(2009/04) April 2009 MTBs

LovJ: Not brave lah. Before I went for my first virgin wax, I also deliberated for a long time. After that, it's like used to it liao (I always use back same therapist, don't want too many strangers to see my privates). But I think hor, these therapists are like gynaes, they everyday see until they numb to it liao.

ow_mummy: Ask your dearie to go surf men's website!!!

Ciarie and other mummies: If you haven't been to a virgin wax before, I suggest don't do it. Cos during pregnancy, our skin is more sensitive, especially down there also. So I'm afraid you might not be able to take it. I read from a forum before, a MTB did it before delivery, after that the pores got infected and got alot of pus, she kena scolded by gynae. She was suffering badly loe.

<font color="ff6000">wah very angry leh.... I typed something very long this afternoon but my network was down and everything disappeared!! Now I have to recall what I've typed again arh.</font>

<font color="ff6000">Yvonne arh, the men come in and see also nevermind mah, they don't know who we are also hahah..

My gynae is also very familiar with my 'sister' coz in the first 14 wks, I have been bleeding &amp; spotting. Everytime after an episode, I will go to Dr Chen to see if bb is ok coz I felt so insecure. So by 14wks, I had been to A&amp;E 3 times and exhausted more than $1k, that is excluding the 3D2N holiday I had at Mt A.

Ya tingting, sorry, got you mixed up. Initially when Dr chen scanned me, I really don't know what I'm looking at but now, it's difficult to miss the bb parts already. Except for the placenta &amp; cervix, I think I can differentiate already. Don't tell me you can't hor???

The getting fat part, yes arh! My hip size increased by a terrifying 5"!! I bought some maternity pants online in the early stages and they were so baggy, I gave them to my sis &amp; mum who were a size bigger than me. They returned it to me a couple of months later and I could fit perfectly already. But I'm outgrowing them now too. Maybe we should start wearing dresses but I don't like dresses.. Sigh.

Actually, not all hospitals will shave you for natural delivery leh. I am hoping Mt A doesn't shave me.

Yvonne, I still trim using scissors leh. Just have to use a mirror lor. It's going to take quite a while but still can do lah.</font>

<font color="ff6000">ow_mummy, salute you back!!

Taitai means taitai, even hubby also no need to work leh. At home reading posts at 5 plus in the afternoon wor.</font>

<font color="ff6000">wondering if anyone has got lumps in the armpits? painful ones..

The massage lady said this would affect future milk supply and tried to massage them away from me but it is so painful. She says it might cause blockage to milk flow.

What can I do huh?</font>

Haven been posting for long long time, but still follow abit abit lah, post run so fast.. Haha!

waxing: ive been thinking bout it for long long time.. But donno should go or not...

Bb position: jus went scaning, baby still in standing pisition lei... But doc say its okie.. Still early...

<font color="ff0000">Pat,</font>
Huh?? I saw a white doggie in there, so that's not your dog? Pai-say...

<font color="ff6000">Jamgal,</font>
Hee, me very tempted to try, but don't know if a bottle can last 6 wks or not if I only take 1 tsp every morning...
Re waxing, I was still thinkin of going for it, but hearing u say not recommended for first-timers cos our skin more sensitive now, got to reconsider. For my #1, I didn't do it, or in actual fact, didn't think of doing it, heehee!

<font color="119911">Kittybride,</font>
I'm just lucky that my ILs are easy to get along with. Actually for my #1, I only took royal jelly, my MIL bot a bottle for me and that's all; nothing else, cos my mom also not sure what to buy for me to "bu". Just that this time round, the tonics start appearing.
2150844.gif

<font color="0000ff">ow_mummy,</font>
Think it's ard 33rd wks, then your next appt will be at 35th wks, then it'll close up to every week.

<font color="aa00aa">Ciare,</font>

<font color="ff0000">Re: Placenta encapsulation</font>
Anyone going for it? I felt quite good abt it and have contacted In The Womb to block out a date. But my hubby said better consult gynae to see if it's advisable or not. Hubb's worried that I might get something else other than my own placenta in those capsules!

<font color="ff6000">indulgence queen, think bb would turn when you are about 28wks-30wks. by then, it should stay down already.

Yes, cyan, mine's a white doggie but it's not the small &amp; cute one you saw. Mine's a 'panda' doggie. I have just uploaded her picture. white with black patches around the eyes &amp; ears keke.. And it's a BIG dog leh. Not so cutie pie like the other pic you saw keke. </font>

<font color="ff6000">oh yes, regarding the encapsulation, I also feel like doing it leh hahaha. considering.. how much are they charging again?</font>

Pat,
Haha, ok wil go in later to see your BIG DOG... It's $220 if you want them to put into capsules and $200 for the powder on its own..

dodos, actually on e sides.. But when at nite its more at e bottom think shld be her legs shaking.. Haha.. Den on e top always gt e hardening feeling think its her head.. Haha! How bout u?

Cyan &amp; Pat - the small dog is me! She is actually called Moochi. The real Powerball is another dog whose pic is in my FB photo album.

indulgence_queen, same lor. So i guess my still not down yet already 31 wks liao this wk. Going check up at 33wks and by then still like that i think i better get myself prepare for the worst.

Anyone can share with me your experince for epi/spinal c-sect? I heard it's scary?

pat, using mirror also quite difficult leh..
talk abt hip size, i was a size 32 before pregnant, move up to size 34 after pregnant but now size 38 also can't fit me in..

dodos, but did ur doc say anything bout it? Must stay positive lah.. Cos my doc told me still early.. Jus i abit kan jiong... I tot c-sect quite fast, jus e recovering part is slow maybe more painful during this period.

indulgence_queen, actually bb turn head down on my 26wks check up but who knows up again at 30wks. Base on the bb movement i can tell roughly the position. Don't have much time liao if by 8mths still not down chances of c-sect very high liao. I got ask gynae he say c-sect 37wks if still like that.

<font color="ff6000">Ooh, you're already 30wks. Didn't realize that. So did the gynae mention any expectations about bb's position on yr next visit?

I think I read someone mention somewhere in the thread that her bb only turned about 31wks right? There are actually exercises to encourage bb to get in the right position. Think it's to go down on all fours and push the buttocks up. dunno how it helps but read from books that this will encourage the position change. no harm trying.

Cyan, that's interesting? how many capsules is that, you have any idea? Read that it can be fed to bbies as well, if they do not feel well. Seems like miracle powder.

powerball, the little doggie looks so harmless to be called powerball lor. Can change another pic or not. This pic is visually not very compatible with your nick haha.

dodos, good luck to your bb position. Try the exercise and see if it helps. I have read that sometimes, gynae is able to help you correct the bb's position before delivery.

Yvonne arh, I expert already. use mirror and use a bit of agaration. worst case scenario is a nick in your flesh. that's not too bad compared to being a stinky furball keke.

Haah congratulations Yvonne, you also gained at least a respectable 6" around yr hips. And I thought I would be the champion again hahaha. Really hope can shed a bit after delivery.

ow_mummy, oh your hubby on MC arh. I thought he is a taitai-in-training also.</font>

dodos, hopefully ur bb will turn by e next visit, but its still good to read up more on c-sect, u can go babycentre.sg or the Jan09 mummies posts, cos some of em might have gone thru it... Good luck to u!

Pat, yah.. Think i shld start trying e excercise... And nope he din say anything, jus say still early, think i read some where, some bb will only trun on 36weeks...

<font color="ff6000">Okay, I actually went to dig out my book. It says that most bbies settle into a head-down position between 32-36wks but some will keep their parents guessing until only a few days before delivery.

Says that gynae can help to guide the foetus into position by using ultrasound and applying his/hands to the abdomen.

Two exercises that can help encourage a bb to turn are Pelvic Tilts and getting in a knee-chest position. Oops, sorry for my wrong information on top.

How to do it?? Ok, you kneel on your knees keeping them slightly apart. Then bend over so that your breasts touch the floor. You have to keep this position for 20 minutes, 3 times a day. Hmmm.. may have to do this in the office pantry during lunch?? </font>

<font color="ff6000">Isn't this the same position Muslims get into when 'bowing' to Allah?

Pelvic tilts are a mimic of Michael Jackson's famous crotch grabbing dance. Just that it is done slower lah. Keeping back straight and your knees slightly bent, lift yr buttock muscles up and forward so that your hips gets pushed forward. After that, relax and place your hip back in position. Repeat 10-15 times.</font>

Pat, wow thanks for e info. Haha.. How to do in office... Later ppl think u going to give birth! But think most important is to be positive.... :D oh may i noe wats the book name maybe can go check out abit...

<font color="ff6000">haha indulgence queen, you don't give birth while all curled up on the floor. They may think you're trying to be the replacement vacuum cleaner. keke</font>

gynae adv me not to do anything to it. I also read if do wrongly the cord may get caught/tired. So i don't dare to try any exercise. cos not proven. I also read at this moment try not to let bb get engage if not no chance to turn liao. No squating or moving that might help bb engage. For those of you bb head down liao can walk more, squat more to make bb engage.

<font color="ff6000">These exercises are safe to do coz they are actually exercises meant for pregnant ladies. Bonus is, they may help bb turn lor. If you are skeptical, maybe just adopt a wait-and-see attitude. Bb may decide to surprise you on yr next visit.</font>

Today a busy day for me.. Now then got time to read and post....

Cyan, ok... I also the smae like you. Gian but dare nt buy... too many aridi..

OP (orangepeel)&amp; baby_mummy (baby_mummy)
RE: First Mum' Congress 2009

There is another way to sign up... become Abott member first. Then use the member link to log in to register at $12.00

I done my aridi. C you there on that day....

Idaarshad, I added yr orders in. But I wil see if the spree can go on first...

tktotts - thanks u

karrie - aitya i was there by that time but downstairs waiting for hubby as he caught up at werk - u saw any fat lady in red carrying a green sling bag wondering about at the shop??? hehe must have seen u or missed each other - when's ur next appt - mine scheduled for 25th feb but must see my roster 1st -see got off day or not

caught in the rain aft that - haiya..

my baby is already down - gynae said for 2 onward pregnancy - bb somtimes not engaged till u abt to deliver - something new horr.. he said everything was fine - just heard the heartbeat - next 2 weeks then go c bb again

mummies - huggies &amp; fitti have arrived so those who paid up -let me know of arrnagement to collect the diapers -so much - n wanna celebrate my kids birthday this sat - let me know asap - 81703429 - will be home as on leave &amp; od/rd till sun

Morning mummies!!! wad a early day for me agn..haha..woke up at 6 plus to cook congee for hubby to bring to work..zZZzzZzzZzz.. gg back to slp now...slept at 3 plus am last night.. very tired liao..

Idaarshad: i wld like to order 1 paack for NB &amp; 2 packs of S. my hp is 82341140. anythin leave me a msg! thks

Good morning mommies! I'm feeling so sian today, think will crawl back to bed for a catnap later...
2151684.gif

<font color="ff0000">Pat,</font>
Saw your panda dog liao, did it jus got up from snoozing when u took the pic, cos a bit like blur blur face, haha!
Not sure how many caps for the placenta, think it'll depend on individual? Yup have read that when BB fall sick, they can also take the powder. But if I'm making, I'll feed myself only, cos it feels funny, to feel my BB that.

<font color="ff6000">Ow_mummy,</font>
Wa, dutiful wifey! I have only gotten up early once to make breakie for my hubb, and that was just eggs and toast only!

<font color="119911">Idaarshad,</font>
Can place order for huggies ultra now boh?

good morning!!!

i just realised the list Idaarshad has is the list for gathering and not for diapers...hehehe .. the brain is really slow now in registering things..

Idaarshad: add me to the list
Nick: SKS
Work: 5-days wk
Residing: West

i dont know how long i can go on without a proper nite sleep... my eyes have been twitching since monday... all becos they are tired... I NEED MY BED!!! its so difficult to face the computer screen too.. last nite go home.. refused to watch tv as eyes r too tired...cant wait for Sat.. then can sleep in..

CONFUSED!! wat is the thing abt placenta? sori have a very slow brain movt 2day
but bb is moving n moving n moving....

Cyan: No choice.. he sick plus he kip sayin everyday lunch time dunno wad to eat..eat till sians..den ytd purposely go buy a thermalpot ..lolx..n den hint hint me...so i hafta cook lo..

SKS,

I posted up a link on these annoying cute "wang momo" icons yest, u got see?

Must get all the sleep we can for now before BB comes along! Aiyoh, my #1 super high needs baby, all those feeds/carry/clean backside day and night really tire me out!

hi..Cyan..yes i saw..very cute 1.. but havent got time to save the pics.. yester was a busy day..

am mentally preparing for the time when bb is out .. i know tat the reality will only hit u once bb its out... but still cant wait to hold bb in my arms..

SKS,

Heehee, I can't wait to see how my #2 looks like!

Ya true, you will only know what to expect when the time comes. I had wonderful thots during my #1 time, but then it turned out totally different! Those initial months were really hard as I've got no helper. Bfdg was a major hurdle too.

morning mummies.

idaarshad, sorry abit loh soh but hor how much is the Huggies? totally cannot recall and register haha, cos my sil and her sil might also be interested, so many mtbs this year

ow_mummy, I'm so ashamed of myself leh hahah, only weekends i fix breakfast occasionally for my hb, weekdays he says no need, he never had habit of eating at home. I only make sandwiches for my boy. haha ok i'm plain lazy never insist?!

Cyan: Why don’t you try one bottle first? See whether you like the taste ornot  Definitely cannot last you 6 weeks, the max is 2 weeks.

Toking about pat’s panda dog, I really have panda eyes this morning. Dreamt I delivered my baby already, but I don’t remember how she came out. But remembered my gynae was this angmoh skinny mean looking woman, and I ask her I was screaming away during delivery, but why I don’t remember anything after that, she said she had to do a last minute c-section (on the side of my thigh!!) And next scene was, baby was back home with me. I seem to be enjoying myself cos my baby is never hungry or crying. When I went to check on her to make sure she’s alive, luckily she was sound asleep and breathing. So I forced her to wake up and breastfeed her..haha..Can remember vividly how I pushed my nipple into her mouth to suckle haha….This dream really drain me out man..lots of eye concealer in the morning…

Idaarshad: Why don’t you specify a time and date for us to meet up with you at Compasspoint? Make it easier for you, so you don’t have to make a few trips?

MORNING MUMMIES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

JamGal: ya lo... tats why i din want to do lo....
end up doing ancient scissors trim..
but still neat as and good as ever!!

Pat: aiyo! tat sounds bad leh...
and u r really positive lo.. 3D2N in Mt A! FAINT!
But thank God everything is fine le lo..

Re: shaving @ delivery
it really depends on the protocol of your gynae. I remembered my #1, the nurse actually shave the bottom part where our sister is.. think its also clearer cos might nid to do epitomy (whre they cut the sister to extend the hole for delivery) and after delivery, my gynae needs to sew up e wound, and with the grass around, it will hinder the process of sewing up..

Re: lumps @ armpit
Pat.. din experience tat so far.. just tat have 1 pimple last few weeks, and i keep pressing it, hoping will disappear.. now no more le...
maybe can try like wat e massage lady said, to massage them away lo...
better be safe than sorry....

Yesterday went to visit gynae.. bb's still head down position..

everything ok, hearing ok, heart beat ok, weighing abt 1.3kg..

ow_mummy: SO SWEET LO!!! AI XIN PORRIDGE!!!

Idaarshad: will sms u for the collection..
thanks!!

Morning Mummies!

Cyan, I'm also thinking of doing the placenta encapsulation. One of my fren's sister is doing. I'm enquiring it. Check if the cost is cheaper than the site u have found.

Idaarshad, I agree with JamGal too. Arrange a time to pick up from Compass Pt so we wont hold up ur timing.