(2009/04) April 2009 MTBs

hi coolzy,
yeah ... my gf was also under him for her 2 gals and i also read that he does a great job at delivering babies and c-section...
been warned by my orthopedic surgeon that i cannot over exert during normal delivery due to my back pain ... they havent figured out what is wrong exactly...
=0

Karrie: ur pump actually gave up on you!!!

sigh... hence, think its always a safer to get a heavy duty pump cos fm my #1, i learnt this thing:

"THE MORE YOU PUMP, THE MORE YOU'LL GET!!!"

Trampezz: Our EDD is just one day away, and gynae is Dr. Adrian Woodworth. He will be shuffling between TMC and Mt. A haha.....

Ha Ha..
No one same gynae as me.. so cannot fight..
Hahahaha

GOod news to me.. I on official half day today.. very excited..
Can go home soon.. Hee Hee

Can update my details as well?

Nick : 4eva
Expecting : #1
EDD : 20 April
Bb Gender: Girl
Gynae : Dr Adrian Woodworth
Hospital : TMC

Can add me to the list too?

Nick : Koi
Expecting : #1
EDD : 10 April
Gynae : Dr Joycelyn Wong
Hospital : TMC

Hi ciarie, can update mine pls? thanks!

Mommy nick: juxta
Expecting Bb: #2
Edd: 24 April
Bb Gender: girl
Gynae: Dr Lee Keen Whye
Hospital: Gleneagles

hi coolzy,
yeah ... my gf was also under him for her 2 gals and i also read that he does a great job at delivering babies and c-section...
been warned by my orthopedic surgeon that i cannot over exert during normal delivery due to my back pain ... they havent figured out what is wrong exactly...
=0

does anyone know why 'The First Few Years' shop at Paragon/KKH is selling breastpumps cheaper than other retail shop?

I went to the website to check. The 2008 Medela PIS Advanced is selling for $599, discount of 19%

Hi Pravina...
u got me! I got the pump, steriliser and warmer, and quite a bit of stuffs from Avent. Been reading feedbacks from forums and Avent kinda seems like the brand which has generally quite good feedbacks.

Besides, i got it at a pretty good promo price last yr end.

you gals are very funny abt the public transport thingy, my fren had the exact opposite experience. she is single, one day she came to me cursing and swearing, telling me that this guy she met in the train was very rude to her, i asked her why, she said he offered his seat to her, when she rejected, he told her that she need the seat more than him since she is pregnant..
obviously my fren get offended cos she is not pregnant she is just a bit at the plump side..
i won't blame that guy tho, cos she really has a tummy that is protruding out..ha ha..

Here are my details..

Nick : shanad
Expecting : #2
EDD : 28 April
Bb Gender: Boy
Gynae : Dr S L Goh
Hospital : KKH

Initially I was with Dr Esther Goh (ESH)but since her suspension, I shifted to KKH and got myself a consultant O&G. Oh well....

hahahahaah so funny leh. so many posts to catch up on. Yvonne, you better make sure your friend doesn't 'spy' you here. If not, sure kena left right upside down for saying she looks preggie although she's not.

and that throw bag to the seat before walking over???!!! Really meh beloved?? Then you must cover your face with a plastic bag before walking over or not? So paiseh leh.

bbmum, sugar rush very good keke. In fact, I'm officially only leave and eating my hi-chew and surfing the net from home liao loor.

Your baby has really grown from last month leh. How can baby grow 4 folds in a month. Think your gynae probably gave you the wrong figure last month lah. 300g to 1.2kg is incredible leh. what have you been eating??

Ciarie, my bb is a girl. Sorry for replying so late keke.

Tingting, you staying at Punggol too is it? I had a cyst that was removed by Dr Chen previously so I stuck to her lor. But she's quite expensive right???

I signed up the package with her and it includes monthly supplies of iron but whenever there's a public holiday or weekends, I will tend to forget to eat leh. So I think I have a whole month's worth of iron pills that are untouched. You want? I can pass to you.

Guess what I had for lunch?? I had lots of pineapple tarts, bak gwa, some chocolates, pork floss rolls, milk and hi-chew. Is that healthy or what??

I just had my prenatal massage in the morning. It was quite ok. Not exactly fantastic lah but at least my aches are not that bad liao. I will be trying another malay lady and compare before deciding on who to engage for postnatal massages. Quite shiok leh.. kekeke

bbmum, I tried out the breast pump to see if it's working mah. I bought 2nd hand leh, scarli not working how? Maybe I should go and try the breast pads too. Aey, how you know the breast pads no good for leaks huh? How did you simulate the milk leaking???

I'm officially on leave and being a full time coolie at home. I have been washing the floor mats, doing the laundry, magic cleaning the floor.

Did anyone's hubby take over the full housework since you're pregnant huh?

haha..don't worry pat, she is still single, will not visit motherhood forum. moreover, she is quite use to all these nonsense nowaday..she even had a ex-colleague that went up to her at a gathering and congratulate her, she was a bit confuse at first until that ex-colleague ask her is a boy or girl..ha ha ha..
you had a whole bunch of junk foods for lunch leh pat, but i m nothing better than you, i had a slice of kueh lapis, some bak gwa and a can of coke..

keek Yvonne, I have got milk leh, that's calcium. Bak gwa is protein mah. And pork floss rolls and pineapple tarts are carbohydrates wor. So healthy.

wah seh, you lunch is so light..

pat,

yah i used to stay in punggol, then midway thru my pregnancy i shifted out. but stuck with Dr Chen cos lazy to find another gynae, since i was comfortable with her since #1. Yah, she's really expensive! But i closed one eye (ok, maybe both) since we don't give birth all the time.. :p like my hb says, save on a few gourmet meals then can save back the amt liao.. :p I'm also not quite disciplined in taking the supplements, and also have 1 month's supply excess.. haha. i'm not taking the DHA from her though, cos I'm taking the one from Nordic Naturals. If buy from US, can get higher DHA dosage at cheaper price.

re: housework

haiz i'm still doing the housework.. vacc n mop n all. but i just do as and when i feel up to it, so standard not quite there. hb helps to walk our dog though. actually he had wanted to engage a part time cleaner, but i thought can save the $ and engage one only when i deliver.. so i cannot complain that he doesn't help loh...

paiseh paiseh..never mention the slice of kueh lapis that i cut is like 3 to 4 inchs thick and i finish like half a pack of bak gwa..so not very light la, i wish i can control a bit and eat less, i already put on 10kg..

come on ladies,
its CHINESE NEW YEAR!!! can indulge and get away with it cos its the festive season to be happy!!
so start the lunar new year with a bang and a smile and a nice rub-a-dub for baby!! can also rub your hubby's tummy for luck if can lah!!

BUT....
everything in moderation okie mummies!!
=D

Its just bad manners that the public are not very generous with giving up their seats for pregnant ladies or opening doors or a nice gesture..
guesss its the upbringing and selfishness in some ppl.
i have seen ppl look at me straight in the face and then hide behind their sunglasses, papers or pretend to sleep IMMEDIATELY!!
mebbe need to pretend faint on the train and then ppl will help you..
i did have one nice lady who helped to block a woman off from sitting in a just-vacanted seat and then gestured for me to come and sit down ... very nice..
i used to give up my seat for the elderly, the pregnant ladies and even kids who cant balance themselves on the trains..but guess not all are willing to return the favor...
mebbe we shd bring a portable chair with us... then we just sit where got area to set it up lah..
then if ppl complain, then can get proper seat.. but extra weight to carry around leh!!

What is the breed of your dog? Curious leh. I don't know what to do with my dog when bb's here. Won't give her away coz I cannot bear to but dunno how when bb starts crawling coz doggie's shedding quite a lot. Your dog sheds a lot? Can't bear to shave her also coz she looks nicer with her fur keke. I'm a vainpot, even doggie must look good haha.

Oh ya, Dr Chen's DHA is really expensive leh. I haven't been consistent with those as well. Dr chen thought I was trying to save on the DHA leh.

Preggie already, do housework where got standard one? Got do already tao chio lor keke.. We got a part-time cleaner leh.

I am quite a cleanliness freak. Keep wanting to clean up but when i see hubby sitting on the sofa like the dua pek gong and happily laughing away at the taiwanese variety shows, my blood temperature increase to 200 degree celsius.

So I think better engage someone to help rather than let me boil all the time. Boil long already, spare parts all spoil.

3-4" thick keuh lapis??? You sure it's kueh lapis?? Sounds more like a big mac leh. *smack lips* haiya, very long never eat big mac liao.

10kg only, way to go. Eat more bak gwa lah. haha

i just got massage lady to rub-a-dub bb for me leh. So I think I should be very lucky already haha.. Mahjong sessions are going to start soon liao. Let's see if the rubbing actually helps to increase my luck...

haha.. i used to be clean freak too, but due to hb's "bad influence" my standards dropped too.. :p now sourcing for a good part time cleaner..

my dog's a shih tzu. she doesn't quite shed actually so it's not too bad. but we shaved her botak often cos easier for us to dry her after bath, and she's less likely to pick up undesirable stuff from her walks. at first we thought she looks like a bull dog kinda (like the one in Man in Black), then also thought she looks like ET..haha.. but i think she prefers it cos not so warm for her.. if ur dog sheds then no choice but to vacuum or magic clean more often. may want to restrict close contact between her and bb cos infant has v sensitive respiratory system. slowly get them closer to each other over time. initially we don't let our dog go into our son's room, but after a few months we allowed her to do so.

ha ha ha.. the 'dua pek gong' look alike, i got one at home too..everytime when he see me doing house work, he will say 'aiya, dear, don't do la, i'll do it later' but it never happen lo, at the end i got to do it myself. even if he do it, when i do a check, is like half done, got to ask him to do it again, my blood pressure shot up also..

yah, I have the same bad experience on public transport as well. I'm still waiting to see who'll be the first person to give up a seat to me on the trains . So far, i've only managed to secure a seat if there are any empty seats or people happen to alight. Have not encountered anyone who willingly gave up their seats to me yet. But kind of resigned to it already and since my journey is not too long, still can tahan the standing. :p

wah pat.. officiallyh on leave liao.. so can always logon to chat here,, heehee.. will see pat pat message more often liao...

>> SEAT in MRT>.
People are selfish leh... Hai... dun give up if you dun want to but pls dun pretend to be sleeping .. Turn off to see them behave in such way..

>> House work..
My hubby also dun help in spring cleaning,, cause he already so tired,, as he work in mechanic shop.. so i sypathy him instead.. I ask my mother maid to help me instead.. Heehee
Any one intend to engage maid in near future??

>> Lunch..
Wah. path and yvonne.. your lunch really junk food leh...
but i not better,, say ba hwa also no lapis to eat.. no one buy for me.. heheee
but mine not lunch is snack.. HEEHEE

>> Majong session
Pat,, also feel like playing but always no leg one.. Hai.. my friends dun siao MJ.. Long time never play.. u say till my hand itchy liao. HEEHEE

>> Gynae..
Really no one gynae is DR HEnry Cheng... IS he a bad gynae... ???

>> Massage

I confirm my massage services liao.. I use the one that someone recommend in our forum recently.. the ida . $50 per session.. lazy to source around.. HEEHEE>. Hope she is good ba..

ciarie!!!yoohooo...
please kindly revise dodo and my update. Same hospital, different gynae,different edd, different gender and different # of baby sequence leh...

Thanks for the effort to do this table for us all though

Are our mummies so busy today no one post anything today?

LovJ: I love MJ session too! kept playing during the start of pregnancy, just that i keep losing leh.. Normally should be more "heng" when pregnant rite? I thought of using Ida too! But till then then decide bah..

Tingting: I have a maltese & I've read before that if babies grow up with dogs, their immune system will be better & they are more sociable. Thats why i will allow my dog to interect with my daughter in future.

Baby is now kicking quite often & there was once where i thought whether it was a earthquake.

Happy Reunion Mummies!!

<table border=1><tr><td>Mommy nick</TD><TD>Expecting Bb#</TD><TD>Edd</TD><TD>Bb Gender</TD><TD>Gyane</TD><TD>Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Patlpt</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> 02/04/09</TD><TD> Girl</TD><TD> Dr Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD> Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Coolzy</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> 04/04/09</TD><TD> Boy</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jinglebel</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> 08/04/09</TD><TD> Boy</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sanni</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> 09/04/09</TD><TD> Boy</TD><TD> Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD> TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Koi</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> 10/04/09</TD><TD> Girl</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Trampezz</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> 11/04/09</TD><TD> Boy</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>JamGal</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> 12/04/09</TD><TD> Girl</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eline</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> 14/04/09</TD><TD> Boy</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD> TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby_mummy</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> 14/04/09</TD><TD> Boy</TD><TD> Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD> TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dodos</TD><TD> 4</TD><TD> 5/04/09</TD><TD> Girl</TD><TD> Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD> SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> 16/04/09</TD><TD> Girl</TD><TD> Dr Soon Siew Bee</TD><TD> Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Denizz</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> 17/04/09</TD><TD> Girl</TD><TD> Dr Heng</TD><TD> ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ow_mummy</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> 17/04/09</TD><TD> Girl</TD><TD> Dr Hii Hoi Chin</TD><TD> Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubblybride</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> 19/04/09</TD><TD> Girl</TD><TD> Dr Kenneth Edward Lee</TD><TD> Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>LovJ</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> 19/04/09</TD><TD> Boy</TD><TD> Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD> Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>Raspberrytea77</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> 19/04/09</TD><TD> Boy</TD><TD> Dr Tan Lay Kok</TD><TD> SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karrie</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> 20/04/09</TD><TD> Girl</TD><TD> Dr Paul Seng</TD><TD> Mt A </TD></TR><TR><TD>4eva</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> 20/04/09</TD><TD> Girl</TD><TD> Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juxta</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> 24/04/09</TD><TD> Girl</TD><TD> Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD> Glen E </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ciarie</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> 25/04/09</TD><TD> Boy</TD><TD> Dr Loke KL</TD><TD> ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tingtin</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> 28/04/09</TD><TD> Girl</TD><TD> Dr Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD> TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shanad</TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> 28/04/09</TD><TD> Boy</TD><TD> Dr S L Goh</TD><TD> KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pravina</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> 01/05/09</TD><TD> Boy</TD><TD> Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD> TMC</td></tr></table>

HI MUMMIES!!
Hope I have got the details right!! :D
If nt.. pls correct me ok..
old pple le... eyes crossed, plus CNY around e corner, eyes cannot concentrate on the screen, keep deviating away to the bak kwa, pineapple tarts.... :p:p

JamGal, Im not too sure why First Few Years are selling cheaper, but they are really indeed doing so lo..

but I believe the quality and everything is e same....

Nick: mumu
Expecting: #3
EDD: 04 Apr
Gynae: Dr Adelina Wong En Ai
Hospital: TMC
<hr width=75% size=2>
I am thinking of shaving off my baby's hair for first month, anyone knows who can I engage to do it? My #1 and #2 did not shave....a bit scared to do on my own.

Ciarie, you are such a darling for updating the table for us, what's more it's the CNY, you would be so buzi yourself
Muaks Muaks..

After much consideration, I bought the Ameda Lactaline Personal. The comparison between PIS and Ameda is Ameda is cheaper ($388), lighter, and has a closed system (does not allow the milk to back flow to the valve). Yet it works just a good as well as PIS

Hi Clarie,

I not sure whether the massage lady is from the malayheritagejamumassage..

The one that i signed up is recommended in earlier posting.. You may refer to the earlier posting.. Cause i lazy to source around.. so I just confirmed her after a phone call. Anyway, the price is consider cheap ba.. 7 session for 350.. think from the website that u mentioned is quite ex..