(2009/04) April 2009 MTBs

shan81 - It takes quite a while depend on days you go for the appt..

When you go for scanning you got to wait for your turn..

after scanning you got to go to a different area to meet the doctor, for this you got to wait for your queue no. if there's a lot of people on that day it can takes up to 1hr++ just to meet the doctor which you only see for 2 mins..

Ya.. working in union not easy wo... sometimes hv to entertain big shots... very xin ku one...

Shnaz.. den its really like q-ing to see GP..
FAINT...

JamGal.. no worries one..
shd be clean still..
im also gg to dig out all my bb's small lil clothings from my cupboard and prepare too!

Pat.... wat abt, "Ciarie, e HUAT queen" ??? :p:p
<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">HUAT HUAT HUAT!!!!!!!!!</font></font>

Kgal..... now i rem.. u were saying our pumps will be arriving soon!!

ehh..... really excited to play with it!!!!
still rem when i was having my #1, and my hb was actually using it on himself to testing when we first bot the pump!!!
and think, i will try it out on him again when i get this new pump too!!!!
HAAAAAAAAAA...........

Pat: I bought alot of small hand towels cos bb drink milk sure messy messy one, drool also alot, and when we burp them, also must put towel on shoulder, a few larger towels only...

I bought Tollyjoy..cos don't know the difference between Pigeon, Kodomo, Pureen, etc...But I am a Pigeon fan though, alot of my bb stuff is all from Pigeon haha

I getting all hand me downs from my sisters. So not sure wat she have. She'll wash n iron them before sending to me. I'll have to check thru them n start buying too. Post CNY sales...:p

ciarie, u really excited to get the pump hor..haha:p can anihow use on hubby one meh? no milk so what happens when u use it on him??

pat, 2-3 towels not enuff lah, my fren says need at least 2 dozen, for myself I bought from babymallonline when i organised the spree:p looking fwd to seeing the clothes coming...!

Btw, Mt A or thomson 1 bedder more ex??

oh paiseh, realized I didn't make myself clear. I meant bath towels. I also bought a lot of those small towels for cleaning of everything one but I only have got 3 bath towels. Duno enough or not.

Marie you're so lucky. Your sisters will even iron the washed laundry for you arh? So envious.

Working in union good mah. Then LovJ will get all benefits without needing to fight for it coz unions must set good example keke.

haha Ciarie, thanks for all your HUATS. Mj just started, i'll see if your big red HUATS are of help or not. If lose, I will claim from you Monday.

JamGal, actually I also don't know the difference between all the detergent brands. I wanted to buy Tollyjoy but I only saw Pigeon, so I bought Pigeon keke. But my wipes are from Pigeon.

KP, I think TMC more expensive right? Heard that Mt A is actually quite affordable wor. I bought those small towels from those cheap cheap hdb stalls. I think I got quite a lot for $5. Import from babymallonline cheaper?

I feel like humpty dumpty. I nearly tripped over when toweling myself dry from shower. I raised my leg and bent down to clean my feet, then nearly lost balance. Forgot about the big tummy getting in the way.

That day I was sitting on the toilet bowl, hubby walked in, saw me and said, "Wa, so amazing!! Your tummy is sitting on your lap!" Neh neh, dunno whether I should smack him or laugh at his remarks..

hi pat, you funny lah - I'm referring to your humpty dumpty joke and tummy sitting on your lap, but think quite true leh, i also feel as if tummy is on my lap..hehe..

Issit? I thought TMC is cheaper than Mt Alvernia?
So whats the charges for TMC 1 bedder any idea?:p

Towels ah...babymall shipment still on the way to spore, so eagerly waiting to see if the clothes and towels from bbmall are of good quality and cute
hahaha...anyone has hospital bag list??

Pat: Today I also bought the wipes from Pigeon, 82s x 6, plus the small traveling packs. Carry until my back pain. Whenever I try to wear my bottoms, I have to fumble also, cos can't lift each leg up too high, the 'watermelon' in front blocking..

Ehhh...anyone going to to brazilian wax before delivery ah? I'm sure the midwife/gynae will shave us down there and I can't stand it if the hair grows back leh..sure very itchy one...

KP:

Below are the most necessary items:
- 2 sets of open front button PJs
- 2 sets of nursing bras
- socks
- disposable underwear
- pads (don't have to be maternity kind, those normal night flow can le, saw in guardian/watson they have up to 35cm long pads WOAAH)
- one set of clothes for homecoming
- toiletries (check with your delivering hospital, some give free shampoo, toothbrush, toothpaste, comb)
- baby diapers
- one set of baby clothes (receiving blanket + romper + mitten + hat + socks)
- documents (from gynae, NRIC, etc etc)

Must bring must bring. The uniforms only when delivery i think...open front button PJs is to faciliate breastfeeding...

lov J.. ok.. great since nt urgent... tink will collect faster as quite a number of orders now..

thanks to all mummies who emailed / pmed me.. coz i cannot catch up with threads one as work shifts some more tmrw must OT.. so sianzz

updated list..

<table border=1><tr><td>1..</TD><TD>Idaarshad</TD><TD>100</TD><TD>$25.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2..</TD><TD>LovJ</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>$12.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3..</TD><TD>Coralmarine</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>$12.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4..</TD><TD>Marie Kwek</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>$12.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5..</TD><TD>Pravina</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>$12.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6..</TD><TD>Yvonne Yeo</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>$12.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7..</TD><TD>Ciarie</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>$12.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8..</TD><TD>Pups</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>$12.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9..</TD><TD>JamGal</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>$12.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10..</TD><TD>P3pp3r</TD><TD>100</TD><TD>$25.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11..</TD><TD>Asura</TD><TD>100</TD><TD>$25.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12..</TD><TD>Tiny M</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>$12.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13..</TD><TD>Dianajs</TD><TD>100</TD><TD>$25.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14..</TD><TD>Yan</TD><TD>100</TD><TD>$25.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15..</TD><TD>Denizz</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>$20.00</td></tr></table>

since i got such a huge no of orders.. the person will send to my place as soon as i collect monies frm all mummies.. checked for for u..

expiry is march 2010 for the diapers..

latest update...

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Qtty….</TD><TD>Total Price </TD></TR><TR><TD>1..</TD><TD>Idaarshad</TD><TD>100</TD><TD>$25.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2..</TD><TD>LovJ</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>$12.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3..</TD><TD>Coralmarine</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>$12.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4..</TD><TD>Marie Kwek</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>$12.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5..</TD><TD>Pravina</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>$12.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6..</TD><TD>Yvonne Yeo</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>$12.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7..</TD><TD>Ciarie</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>$12.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8..</TD><TD>Pups</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>$12.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9..</TD><TD>JamGal</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>$12.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10..</TD><TD>P3pp3r</TD><TD>100</TD><TD>$25.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11..</TD><TD>Asura</TD><TD>100</TD><TD>$25.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12..</TD><TD>Tiny M</TD><TD>50</TD><TD>$12.50 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13..</TD><TD>Dianajs</TD><TD>100</TD><TD>$25.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14..</TD><TD>Yan</TD><TD>100</TD><TD>$25.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15..</TD><TD>Denizz</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>$20.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16..</TD><TD>MissyCandy</TD><TD>100</TD><TD>$25.00</td></tr></table>

mummies can sms me at 81703429 as i werk ot till nite tmrw..

mummies can transfer me monies asap liao as i have huge order already.. the person will deliver all at 1 time since order is huge.. wow.. at least dun have to borrow hubby's fren van to collect now.. hege

ehh tot .. i inform already. hehehe

POSB SAVINGS - 118-68575-0

just sms me if done.. wll try colect soonest.. thanks mummies

Sorry to interrupt mtbs/mummies..

i bought a obuba nursing wrap www.obuba.com
before CNY, but baby dont like to be covered when bf, thus decided to sell it. used only twice in the car...bought at $37 selling at $28 self collect at sembawang...if posting need to top up $2 wait for a week.

then also giving away my confinement warming shampoo and body wash that bought from littledreamers...used less than 5 times, still got alot. self collect at sembawang pls.

Please PM me if interested.

Hi Idaarshad, can order 50pcs for me also?
Can collect from SengKang. sms u also...

Hi pat, your hubby is so funny.. tummy sitting on lap.. which is so true for us now ;)

all mummies: my aunty is a retired midwife, she shared with me the 3 symptons of labour:
1. contractions (tummy tightening with pain at regular intervals at 5 or 10 mins)
2. white sticky discharge with blood
3. water bag leaking- when happens, pls wear a sanitary pad and make your way to hospital. else once the water all drain off, baby will be in danger

Ida: I wld like 100pcs too. Hv sms you and will update again when transfer is done (by 2mr).

Mommies: I went for chkup y'day. My weight jumped almost 10kg since last visit 1M ago! Baby's also now estimated at 1.9kg. Oh dear, I think all the CNY goodies and bubble tea to blame (drank 1-2 cups per wk)... Think now I can only eat soupy things. Base on baby's size, my EDD also brought forward to 8 April - a day away from my own BD!

Btw, my hubby and I have more or less decided to name B2 Sebastian/Sebestian/Sebestien/Sebastien -- haven't settled on which variation yet. Chinese name another headache. Anyway, I've kissed goodbye to my earlier choices of Ethan or Elliot... New name is 3-syllabled, like B1's name so flows well together and rolls of the tongue nicely with my hubby's surname \clipart
{happy} Am glad this part of having a baby is over!

Can't rmbr who recommended the shop Lifestyle @ TP. Was there after visiting Dr C H Koh. The shop reminds me of the dept store Tom and Stephanie. Prices are similar too. I found a bowling playset for B1 - she's been mad about it after my hubby brought her once to see friends bowl. Cleaned it for her today and she had lotsa fun -- minus proper technique of coz!

<font color="0000ff">Cheap Nursing Bra:</font> I mentioned b4 I got mine (yr+ back) from Shop 21 @ Clementi Central. The shop's gone but I know there's two other outlets at least -- one inside Tekka Mall and the other next to Gramaphone @ Capital (the one with Famous Brands Shoes). The nursing bra's only $3.90/pc, MIC(hina) type but nice stretchable cup. Beige or pink, front centre clasp or hook-up cup. Get the latter. I don't think the front centre clasp type can be managed when we only have one free hand (other cradling baby).

Eline: Thanks for the tips. Just to add that waterbag burst is not like sudden gush of water come out -- like in movies
. The instructor @ Mt A Antenatal Class mentioned this. My own experience with B1 was also true-to-life. At 4am I just felt some wetness -- like when our period starts -- and when I checked it there was some clear liquid. After an hour when I checked again in loo I also passed out a piece of blood clot about the length of index finger. That's when I called the Dr's after office hours no. -- a medical operator service and the lady said will get him to call back. He did within 10mins and after I described to him, he told me to check into hospital since waterbag burst already tho my contractions were 20mins apart only.

JTS: This is quite a good way to prepare for trips out with bb. I got this 3-compartment bag from a stationery shop near work. Price was abt $2.50-$3. Size's abt 30cm in across, made of waterproofed material. I use it as a baby supply bag that's always stocked and ready to put into whatever bag we're carrying when going out with B1. But usually we carry a small backpack with some snacks and her water bottle too. When I was still bf her, the load was lighter
. Anyway, here's what I usually put into the bag now:
1) Diapers in the biggest compartment
2) One change (1pc romper) in the middle one
3) Wipee and tissue in the mesh compartment (when she was younger, we also brought out diaper cream)

2118884.jpg

This bag comes in 3 or 4 sizes with the biggest in A4. I got an A4 before too to use as her wetbag for CC but the seam burst along the top zipper coz the bag was too small for the job... Now back to using plastic bags.

Hi Ciarie,
Pls help to update my details.. thks...

Nick: Ultrabeary
Expecting: #1
EDD: 24 April
Bb gender: Boy
Gynae: Dr Adrian Woodworth
Hospital TMC

woh.... this thread really moving fast....

i thk u all mummies no need to worry much abt weight.... i already gained 12 kg to date... sigh... hope i can lose all the weight after delivery...

Breastpumps
I got ameda electric pump... with strong recommendations from my frens... hope it works well for me too...

anyone can share how many newborn diapers i should get?? my 1st baby so abit lost...

Ultraberry: After my B1 arrived, I lost a lot of weight (>14kgs incl 8kg gained during preg). I think due largely to her bf pattern - she's a nip and napper (accordingly to 'What To Expect: The First Year'). Bf 10-15mins than slp and 45mins later wake for somemore. Plus I was doing my own confinement with my mom just coming over a few hrs to help with food. Btw, I also hv the Ameda too - like that the motor's more silent than Medela so can pump next to baby. I tested the different types of electric BP @ the office of Breastfeeding Mothers Support Group and got it from them for about $330 with membership and some freebies.

<font color="aa00aa">How many diaper changes NB need?</font> Be prepared for min. of 4-5 diaper changes per day and maybe up to 8. NB's pooh is quite liquid and skin is sensitive so veri impt to change often to avoid irritating the skin. Also as breast milk is best for baby thus baby can digest it easily = more output = more diaper change when compared to baby on formula. The other thing is that breast milk is not packed with fats (good type tho) like in formula. In a nutshell babies on BM will have higher output and likely wake more often for feeds than if on formula (since fats coz drowsiness...). From my experience I would say it's safe to stock min. 1M of NB-size diapers. That's if baby's weight is estimated as being average. If you're expecting a big baby >3.5kg check the weight "limit" for the different brands of NB diapers. Think some states up to 5kg.

Anyway, any extras NB diapers can try to sell off to the other mommies in May 2009 onwards MTB threads.

just went for my appt with dr adrian this morning i'm also getting alil anxious to see my lil baby girl. haha by counting it should be week 27 going week 28 and the baby's weight is healthy at 1040gm but my MIL and aunts keep saying my tummy is so small like 4-5mths LOL

have done lots of shopping during this CNY and we got a 5 chest drawer to store the baby's clothes, got an Ikea colorful 3 level shelf to store the bottles and bottle steriliser in the kitchen. We also visit Baby Hypermart and got the stroller and baby car seat that can also be use as a baby carrier "basket" haha so much money spent on baby stuff but cant use them until she arrives hee

jamgal, my MIL also washed the baby clothes already haha she like to prepare early so not that gancheong later on. oh abt brazilian waxing, some other mums also recommend its cleaner feeling esp after delivery with the amt of lochia and the stitches, if the nurses shave its not even and become itchy when hair grows back. hehe i'm also thinking of it but the prob is dunno how accurate is the EDD to plan all these

bonbon: Oh you also go to Dr Adrian Woodworth? SK or CCK?

Wah you must have spend quite a bomb recently eh hehe. Went to Hock Hwa with my mum today just to redeem her points (worth $40), in the end, she spent $700+ on tonics for confinement (cordyceps, ginseng, fish maw, etc, etc). Faint!

I'm also going to Ikea tomorrow to check out the drawer set for baby's new clothes.

I am thinking of going for brazilian wax around 37 weeks. If too early, then will do it one more time before delivery.

jamgal i go to Dr Adrian at CCK cos i live nearby. did spend alot! haha the biggest purchase should be the stroller and baby car seat costing $940 after discount hehe

Ikea has some nice pink and blue 3 drawer chests in the kids sections that is about $199 i think. we only got the shelf from there but the drawers chest we bought from those neighbourhood furniture shop at Teck Whye for abt $280. it came with free delivery and assembly, also the wood is quite sturdy! there was a cheaper 4 chest drawer set at $180 but the wood is those mdf chipwood so very flimsy. we're glad we got the better quality 5 drawers set cos after we put all the baby clothes, towels, accessories, nappies inside, fill up all 5 drawers nicely! haha we got alot pre-loved girl clothing from relatives, we counted abt 140 pieces of dresses, tops, bottoms, blankets n stuff.

my friend was telling me she'll stay "hairless" about 1 month after each waxing session, so i guess 37 weeks pretty safe. for me i intend try once next week, to see the effect on my skin cos 1 friend had red sores for 2 days due to sensitive skin. then do again maybe 37 weeks again? haha worried cos first timer..

hi kidzskidz, thanks for the correction on the water burst! attending my first lesson next tues with Mrs Wong!

you mean u gained 10 kg in 1 month time! wow... my biggest weight gain is 1.5 kg within 3 wks when i went for my 27.5 wks checkup.

eline.. received ur sms with thanks.. replied

kidzskidz .. recived ur sms with thanks--replied

mummies... the guy has limited stocks so i am also ordering Fitti Premium at 0.25 cents each and comes in a pack of 48 for S size.. which is good deal looking at 14.90 for retail price.. Newborns come in a pack too... so will check out again... let me know if u want as well.. so can order altogether and can collect one time rite...let me know ok..

ultrabeary... u may wanna consider Fitti Premium.. getting a good buy for these and it is of good quality too besides Huggies Ultra

Ida: Thanks. NP if no stock of Huggies Ultra for me, just drop my order. So better I don't transfer $ til you can confirm?

<font color="ff0000">Fitti Premium: Carrefour now selling twin packs @ $23.90.</font> Still got 3 or 5% rebate if you pay with POSB Credit Card for purchases @ Carrefour. I saw the ad in TODAY on Wed - it's while stocks last. Similar offer last mth &amp; we got for B1. This store has free delivery for about $150 or $180 in spending. Or just pay $8 if purchasing below this amount. We use the free delivery when we "spree" on laundry detergent, Comfort, etc. -- all the heavy stuffs that we needn't lug home ourselves

Bonbon: 140pcs of clothings will increase quite quickly coz really got too many pretty things to buy for girls. My hubby always complain that B1 has more clothes than he does. I told him what to do, girls must always look pretty
. Also as she was in infant care fr 3.5M, they'll change her more often than if taken care of at home...

Eline: Yeah, I was shocked when I stepped on the scales Fri. Prior, I was only gaining 0.5-1kg per monthly visit. Really must be all the feasting from Christmas to CNY. That's one of the reasons I don't like CNY falling in Jan -- no time to even digest all the Christmas calories, not to mention no holiday in Feb!!

haha KP, I am working. So can't play mj like taitai during office hours leh.

JamGal, I think mt A actually provides a receiving blanket, so no need to bring right? But not very good quality kind lah. Mt A will also provide a newborn hamper consisting of newborn (NB) diapers I think. Besides, when bb's born, nurses will open a pack of NB diapers for bb's use and let you bring back the unused portions. So I'm guessing there should be enough for about 2 wks to 1 month's supply.

Remember to bring ROM certificate also.

LovJ, think the pjs are more for us to breastfeed our bbies more discreetly coz PJs are supposed to be opened up from the front. I don't think I will bring leh kekeke. I haven't been bought PJs.

I have heard that not every hospital shaves you down below. Some don't. Go brazilian wax not paiseh meh? Have to open legs so big for ppl to see and that person actually has contact with the most private part of my body somemore.. Wah, I cannot accept arh. *shake head*

wah kidzkidz, did your gynae faint? 10kg in 1 month is a lot!!!!!! My gynae already made such a big fuss with me gaining 4kg in one month.

How many weeks are you now?

kekek I think Sebastian still works for me coz it's easier to spell.

ultrabeary, I have also gained about 14-15kg to date. I'm coming 32 wks.

I very kiasu, I custom-made a full height cabinet for ourselves and left the existing one we have for our bb. So I have lots of space to store lots of bb stuffs but I haven't really bought a lot of clothes for bb.

So envious of bonbon, got so many pre-loved girls clothings. how I wish I have got hand me downs too...

Wah JamGal, no wonder your skin is so good. Your mum pampers you with so much ho liao, it shows in your skin!

Pat: I'm @ 30wks. My gynae just made passing mention that baby's suppose to grow faster now. Still when estimated weight was taken, baby was definitely big. I know sometime in the past month I became big and my colleagues also commented like before that I didn't look so pregnant. But past week I kena quite bad acid reflux til almost throw up. If that happens, I think my weight gain will slow down again.

We keep B1's clothes in a chest of Toyogo drawers tho I'm thinking maybe time to get her proper wardrobe as some of the clothes need to be hung straight and not folded. Main thing is I need to find time to sort out the ones she's outgrown. I know there are also new pieces here &amp; there that she never got to wear.

B1 was born @ Mt A &amp; so wl B2. Was given a green bath-tub and yellow backpack containing a goodie bag from Mediacorp's Mother &amp; Baby mag (but consisting of various sponsored items like fr milk, insurance and catering companies). Mt A gave one receiving blanket but it's like of stiff cotton/linen. So must wash and bring our own for baby's comfort.

<font color="119911">Diapers given by hospital:</font> My experience: Mt A uses Pampers NB (yellow). If baby stay is regular 3D than likely to bring back at least 1/2 a pack. If got jaundice and need to stay longer then less to bring back or even got to pay for another pkt. But don't think it'll last beyond 2wks anyway so still gotta stock up

You mummies really know how to look for good lobang/save.

Pat, you don't shave down there before? Me too. Cos very shy and very scare of pain. Imagine having to be naked down here just to do this every month. I cannot bring myself to do it. The hospital im delivering won't need me to shave so i just leave it.

bonbon, you doing your waxing? Do share your experience with us.

Kidzskidz, sure 10kg? I gain 4kg a mth i can't accept it already. 1-2kg a mth still not so bad.

How i wish i have hand me down items. Really spend alot on this little girl. Like never ending...everytime have got things to buy.

jamgal, next week im going for my check up at 30wks also. Really interested to know the bb weight.

HI all,

May I join all of you?
I also due for my 2nd bb in early Apr. Tis time round, I did nt put on much weight on myself but my bb does.

Compare from my 1st pregnancy and nw, I still having the same weight at 7mth+.

I will be giving birth in Raffles Med Hospital. Anybody else?

Pat: I used to be very shy also about going for brazilian wax cos let a stranger see everything down there and somemore I'm also scared of the pain, but once you've done it, you would not regret cos the feeling is really very clean loe. If not pregnant and not safe to do in the early trimesters, I would have done it every month hehe.

Yah, Mt A does provide a receiving blanket, but heard from reviews on this forum, the material is not good woh, so I think it's better to bring my own for the baby's trip back home. And they also provide maternity pads (string ones) and bb diapers. I just bring a few more just in case not enough, kiasu keke...

I thought it's so troublesome to bring open front button PJs also, but my friends say if you really don't have, can wear your hubby old shirts woh haha..I just bought two obiang ones from Toa Payoh neighbourhood stores loe. 2 sets for $14..Aunty looking man.

ROM certificate also must bring ah?? Laminated liao, sibei big leh...

My mum is very soft-hearted one, when she hears the salesgal say this is good for what, that is good for what, she will listen and buy loe..I don't know how many times I shake my hands in the Hock Hwa shop (think the salesgal also don't like me, cos I keep telling my mum this one don't need, too expensive..hehe)

Am excited to know my bb's weight too, last visit to gynae was beginning of Jan.

dodos: I agree with you on the neverending spending part loe. Everytime I buy something, sms my hubby, he will standard reply 'What? Buy again?' Guys just don't get it man!

Dodo: My weight gain was about 8kg unless there was something wrong with the scale, or my bladder was full - but the latter shouldn't make a big diff.

JamGal (jamgal), ROM cert. don't need.

As for Diapers, Kotex pads, bb first clothing, all are provided by the hospital. But when you see you break dw bills, is actually charged inside...

<font color="0000ff">Btw, anybody got lobang for bb prepared Milk (like those from the nursery) for sale? Thinking to stock up so I need nt make milk. Haha</font>

kidzkidz, 8kg is also alot. This preg in the beginning don't really gain. Starting 5th mth onwards it's 2kg a mth then 4kg a mth now. I don't want to reach 70kg. So sad. But i hope the bb take my weight instead of me. Seems like bb not big leh so im taking in the fats.

jamgal, preg can do brazilian wax?? I agree it's cleaner and more hygiene but every mth have to do it? If only do one time and then don't do liao how huh?

dodos (dodos), some say Brazilian wax is nt safe to do when preggie. scare infection.
Wile other say is better to do. So is up to you.

For those going for natural birth, after giving birth, the next day the nurse will want to to pass unrine and show them. Be preapre that it will be abit painful.

dodos: First and 2nd trimester not so safe to do brazilian wax, but 3rd is ok, just make sure the person who does it for you has experience in doing for preggy women and also they are reputable (wouldn't want them to be using contaminated tools right). The hair will grow out around one month later, so it's really up to you if you want to continue going for the wax. For me, cos I like the bare feeling after, so I went back after every 1-1.5 months haha..

Hiyoh, my hubby going to try to take preggy pictures for me le..hope it turns out ok..then don't have to go studio loft haha

Wa..so many posts these few days..was not feeling too well so din log in..

Ida, still can order the diapers? If can, can I have 50 pieces, I will collect at sengkang too..do let me know=)

Re: Brazillian Wax
I also tink it's cleaner to get it done cos the re-growth will be so itchy if the nurses shave..i intend to do it around week 36-37 oso..been doing it regularly in the past b4 I was preggie too...tink will get addicted wan, once you do it, tend to want to do it frequently..

Pat: Your hb so cute ar..tummy on lap..but I also feel my tummy getting bigger and now weight gain like faster..somemore ate so much during the festive season..

I've been feeling very tired and lazy..haven sort out all the bb stuff yet..haven buy pram oso..tinking of going to kaki bukit next weekend...btw, you gals tink a cot or playpen better ar? I can't decide between the two...