(2009/04) April 2009 MTBs

LovJ.. amended...

cos trying to see who ordered.. so do up e list..
den.. eyes crossed... :p:p

Hi JamGal,

You are also seeing Dr Adrian Woodworth?? I'm also seeing him next tues for my check up. Prob we'll see each other. :p

Hi Ciarie,

Thank for ur extra effort to consolidate the orders. :p

is ok.. Ciarie, you are a housewife at home ah. right? or a working mother..

You also very onz and update in the forum. Hee hee

haa... LovJ.... me nt housewife la.. me working mother..
but sometimes NMTW, so just keep refreshing the page lo...
den our LAUNCH LIST will be open most of the time cos im also working on excel most of the time.... so can update our details if any mummies post..

cos sometimes our thread can move very fast, den old pple, eyes crossed... den missed out.. den pang san! haa.. :p:p

Hi Shan81,

Actually my gynae was DR Umesh Doshi from East Shore but during the early pregnancy period I got really bad vomitting and been in and out of hospital. After admitted to East Shore my vomitting are still bad then tried go to KK after discharge from KK my vomitting got better so I started checkup from there.

I don't opt for any gynae, so every month I would meet different doctors. If no scanning it would only cost $30. If with scan cost about $70-$80. Scanning is only 2 months once. So sometimes if there's no scanning I would not come as I just want to come to scanning to see my baby..hehehe

Oh.... Shnaz... ur arrangement quite economic wo..

its like going to see GP, bt in ur case, a gynae lo...

So delivery leh?? also any gynae ard will deliver when u r admitted to e delivery ward?
*curious....*

ciaire darling.. thanks so much.. me since chat with april and march.. consolidating both... will borrow hubby's fren van to collect diapers... thanks darling.... one just smsed me in the morning.. must blanja u now.. u help me!!!

guess. what... i tried doing the table but dunno how.. ciarie... u actually attach from excel?

updated...list

---Wanna get new born diapers HUGGIES ULTRA @ 0.25 each
---It comes in two piece pack.
---Only has in newborn size and up to 4kg.
---Collection: Idaarshad's house @ Seng Kang

NAME QTY TOTAL PRICE
1.. Idaarshad, 100pcs, $25
2.. LovJ, 50pcs, $$12.50
3.. Coralmarine, 50pcs, $12.50
4.. Marie Kwek, 50pcs, $12.50
5.. Pravina, 50pcs, $12.50
6.. Yvonne Yeo, 50pcs, $12.50
7.. Ciarie, 50pcs, $12.50
8.. Pups, 50pcs, $12.50
9.. JamGal, 50pcs, $12.50

I will try to collect in the next 2 weeks... so muumies no rush to transfer me.. but let me know when u do ok... POSB Savings 118-68575-0

yup... the mummy said brand ne and no rejected goods.. i will inspect all the good when collecting ok.. as like all mummies.. i will want the best for our babies rite. I also have lobang for Fitti and Huggies.. Fitti from S (Fitti Premium) - retail @ $14.90 - selling @ $11.50 include delivery .. minimum 6 packs... so we can share share lah... but for now let's order the newborn size 1st and later.. will help mummies to order the S size for Fitti Premium..

Yup..when in labour any gynae will attend to me..
But what worries me is that my husband cannot see blood..I hope he never faint when I'm giving birth hehhehe...

Hi Ida,

Received your email with thanks.. Will you be at home on Sunday.. My mother in law stay in Hougang and we can go your house to collect after visiting them...

Anyway, Thanks . you all got so many lobang... Got any other lobang must tell me leh.. then i no need to go NTUC buy.. heehee

Hi Clarie,

so you are a working Mummy. I so surprise.. me also always eat snake in office.. Somemore now.. recession.. my job nothing to do..

Hi Jamgal,

How your side? u got a lot of job order??

hi idaarshad....
not really.. but have done 1 for u...

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Qtty….</TD><TD>Total Price </TD></TR><TR><TD>1..</TD><TD>Idaarshad</TD><TD>100</TD><TD>$25.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2..</TD><TD>LovJ</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>$12.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3..</TD><TD>Coralmarine</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>$12.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4..</TD><TD>Marie Kwek</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>$12.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5..</TD><TD>Pravina</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>$12.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6..</TD><TD>Yvonne Yeo</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>$12.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7..</TD><TD>Ciarie</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>$12.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8..</TD><TD>Pups</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>$12.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9..</TD><TD>JamGal</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>$12.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

LovJ... me want to eat snake also must multi-task.. eat snake and work at e same time lo... :p:p

wahaa...... somemore ops side keep pushing deployment plans... nid to make phone calls, po lo so e managers to take/release people... sigh...
den chey chey talk talk chat chat abit... to build relationship.. haa..
den next time work easier mah..

Lov J.. will not be collecting so soon... see how many orders and really if no more.. then go and take lah.. since quite far away.. dun want to make many trips.. u urgent need them ah...mayve latest in 2 weeks time?

Ciarie.. then i can copy paste only mehh.. i try ahh
cannot leh.. how to continue?

of coz many lobangs will share with mumiies. now must learn how to save save lah... i envy some mummies who i see can spend spend spend.. me cannot lah... with 4 now...have to search for more good buys

i am also selling avon sideline... go to jb every month to collect items for my office colleagues.. have been toying with the idea to sey up BP.. but dunno can do or not... avon stuff good and cheap..in RM so more.. their feminine wash is a good steal

was typing halfway for pravina.. sekali dunno why server down.. haiya...

btw pravina of coz dear can order for u.. no probs!!!

idaarshad... download tis file.....

do e following:

type in... \ table { } --> nid to remove e spacing inbetween e back slash and "table".. else will activate e command here.. :p:p

copy e whole table from excel and copy and paste in between the { }..

try it...
mime_msexcel.gif

Huggies Ultra.xls (28.7 k)</td></tr></table></center>

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Qtty….</TD><TD>Total Price </TD></TR><TR><TD>1..</TD><TD>Idaarshad</TD><TD>100</TD><TD>$25.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2..</TD><TD>LovJ</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>$12.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3..</TD><TD>Coralmarine</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>$12.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4..</TD><TD>Marie Kwek</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>$12.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5..</TD><TD>Pravina</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>$12.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6..</TD><TD>Yvonne Yeo</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>$12.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7..</TD><TD>Ciarie</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>$12.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8..</TD><TD>Pups</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>$12.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9..</TD><TD>JamGal</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>$12.50</td></tr></table>

kekek LovJ, the post on yr bb's hair brought a smile to my face. So cute! Why didn't I see any hair on my bb's head when I was at my 28th wk scan? Must observe next week when I see my gynae.

Think your bb's weight is fine. Mine was 1.26kg at wk 28 and I am petite too.

You better not give in to the bubble tea talk and drink more plain water instead.

Ciarie, you very funny leh.. You have beeng "HUATING' in your posts all the way from CNY eve. hahah So, really HUAT or not?

All the sick mummies, please do take care.

Do we really need to get nursing bras huh?

I had a dream last night leh. I dreamt that i was alone onboard a cruise ship when I started bleeding. Then very amazingly, my gynae was onboard the cruise as well wor. She said, "You are about to deliver!!!!!!!!!"

Dunno how come the cruise anchored and suddenly i was at the pier with everyone looking on while I was delivering lor. So poor thing, I was alone and in 'foreign' land. Plus, everyone could see me lor.

My dream very detailed leh. Gynae still administered epidural and then did an episiotomy on me arh. But my heart was pounding coz I don't know if I could feel the pain as gynae carried out the cutting.

Woke up scared leh!!!

I also never huat. I lost in whatever I gambled in. Plus, I received a $200 angbao which my mum gave to my hubby. Hubby dumped it in my bag and I ended up giving it away leh..

Dunno which lucky kid got it.

See lah. I think I need the HUAT more than you do!! HUAT ARH!!!!!!!

all thanks to u ciarie.. dunnow will forget or not to do this wait.. then must go search for ur instructions.. again.. hehehehe.. btw wat u werking as..

pat!! u best!!!

can dream of this lo!!!!!!!!!!

"U're simply e best!!"

bet u think too much of e delivery process these few days le... tats why will dream of this...
*FAINT!*

Wah sei!!!! $200 angbao!!! best!!!!!!
really huat ah.....

I very relaxed before I slept wor. I was watching a taiwanese variety show before that and was laughing all the way to sleep keke.

But I am having very bad backaches since last week. I even wake up in the middle of the night and feel that my tummy very heavy leh. Especially when I switch sides, i can feel the tummy 'flop' over with a thud like that. Ok lah, a bit exaggerating here but maybe got slight thud keke.

Surfed and found out that by wk 31, backaches should start surfacing as the body prepares for delivery and muscles in the back also starts to relax. I have never had backaches until last wk and it's gotten quite bad until I feel like I'm an 80 year old woman now.

Also very scared leh. I'm coming 31 wks already. Bb will be ready to see the world at 37 wks. I'm only weeks away... *shudder*

sekali now my bro in law make suprise visit.. must go entertain him liaoz... catch up with u mummies later.. will update the order list again!! c ya mummies

Ciarie, actually I never think about the process leh. But I am quite scared of life with a bb. Never experienced before so dunno what to expect. You are expecting your 1st or 2nd? You not scared?

Why 9 months pass so fast???

I also bought my bb cot already. I got it online from http://www.babytown.com.sg

They provide free delivery &amp; installation.
But I just realized that the model I got is no longer available. Those Lucky Baby ones are not convertible to toddler beds I think.

pat... think u ham bin la.... :p:p

backache.. quick go get heat pack or muscle relaxant cream....
i just got tat from my GP yesterday.. cos my back is like being chopped into pieces already..
sigh......

why scared! u very cute! still count down e weeks lo.. :p:p
no worries la... wait till someone from our list starts launching.. den u will be even more excited!

tis my #2 le...
also excited ah.. but really waiting for e moments of waiting when all other mummies launched, and not u... den u'll start thinking, "when will i launch?"...
exciting moments of waiting... haaa...

probably first few will be LovJ, c-section on 2april..

aiyo... see my posting above for posting e excel table thing... gt write out e steps oh..

I'm starting to get very tired easily.

Same lah..I'm into my 30th wk today. next tues will see doc to check on my baby. He's been quite active too. moving so intense such that my tummy will move too.

LovJ, you won't be able to see anything. They will put a veil from tummy down, so it's just waiting. But depending on how early you have your epi, sometimes you might have some feeling. No Pain lah, for me I had that sense when the gynae put the knife to cut, you that cold feeling. Anyway I was shivering the minute I entered the OT, lucky got kind nurses who put warm blankets around me. Don't want to scare you, but the overall experience was very exciting. I have heard some mummies actually KO and never got to see till all was over. I managed to stay awake till I got a glimpse and KO after that already..........hehehe

Idaarshad: may i know when you will go Gombak to collect? If can I will like to meet there as I stay in Jurong. If the arrangement in possible I would like 50 pcs too.

ciarie, thought our muscles relax, that's why the aches, put muscle relaxant cream somemore, the muscles will dissolve or not??? keke

If bb really chooses to see the world at wk 37, I will launch 12 March leh. That's so fast, how huh how?????!!?!!?!?!?

clarie,, Pat same hospital as me.. Pat. u opt for 2 bedded or 4 bedded one?? I will be opting for 4 bedded one..

Hi Ida,

I not urgent, take your time, once is ready, then i will go and collect on a Sunday..

Hi Pat.
Wah.. u finally eat snake liao ah.. long time never see your posting.. since CHINESE NEW YEAR>

Miss you leh..

Marie, I also tire more easily now. Last time very good one, no need to take nap. Now, I need naps keke. But good lah. Good for complexion. My pimple heals faster coz I sleep more.

Bb also attack my tummy with such ferocity, sometimes I will go OUCH one leh. I think bb has my genes, I got very sharp elbows and shoulder blades kekek.. Last time hubby always kena attacked by my sharp elbows and shoulder blades when we're sleeping kkeek.

Maya, they won't let LovJ see the actual cutting but when the bb is out, LovJ should be able to see the bb with the umbilical cord still attached right? If the cord is long enough, she may still be able to cuddle bb before hubby/gynae cuts the 'ribbon' and bb is whisked off to be cleaned up?

LovJ, actually I'm still on leave leh hahaha. so no need to eat snake. I'm eating pineapple tarts and bak gwa still hehe.

Miss you guys too, that's why I log on and read what you guys have been up to mah.

Hubby may want a single bed coz he wants to stay over leh. Haven't decided yet but one thing good about Mt A is that we can decide only upon check-in right?

Only thing is dunno whether the rooms are available or not.

I stayed in the 4 bedder the last time when I was warded for bleeding leh. The room is quite big right? so it doesn't feel like you are in a 4-bedder. Quite a lot of privacy lah but must pray that you have got a considerate neighbour.

Marie Kwek: What time will you be there keke? I should arrive around 6pm. In the end, also have to wait till like 6.45pm before it's my turn. Where do you stay btw?

LovJ: Nothing much going on for past few months liao leh, that's why I decided to take this whole week off and rest (go back office also nothing to do).

Anyone going to clear all the 4 months maternity? I thought of taking 3 months, then the remaining 1 month closely use. But based on my friends' experiences, once you go back to work, very hard to clear the rest of the leave. If your boss good, then maybe still ok, otherwise, they will face black black whenever you even mention about taking the maternity leave leh.

Pat Pat: Welcome back lah! Gonna see ya soon again next Sat eh
And take care of your back ok. Me still very notti, tummy big big I'm still walking so much and shopping so much and carrying so much (prefer to shop w/o my hubby for bb stuff cos he very indecisive, by the time I chose 10 items, I think he still at no.1 item)

Anyone got good recommendation for baby monitor?

PAT! u super cute leh!!!!!!!!!!!
muscle dissolve!!! its meant to sooth the ache, not to dissolve it la....
u really super cute!!!!! haaa........

oh pat... so u will launch abt mid march oh!!!
so u'll be sitting ard seeing our postings abt "When will i launch??" after ur launching.. haa...

wooohhh.. I saw liao. so just need to type in the / table command lah.

No. 2 still excited arh? At least you know what will happen, what to do, how to do it, I am totally clueless. Read about it but no hands-on experience. So quite scared.

Whey, you edited your postings hor? If I didn't scroll back to read, I would have missed out on the things that you've posted.

Paiseh, missed out the important info. You will get to see the baby, but not the procedure. Very cute, esp when the baby blink blink at you....