woke up from nap, groggy now...

<font color="ff0000">Jamgal,</font>
Aiyer, if only can last 2 wks then consider very ex to me, can't bear to buy it lor. Wa your dream real funny and u can remember most of the details! I also get funny dreams but usually can't recall much in the morning!

<font color="ff6000">Marie,</font>
Yes, pls check and let me know! Thanks!

<font color="119911">Pat,</font>
Your doggie smart lah, born with a blur face! Ya pls help to find out more on the placenta encapsulation, once Marie gets her source, we can compare and get a better deal!
Bfdg is hard for some - like ME, really got to PRESERVE! Re BB's heartbeat, my gynae lets us hear it during my scans. He'll look for our BB's heart position and turn on the speakers. Then we'll hear the "pi-pok! pi-pok! pi-pok!" sounds. He'll then check how many beats/minute and determine from the counts whether it's normal.

hi rachel, my bb's estimated weight at 28 wks is at 1kg, and my gynae did not express concern leh.. she said bb's growing well. n that bb will grow v fast fr now on.. so maybe not to be too worried? anyway, 100g is quite negligible, and gynae's estimates are usually not accurate.. for my #1, the difference bet the estimate and actual birth weight is abt 300g.

<font color="ff0000">Hi Rachel,</font>

Mine's 1028g at 26wks... Me close to 29wks now, will go in for routine check next Mon, update you again.

But are you petite to begin with? Anyway your BB's weight quite close to gynae's expection, shld be ok bah? If BB's growing and moving well, dont fret yourself ya.

<font color="ff6000">Hi Rachel, my bb also considered quite light but like the rest had mentioned, as long as bb is healthy, we can always fatten it up when it's out.

Only disadvantage is that it may be more difficult to handle coz bb would be very tiny and "easily breakable" keke.

Weight before Pregnancy : 40kg
Weight Gain as of 32 wks : 16kg

20wks : 300gm
24wks : 650gm
28wks : 1.263kg
32wks : 1.75kg</font>

A note for mummies travelling with infants that to bring along Kool fever, infant fever/cough med, hv PD contact on standby, etc as had experienced when travelling w infants tt unlike Changi airport, other airports do not have clinics or pharmacies.

<font color="ff6000">cyan, you must be looking like my panda doggie now - blur faced.

hahah I must request to hear the pik-pok from my gynae the coming checkup. Only heard once and it was more like pik-pok.. pik-pok.... eeeewwwwwwww eeeeeeeeeee........ pik-pok... eeeeeeeeee coz bb was moving around so much.

Went to recci on In The Womb website and it seems quite good leh. Slightly cheaper than Mummy Cosy Haven (MCH). Only thing is, the staff at MCH are all in the medical fields. So dunno which to choose. Shall wait for Marie's input.</font>

<font color="ff6000">tinging, dr chen is actually quite 'cool' about bb's weight and all right? she's quite a modern gynae. she oks sashimi, half-boiled eggs and moderate intake of caffeine also. quite glad i found a gynae like her who doesn't really stipulate any restrictions on food intake. If not, I will go crazy. so many rules to follow kkeeke.

300g is quite a lot no? it's like having an additional 20wk old foetus inside of you without you knowing. But dr chen did mention that estimates are about +/-10% off lah. Sometimes bb not in the correct position to gauge accurately.

I keep wondering if my bb's weight is correct too. Dr Chen says 1.7kg at 32wks is veering on the smaller side although still considered average but I feel like my tummy is so heavy leh. So I tell myself that bb must have been too curled up, so dr can't get exact measurements. haha self-consolation</font>

<font color="ff6000">talk to you later cyan. I'm on leave today and I think I may go back to bed soon. Surfing actually tires me out!</font>

OW MUMMY - SENT U SMS LIAO!!

ciaire - ok - can sms me

jamgal &amp; marie kwek - i work on shifts and take bike only so cannot lug the diapers along - no worris mum is in all day and me too till this weekend - just sms me at 81703429 beefore coming and i put aside the bags for u - sorting out them soon

SKS - updated for u liaozz

cyan - huggies supplier nt back - next week then mah

<font color="ff6000">idaarshad, does your gynae ok your riding? doesn't it get more difficult with your growing belly? sure receive a lot of curious stares on the roads right?</font>

Wah really alot of posts to catch up!

RE: Facebook
Pat! Thanks for your detailed instructions. Not loh soh lah… just the right dosage for blur sotongs like me!! Lucky u never bold lah.. else I so paiseh.. everybody knows this mummy so blur one… I was out yesterday to gynae and cleaning up the house coz I have guests coming over today!
Yes, Yvonne! Yeah! I am finally in liaoz.. kekeke

RE: Gynae Visit
I just went to the gynae yesterday. Baby is now 1.6kg @ 31 weeks. Head still down. Good news – baby’s weight is good! (S-M) Bad news - this mummy lost weight! Lost 0.2kg in 3 weeks so nett gain only 7.2kg. Gynae says it’s coz I am sick… so even if I slept well when nose is block, the body is actually not resting well.. hence it will be hard for both mummy and baby to put on weight.
I also shun bian see her for my illness.. and was prescribed quite a lot of tablets!! Total cost is about $80 just for the medication alone! Alamak! Better not fall sick so often! But the pills really helps… I am finally “quiet” for once… no more continuous blowing at home and at work.

My visits is now every 3 weeks. A bit lugi hor compared to those on every 2 weeks since I am on package!!!

RE: Brazilian Waxing
JamGal, do you have any problem with ingrown hair after waxing? I shave oso kenna, pluck oso kenna for my legs/ armpits leh… So I dare not bring sister go wax else I’ll suffer big time man! So far only IPL works for me.. but to bring dear sister to IPL.. erm abit weird oso…very paiseh too. 1st is the cost.. 2nd is the pain… Now I hope they dun shave too much leh.. else wait confinement + ingrowth hair, I think I will faint!!

RE: Widening of hips
I think my hips did widen… hubby say my butt is BIG now… ggrrrrr

RE: Baby Movement
Dodos I think babies got active and non-active days. If you wanna “activate” baby, can try tapping on your tummy (eg left, right, up, down) with your hands. Sometimes I also press here, press there, poke here, poke there. Torch light works best! ;)

Yesterday my baby very weird leh.. suddenly clamp up VERY TIGHT! Suddenly my tummy becomes this HUGE rock loh… it happened after I took the anti-biotics. Made me worried for a while… coz it is so hard till I can’t even put dinner into my mouth although I am sooo hungry. So I sayang sayang it till 1 hr later.. When it’s not so tense.. and I hungrily gobble down my dinner!

RE: Gathering List
Idaarshad, can add me to the gathering list too?
Full time working mom, staying in balestier. Thanks!

Karrie &amp; Idaarshad! My appointment was 230pm but was dragged till 3pm+! Which floor are u gals at?? I was on the 3rd floor by myself!! Wandered from delifrance to the shop, to parentcraft and back to 3rd floor!

RE: First Mum' Congress 2009
Heee… those TMC people best… really give me abott no to call. Tkotta, is becoming member FOC? Actually I have a antenatal class on the same day, same time! But I just went to change my class to Sunday for that week, so I can sign up for this congress thing!

Also, is the $12 per couple or per pax?

RE: Booking of Hospital Bed
Anyone booked your beds yet? My gynae asked me to do it yesterday. $400 deposit!! Suddenly it seems April is looming nearer and nearer...

hi pat, hv u tried out the massage lady yet?

wow the thread runs so fast..can someone enlighten me wat is placenta encapsulation??

im starting to feel really tired cos im waking up at least 3 times a nite just to pee. v tiring... n i got cramps in my right calf 2 nites ago,. it was sooooo painful i had to wake my hubby up to push my toes back for me cos i cldnt reach them myself =P

baby mummy - updated for u....

i am on third flr and was also wondering downstairs frm 310pm - 3.30pm leh -

yeah - me paid half of my delivery fees liao .it's really near now!!

u see which doc?

updated table - any suggestions of dates and where to go makan - maybe evening times? how about this 17th feb evening?

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Working?</TD><TD>Staying? </TD></TR><TR><TD>1..</TD><TD>Idaarshad</TD><TD>Yes - shifts</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>2..</TD><TD>Marie Kwek</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>3.. </TD><TD>Ow Mummy</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Jalan Kayu </TD></TR><TR><TD>4..</TD><TD>KP Gal</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Depot Rd / mum - SK </TD></TR><TR><TD>5..</TD><TD>Yvonne Yeo</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>6..</TD><TD>tktotts</TD><TD>Yes-esp weekends</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>7..</TD><TD>Love J</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>8..</TD><TD>Leereiner</TD><TD></TD><TD>East Side </TD></TR><TR><TD>9..</TD><TD>Roseling</TD><TD>Yes-off on Thursdays</TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>10..</TD><TD>Juxta</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Pasir - Ris </TD></TR><TR><TD>11..</TD><TD>Maya</TD><TD></TD><TD>West Side </TD></TR><TR><TD>12..</TD><TD>Orange Peel</TD><TD>Yes - 8-5</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>13.. </TD><TD>Ciarie</TD><TD>5 day work week</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>14..</TD><TD>Dodos</TD><TD>No</TD><TD>Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>15..</TD><TD>SKS</TD><TD>5 day work week</TD><TD>West Side </TD></TR><TR><TD>16..</TD><TD>baby_mummy</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Balestier</td></tr></table>

tingting / Cyan / Pat /
Thanks for your reply. Ya, gynae asked me not to worry now and I will see her in 2 weeks time. Anyway just to share, gyane told me to lie on the side so that there will be good blood circulation for bb so that it will grow bb.

I also try to eat more red meat and durian (in moderation). I am small eater but frequent. My friend told me that I eat like a bird but a eat alittle full already....

I put on currently 5 kg and bb is 1.1 kg. For my no.1, I put on 5 kg for entire pregnancy and bb was 2.9kg at birth.

pat, SIA website said accept bkg for infant, infant must be at least 7 days old when travel..

rachel, my bb weight gain:-
22 wks - 460g
26 wks - 980g
30 wks - 1.7kg

my next visit to gynae will be next mon (32 wks)..

pat,

yah, dr chen is quite cool.. 300g is abt 10% of 3kg, so around there ba, cos my boy was 3.2kg at delivery. i mean, how accurate can we expect when the weight is estimated based on a thigh bone?
i think she looks at mummy's size before commenting whether bb is big or small.. bcos during my previous pregnancy she said my bb pref shouldn't be too big cos i'm thinner (though i beg to differ! haha) and a bigger bb raises the risk of c-sect. on a personal comfort level, i'll be quite happy if bb is ard 2.8-3.2kg.. too small will be too fragile to handle, and too big got c-sect risk. She's good and all, my only grouse is her expensive fees.. :p

wah Rachel, how did u manage to put on so little weight? u must have not put any on yourself cos the weight fr the amnoitic fluid would be quite substantial as well! envy leh..

Wah every morning got so many updates. Really like F1 liao.

Regarding the placenta, I have ever seen the website as well. But don't dare to do it. It kind of gross me out.

Really admire you gals doing brazillian waxing. I am afraid I cannot stand the pain lor. Once I ever got the strips and ask hubby to help on my legs. Pain siah!!!!! Since than I told myself to forget about considering going for waxing at all.

I am into 33 weeks now. Since 28 weeks I am seeing my gynae every 2 weeks now. Very fast one, go in not even 5 mins can finish liao. But he doesn't give me a good scan of the baby. I guess I will have to wait till the DAY to actually see her. Now I cannot even imagine how she gonna look like. He only scan the head and leg size and that's it. I ask him to show me the face also he say not possible. Anyway his machine is very ancient and cannot see clearly one.

Anyone got problem eating or not? I can hardly eat a single portion but soon after feel hungry again. But see food don't feel like eating. It kind of turns me off. Sigh! Today going for makan with frens. Dunno if I can eat or not..... My tummy like so big or dunno if baby is big so no place for food........hehehe
Anyway she is like 1.2-1.3kg last visit. Waiting for the next one on Mon.

My gynae's nurse say can only do booking from 35 weeks onwards, so I must till month end. I hope to get the new suite.

Cyan: Eversince my 2nd trimester, most my dreams are all very vivid one, wake up liao still can remember most parts of it one loe. Good ones I don’t mind, bad ones make me keep thinking about it man. If you use teaspoon to eat the bird’s nest, maybe can last you another 1 more week keke? Consider buying one bottle loe, good for complexion and health 

Baby_mummy: I also experience abit of ingrown hair after waxing (one or two bumps). No choice once, cos wax or shave liao, when the hair tries to grow out from the pore, sometimes they get stuck, so will cause the infection = bump. Therapist did advise to use body scrub, but ingrown hair still will happen, cannot avoid. Last time I also considering IPL, but scared later sister become numb haha, so I stuck to waxing loe.

<font color="ff6000">bbmum, no problem for the detailed instructions. You just owe me dinner lor keke.. Paying $80 for silence is priceless coz silence is golden keke.. Your hubby and bb will definitely agree. So you better rest more during this period and make sure your bb fatten up.

Did you read the post saying that shining torchlight at bb is no good? It may cause blindness in bb leh. So better don't do that so often hor. And the tightness you experienced, was that braxton hicks? Funnily for me, I haven't seem to experience braxton hicks. Either that or I just can't differentiate.

I will be delivering at Mt A. Informed them about my delivery date but will only need to inform them about the bed booking on the actual admission day wor. So no deposits to pay.

eunice, ya tried Salbiah already. I think I posted somewhere on top but I addressed it to LovJ instead ooppss. Salbiah is quite good but very painful lor. She does the face as well but very ex $70/session. Will consider her also.

Placenta encapsulation is the process of placenta collection after your delivery, cleaning it thoroughly, grinding it down into powdered form and stuffing the grounded powder into capsules for consumption.

Haiyo, cramps starting arh.. Better up yr calcium intake and try to flex yr toes before sleeping. else yr hubby needs to wake up every night to your Ouching keke.</font>

tingting:
don't envy me. I will put on during confinement and BF, as I always feel hungry. So my for 2nd pregnancy, I still carry the 5kg from my 1st pregnancy...

<font color="ff6000">Rach, 5kg for the whole pregnancy is really no mean feat. Were you overweight to start with? Coz 5kg is very little to gain leh.

Infant will finish all their vaccinations on the day of delivery is it? I thought we need to bring bb back for follow-ups after delivery? Where are you intending to bring bb to? Holiday arh? Lucky bb.

haha Tingting, weight based on thigh bone plus tummy circumference mah. So I thought the estimation should be quite a good gauge of the actual weight. But I can live with +/-10%.

I am hoping that when I see her end of this month, bb's weight will show marked improvement. I don't want to go thru C-sect but I hope bb won't be too small for me to handle too. Scrawny bbies are so scary but I was born scrawny too wor.

And I agree with you. Dr Chen is a good gynae. She really bothers to explain things to you and have you understand what is going on but really ex. her delivery charges are ex too but hubby is right in that, we are paying for her expertise and because we feel comfortable and confident with her. Think this is what is impt.</font>

<font color="ff6000">maya, don't think normal scans can actually get a very clear view of bb leh. My gynae's machine is quite alright but can't get a very clear view of bb's features as well. Only can tell from the side profile, the bb's nose, lips and forehead.

Judging from my scan pics, my bb will have sausage lips like my hubby. *faint*

We just have to wait until bb comes out to confirm how they really look like hhaa.

I can still eat leh. but after that I will feel very bloated. So i don't care, I will stuff myself first. I have been overeating at every meal actually. Hubby keeps complaining that I have no self-control but how to have self-control when I'm starving leh??????

Learn from Rachel lor. Eat like a bird keke. Eat small portions but more frequently.

Waiting for yr update Marie!!

Talking about birds nest, both MIL and mum double-boiled for me last week. Then before I could finish, MIL made a new batch for me yesterday. She wanted me to finish drinking the whole bowl last night before I slept but I find it such a waste. I just downed 1/4 and saved the 3/4 for the next few days.

Do we need to take birds nest this often? She has made for me 4 times already but the gap in between the 1st and 2nd times were not as close as this.

Can I take those normal bottled birds nest that has got ginseng huh? I know ginseng is not supposed to be taken but I'm guessing not a lot of ginseng actually goes into the bottles coz it won't be cost effective for the manufacturers.</font>

<font color="ff6000">I think bb's having hiccups now leh hhaa. There are these contractions at a very timely interval and they feel too gentle to be bb's kicks. Anyway, this chor lor girl is kicking and punching me at the same time she is having her hiccups.

A lot of visual entertainment now hhaa.</font>

<font color="ff6000">Rach, our bb's weight almost the same or our weight almost the same?? How come you can only gain 5kg whereas I have gained triple of yours?? Not fair!!! I want to complain!!</font>

<font color="ff6000">You are of normal weight leh. Thought ideal weight gain should be about 12-13kg? Gynae didn't 'rap' you for gaining only 5kg? Tingting is right lor. The amniotic fluid, additional blood flow, maternal fat stores, breasts tissues, water retention etc more than 5kg already wor.</font>

pat, yor bb is like mine leh, got very thick lip but my gynae said is normal, probably is the scan, she managed to captured a print of bb's lip n nose..
my hubby said nevermind, like that also nice wa, may be got angelina jolie's look..hahah..

pat:

Eat like a bird now. ha..ha... I am joking. Tried to eat more and I feel terrible now. I can't really eat for this pregnancy... eat a little full already... and eat too much, I feel so terrible... I think maybe bb is somehow near my stomach area...so I can't tummy alot of food.

Catching up time!

I have been so busy.. hiring a new maid and preparing my unborn bb items .. so many things to prepare.. but still quite enjoy doing so ..Went to my first pre-natal class, 1st session.. it was quite interesting.. they did mention that a normal mummy weight gain should be ard 10-15kg, but now i have already gained 13kg.. i still loOk normal in appearance (as per my frenz remark) .. dunno where thIs weight gain gOes to.. n my bb weight was only 936g.. Hmmmm...

RE: Gathering List
HI Idaarshad, can i join too? Working 5day work week, stay Chua Chu Kang..

RE:placenta encapsulation.
whats the benefits?

RE: Cramps
HI Pat, every night.. i sure having leg cramp.. so pain.. does it affect my cramp if i don't take calcium tablets? the tablets so big.. so hard to swallow, if my hubby did not remind me.. i will try to my best to hide it away. haha..

bottled birdnest with ginseng should be ok, i make my birdnest with american ginseng and red dates..someone told me to change to korean ginseng, i think is bb_mum or ow_mum..

<font color="ff6000">Oh, it could be the scan problem is it? So far, I have caught bb's sausage lips on pics about 3 times already. So I dunno if it's really the scan machine or bb herself but it would be nice to have angelina jolie's sexy lips leh. keke. I find her so pretty and photogenic.

Rachel, probably it's coz your bb taking up a lot of space in your small frame. Just follow your body and eat when you feel like lor, don't have to specially gorge yourself.

Hi always, benefits of consuming placenta supposedly is good skin for mummy, better immunity, better recuperation/recovery from delivery, increased milk supply etc. it can help to boost bb's immunity too. I think we have attached the links to the webby, so you can surf the sites and read more.

Some books say that cramps occur when the body is lacking in calcium. Try to be diligent in taking your calcium pills or try drinking milk, eat yoghurts and cheeses. See if it makes a difference.

I haven't really experienced cramps although I have been very lax in my calcium pill consumption also. Maybe I have a lot of calcium stores in my body haha. Hope my bb don't deplete me of too much calcium but I am trying to drink milk and take calcium rich foods everyday in addition to taking my calcium pills coz dietician said that body absorbs calcium derived from food sources more readily than from supplements.</font>

<font color="ff6000">oh yaya, I heard. But I thought gynaes top of the list no-nos in pregnancy is ginseng and danggui leh.

Both these herbs can cause contractions, so to play safe, it's better not to take. For my bottled birdsnest, the concentration should be very small but since you are double-boiling it yourself, it may be more concentrated right?

Have you asked gynae before?

Think it was ow_mummy is it? keke coz I remembered commenting that I only heard of gao li dai not gao li sheng and she replied that gao li sheng is korean ginseng.</font>

Thanks Idaarshad for the updates! 17th Feb is ok with me.

I was at the area outside ACJ woman's clinic!! Hee maybe we passed by each other!!

Pat, I send u flowers okie? Heee

Ooops I missed the discussion on torch light. Muz be those days when I was super busy. My Gynae says torch light ok ah.. coz actually not much light can penetrate coz our tummy is like a curtain! Anyways, moderation.. cannot keep attacking lah keke

Yvonne, hee I think I mention before about the downside of ginseng but I know someone also mention that it is not all ginseng. And Korean ginseng is good! I dunno where to get trusted source of Korean ginseng leh.. so I just skip it.

Hi Mummies, I'm back with details.

Placenta Encapsulation
Sophia: 98500933
Cost of whole process &amp; encapsulation: $108.
Self delivery of placenta from hospital to Sophia &amp; self collection upon completion. She'll update more details when you call to confirm her service.

Benefits of consuming the placenta.
http://www.inthewomb.biz/useful.html

<font color="ff6000">tktotts, skinny right? i also think I was very skinny but I found it really hard to gain weight. I could eat and eat but I won't gain. Once I stopped eating, my weight would drop. I think it's my metabolic rate bah.

Weird though that my weight gain is uncontrollable now that I'm pregnant and pregnant ladies are supposed to have a higher metabolic rate compared to non-preggies? Hmm. wonder what's wrong!

bbmum, flowers?? for valentines is it? I don't want hor! About the torchlight discussion, that particular woman actually shone 6 torchlights at her tummy. So that's really not in moderation keke.

How do you tell whether it's Chinese ginseng, korean ginseng or american ginseng? Does it really make a difference?</font>

<font color="ff6000">marie, how come your source is so affordable? It's half the cost of what the other two places are charging. Where is the place of operation?</font>