(2009/04) April 2009 MTBs

Hey JamGal, how was your CNY? Ya will be seeing you next saturday 7 Feb.

I also went shopping with hubby last night leh and I am still magic-cleaning the house everyday although my back hurts. Cannot tahan my doggy fur in the house leh. Maybe that's why my back hurts.

No lah ciarie, my EDD is still 02 April but articles say that any 'launchings' after 37th wk is not considered premature mah. So I'm just saying if bb decides to come out at wk 37, then it will be in mid march. But there's a possibility bb may come out on LovJ's date also keke.

But also possibility of bb coming out earlier leh. Haiya, I don't like it like that?? How come no fixed date one? I don't feel prepared leh.

O Now , the posting is more fast liao. since pAT pat come in..

O Jam Gal. Ya i will be taking 1 short 16 weeks as well.. is very difficult to take after you go back to work. boss will say, why haven finish ah??

Ya clarie. No 2, still excited..
I panic and scared leh...dunno what will be like??

Hi Maya,
U mean i will still knock off while the doctor is operating on me. I thought i suppose to be awake.. heheee

Pat,
if you are launching early, then u will become the March MUmmy liao.. no more coming in liao..
Wah. u super rich , take single bedded leh..
Yesterday ask the nurse to estimate do the costing for me.. If I taking 4 bedded, i still need to fork up 1.8 - 1.9 k cash leh

I am also thinking of taking 3 months first. The other 1 month will leave it for 'just-in-case' situations when bb falls sick or need to rest coz my company only gives 2 days child sick leave.

Aey, the company can claim the remaining 2 months from govt mah. and you need to finish claiming yr maternity leave before company can do online submission for claims leh. So if company wishes to claim, they will sure let you go on leave.

Somemore, remember the maternity leave form that you have to submit to yr company for approval before you actually go on maternity leave? That will bind your employer already.

The form will indicate how you wish to consume yr maternity leave and signing on the forms means that your employer understands and agrees that you are eligible for and entitled to this leave.

Pat, you will also entitled for 6 days of child care leave leh plus annual leave..

After clearing our 16 weeks of leave, we will only be back to office around end of jul to aug timing.. meaning. in 4 months time, we still need to clear our annual leave, and child care leave..

I will find quite difficult to clear, like always not around like that..

ya.. edited some postings... cos i missed out some of ur postings la..
old pple liao.... eyes crossed.. esp after looking at all e data, & keep looking at address & sbs transit directory.. :p:p
pai sei pai sei... :p:p

no nid to be scared one la, pat...
USE NIKE TAGLINE: <font size="+2">JUST DO IT!</font>

LovJ.. dun think have to fork out so much la..
rem u still have a portion tat u can claim from those monies u have paid now, ie, payments for your package, tests, scans, etc.. some of it are claimable fm medisave and maybe end up not so much..

O Clarie.

The nurse in the clinic had already deducted those medisave.. For cash, I still need to prepare this much..
Somemore, it include the delivery charge, plus doctor charge, plus the anthesiatic (Dunno how to spell) is ex leh..

For 2 bedded, the difference is 300 dollars.

No lah LovJ, I feel attached to the April Mummies liao keke. So even if I really deliver in March, I will still consider myself an april mummy.

I am not rich lah. Hubby thinks he is rich haha. Actually no lah. Not rich lah. Think he just wants to be there just in case anything happens. No need to rush from home mah. So how much can you claim from Medisave?

I set aside about $10k for the delivery leh. Coz I kiasu, scared got complications or bb is premature.

LovJ, I am the HR in my company mah. I only allow 2 days of leave kakakakak!! Company small, so cannot give so many days of leave leh.

So I lugi lor.

Ciarie, JUST DO IT sounds very simple leh. haha I hope it will be as simple as it sounds.

wah 10 k sia..

The maximum we can claim is $2750 from the hospital package and $450 from the anatal package..

the total bill should should come out about 5 k plus..before deduction..

but the child care leave is a mandatory requirement from the govt.. Staff got the right to complain to MOM if they are under employment act.

What I know is that maternity leave..If you only take 3 months or so..The rest of the maternity leave you can drag it till your baby is one years old..It does not matter if the year 2009 ends..

Hi JamGal, I normally will reach abt 6.30-6.45pm. Heading there directly after work. Hope to see ya there.

I'm deciding on single-bedded cos my hubby will be staying with me. and i can claim partial room charges on my company insurance. so why not. more privacy and also not to get disturb by the other mummie's visitors.

I'm clearing only 12wks. the remaining 4 wks i will spread out and take for baby vaccinations and emergencies.

LovJ, assuming you do caesarean with epidural hor, 3 days stay at Mt A in a 4-bedder will cost $1,876.

Medisave Claimable is $2,750 leh and there's an additional of $450 which you may be able to claim for your antenatal package.

anyway, this is the breakdown from my gynae. For mummies that will give birth in Mount Alvernia and need to go for C-section. You may refer as a guide ba. This is the charge for 4 bedded

Gynae delivery fee : 1700
Ward Round : 150 x 3 days
Baby doctor : 150 x 3 days
Anasthetest : 425

Hospital for 4 bedded : 1876

Total : 4901
GST : 343
Grand Total : 5244

Mediasave claim : 2750 + 450

Cash : 2044

Pat: CNY ah? Like that loe, go around visiting, give red packets, eat and eat haha..Getting fatter and fatter. But my stupid new OSIM weighing machine like 'bei chun', few days ago it can be 60kg, today I check 57.1kg. Kaos!!!

Ur 10K preparation for delivery abit exaggerated leh. That is too much! Don't pray pray man, our Pat Pat is richie woman...

LovJ: I think I will also claim 1 short 16 weeks hehe

No lah LovJ, actually it is not mandatory one. Just like the 16wk maternity leave, it is not compulsory. It is recommended so statutory boards and govt-run institutions will set the example by giving these benefits but pte companies do not have to give these entitlements. It is up to their own discretion one.

Company insurance can claim delivery charges?? I thought insurances don't cover anything to do with antenatal and delivery costs leh. Marie, you want to double-check with your company just in case can't cover?

hey, JamGal, I have got a friend's friend whose bb was born almost 2 months premature leh. And the cost amounted to more than $10k wor.

When I heard that, I was like ??!??!?!? I better make sure I am prepared. If all goes well, I can pay for my neighbour in the hospital mah. Cannot meh?

Taking about beds, I am going for 2 bedder. Don't want hubby to stay,.......hehehe cos no point. I like staying in the hospital longer but very ex lor. Cos when you go back home, everyhing is very hectic.

Pat pat, issit. is not mandatory one meh..
Ya Marie, better double check with the insurance, most insurance dun cover hospital delivery..

Ya. Jam. I agree Pat is super richie leh.. 10 k for stand by.. I dun even have this kind of money yet.. Pat . How old are you?

My company insurance cant claim delivery charges but claim room charges as I top up on my own for the enhance maternity package. So I can claim room charges up to $295 per day.
then pay the difference.

I'm getting a single bedder cos I'm sure a lot of visitors from our families. cos my baby is the 1st great-grand child in my hubby's family. :p

Ya lor LovJ, not mandatory one. So if your company gives you the entitlement, you have got yourself a very good boss. Very pro-family.

Haiyo, you see hor, I stinge on myself all these years just to spend everything on bb you know. Me arh, I am a dragon lor. should be 6 years older than you if 82 is your birth year. $10k over 6 years where got rich? You dunno how to calculate lah. keek

Marie, if I have got insurance that covers hospitalization hor, can I claim for room as well huh?? If can good leh.. then I can save more. Quick Quick, let me know!!

Ya, $10k seems a lot so I am hoping that I don't have to utilise it also.

marie, you will be so tired after delivering liao, still got so many visitors arh? Think maybe you'll be sleeping throughout the visits keke. So you need to be like Zoe Tay, bring red lipstick and powder yr nose to welcome yr visitors.

Pat Pat, I must quickly save up liao.. need to have more than 10 k in 6 years time..

alot of company need to change the policy..anyway, the 3 days of child care leave is also claimiable from govt leh.. so is funny if your company is not giving. unless you are a Singapore PR.

No lah. But my hubby is nice..He says he wanna be there with me. Supportive mah.

Single bedder means more privacy. cos my fren cos to have the curtain up all day cos her neighbour very noisy n cant rest well at all.

I am the one who actually decided to give 2 days leh. 3 days is claimable from govt but who is going to account for the loss in productivity for 6 days?

I'm working in a small local firm lor. Besides me, there's only 2 other girls, one in charge of accounts and another secretary. Both of them have got 2-3 kids wor. If both take 6 days of child care leave while I am on maternity, it will amount to 12 days leh, then office will be empty arh. So I thought it's better to work on 2 days and see how it goes from there first. keke

LovJ, you not knocking off?? Haiya, so sad leh. my leave is coming to an end already. Need to start work on Monday liao.

Marie, nice that your hubby is so supportive. Think all preggie mummies need supportive hubbies. Make our sacrifices more worth it hor?

I need to go wash my smelly hair already. Hubby will be coming back soon. Going grocery shopping coz there'll be a gathering at my place on Sunday afternoon.

Enjoy the weekend.. Haiya, when will the next holiday come????

Pat: I want to be your 1 single-bedded neighbour keke...

This forum's posts really getting faster and faster. I just went to hang some bb's towels and when I'm back, so many mummies already made so many postings haha..I sibei kiasu, starting to wash bb's stuff...

pat... u set aside so much ah.... ya.. but its really good to set aside spare, really JIC.. who will know..
more is better than not enough, then last min freak out!

next room considered neighbour??? if so... i will change to Mt A le.. :p:p
be ur neighbour.. so u pay for me??? kakkaak.... :p:p *BEST!!*

Ya... LovJ is right lo! understand fm my another HR frd, she called MYCS before, and their pple said, they will also do random chks to companies if the companies do not claim the child care leave and will demand an explanation from those companies who did not claim out those benefits extended to working mothers!

LovJ, u carry all these info with u all day ah! best!
but hor.. i rem when i stayed at ESH, my total payable using cash for both myself and my bb was less than $100..
note: mine was an assisted delivery (using forcep).. so got more subsidy...

JamGal.. agree lo.... sometimes refresh refresh nothing happens.. once i start making calls, no time to refresh, suddenly so many postings!!!

wah.. Jam .. so fast start to wash liao.. by that time, will be dirty again right??

Hi Pat, so you are the one decide ah.. wah, either you owe the company or u are the HR manager .. Then I better don't say too much.

Cause i always the one in my company that always fight for employee rights? hehee..

kekek I am also wondering when I should start washing bb's stuffs leh. I bought Pigeon detergent and the scoop is so cute!!! Why is everything bb so cute one huh? So small.

How many bath towels did you prepare for bb? 2-3 enough?

Hey, MYCS says it's compulsory meh?? Then I am not doing my HR job properly. But I called up MOM leh and they told me it is up to the company wor. I even went to MOM's website to read up on the maternity entitlements.

kekekkekeke. next room is considered fellow patient, don't fall under the neighbour category leh. So paiseh hor, don't have ah Pat's subsidy.

Hi Ciarie,

Think my gynae delivery charge is quite ex leh..
hee hee
As for the leave matter, if everyone dun complain is good.. i got some contract staff very clever.. everything call the mom to check this and that, and always use their response to complain us.. Then I have to explain to the officer why .. why.. why..

So that why, better play safe only.. if no one complain then good loh..

hahahah buay tahan our HUAT Queen!! Ok ok, everyone, everything, every moment HUAT ARH!!!!!!

Wah LovJ, you should work in the Union leh keke.

Okay, really gotta wash my smelly hair liao. Bye. Tonight still got mahjong leh. so Ciarie, pls give me a few more HUATS!!

LovJ: Me nothing to do at home leh, was going through the bb stuff, so decided to wash some of them first, then after keep in those huge huge container w cover..don't think dust will get it

Going to weekend liao... hehee.. I waiting for my hubby to come and fetch me.. Probably, can only leave office at around 7 plus..

EEeeeeeeeeeee.. I dont want to work in the union.. Hee hee. want to be like you. can decide and on the entitlements. Hee hee