Wah really alot of posts to catch up!
RE: Facebook
Pat! Thanks for your detailed instructions. Not loh soh lah… just the right dosage for blur sotongs like me!! Lucky u never bold lah.. else I so paiseh.. everybody knows this mummy so blur one… I was out yesterday to gynae and cleaning up the house coz I have guests coming over today!
Yes, Yvonne! Yeah! I am finally in liaoz.. kekeke
RE: Gynae Visit
I just went to the gynae yesterday. Baby is now 1.6kg @ 31 weeks. Head still down. Good news – baby’s weight is good! (S-M) Bad news - this mummy lost weight! Lost 0.2kg in 3 weeks so nett gain only 7.2kg. Gynae says it’s coz I am sick… so even if I slept well when nose is block, the body is actually not resting well.. hence it will be hard for both mummy and baby to put on weight.
I also shun bian see her for my illness.. and was prescribed quite a lot of tablets!! Total cost is about $80 just for the medication alone! Alamak! Better not fall sick so often! But the pills really helps… I am finally “quiet” for once… no more continuous blowing at home and at work.
My visits is now every 3 weeks. A bit lugi hor compared to those on every 2 weeks since I am on package!!!
RE: Brazilian Waxing
JamGal, do you have any problem with ingrown hair after waxing? I shave oso kenna, pluck oso kenna for my legs/ armpits leh… So I dare not bring sister go wax else I’ll suffer big time man! So far only IPL works for me.. but to bring dear sister to IPL.. erm abit weird oso…very paiseh too. 1st is the cost.. 2nd is the pain… Now I hope they dun shave too much leh.. else wait confinement + ingrowth hair, I think I will faint!!
RE: Widening of hips
I think my hips did widen… hubby say my butt is BIG now… ggrrrrr
RE: Baby Movement
Dodos I think babies got active and non-active days. If you wanna “activate” baby, can try tapping on your tummy (eg left, right, up, down) with your hands. Sometimes I also press here, press there, poke here, poke there. Torch light works best!
Yesterday my baby very weird leh.. suddenly clamp up VERY TIGHT! Suddenly my tummy becomes this HUGE rock loh… it happened after I took the anti-biotics. Made me worried for a while… coz it is so hard till I can’t even put dinner into my mouth although I am sooo hungry. So I sayang sayang it till 1 hr later.. When it’s not so tense.. and I hungrily gobble down my dinner!
RE: Gathering List
Idaarshad, can add me to the gathering list too?
Full time working mom, staying in balestier. Thanks!
Karrie & Idaarshad! My appointment was 230pm but was dragged till 3pm+! Which floor are u gals at?? I was on the 3rd floor by myself!! Wandered from delifrance to the shop, to parentcraft and back to 3rd floor!
RE: First Mum' Congress 2009
Heee… those TMC people best… really give me abott no to call. Tkotta, is becoming member FOC? Actually I have a antenatal class on the same day, same time! But I just went to change my class to Sunday for that week, so I can sign up for this congress thing!
Also, is the $12 per couple or per pax?
RE: Booking of Hospital Bed
Anyone booked your beds yet? My gynae asked me to do it yesterday. $400 deposit!! Suddenly it seems April is looming nearer and nearer...