(2009/04) April 2009 MTBs

I hear of PP eating their own placenta. I dare nt.

pat (patlpt), you are 1 of the lucky 1. Like my first pregnanacy, I put on weight. my before preggie was $49kg. By end of the 9 mths, my weight is 16kg more.

It took me 2 yrs to come back to my normal weight.

now 2nd pregnancy, I am nt putting on the weight. But my bb is. I still look good, but I am scare my bb is too big. Ha ha!!!

tktotts, prob u can try this. cos the placenta will be processed into powder form and encapsulated for comsumption which is beneficial for us.

Pat: u r so cute lo... still go and 'tiu' the travel agt.. wahaha....

ya.. tats wat i heard when the nurse was shaving me when i was delivering my #1, that its the gynae's protocol..

think its better to cut than let it natural tear and its nt even lo...

Ya.. its super sian to have pimple growing at funny places!

my gynae used a small hand-held machine tat has a scopy thing, press a button, it will give a "ehhhhh" sound, and he place at my tummy, den i can see my tummy move, meaning, my bb can hear lo...

Pat: wat??? "easily breakable"... OH NO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
ya... Rachel.. like wat pat said, no worries abt bb's growth.. so long gynae say ok, den no worry...

we can always fortify bb with all good nutrients after birth!! :D

Baby_mummy: yesterday just went to gynae's clinic, sametime booked the bed too.. hee..
only to realize.. WE"RE GOING TO LAUNCH REAL SOON!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Maya: wats e pain compared to delivery pain???
no kick la.......... :p:p

I'll be placing an order again for lansinoh milk bags 50pcs cos the previous batch has been sold out, ordering 18 boxes again this time! Some mummies requested for the

Lansinoh Brand Lanolin Topical Treatment - 2 oz

Let me know if you want to reserve any of the milk bags...thanks!

Marie Kwek (felicitybaby), Sound good. But still gross lei... When I am thinking is from my body... I dare nt touch it.. Need a few days to think abt it....

Shaving / waxing:

Yap the nurse will shave for you... After tat, you wil hate it. All the snub makes you unfoetable and itchy...

Tktotts... i still rem during my #1 delivery, my gynae showed me how my placenta looked like.. i really cant imagine pple eating it..

its really like a lump of bloody thing... :p:p
and its really such a amazing thing tat its actually supporting food for my lil bb inside my tummy all these while lo....

Hi Mummies, the placenta thingy is very personal. it depends on how u view it.
no worries abt not taking it as well. cos believe that your body will be able to nourish ur baby as well too. :p

Ciarie: Yeah..I seen it on YouTube too. It's a huge bag of blood right? Looks like ten times of a pork liver + veins on it.

ciarie,

your gynae showed it to you? i hope mine never does, or at least ask before putting it straight into my face! i'm the type who can't stand bloody stuff.. even when i donate blood i keep my eyes off the pack of blood most of the time..

i hope the hospital staff remembers to clean up the bb before putting her to me as well..

JamGal.. ya... right! but its really amazing how our placenta has been supporting and providing nutrients and food for our bb lo...

its left with a lump of thing, cos no baby inside le mah.. so it becomes lumpy lo.. :p:p

i think the Placenta Encapsulation is still ok, i ever heard that people cook n eat their own placenta..that's really gross..

Pat, thanks for the feedback. Painful ar? Wah then if no baby inside, she will press even harder then lagi painful??? How long was the massage? Did she use the hot stone for u??

No leh... I v guai with my calcium intake one. I take it every night... n I drink milk n eat ice cream haha... Hopefully its like the first n last! My hubby says maybe cos my legs cannot take the weight. I'm top heavy...

Wrt ginseng...my grandma said american ginseng no good, korean ginseng good for preggies.

Idaarshad, can u add me too pls? I'm working (5DWW) n living in sengkang.

Wrt bird's nest. Those concentrated types I think must finish within a wk leh...

ysl, i agree with u. in capsule form it's ok. as long not in raw form. Sophia is able to process in different forms too. but i think encapsulation is the best way to consume it.

eunice, american ginseng is liang. which explains why it's no gd.

Wa so many posts!!

Ginseng: I dunno if its call e korean ginseng but its black in colour one.. chinese call it : Gao li Shen..

Eating of Placenta: PLacenta is said by e chinese medical (old) that it can cures Asthma! tts y some ppl will cook it n consume.. *but i don think anyone in Sg do this bah....

Placenta is purple in colour?

Anyway, when i gave birth e previous time, my doc did ask me if i wana take e placenta home...
-.-"

Tingting..
no la.. i asked my gynae how placenta looks like, den he showed it to me, den the way he pick up and show me is like selling pork lo...
wahaa.....

oh.. seems tat u r really is no sight of blood...
but usually they will surely leave your bb on top of u before your gynae cut e unbilical cord..
so.. most keep staring at ur bb ok.. later u faint.

Hi ladies...

Haven posted for a few days..bz at work..can I join in the gathering as well.. working, staying at SK=)

I went for my first antenatal class last sat..it was quite interesting..it's with Mrs Wong from TMC..regarding torchlight ar..Mrs wong says can shine but must always talk to bb first..eg. Mummy/Daddy going to teach you about light today. Are you ready? I'm going to shine the light now..it's getting nearer and nearer..

Re: Baby movements
My bb has been making waves these days..it was so bad on Mon nite that I woke up from the jerk she made and I just couldn't slp cos no matter how I turn, she always kick and punch..den on Tue and ytd nite, I talked to her before I slept, ask her to be a good girl cos mummy gota work the next day, told her not to kick so much at nite and surprisingly, reali got better!

Hey Pat, I went for my gynae check up and he says my placenta is moving up! Yippee..but he will still monitor..bb is 1.5kg@30 wks now..I've gained around 6-7kg so far..

BTW, I'm experiencing very bad heartburn..doc gave me medicine but like not much help..trying to eat less and more meals..den also got bleeding in stools..but doc told me quite common in pregnancy..haiz...

Re: Placenta Encap
Heard it's good but I dun dare to eat..hmm...

FOR MALAYS..WE BURY THE PLACENTA AT THE BACK OF THE MOSQUE AFTER WASHING IT...A/P HUBBY NO SMELL OF BLOOD LEH.. INTERESTING ARR - WE MUST BURY UNDER THE LIGGHT AS IT IS BELIVED TO HAVE THE BABY A LIT HEART THAT IS GOOD - HAIYO SO HARD TO EXPLAIN

EUNICE & ALWAYS - UPDATED OFR U

JUXTA - HUGGIES IS OOS AT THE MOMENT - U WANT TO CONSIDER FITTI PREMIUM -GOOD QUALITY AS WELL AND HAVE A GOOD BUY..

Idaarshad, thanks for the pricing. I wont be ordering the fitti at the moment. cos my frens got remaining diapers that their babies cant fit. so i will use them all before stocking up.

Idaarshad: Yes recieved ur sms! Jus wonder the packs i order isit huggies??

Ciarie: when bb born nt blooody mah..haha..so tingting don need to scare..haha..my previous one very clean when come out.. totally fair..i don see blood.. mayb tts e gd thing bout drinkin coconuts!

Idaarshad - issit compulsory to bury the placenta??? i heard a horror story from my friend tt her friend's hubby brought the placenta home in a bagpack cos going to bury it the next day or something...then when he entered the house, he heard scratching at the door. then his family member who can "see" things said a lot of things followed him home cos of the blood. but luckily he said fatihah b4 he entered the house so the things cannot enter. scary... i tot can just get the hospital to dispose of it...

ow mummy - fitti lah dear - huggies oos now -will update if supplier comes back

haiya - now must go pack goody bags liaoz - just finished sorting out the huggies

my boy is 1 today - last year at this time just pushed into labour ward - ahaha and it's all gonna happen soon

my gerl turned 8 yesterday - still remebered she popped out at 4am plus and my boy at 1757hrs - hehehe

eunice.... sounds errie leh..... dun scare preggie mummies here.... *faint*

ow_mummy: eh.. my #1 bb @ birth is still ok le... quite clean. thik its e coconut effect too!
one day post my #1 pic here for u all to see....

hee.. u all dare to see not?? haa....

tingting.. u cannot see.. later u faint.. :p:p

next week.. ur oorders are here liao leh.. for huggies will update u again...can add on mah.. when u wanna collect.. let me know

Ciarie: haha..later tingting don dare look at her baby..haha.. my #1 come out no cry leh..super funny..cuz she jus wriggled n move about..den doc say : " u r so naughty!"..haha..

not quite lah marie - coz i need to take public like that and lug ur diapers - my tummy like big this time round and alrady 32 weeks so a bit incovenient - 1 mummy taken her order liaoz.. just let me know whn u comin

ciarie, haha.. i dont faint at the sight of blood, i feel grossed out.. so don't want my first impression of my bb to be bad mah..
for my #1 they only brought the bb to me after they've weighed him and wiped him, so he's already "cleaned" up and nicely wrapped.. hehe.. tink only my hb saw the pre-cleaned version, cos the gynae was asking him to check n confirm that bb is a boy.

ow_mummy, tks will be conscious abt drinking coconut water!

tingting: u r welcome! haha..but hor tt time i drank e thai coconuts bought in NTUC leh..this time rd dunno shld go find e BIG GREEN M'SIA coconut not...haha

ow_mummy, my #1 also din really cry cos was choke w all the fluid from the placenta, i think so.. but after the nurse suck out those stuff from his mouth using the tubing.. he really CRY OUT LOUD lo.. hee..

tingting, i love the "cleaned-up" version of my #1, snaggled tightly in the towel lo.. looks so warmly.. hee.... :D

jam gal - no problem - sms me . wanna go rivervale plaza for a while later - c u!!

marie - thanks for understanding but if really we same time gg over to cmpass point then i dun minds - today at 9.30pm - i mite go there - u wcan meet at that time>?

hm...also . cos me craving for sakae sushi.
thinking of gg riverval mall or compass pt. will sms u once confirm. if not i'll just pop over n collect.
thanks!!!

Ciarie: y u all de #1 is cleaned up den show u de.. Mine hor.. e midwife jus place her inside a (dunno wad they call tt) naked beside me..so she is like naked all eway until i was pushed out of the labour ward n her to e nursery..haha

Ow_mummy: of cos once delivered, my #1 was placed on top of me, while my gynae snipped of the umbilical cord. after tat, he was carried to the other side, suck out those stuff from his mouth, den weigh him, den tag him, den measure his ht, den wrapped him up in the towel le lo...

aiyo! all e way naked?? u sure??? den e bb wil be very cold lo!!!

ow_mummy, i dunno leh, my gynae even cut the umbilical cord and didn't offer my hb a chance to do that.. maybe bcos the cord was beginnin to entwine my boy so she wanted to just cut it out.. shld ask my hb whether he wants to cut this time round. but i'm not complaining cos i have the clean baby.. haha..

maybe we should have a BP on malaysian green coconuts? haha... or a JB excursion.. must be quite a sight to have a row of preggy mummies drinking coconuts together..