I am back. Hee kenna activated by Pat! A lot to update but I just got the sore throat virus.. feeling very lethargic now.. Think there is a war going on inside my body! Think of the cartoon "How My Body Works"... Gun down those virus!!!
Anyways, my baby is growing fast and well! Put on a total of 7kg at 28weeks. Baby is 1.2kg now! GREAT improvement hor? Baby has already turned down. Gynae say baby will remain down and can only turn left or right only from now onwards. Active kickings! Although sometimes I gently chidded it for disturbing me before sleep, I still love that feeling lah... coz baby will respond to my "sayangs" of those protuding limbs!!
No wonder I am suffering from all those aches and pains loh. Now carrying 7kg extra load daily! More than the 5kg rice pack leh! And ya its like 17% increase in my prior weight loh... Btw, yoga is good. I think it is the stretching that works leh.. back and butt pain has improved. I try to stretch everyday since last week!! Try it to relieve those aches!!
I just collected lots of hand me downs from my SIL. Wow... its enuff to fill 1 chest of drawers leh!! Think I no need to buy any newborn stuff.. just need to stock up on nappies and bath towels. After researching on the bum wear nappies, I think I shall get the normal nappies bah.. those are too high class and expensive!! Bu she de...
For mummies planning single bedder in TMC, the good news is there is now ONLY renovated rooms available. In the past, mummies have to pay the same rate for renovated or non-renovated rooms. Allocation depends on availability. 2-bedders are still the same.
I just got my braun ear thermometer! 20% off in robinsons. Finally got rid of my soon to expire voucher! Heh.. Original is $145. So it is $116 after discount with 1 year warranty, 4 batteries, 21 free covers and a pretty case. US spree is cheaper at USD40 before shipping.
Btw, is Gerber brand same as NUK? I saw NUK disposable bra paddings in some attractive bundles in Robinsons! Curious me went to open my "lucky moms" breast pads I got at the JL Expo sale and "test" it out with water.. not bad. Very absorbent and water proof.. keke... next time then try with milk!
I think those hormones are getting to me leh.. I everyday open my drawers to look at my baby clothes.. hee cannot help it!! Cannot imagine how I'd react if I have a cot in my bedroom!!
Pat, u went on hi-chew spree!! How is the sugar rush? hehe.. I went on a bubble tea drinking session wo! SO shiok! Think all these talks in this forum really got effect leh!! Better start encouraging healthy diets!!
For the prams, all those baby hypermarts, kingdom, ave and taising share the same pricing. Only BPs is really cheaper!
I am also using Clarins stretch mark oil and cream. Really like them! Can ask for samples to try for 1st timers!! The SAs are quite nice one. I usually grab them during Metro 20% storewide discount. Usual is $80. Same price for cream and oil. So after discount it is $64. I think I read before DFS in the AP is even cheaper!! Don't need to buy too many.. 1 bottle of oil should be able to lasts us till delivery in April.
Hee I also like DTSMummy summary. Very easy to catch up!
Regarding the excel list, I think just need to post the table into microsoft front page and copy the html conversion into here and post. But I don't have MS front page!!! hmph! Hope DTSMummy can get something from dev19. Or Ciarie's hubby is able to lend us a hand soon!
I try to let bb listen to mozart.. but I get sleepy leh... how? haha...
Really salute to all the mummies who read to their babies! I think it's very good leh.. my MIL also tells me to read!! But I shy leh.. and no time. Hee hope those discovery channel and national geographic would work!
Pat.. i thought I already abit extreme to test out the breast pad leh.. u more onz! Test out the breast pump!!! So what will u be testing out next?? hee