Pat: I used to be very shy also about going for brazilian wax cos let a stranger see everything down there and somemore I'm also scared of the pain, but once you've done it, you would not regret cos the feeling is really very clean loe. If not pregnant and not safe to do in the early trimesters, I would have done it every month hehe.
Yah, Mt A does provide a receiving blanket, but heard from reviews on this forum, the material is not good woh, so I think it's better to bring my own for the baby's trip back home. And they also provide maternity pads (string ones) and bb diapers. I just bring a few more just in case not enough, kiasu keke...
I thought it's so troublesome to bring open front button PJs also, but my friends say if you really don't have, can wear your hubby old shirts woh haha..I just bought two obiang ones from Toa Payoh neighbourhood stores loe. 2 sets for $14..Aunty looking man.
ROM certificate also must bring ah?? Laminated liao, sibei big leh...
My mum is very soft-hearted one, when she hears the salesgal say this is good for what, that is good for what, she will listen and buy loe..I don't know how many times I shake my hands in the Hock Hwa shop (think the salesgal also don't like me, cos I keep telling my mum this one don't need, too expensive..hehe)
Am excited to know my bb's weight too, last visit to gynae was beginning of Jan.
dodos: I agree with you on the neverending spending part loe. Everytime I buy something, sms my hubby, he will standard reply 'What? Buy again?' Guys just don't get it man!